New Orleans is a confluence of cultures. Originally settled by the French, then the Spanish, then reverting back to the French and their Haitian friends before finally being sold to the Americans, this eclectic city has more than its fair share of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2220 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

arychalsky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Kevin was amazing and we actually returned for another class with him that week. Go, eat, unwind and laugh. This is a remarkable and rewarding time. I've tried to make the gumbo but clearly lack the skills to get it just right! May need to come back for a refresher lesson!!

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Pamela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fabulous. Kevin was amazing. Delightfully humorous and obviously loved his city and its food. As did we.

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Jim Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

excellent class! Chef Kevin is an excellent instructor, mixing his humor with his vast knowledge of the kitchen to make an extremely informative and entertaining class! To top it off the food he cooked was AMAZING!

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Jim L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Exceeded my expectations. I would recommend to everyone I know.
I learned the reality of the destruction caused by Katrina and the amazing rebuild.

Doing what: Hurricane Katrina Tour of New Orleans

Frances S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great cooking class, loved all the history. Our teacher, Pat, was very informative. Food was good and recipes to take home were very good, well thought out!

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Laurel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour, small group very knowledgeable!! It was great to learn the history and see the beauty of such a wonderful city!

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful film and tour. Allow a full day to take it all in.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Kimberly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We went to New Orleans to celebrate my 50th birthday! So happy we decided to do this class! The sign up was super easy, the directions to the school easy and the class itself made cooking Cajun style Easy. I guess that's why they call New Orleans the Big Easy! Our teacher had over 50 years experience in authentic Cajun and Creole cuisine. She broke all the simple yet totally necessary steps to making a genuine rue, which is essential to the success of almost any dish! We ate til our hearts content and afterwards learned how to make Pralines which were the best we had our whole trip. If you don't take the class that teaches how at least buy some afterwards to take along. They make them fresh all day long! Wonderful class! I highly recommend!

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Andrew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Food and drink in New Orleans. It doesn't get any better than this.

Doing what: New Orleans Culinary and Cocktail Walking Tour

Candy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very impressed. Learned some history, cooking techniques, got some great recipes and did not realize that the food prepared would be our lunch! They also served beer! The prices in the store for the products were also cheaper than anywhere else that we went. A great experience. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is well worth the ride up to this beautiful and famous plantation home.

Doing what: Houmas House Plantation Tour with Transportation

Sherri B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What a fun engaging time learning to cook gumbo, jambalaya, and pralines! Then you eat! I loved shopping for food items after the class.....gen shipped som to my mom!

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Sherri B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was an informative emotional outing for me.......

Doing what: Laura Plantation Tour

Sherri B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Oh to hold a baby gator, to have a full grown gator climb on your boat! Great photos! The scenery of the swamp alone is mesmerizing!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Lynda Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great fun for 5 girls on a weekend getaway to Nawlins! highly recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Amy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great class! Instructor Brandon was very knowledgeable and highly entertaining. We learned how to make gumbo, jambalaya, and pecan pralines...samples were generous and delicious. I'd definitely take the class again.

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Leslie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guide Rose was awesome !....She was very knowledgeable....funny...and just gave a great tour !

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Gabriel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was awesome. I learned so much about some of the history, not only of the French Quarter, but odds and ends about the slavery there, the influence of the architecture, etc. I only took the tour because one is required to enter the cemetery, but I enjoyed the rest of the tour as well. Rose, the tour guide, was intelligent and witty. My only complaint is that I didn't feel we were able to spend enough time in the cemetery, which I understand because of how only tours are allowed through. It just felt a little rushed. I prefer taking my time in cemeteries.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Marvin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The instructor, Sondra, did an outstanding job of presenting. She was knowledgeable, informative, and humorous. She made the class a real learning experience. The food that she prepared was very tasty. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone who is interested in New Orleans cooking!

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Joycenda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A wonderful experience. Highly encourage you consider this excursion. Even if you are not a cook, these tips and lesson will encourage you to try. Loved it. Thank you!

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic tour! I was expecting to just have a tour of the Cementary, but go so much more than we bargained for. We learned a lot of interesting facts and stories about the history of New Orleans. Rose does an excellent job telling the history of New Orleans with excitement and mystery, she's a great story teller and keeps you listening and wanting to hear more. This was great tour at a very reasonable price.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Torri R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very informative walking tour of the French Quarter. Loved it and would highly recommend to anyone else looking for a good history of the area!

Doing what: French Quarter History Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really enjoyed the airboat tour. It's loud and fast - part of it anyway - and uniquely Louisiana. There's no sensation quite like bouncing over the waves at high speed. Warmer days are better for animal sightings and it's a lot of fun creeping around the inlets and channels looking for wild beasts. We really enjoyed the tour guide / boat wrangler's take on what it's like to work and live in the cypress swamps. There were 2 of us so we went with the small boat, and we're glad we did. It was a more personal experience that way. Highly recommended!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Angela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide David was a blast. We rode all over the city, had beignets and were given all kinds of background on the buildings, parks and architecture. A must do if you visit NOLA.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Laura D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

SOOOO worth the time and money!! We ended up having a private tour, unlike the other tours we saw peddling around town with a dozen or more people. Danny was amazing! So knowledgeable about the city and its history we learns so much! Everyone at Bullfrog Bike Tours was friendly and professional. We loved every minute of this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message