New Orleans is a confluence of cultures. Originally settled by the French, then the Spanish, then reverting back to the French and their Haitian friends before finally being sold to the Americans, this eclectic city has more than its fair share of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2119 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Fernando M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was fun and educative. My family is very pleased with it.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

JOHN B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

George our tour guide was amazing and gave everyone a lot of knowledge and entertainment.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Darcy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was awesome! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and explained the history of the swamp, pointed out different animals and plants, and of course we say A LOT of alligators, we even got to hold a baby one. We took some beautiful pictures and had a great time. We've been recommending to friends since we left!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

john

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had the most wonderful time, well worth the extra expense for the VIP experience made all the better by Bruce who was the person assigned to look after us. He did a great job in making sure we enjoyed our trip.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

simgli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Worth every penny for VIP. Fabulous service and food. We purchased the dinner cruise for my best friends birthday. They went out of their way to ensure she had a fabulous birthday.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Amy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was one of the highlights to my vacation! The chef was well spoken, explained everything well and was a good speaker overall. He answered everyone's questions and the food was wonderful! The samples were more like a meal, my husband and I went from 2-4p and ate so much we never had dinner. It was unlimited craft beer My husband loved that! and very good tea. Don't miss this tour, even my husband who was reluctant to go, enjoyed it! probably the beer...

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

hmikeatkinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The driver/guide was fantastic. I got to hold a baby alligator!!!!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Katelyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This ended up being a private tour, as I was the only person on the tour. Tim, my guide, customized the tour for me, giving me time to shop at the French Market rather than the scheduled stops at places I had already been. Despite getting two flat tires between the two of us, the tour was really fun and I saw more of the city than I would have any other way.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Hampton V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great Time. Jay was the Man. Made the tour fun and informative.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Edwin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I would recommend this tour to anyone who goes on the Natchez, spending a bit extra for the VIP tour was really worthwhile, we felt very special, the extras that you get makes it a really memorable night.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Edward M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great food beautiful courtyard very good live music. Staff was very pleasing and friendly!

Doing what: Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

Edward M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

views, food and staff were great! Really nice way to start a Sunday!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Kym

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a great way to spend an afternoon in New Orleans!!
Learned so much about making delicious gumbo and jambalaya and having the right beer go with dinner!!
I loved learning more about the culture and history of New Orleans and Louisiana.
My husband is coming next time!

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

ANGELICA J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, entertaining and knowledgeable. The drinks and stories went perfect with the ambiance of NOLA! I would recommend this to anyone who loves history and a cocktail or two!

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Travelers2B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our group of 10 had a wonderful experience at the Court of Two Sisters. We enjoyed a delicious brunch, with many great selections, in the courtyard. The service was excellent, and when rain broke out, the staff made sure we had a table indoors. Everyone was very accommodating. A highlight was having the jazz trio come to our table to sing Happy Birthday to my husband. We hope to visit again, and will definitely put this on our list!

Doing what: Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

Donald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dr. Jumbo was knowledgeable and an excellent story teller which made our group of 8's tour memorable. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Guided Historical French Quarter Walking Tour

slothbird

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

AMAZING in every single way! Our guide was the best man for the job

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Claudine provided a wealth of informative history as we walked through the French Quarter. My husband and I had arrived a few days early in order to explore New Orleans she took us to areas of the Quarter we had not seen or known about. Great tour, comfortable pace, need good walking shoes! Enjoyed this very much.

Doing what: French Quarter History Tour

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely the best time we had in New Orleans! You're greeted at the dock by your personal escort, with a glass of champagne in your hand as you sit down at your private, reserved table. The tour by the captain was detailed and very interesting, with never a sense of being rushed. A wonderful night as we celebrated our wedding anniversary! Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Jaime H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Janine made this tour ridiculously great. She was super upbeat, rolled with the million questions our group had, and was a true joy to spend 2 hours with. Her knowledge and bursting love of the city and city of the dead were readily apparent, and she took the time to show us lots of specific things she thought we would enjoy based on our interests. We saw a ton of the cemetery and were all glad she suggested purchasing water before entering. If you are lucky enough to get her as a tour guide you will be treated to a true ambassador for the city she seems to know EVERYONE. She was also gracious in spending time after the tour to recommend places to eat, drink, and play, and made sure everyone on the tour had directions to where they were headed.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Launa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was SO MUCH FUN. The guide was great and incredibly talented at driving the boat through the swamp. Something we would absolutely do again. We even got to hold a young alligator at the end of the ride. We would all absolutely recommend this. Remember to wear warm clothes, the wind gets chilly.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Edward D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour guides were terrific!! Historic background was interesting, as was the Cemetery itself. Highly recommended !!

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Sara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great kickoff for our new orleans trip........our Guide was funny informative and extremely knowledgeable about the Bayou.
It is off season for the alligators but he made up in the tour by being so amazing informative. I would recommend tour.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Cayla P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really great food. Get to see the Mississippi and relax.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Brendar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was very well informed with both the architecture and the history of liquor in New Orleans. Easy paced and we loved all the interesting stories.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message