New Orleans’ vibrancy is perhaps best encapsulated in its numerous museums and parks. With a culture that celebrates individuality and expression, the city has much to take in. More than 45 museums grace the city, where visitors explore worlds of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Roderick A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a great museum that is well presented and highly educational.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The WW II museum is a must see on your NOLA trip. It is an interesting, educational and emotional visit. Take your children, parents and friends. It multigenerational. Don't miss the movie all of the visit is worth every dollar spent for the ticket.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Danielle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This museum was very well done. My boyfriend is a huge WWII history buff so we knew we had to go and check out the museum while on our vacation in New Orleans. I would recommend anyone to go and just check it out, you may learn something new :

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Patricia J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to get an overall view of the city and learn interesting facts about the history. We had the multi day pass and used it to go back and visit the World War II Museum which was fantastic!

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent museum, very well designed to follow all the events without spending too much time reading small letters, very good to have stories about real people all along.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Kirsi-Marja B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I enjoyed the ease of getting my ticket before the actual travel date, and not having to wait in line to buy one in the museum. This museum is a two thumbs up experience, highly recommend it for everyone traveling in the area.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Dea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Hello Everyone: Both my husband and I enjoyed this breath taking visit of the museum. So much history to learn and come away with awe of our men and woman who served our country.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Steven L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We tend to go on a tour the first day in any city to get the lay of the land and possibly change our priorities for later sightseeing. We started by taking the full 18 stop tour and finally got off at the World War II Museum. The guides did an excellent job talking about the history of the areas we went through and individual sites along the ride. We had three different guides and all did a really good job. After the initial ride through the full tour we used the Hop On Hop Off as transportation to various sites on or near the tour route.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Noreen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a very interesting and informative tour. We were picked up on time and the driver gave us a great commentary on the way to the plantations. The Mouring Tour at the St. Joseph Plantation was very interesting and the Whitney Museum is something that every American should see. The tour was thought provoking and memorable.

Doing what: Whitney Plantation, Museum of Slavery and St Joseph Plantation Tour

DAVE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Might be one of the best museums I have been to visit. Amazing layout and displays.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

merlin37111333

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Allow enough time to see as much as you can of this great war museum. Well worth the time and price of ticket.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Ada N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see and hear about the city. Hopping on and off worked and allowed us to shop and get to our vehicle. Didn't have to worry about parking. Three day pass is the way to go

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anna Marie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

There and #39;s so many options available with this pass I wish there were more hours in a day. We really enjoyed the WW2 museum. The cooking class was a first for us; the chef was funny as well as informative, and then we got to enjoy the meal with a fun family visiting from MI. Saved $ did 10 things!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass and Trade

Clare C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband, son in law and grandson went on this trip. They loved it. Getting their tickets at Will Call prevented a long line to purchase tickets. The Tom Hanks movie was great. It is a must see they said. The Boeing Airplane building addition is great per my husband. You have added that and the movie since he was here last. You have done a wonderful job with this museum. Thank you for the experience.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Get involved personally with a soldier as they go through the war! The oral histories set this museum experience apart from any other museum you'll go to! I am not a war person, but being able to get a feeling for the PEOPLE who had to fight, brings the tragic cost of wars down to a personal level.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Reba A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I have been to New Orleans many times but this is the first guided tour taken. The tour provided a detailed history of the city that was very informative. The stops at city park where we had beignets and the lighthouse were the highlights.
Reba and Herb

Doing what: New Orleans Combo Tour: City Tour, Hurricane Katrina and New Canal Lighthouse Museum

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an excellent way of getting to know this amazing city. We took advantage of the two free walking tours the French Quarter and the Garden district and these were both excellent and highly recommended. At the market stop around the back we visited the Jazz Museum and was able to see two free Jazz concerts which were absolutely amazing and one of the highlights of this city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Chris.clay308

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great museum, lots to see. You should allow most of the day to see everything and take it all in.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Antoinette L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful experience. The 4D experience was amazing. I will go back again, in fact I became a member. Would highly recommend this museum to be visited.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Dal T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

THE MUSEUM IS FANTASTIC. IF YOU EVER GET A CHANCE BE SURE AND GO. A FIVE STAR.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Devon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to save and see all that the Audobahn Nature institute offers. We had 2 seniors, 2 children and 4 adults-all worked out great-I highly recommend the combination pass for all of the parks

Doing what: Audubon Nature Institute Museums Admission

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was by far the best part of our trip. The movie Beyond all Boundaries was a true masterpiecethere were tears shared by more than just myself and gave you a small taste of what these brave men and women went through during WWII. I see why the museum is rated so high and hope to get back someday.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Jennifer V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an awesome museum!

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Jay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I were blown away by the museum. It wascnteresting and exciting.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Delana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Gray Line tour was excellent. Comfortable coach, great tour guide and a few stops. Explained all the historic sites, the damage Katrina inflicted and spent time at the cemetery and City Park with the beautiful sculpture walkway.

Doing what: New Orleans Combo Tour: City Tour, Hurricane Katrina and New Canal Lighthouse Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message