After the Haitian Revolt in 1804, New Orleans received a massive influx of Hatian émigrés, and as a result, their culture and voodoo religion came along with them. That, the sordid history of the south, replete with pirates, mob ties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 884 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a GREAT time on this tour! Kyle was our guide and he was awesome. The history of the French Quarter was so cool and he was a great storyteller. Even though we didn't see any spirits except in the old pirate bar where we stopped for cocktails we had a blast. It was definitely worth it!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Informative and inciteful tour on such an extremely hot day! Have wanted to see the above ground tombs for years now. Good on you Midge our guide for putting on a brave face and slogging on in the heat. Well worth the 2 hour excursion.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

jdroeg3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was more than I ever expected. My group had such a great time!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

jdroeg3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lucy was a great tour guide!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

Rachel K USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Fun tour. Our guide Doc was very knowledgeable about the history of NOLA. We learned a great deal about it's violent past. This is not a scary tour, more informative. There is a lot of walking involved so wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Rachel K USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Fun tour. Our guide Doc was very knowledgeable about the history of NOLA. We learned a great deal about it's violent past. This is not a scary tour, more informative. There is a lot of walking involved so wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Karen V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

good tour, interesting subject matter, Tour guide not prepared for really hot day though.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

garyleightonjones

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good tour helped by a spooky guide which added to the experience

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Gina F

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The history of this tour was great. We even googled some of it once we returned to our hotel. Our guide was a little too talkative but informative. We were very tired from walking all day so since this is a walking tour I would recommend not so much walking during the day.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

John G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

mto6948

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting and the guide shared her knowledge with us so that we all got to experience the ambiance of the cemetery and history of New Orleans

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Leslie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fun, entertaining, and interesting. It's great if you want to learn about the darker and more macabre side of NOLA. A highlight for me was seeing the LaLaurie Mansion, an eerie place with a gruesome history! Grab a hurricane on your tour too!

Doing what: Ghost and Vampire Walking Tour Of The French Quarter

Noel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very informative and interesting.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Stacey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We booked all our tours trough Viator over a five week stint and this one was one of my favourites. So much history, authentic information as I googled it later on. The guide was passionate and so knowledgable and we learnt so much about New Orleans in only a two hour period. IT IS A MUST DO

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

thomas m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it, would do it again

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

thomas m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it, would do it again

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Julie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I've learned so much during this tour! Wow!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

morgan.krump

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome. But be prepared to have to pay extra cash for a cemetery few! Learned so much on this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Daniel was very knowledgeable and engaging. Definitely a highlight of our trip to NOLA!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

Paul P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A trip. Our tour guide Midge was fantastic. Very informative and fun tour. Would definitely do it again. Thank you

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Ginny was excellent, very informative, great time

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was absolutely the greatest! We had a wonderful time and learned so much.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

carolinerochford

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good, tour guide Robi excellent. I learnt so much about customs and religion. Would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Jacqueline T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Fred was a great guy. But based on other reviews this felt like it was missing something. There were issues out of his control having to do with other booking companies and patrons of the tour that slowed down the tour getting the program started. Having 27 people were too many in the tour. We were treated to pictures of before and the view of now that was a nice touch. He was informative but he repeated ALOT. This tour missed the mark in the voodoo information very brief. The cemetery was good but ...and the French Quarter was good.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Michael S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Incredibly boring tour with incredibly cheesy haunted history stories. If you like flushing money down the toilet in exchange for a low quality tour, then this is the tour for you.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message