From Jelly Roll Morton to Luis Armstrong and even Luis Prima, New Orleans has had its fair share of Jazz greats. So many prominent Jazz artists have called New Orleans home that the Big Easy is now widely hailed as the birthplace of Jazz. Even ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1479 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

yvonne.corvers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was just amazing. The total ambience was so special. We loved the buffet very much. Great staff. It was the best night of our whole vacation. The only thing I felt was a pitty is that they lost our picture which was made at the beginning of the tour, because I would have loved to buy it.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Amanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

FANTASTIC, food was excellent and the Natchez is fantastic, highly recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Mary E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful trip and the food was very good. Fabulous service!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Sherry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This cruise was wonderful. The music was great, and the food was delicious. It was a great way to end our visit to New Orleans

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

merlin37111333

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Food was delicious on this beautiful steamboat. Dukes of Dixieland band was terrific. The whole evening was so much fun and we made some wonderful memories. So glad we did not miss this cruise.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Damien P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great experience to see how these old vessels work and to have a short cruise up the Mississippi. Everything onboard was managed and run at a high level and the food was good also.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

linda b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful history lesson, fantastic dinner meal and of course, the cruise was great.

I would do it again when I return in the future

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Rebecca O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A lot of fun, Great music and Food-can I PLEASE get some more of that white chocolate bread pudding desert?! Recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Daria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A must do in New Orleans! Not just a boat ride, but the jazz music, the sunset, everything, it was perfect!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Alan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Missed the city tour. Got to the send off point too late. Wished a refund would have been possible, but know it's not their policy. We were able to go on the steamboat and it was outstanding! The narrator on the boat was very informative. You have to try the buffet lunch. A great total experience!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip as promised in the Viator description.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Informative and entertaining. Jason does a great job of making the material come alive, He takes you back to an era when the nightclub ruled and Bourbon was the destination for live original music. At each stop he shares his extensive archive of photos and audio clips, which serve to enhance the stories and history he shares.

Highlight of the tour for me was the laundry mat, you will have to take the tour to understand. I could envision Little Richard out in the back on a smoke break!

On a personal note, my son clad in a Led Zeppelin t-shirt accompanied me on the tour. Jason made a point on the tour to highlight several Zep haunts, and the even showed us the location for an album cover shoot. Check out the bar at Old Absinthe House and you will instantly be able to guess the album.

Doing what: Songe Music Tours

karenalex67 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We Loved It! It had rain the day we had booked and it was just as lovely. We were able to go outside and view the patio, it was beautiful.
The service was top notch and the buffet was worth every penny!
You must try the sazerac!

Doing what: Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

karenalex67 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The brunch was great the service was ready and on point, I can't say enough.
The history as your paddling down the Mississippi River was great but what we really enjoyed was the steam organ The Calliope played quite a few songs before we boarded and it was amazing!
We would recommend that you take the afternoon brunch it's well worth it!
V and K Vaden

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Barry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely fantastic

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Clarence H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had two small kids on trip kids loved the band and had a great time on trip. I would just make sure to eat a 6pm setting because the other time is little late with small children.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

debjohntaylor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable tour. We were treated like royalty. The staff on the steamboat couldn't do enough for us. Very nice meal in comfortable surroundings. Very informative private tour of the boat escorted by a crew member. Probably more suited to the males among us who find engines etc fascinating but it was interesting to see what makes her go. Don't know how they can work in that heat in the engine room!! Good music to accompany the trip up and down river arriving back in the dark to see New Orleans lit up at night. Thank you for the extra little gifts that give us many happy memories

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Kathleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent excursion. Staff very friendly and helpful, brunch was great. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Lynda Gail W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we split the tour into two days both were wonderful, great overview of New Orleans and guide was very informative

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Marionnj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a great dinner cruise. The Jazz band was fantastic. The food was outstanding especially the pork and the peach cobbler. The staff was very attenative to our needs. Highly recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The plantation tours were excellent, the swamp boat tour was the best. Got up close and personal with Brutus the largest alligator in the river. If you go don't miss the swamp boat tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Tonya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lovely way to spend an evening on the Mississippi.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Laurie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of the best tours that we have ever been on. We received first class treatment from the time we arrived at the dock to the time we left the ship. Our host for the evening was wonderful and we truly appreciated his hands-on approach. Thanks again for a wonderful time!

Sincerely,
Dennis and Laurie Williams

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message