New Orleans is a confluence of cultures. Originally settled by the French, then the Spanish, then reverting back to the French and their Haitian friends before finally being sold to the Americans, this eclectic city has more than its fair share of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1955 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dabrst

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend the VIP package. Our guide, Jordan, was simply superb. We were treated like VIP's due to his attentiveness. There was no wait in line, three tables were reserved, one directly in front of the band, the second outside along the railing, and third private table for dinner. With the captain of the vessel leading the tour it was very informative.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

dabrst

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What could be better than being seated next to the band while enjoying delicious food. Despite the crowd, our server treated my wife and I like royalty. The service was outstanding.

Doing what: Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

Matt Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. We were truly treated like VIPs. Great experience!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Bruce L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Chef was awesome! Not only does he have obviously culinary skill, he was fun and engaging.

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Linda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed the bust ride there and back. It was nice not having to figure out where we were going. It was easy getting our tickets from the registration information. The boat ride was great and very comfortable. Our guide was very informative and friendly. I would recommend this trip and company.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

ric F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is the true highlight of New Orleans. Don't pass on the movie either.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

mto6948

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a great day the the gentleman that was the guide was very knowledgable and friendly. He made the tour wonderful and showed us alligators and all of the sights of the bayou. overall a perfect experience.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

dasiygirl36

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing and the tour guide was awesome really new his stuff

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Jeanette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An excellent buffet meal with al sorts of lovely food. I loved the turtle soup. Fascinating history about the two sisters and the restaurant is just beautiful. A must to do!

Doing what: Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

Laurie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of the best tours that we have ever been on. We received first class treatment from the time we arrived at the dock to the time we left the ship. Our host for the evening was wonderful and we truly appreciated his hands-on approach. Thanks again for a wonderful time!

Sincerely,
Dennis and Laurie Williams

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great 21/2 hours. The presenter was informative and funny and the food delicious. We learnt a great deal and would strongly recommend this course to anyone with an interest in cooking.

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great experience and the captain was able to find alligators of all sizes without much trouble. The scenery was great and the whole trip well organised and very enjoyable.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Tonya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Got to see lots of alligators and wildlife and the best part - getting to hold a baby alligator.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Ruth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Despite being the only two on this tour and in the pouring rain! our friendly well-informed guide made it a very good experience for us. Do try this - you get to see and hear a lot.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The plantation tours were excellent, the swamp boat tour was the best. Got up close and personal with Brutus the largest alligator in the river. If you go don't miss the swamp boat tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Andrew A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience - the airboat ride was so much! Be sure to wear Sunscreen

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

thomas m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it, would do it again

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Dorothy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had so much fun. This is much more than a cooking class. The chef gave us an in-depth look at the history of New Orleans and how events led to the foods and cooking styles used today. Very well organized.

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

debjohntaylor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable tour. We were treated like royalty. The staff on the steamboat couldn't do enough for us. Very nice meal in comfortable surroundings. Very informative private tour of the boat escorted by a crew member. Probably more suited to the males among us who find engines etc fascinating but it was interesting to see what makes her go. Don't know how they can work in that heat in the engine room!! Good music to accompany the trip up and down river arriving back in the dark to see New Orleans lit up at night. Thank you for the extra little gifts that give us many happy memories

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Saw tons of gators. Captain Anson was awesome! Kids loved it, adults loved it. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

morgan.krump

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome. But be prepared to have to pay extra cash for a cemetery few! Learned so much on this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

gsus4luv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome Tour!! Great drinks and Great friends. Outstanding Guide....she was magnificent! I will do this one again when we get to New Orleans next year!

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

louise m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely fantastic - a great way to see the city in a short period of time. Our guide John shared some interesting and fun historical facts about New Orleans. This is a must do!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Doris G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We learned so much about alligators as well as fascinating information about the swamps and bayous. My husband held a baby alligator, I was not so keen on holding, but didstroke his skin. What is just as interesting is meeting the various folks from all over the world, as the air boat is shared with others.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message