From Jelly Roll Morton to Luis Armstrong and even Luis Prima, New Orleans has had its fair share of Jazz greats. So many prominent Jazz artists have called New Orleans home that the Big Easy is now widely hailed as the birthplace of Jazz. Even ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1405 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Travis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It is a beautiful way to see sights around New Orleans. The music is fun and the photographic opportunities are great.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Dar P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful experience. It was a balmy evening but once out on the Mississippi, there was a cooling breeze so it was comfortable. The buffet dinner was just okay but the trip down the river was worth every penny.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Heath F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great way to end our final day of our New Orleans vacation! Watching the sun set over New Orleans as you RIDE A PADDLEBOAT DOWN THE MISSISSIPPI! Can't get much more historic than that. Even in the middle of July there was a gentle breeze that kept things from getting too hot. The food was way better than I was expecting as well. The pork loin and bread pudding was really good. And the best part was the band. If you like music at all get there at boarding time and go up to the top deck and grab a chair. The Dukes of Dixieland will tear it up! You can tell these guys have been playing together for years - just tight tight tight. So swinging. Besides the New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour, hearing the Dukes was the highlight of our vacation for me. Incredible band!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Jeanell A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The city bus tour was awesome!!!! The Steamboat ride was nice!!!! My favorite part was the City Park....it was so beautiful!!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Barbara.moore57

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic cruise,dinner lovey, all staff amazing and enjoyed meeting the captain on the engine tour he was lovey. All,in all first class would highly recommend it

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! Got to see a lot of the city and learn much of its history. The driver bus was very knowledgable and accommodating as we had my 90 year old mom in law with us. The steamboat was great with amazing views of the city and the river.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Kay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great trip on a lovely steam boat, staff very helpful and the food was good.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a wonderful way to see all areas of New Orleans. We took this tour toward the beginning of our visit to the area and it was a great way to plan what we wanted to see during the rest of our stay. Our guide for the city leg of our tour was very knowledgable and entertaining. Food was good!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Jose Luis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended! Great tour in a nice boat. The drinks and food were excellent. The jazz band is awesome.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

TERRY G W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the dinner cruise as well as the music provided by The Dukes of Dixieland. The buffet was delicious and the sunset was beautiful.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Kay D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We felt like real VIPs! Great service, great tour, great perks. We highly recommend this tour for anyone who likes to receive the royal treatment. Yvonne was great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Angela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was nice. The food was plentiful and very good. They need more bars since the lines were long and took at least 20 minutes to get a drink. It would have been nice to know that you had to trade your voucher in for an actual ticket to board.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

George S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved every minute of this. When you book VIP, they really go out of their way to make you feel special. I felt like the Queen of England, LOL. Needless to say, I highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Maria Cristina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was wonderfull !!!
I wish to come back someday...

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

jsandmeier001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was the highlight of our trip to New Orleans. Our and #34;guide and #34; Kevin Clark, is a star himself of the local Jazz scene. We were a party of seven, and we had a spectacular evening.

Doing what: New Orleans Jazz Lovers VIP Behind the Scenes Small Group Tour with Local Musician

gregory f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this is a must. we paid a little extra for the VIP and was well worth it. Had a tour from the captain which was very interesting and was well looked after all night. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

chicklaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The food was delicious. The cruise on the river was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Sarah O'DELL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The VIP package with drinks included was brilliant value for money. We had a awesome time and were waited on hand and foot. The boat is great, Mississippi River great and the house jazz band topped it off

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Matthew E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were the only passengers smart enough to buy the vip packages through Viator! They made us feel very spaicial, and we didn and #39;t have to wait in ANY lines!! The vip package was worth the cost easy. Let alone all the free drinks!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great bus tour and very relaxing cruise. The best of both worlds.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

ERSKIA D B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

schmottie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome VIP experience. We loved having the reserved table outside, and the personal service allowed us more time to enjoy the experience vs. waiting in line at the bar for drinks. When it was time, our personal tour guide met us and walked us through the engine room and back to the paddle for an up-close view of how the boat operates. This access and personal description is not available on the regular cruise. When it was time for dinner, we had a private reserved table at the back, and were given first in line access to the buffet. Again, allowing us to spend more time enjoying the cruise. Overall, it was a really awesome experience, and probably the biggest highlight of our trip to New Orleans. Highly Recommend!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message