After the Haitian Revolt in 1804, New Orleans received a massive influx of Hatian émigrés, and as a result, their culture and voodoo religion came along with them. That, the sordid history of the south, replete with pirates, mob ties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 855 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Logan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Tour was awesome, learned about history of mansions and the cathedral we wouldn't have been able to unless we went on the tour. We spent 5 days in New Orleans and this was definitely one of the highlights.

Doing what: Ghost and Vampire Walking Tour Of The French Quarter

Gavin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Judy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Elizabeth Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and our tour guide, Ms. Sandy was wonderful. Well worth the price of admission. Take the morning tour in the summer months, as the afternoon would be unbearable in the heat.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Judy, our tour guide, as a native of New Orleans, provided insight on history and custom that only a native could. Amazing tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Chinal Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative, fun and the guide was well-prepared and great with our group!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Kim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trish our tour guide was brilliant. Very informative, informal and hilarious. The weather was hot but she made sure that we all were taken care of. Would definitely do it again!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Dawn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was cool! We had Judy as our tour guide and her family has been in New Orleans since the 1690s. She shared a lot of history about their customs and the area. She did a great job.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Bailey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was really great! I loved the history that our guide included in his stories. It was a fun way to see the city.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Carla W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing. Skip was a great guide. He is a great story teller. He knows a lot of historical information. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Kim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

Adrienne C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Lots of history and ghost stories. Not sure how much is true, but it was fun hearing them! The garden district is a beautiful area and I will definitely be coming back!

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District Ghost Tour

Judith S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and fun! She added a dramatic flair that made the stories even more exciting.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

Luis H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Trish our tour guide was excellent, the cemetery experience was awesome. Talked about the misconception some people has about voodoo. It would have been awesome if the tour included a visit to a voodoo store, or something related. And as per the french quarter part we went up a street and back.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Jerry H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour. We learned a lot about New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Harold R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful time on our tour and were able to see a few areas of of the quarter we had never been to before. Our guide Melissa was very knowledgeable and kept everyone engaged.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Nancy G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very interesting history provided on the tour. I would choose the morning tour iAd there is little to no shade. Our tour guide was knowledgeable but lacked some of the and #34;sparkle and #34; that some of the other guides in the area had.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Martha J. Landi J

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I don't mean to be morbid, but I was disappointed that I didn't see some of the devastation of Katrina on the path our tour bus took.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

fay

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Not quite what I expected, driver could have explained more about Hurricane Katrina.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

richard h

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Interesting but not a huge amount of the french quarter covered in this trip. probably still worth doing though.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Elizabeth T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

We did not think this tour was worth the we paid. You really didn't see any voodoo you just walked around a cemetery. It didn't show what the description of the tour said. There was nothing handed out at the end. Very disappointing. Not worth a rating.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Keith M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really enjoyed the tour and our guide Julie was wonderful. She really had a lot of knowledge regarding the cemetery and the inhabitants. My friends said they had a really good time as well.

Thanks!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message