New Orleans is a confluence of cultures. Originally settled by the French, then the Spanish, then reverting back to the French and their Haitian friends before finally being sold to the Americans, this eclectic city has more than its fair share of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1997 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Yuqing L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The boat ride was fantastic and beyond our expectation. The captain Anson is very knowledgeable and passionate about his swamp. The alligator feeding is very exciting and fun. More, comparing with the airboat, this ride is quieter and more comfortable and you can walk around the deck.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommend this tour to anyone that wants an adventure! Our guide was a local and was very knowledgeable and funny. The landscape was beautiful in the swamp and we saw a lot of alligators. We even got to hold a baby alligator, which was awesome!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Daria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I will always remember our tour guide, she was incredible...to give such a detailed account of the events that took place in 2005 and adding her own story. Very informative and educating..for all those who are not just interested in 'having fun' in Nola.

Doing what: Hurricane Katrina Tour of New Orleans

Daria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Incredible place. Just wish I had had more time. Best to arrive with your own car...if possible. Thank you Anna, the guide in the house, you were super informative and entertaining!

Doing what: Houmas House Plantation Tour with Transportation

Rachel K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great fun! We went in the morning and it was very pleasant. Learned a lot about the history of the bayou and the swamp. Bonus, we got to hold a baby alligator!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Julie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this was this experience we were looking for thanks BIG T thank for letting us hold Puffy!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Julie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this was the experience i was looking for thanks BIG T and we loved Puffy!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Sharon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Dr Gumbo was on time and so knowledgeable about cocktails and the history of drinks and his city of New Orleans, we thoroughly enjoyed the tour, the venues and the cocktails!!! An amazing experience and a great way to bebintroduced to this amazing city

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Sharon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Omg what an amazing, interesting, entertaining morning....and we learnt some cooking skills too!!! I booked this class to learn to cook jambalaya but loved the gumbo too.A very professional setup with the perfect mix of entertainment and tutoring...and of course you can buy everything you'll need in the store afterwards...a thoroughly enjoyable experience

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

mpixley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Oh my gosh, our Airboat Ride was the highlight of our trip. Our driver, Alan, was fantastic. He was funny, entertaining, knowledgeable about facts of the swamp and it's history, and kept our little ones excited and interested. He even attempted to get us involved by offering closer looks at things. Lots of laughs and much fun.. When I purchased our ride months ago, I had no idea what to expect for the cost. Well, it was worth every penny. Don't forget to trip your driver! My only Con is the wait we had at Viator to check in. There were lots of bus loads of people all waiting to check in. I had our paid voucher but had no idea what to do with the long line and no one to ask except the people behind the counter taking care of the lines. There was also long lines for the ladies room. As it turned out the wait was to get wrist bands and your assigned driver.. It wouldn't have been so stressful had I known this ahead of time. BTW, there is live animals and gift things inside to keep kids entertained while someone waits in line. I highly recommend this Airboat ride to everyone at least once. The history lesson during the ride was valved by kids and adults alike.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

merlin37111333

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Allow enough time to see as much as you can of this great war museum. Well worth the time and price of ticket.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The airboat driver was very knowledgeable and we learned some interesting facts about gators and conservation efforts. My daughter had always dreamed of holding an alligator, so she was over the moon about getting the opportunity to hold a baby alligator.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Lisa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The French Quarter History tour was fantastic. We had a personalised tour with Tony who has a wonderful knowledge of the history of this remarkable place. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: French Quarter History Tour

CYNTHIA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So-called the Slow Boat tour. Boat is covered so you are protected from too much sun or rain. The guide was very friendly. We got to feed the gators marshmallows from a stick. Our guide even had a surprise rescue baby gator that we got to hold. The Airboats that passed us by were very noisy and ruined an opportunity to see a twelve footer up close but other than that I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Briana N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic!! I can't imagine visiting New Orleans without experiencing this tour! I highly recommend paying a little extra for hotel pick-up. Its a good 30 miles from the French Quarter and would be difficult to find IT on your own or even catch an uber back. Our bus driver was so sweet and told us the history while driving through the cities. Everyone was so friendly and we had no issues at all.

The tour itself was a-maz-ing!!!! Our tour guide caught us all off guard and just jumped into the swap to play with the wild alligators. I even got to hold a baby! Worth every penny! Definitely recommending this tour to my family and friends!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Cody J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Worth every minute. It was such a great experience. I recommend taking the 45 minute tour or longer. I did they 30 minute tour because I was nervous about being in a small plane, but I wish I would have went for longer. The tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: New Orleans Sightseeing Flight

sales4207 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour! Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and fun. The choices of the bars/hotels to stop at were perfect. The history was not only the cocktails but the buildings and time periods as well. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Mary E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful trip and the food was very good. Fabulous service!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Mary E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great captain and really fun trip! Got to hold a baby alligator saw plenty of wildlife and trees draped with Spanish moss. Most informative!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

SAMUEL G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Instructor was interesting and kept the class moving without interruption. He was informative and pleasant as well.

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

mhulsth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thought this would be an average trip. One of the best trips I have done from the personalized boat tour to the meal choices, live dixie music, and the boat ride itself this is a must do if you are in the area. If you are worried about being on a boat or on the water, not a problem as the boat is very very stable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Robert Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nicely done, made us feel like real VIPs, our guide was very attentive and the ship tour was fascinating.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

katbunce

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great excursion. Very easy to find the meeting point and the bus ride was only 30min. The Gator centre had an albino alligator to see. The actual boat ride was great. The guide was very informative and gave a lot of background to the swamps and bayous. Saw a few alligators and a turtle which was great and the boat was fully shaded which was a relief!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Jay G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great class at NO cooking school. Excellent tour guide for the cocktail walking tour.
However, we had to call Viator customer service to receive our vouchers for both activities as the email was not received within 48 hours of my booking the tours.

Doing what: New Orleans Culinary and Cocktail Walking Tour

Bill J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Our guide, Richy Rich was amazing. He had a great knowledge of the Bayou and made the trip fun despite the rainy day. He knew not only the history of the area, but had a real love for LA. He fed the alligators and even let us hold a baby gator. We used a Groupon and check-in was quick and easy.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message