New Orleans’ vibrancy is perhaps best encapsulated in its numerous museums and parks. With a culture that celebrates individuality and expression, the city has much to take in. More than 45 museums grace the city, where visitors explore worlds of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

merlin37111333

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Allow enough time to see as much as you can of this great war museum. Well worth the time and price of ticket.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Ada N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see and hear about the city. Hopping on and off worked and allowed us to shop and get to our vehicle. Didn't have to worry about parking. Three day pass is the way to go

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anna Marie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

There and #39;s so many options available with this pass I wish there were more hours in a day. We really enjoyed the WW2 museum. The cooking class was a first for us; the chef was funny as well as informative, and then we got to enjoy the meal with a fun family visiting from MI. Saved $ did 10 things!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Clare C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband, son in law and grandson went on this trip. They loved it. Getting their tickets at Will Call prevented a long line to purchase tickets. The Tom Hanks movie was great. It is a must see they said. The Boeing Airplane building addition is great per my husband. You have added that and the movie since he was here last. You have done a wonderful job with this museum. Thank you for the experience.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Get involved personally with a soldier as they go through the war! The oral histories set this museum experience apart from any other museum you'll go to! I am not a war person, but being able to get a feeling for the PEOPLE who had to fight, brings the tragic cost of wars down to a personal level.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Reba A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I have been to New Orleans many times but this is the first guided tour taken. The tour provided a detailed history of the city that was very informative. The stops at city park where we had beignets and the lighthouse were the highlights.
Reba and Herb

Doing what: New Orleans Combo Tour: City Tour, Hurricane Katrina and New Canal Lighthouse Museum

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an excellent way of getting to know this amazing city. We took advantage of the two free walking tours the French Quarter and the Garden district and these were both excellent and highly recommended. At the market stop around the back we visited the Jazz Museum and was able to see two free Jazz concerts which were absolutely amazing and one of the highlights of this city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Chris.clay308

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great museum, lots to see. You should allow most of the day to see everything and take it all in.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Antoinette L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful experience. The 4D experience was amazing. I will go back again, in fact I became a member. Would highly recommend this museum to be visited.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Dal T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

THE MUSEUM IS FANTASTIC. IF YOU EVER GET A CHANCE BE SURE AND GO. A FIVE STAR.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Devon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to save and see all that the Audobahn Nature institute offers. We had 2 seniors, 2 children and 4 adults-all worked out great-I highly recommend the combination pass for all of the parks

Doing what: Audubon Nature Institute Museums Admission

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was by far the best part of our trip. The movie Beyond all Boundaries was a true masterpiecethere were tears shared by more than just myself and gave you a small taste of what these brave men and women went through during WWII. I see why the museum is rated so high and hope to get back someday.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Jennifer V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an awesome museum!

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Jay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I were blown away by the museum. It wascnteresting and exciting.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Delana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Gray Line tour was excellent. Comfortable coach, great tour guide and a few stops. Explained all the historic sites, the damage Katrina inflicted and spent time at the cemetery and City Park with the beautiful sculpture walkway.

Doing what: New Orleans Combo Tour: City Tour, Hurricane Katrina and New Canal Lighthouse Museum

MichelleB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I toured The National WWII Museum on February 28, 2015. The museum was fairly crowded that morning around 11:00 when we arrived. I felt flow was a little rushed, especially since the early movie times were strongly encouraged. We interrupted our tour to go view the Tom Hanks narrative. It was very entertaining. Next, we moved toward the submarine experience. I have to say that this was my favorite part of the museum! The experience is a must for anyone, especially if you have kids. Afterwards, we went back to the museum to conclude our tour.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Trudy g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Love the World War II museum! It has been done so well. From the set up of the museum, to the 4d film experience narrated by Tom Hanks to the simulation of a submarine in battle, with you participating as the crew, it is a do not miss experience.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

F A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thoroughly recommend this tour for anyone visiting New Orleans just for a few days, to get a feel for the city. Our driver Kindrell was very knowledgeable, informative and amusing. We stopped in the City Park for coffee halfway through, the tour started at 10.00 am and finished at about 13.30. Among other things it goes into the Lower Ninth Ward which was decimated by Hurricane Katrina, explains why the flooding was so bad. Humbling stuff!

Doing what: New Orleans Combo Tour: City Tour, Hurricane Katrina and New Canal Lighthouse Museum

Carolyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

New Orleans is a beautiful old city. The tour touched upon the ambiance of the French Quarter and the guides were very well versed in their presentation. We took that tour to get acquainted with New Orleans and went to the WW II museum. The entire trip was an excellent experience, and we came away with a greater appreciation for the old town and its residents. This was a thumbs up experience everyone should enjoy who has never been there, but wants to see a lot in a short amount of time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anthony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

best museum in the world

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

ROBERT L. R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent museum, need much more time than ne day to see what is there as of today. When they are done with all of it you will definitely need more time

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

daniel g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time! We went to the WWII Museum, the New Orleans Cooking School and the Audubon Park Zoo. What a great time we had. The Museum was extraordinary. This is an experience which EVERYONE in this nation should have. The generation that saved our world! Makes you prouder to be an American. Pat, our head chef, at the Cooking School was amazing. She interwove the history of New Orleans while cooking three New Orleans dishes. A great time! A great way to be prepared with the New Orleans Power Pass!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

ladyblu90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were staying at a hotel on Canal St. and found that the museum was close enough to walk, about 3/4 mile, so very centrally located. We thought the museum was very informative and respectful. All exhibits are a "must see". The movie presentation narrated by Tom Hanks takes your breath away. Gift shops were reasonably priced. Sorry that we ate breakfast, so did not get to eat in the soda shop. Note that there are two new pavillions opening soon, Fall 2014 and early 2015. Hope to get back to see those. My father served in the North Atlantic and I wish that he was still alive to visit this museum. It is a great tribute and addition to New Orleans.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

bordenaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This museum is not to be missed. The highlight is a 4D film by Tom Hanks depicting battles from WWII. Your seat is wired to vibrate so you feel as if you are in the action. The exhibits are also first class.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We thought this was a great way to see the city and all the places of interest and a very interesting stop was the Mardi Gras Museum/factory where all the floats and costumes are held.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message