From Jelly Roll Morton to Luis Armstrong and even Luis Prima, New Orleans has had its fair share of Jazz greats. So many prominent Jazz artists have called New Orleans home that the Big Easy is now widely hailed as the birthplace of Jazz. Even ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1577 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Darcy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The music was great, the food was wonderful, and the view was amazing! We really enjoyed the cruise and learning more about the area.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Gerald w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is truly a VIP tour. The girl who was our host was exceptional. She made sure we had everything we could need. I can not say enough positive about our treatment. It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

duttontina58

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing the trips went to plan, and we had the best time will always use viator now

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Dea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and truly loved our getaway and this was super. Food was great and staff was very accommodating.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Sara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great tour guide was very knowledgeable about the music world and culture. We really enjoyed ourselves in New Orleans and this tour was just icing on the cake.

Doing what: New Orleans Music Tour

June A United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, we got there early and sat and watched the band. We booked second sitting for dinner, the food was excellent and plenty of it. I mentioned when booking it was our Anniversary and they had reserved a table for us. Take a coat as it does get very windy.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Niels U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nice trip. I'll make it again.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Mel United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Cayla P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really great food. Get to see the Mississippi and relax.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely the best time we had in New Orleans! You're greeted at the dock by your personal escort, with a glass of champagne in your hand as you sit down at your private, reserved table. The tour by the captain was detailed and very interesting, with never a sense of being rushed. A wonderful night as we celebrated our wedding anniversary! Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

james b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

was wonderful ...had great time...our host Gerald was great....

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Nat Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well worth it.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Travelers2B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our group of 10 had a wonderful experience at the Court of Two Sisters. We enjoyed a delicious brunch, with many great selections, in the courtyard. The service was excellent, and when rain broke out, the staff made sure we had a table indoors. Everyone was very accommodating. A highlight was having the jazz trio come to our table to sing Happy Birthday to my husband. We hope to visit again, and will definitely put this on our list!

Doing what: Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

Edward M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

views, food and staff were great! Really nice way to start a Sunday!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Edward M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great food beautiful courtyard very good live music. Staff was very pleasing and friendly!

Doing what: Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

Edwin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I would recommend this tour to anyone who goes on the Natchez, spending a bit extra for the VIP tour was really worthwhile, we felt very special, the extras that you get makes it a really memorable night.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful trip, well narrated by driver/guide. Saw many historical and current locations in New Orleans. The steam boat ride was just as enjoyable, seeing all the traffic that uses the big muddy, lunch was great and entertainment just as good.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

one of the best trips ever ! I love Viator !!!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

simgli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Worth every penny for VIP. Fabulous service and food. We purchased the dinner cruise for my best friends birthday. They went out of their way to ensure she had a fabulous birthday.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

john

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had the most wonderful time, well worth the extra expense for the VIP experience made all the better by Bruce who was the person assigned to look after us. He did a great job in making sure we enjoyed our trip.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Jocelyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour to start your visit of NOLA! The Harbor Cruise was delightful. The weather helped, it was 80 with low humidity. Recommend both to anyone visiting for the first time!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

ROBERTA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent! Very informative! A must do to see and learn all about the Mississippi River and the history of the development of New Orleans and the city as it is today!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

susan r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Learned so much on the city tour and later we returned to some of the spots we found on the tour. Also enjoyed the harbor cruise.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Bryan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This cruise was super fun, one of the highlights of our trip. Definitely recommend it. The band playing was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message