From Jelly Roll Morton to Luis Armstrong and even Luis Prima, New Orleans has had its fair share of Jazz greats. So many prominent Jazz artists have called New Orleans home that the Big Easy is now widely hailed as the birthplace of Jazz. Even ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1615 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natalie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Enjoyed our dinner cruise, staff were lovely and very attentive and the engine room tour was interesting, thank you. A nice relaxing evening with a beautiful sunset and music.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

wanda k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent buffet, excellent music. Personable crew. Not the greatest weather cold pouring rain but warm and comfortable inside the main areas. Good way to spend an evening.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Cyndee P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was my favorite thing to do. The dinner was very good and the trip on the steamboat was amazing. We got to see a lot of things that we wouldn't have seen otherwise. Also, if you go, be sure to go on the lower deck and check out the steam engine. It is pretty amazing. I thoroughly enjoyed it and it was very relaxing.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Tom A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great way to get an overview of New Orleans! Easy to convert vouchers to tickets, and friendly, knowledgeable Grayline customer service, Both the city tour and paddle boat, Natchez tour guides were informative and personable. Thank you Viator for partnering with excellent touring vendors.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Alison B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing atmosphere! I can't think of a better way to spend a night in New Orleans than enjoying dinner while sailing along the Mississippi, watching the sunset and being entertained by a jazz band.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

VICENTE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The dinner cruise is excellent. Variety of good foods and drinks.
Good music. Very good experience.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

jack.schofield1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I am registered blind so can't tell you about the sights I saw as I didn't. But the service of the people on board we brilliant with me and looked after me. Thankyou

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Sherry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful food and atmosphere. A must if you come to New Orleans!

Doing what: Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

Jackie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We were treated like VIPs from the moment we boarded until we left the boat. Bruce took exceptional care of us through the evening. Definitely exceeded our expectations!! Highly recommend this tour..

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Victoria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very relaxing

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

RON S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

the cruise was romantic. the atmosphere boarding and on board was calm and relaxing. higly recommended experience on the Mighty Mississippi River.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a really good time. We got to tour the steamship, see the river at night and dinner was very good (much better than I expected). The river boat staff was very professional and kind. Price was more than reasonable. Round highly recommend.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Darcy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The music was great, the food was wonderful, and the view was amazing! We really enjoyed the cruise and learning more about the area.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Gerald w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is truly a VIP tour. The girl who was our host was exceptional. She made sure we had everything we could need. I can not say enough positive about our treatment. It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

duttontina58

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing the trips went to plan, and we had the best time will always use viator now

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Dea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and truly loved our getaway and this was super. Food was great and staff was very accommodating.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Sara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great tour guide was very knowledgeable about the music world and culture. We really enjoyed ourselves in New Orleans and this tour was just icing on the cake.

Doing what: New Orleans Music Tour

June A United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, we got there early and sat and watched the band. We booked second sitting for dinner, the food was excellent and plenty of it. I mentioned when booking it was our Anniversary and they had reserved a table for us. Take a coat as it does get very windy.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Niels U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nice trip. I'll make it again.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Mel United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Cayla P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really great food. Get to see the Mississippi and relax.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely the best time we had in New Orleans! You're greeted at the dock by your personal escort, with a glass of champagne in your hand as you sit down at your private, reserved table. The tour by the captain was detailed and very interesting, with never a sense of being rushed. A wonderful night as we celebrated our wedding anniversary! Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

james b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

was wonderful ...had great time...our host Gerald was great....

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Nat Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well worth it.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Travelers2B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our group of 10 had a wonderful experience at the Court of Two Sisters. We enjoyed a delicious brunch, with many great selections, in the courtyard. The service was excellent, and when rain broke out, the staff made sure we had a table indoors. Everyone was very accommodating. A highlight was having the jazz trio come to our table to sing Happy Birthday to my husband. We hope to visit again, and will definitely put this on our list!

Doing what: Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message