After the Haitian Revolt in 1804, New Orleans received a massive influx of Hatian émigrés, and as a result, their culture and voodoo religion came along with them. That, the sordid history of the south, replete with pirates, mob ties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 877 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had JohnFred for our tour guide.. He was excellent! Very informative and a great story teller! Made the tour a highlight of our trip to New Orleans!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Rocky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

tour guide was very informitive. e very question she add a interesting answer. Funny and great. lot of good storys. Did not think is was going to be ask good as it was.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Jenny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Guide was great and knowledgeable. Started on time, was easy to finding beginning spot. Walked through quarter to the cemetery, all through, to the park and back. She provided a lot of information about history and architecture. Recommend!

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Anthony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Took the Haunted History tour on Christmas night... Had a great time! Our guide, Gwydion, was fantastic!!
Really knowledgeable and a great story teller. So much history both haunted and regular in New Orleans, I imagine the tour could have gone on for two more hours. But we got great stories from some of the most haunted places in New Orleans. Highly recommended!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

Jacqui S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing night time tour of New Orleans - host was very knowledgeable and great story teller!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Jacqui S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing cemetery tour of New Orleans - host was very knowledgeable and great story teller!

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

wallace b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was passionate about New Orleans. To me, it was an informative, fun tour. To my 10 year old son, it was sick. HIghly recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Scott W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide, Doc, was delightful, friendly and gve us a lot of insight to the French Quarter. Our group learned a lot and we were entertained, too. Doc was funny and well educated on the subjects and made the past come alive.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Gwen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a lot of fun! Our tour guide was well versed in some of NOLA's great, gory stories! We would do it again!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Samantha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Doc was a great guide and we found the tour very interesting and informative.
I also had to change the date we wanted to take the tour and Viator handled it perfectly. Highly recommend Viator for future tour needs.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Jackie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

For the price it is definitely worth it. Probably would even pay more. Jon was super informative. It was a small group of just 4 so you could hear him with no problems even in the busy day time streets. It and #39;s quick paced as he has a lot to tell you in the 2 hours and a lot of distance to travel.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

drmuir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really interesting tour lots of facts and great tour guide.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Such a fascinating and informative tour! Robi our guide was exceptionally well prepared and clearly lover his city and his work sharing it and #39;s history.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Martin C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was a great storyteller and seemed to have a solid grasp of the history he covered. We walked away wanting to seek out more information about many of the stories we heard.

This was not a spooky tour, it was more of a bloodbath, which I wasn't totally ready for but who is?. The only thing was that there were a lot of identical-seeming tours going on at the same time. That said, the guides did a good job of separating themselves and it didn't cause too much of an issue.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Rana M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

On a hot day, make sure to wear sunscreen and a hat! Definitely not to be missed. Interesting history.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Gavin O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Informative and friendly tour guide

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

janet w

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This tour was pretty interesting and our tour guide was very skilled and knowledgeable nice too. I would say this is mostly an adult-only tour as there was a lot of standing around and our 10-year-old got pretty bored.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Lynn R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It was a good tour. Guide was enthusiastic.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

Alison B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I enjoyed this tour. The guide was knowledgable about the city, but he spoke very fast and l didn't catch a lot of what he was saying! Not a lot of vampire stories, however he improvised with other interesting tales of New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District Ghost Tour

K L D

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

This tour was okay but didn't go into much detail and felt rushed.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Raphael C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

We found this tour pretentious and annoying . We left the tour after half hour of lame jokes and a weak tour guide

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

JOHN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

great tour -- fantastic tour guide Scott !!!!! -- wish I could give 10 stars !!!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

hotgirl53

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was a very rainy day - but we had a great time. The tour guide did an awesome job in the rain. I would recommend doing this tour. It wasn't creepy - at first I thought It was going to be creepy - it wasn't - we enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Jesse T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

John was knowledgeable and engaging, and clearly committed to giving a good tour. He seemed to know locals wherever we went and treated everyone with utmost courtesy. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message