After the Haitian Revolt in 1804, New Orleans received a massive influx of Hatian émigrés, and as a result, their culture and voodoo religion came along with them. That, the sordid history of the south, replete with pirates, mob ties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 869 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

mto6948

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting and the guide shared her knowledge with us so that we all got to experience the ambiance of the cemetery and history of New Orleans

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Leslie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fun, entertaining, and interesting. It's great if you want to learn about the darker and more macabre side of NOLA. A highlight for me was seeing the LaLaurie Mansion, an eerie place with a gruesome history! Grab a hurricane on your tour too!

Doing what: Ghost and Vampire Walking Tour Of The French Quarter

Noel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very informative and interesting.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Stacey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We booked all our tours trough Viator over a five week stint and this one was one of my favourites. So much history, authentic information as I googled it later on. The guide was passionate and so knowledgable and we learnt so much about New Orleans in only a two hour period. IT IS A MUST DO

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

thomas m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it, would do it again

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

thomas m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it, would do it again

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Julie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I've learned so much during this tour! Wow!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

morgan.krump

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome. But be prepared to have to pay extra cash for a cemetery few! Learned so much on this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Ginny was excellent, very informative, great time

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

Logan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Tour was awesome, learned about history of mansions and the cathedral we wouldn't have been able to unless we went on the tour. We spent 5 days in New Orleans and this was definitely one of the highlights.

Doing what: Ghost and Vampire Walking Tour Of The French Quarter

Gavin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Judy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Elizabeth Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and our tour guide, Ms. Sandy was wonderful. Well worth the price of admission. Take the morning tour in the summer months, as the afternoon would be unbearable in the heat.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Judy, our tour guide, as a native of New Orleans, provided insight on history and custom that only a native could. Amazing tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Chinal Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative, fun and the guide was well-prepared and great with our group!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Kim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trish our tour guide was brilliant. Very informative, informal and hilarious. The weather was hot but she made sure that we all were taken care of. Would definitely do it again!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Dawn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was cool! We had Judy as our tour guide and her family has been in New Orleans since the 1690s. She shared a lot of history about their customs and the area. She did a great job.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Bailey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was really great! I loved the history that our guide included in his stories. It was a fun way to see the city.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Carla W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing. Skip was a great guide. He is a great story teller. He knows a lot of historical information. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Kim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

Teresa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Cemetery very interesting and would recommend to others

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message