From Jelly Roll Morton to Luis Armstrong and even Luis Prima, New Orleans has had its fair share of Jazz greats. So many prominent Jazz artists have called New Orleans home that the Big Easy is now widely hailed as the birthplace of Jazz. Even ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1497 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful food and a beautiful trip. Very romantic for my hubby of 20 years and I.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Catherine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

shawanis.byrd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great food and atmosphere. The staff was helpful and friendly and the food was excellent! Will definitely return on my next trip

Doing what: Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

Colin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable trip. Interesting information about the area and a good brunch and great jazz.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

palletexpress1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise was Awesome !!!! For a Few bucks more make sure you get the VIP as it is well worth it. Our Host Bruce was Courteous, Friendly, Helpful, and Most Attentive to all of our Requests! Great Food too !!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Brian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We decided to go for the VIP option and it was fantastic. We were treated by Yvonne who took really good care of us. We started off with a drink and an appetiser. Then we met the captain who took us on an engine room tour. As we had finished our first drink, Yvonne organised another one one and brought it starlight to us during the tour. We then relaxed in our reserved seating outside. Yvonne then escorted us downstairs to our reserved seating in the dining room where we were able to start at the buffet before anyone else. The free bar options allowed us to get drinks at any of the bars. At the end we got a great goody bag. It was a very special experience and well worth the cost

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Theresa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this VIP experience!! was everything the description stated and more! So glad we chose the VIP extra options as well as the open bar.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

wood_di

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this. We had the later dinner sitting so could enjoy watching the sunset and also explore the boat. The engine room was fascinating. The staff were wonderful and even sang happy birthday to the guest at the next table. Food was great and had plenty to offer even for a vegetarian. The waiter at the stern bar made delicious cocktails.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

mhulsth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thought this would be an average trip. One of the best trips I have done from the personalized boat tour to the meal choices, live dixie music, and the boat ride itself this is a must do if you are in the area. If you are worried about being on a boat or on the water, not a problem as the boat is very very stable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

mikeschend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The food was great and atmosphere on this old time steam ship will be a great memory. Well worth the money and time.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Robert Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nicely done, made us feel like real VIPs, our guide was very attentive and the ship tour was fascinating.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

yvonne.corvers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was just amazing. The total ambience was so special. We loved the buffet very much. Great staff. It was the best night of our whole vacation. The only thing I felt was a pitty is that they lost our picture which was made at the beginning of the tour, because I would have loved to buy it.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Amanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

FANTASTIC, food was excellent and the Natchez is fantastic, highly recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Mary E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful trip and the food was very good. Fabulous service!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Sherry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This cruise was wonderful. The music was great, and the food was delicious. It was a great way to end our visit to New Orleans

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

merlin37111333

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Food was delicious on this beautiful steamboat. Dukes of Dixieland band was terrific. The whole evening was so much fun and we made some wonderful memories. So glad we did not miss this cruise.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Damien P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great experience to see how these old vessels work and to have a short cruise up the Mississippi. Everything onboard was managed and run at a high level and the food was good also.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

linda b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful history lesson, fantastic dinner meal and of course, the cruise was great.

I would do it again when I return in the future

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Rebecca O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A lot of fun, Great music and Food-can I PLEASE get some more of that white chocolate bread pudding desert?! Recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Daria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A must do in New Orleans! Not just a boat ride, but the jazz music, the sunset, everything, it was perfect!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Alan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Missed the city tour. Got to the send off point too late. Wished a refund would have been possible, but know it's not their policy. We were able to go on the steamboat and it was outstanding! The narrator on the boat was very informative. You have to try the buffet lunch. A great total experience!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip as promised in the Viator description.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Informative and entertaining. Jason does a great job of making the material come alive, He takes you back to an era when the nightclub ruled and Bourbon was the destination for live original music. At each stop he shares his extensive archive of photos and audio clips, which serve to enhance the stories and history he shares.

Highlight of the tour for me was the laundry mat, you will have to take the tour to understand. I could envision Little Richard out in the back on a smoke break!

On a personal note, my son clad in a Led Zeppelin t-shirt accompanied me on the tour. Jason made a point on the tour to highlight several Zep haunts, and the even showed us the location for an album cover shoot. Check out the bar at Old Absinthe House and you will instantly be able to guess the album.

Doing what: Songe Music Tours

karenalex67 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We Loved It! It had rain the day we had booked and it was just as lovely. We were able to go outside and view the patio, it was beautiful.
The service was top notch and the buffet was worth every penny!
You must try the sazerac!

Doing what: Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

karenalex67 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The brunch was great the service was ready and on point, I can't say enough.
The history as your paddling down the Mississippi River was great but what we really enjoyed was the steam organ The Calliope played quite a few songs before we boarded and it was amazing!
We would recommend that you take the afternoon brunch it's well worth it!
V and K Vaden

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message