Revel in the history and culture of the Cajun people while on the lookout for the distinctive wildlife found in the swamps and bayous of southern Louisiana. The region is replete with so much in the way of the beautiful and the bizarre that little ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1867 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JOHN B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

George our tour guide was amazing and gave everyone a lot of knowledge and entertainment.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Darcy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was awesome! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and explained the history of the swamp, pointed out different animals and plants, and of course we say A LOT of alligators, we even got to hold a baby one. We took some beautiful pictures and had a great time. We've been recommending to friends since we left!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

loro411

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The trip through the everglades was exceptional. Our swamp boat operator and guide was very friendly, knowledgeable, and full of first hand experience and stories. Anyone going to Cajun country should take a trip through the swamps to get a feel for where the traditions and local stories come from.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Jason C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I think a swamp tour is a must do if visiting New Orleans for the first time. The guide we had was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour with Swamp Tour Options

meganhannahrolfe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing guide and a great day. I and #39;ve done this and the airboat, preferred this could actually hear the guide. Fed the alligators over the side of the boat, held the guides rescued one and was just brilliant

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

cookie United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Only saw two alligators and I was told that we're going to see native flowers and the pictures that I saw we never saw I don't think it was very good at all

Doing what: Airboat Ride with Round-Trip Transport from New Orleans

hmikeatkinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The driver/guide was fantastic. I got to hold a baby alligator!!!!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Barbara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Transportation to/from the airboat tour and plantation tour via Tours by Isabelle was stellar. Airboat driver Gary was excellent very knowledgeable and skilled. Loved every minute it was great fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Airboat Swamp Adventure and Plantation Tour from New Orleans

Cathy U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great day tour, our tour guide was very entertaining. Laura plantation is so rich in history, Oak Valley is absolutely beautiful. Lunch served at Oak valley was delicious and definitely recommend it. We did not get to see many gators in the swamp but the views are worth it.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Hampton V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great Time. Jay was the Man. Made the tour fun and informative.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience! This was the favorite tour of our vacation to Louisiana! Our tour guide was fun and knowledgeable - he provided interesting stories about life in the swamps/bayous. We were able to hold an alligator too! But most of all, I was surprised at how beautiful the scenery was - not something I would have expected!

Doing what: Airboat Ride with Round-Trip Transport from New Orleans

hili

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was wonderful!!! Comfortable vehicle, a great tour guide- Allan, full of knowledge and patience. The sights were beautiful and interesting and the meal was very good. We had a lovely day and I highly recommend.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Martha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fun day for the family. We love the fact that we were picked up from our hotel. We were able to see one Alligator, my boys (12 and 9) loved it.We were able to see lots of birds as well. Lunch was delicious! Lots of local treats. It is very interesting to see two unique plantations. Learned lots!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Janet F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

David was fantastic, friendly tour guide with tons of interesting tidbits of trivia and info to share along the way our journey to each of the plantations. The airboat ride through the bayou swamp was a hilarious hoot with Captain Gary at the helm. We had a memorable visit to Louisiana, and this tour was one of the highlights, well worth the effort and time.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Harold O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide was very informative and accommodating. It was a good trip.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

frank p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was awesome and knowlegable in the area.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

slothbird

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

AMAZING in every single way! Our guide was the best man for the job

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Launa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was SO MUCH FUN. The guide was great and incredibly talented at driving the boat through the swamp. Something we would absolutely do again. We even got to hold a young alligator at the end of the ride. We would all absolutely recommend this. Remember to wear warm clothes, the wind gets chilly.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Sara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great kickoff for our new orleans trip........our Guide was funny informative and extremely knowledgeable about the Bayou.
It is off season for the alligators but he made up in the tour by being so amazing informative. I would recommend tour.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour! Our lead tour guide was Joseph - wow is he a fount of information! He really knows his stuff! Be aware if going on the swamp tour in November - or any of the cooler months - you won't see alligators or turtles. But, you will be out on the water and learn a lot of interesting facts about the local area and the wildlife. The tour of the two plantations are very well done - guides are extremely knowledgeable and informed. Extremely interesting history. The lunch they provide at Oak Alley is quite good. Salad, soups, red beans and rice, smoked sausage, baked chicken, corn, peas, bread and butter, and for dessert, cheesecake and bread pudding. There is a cash bar where you can order cocktails, or iced tea, lemonade and coffee are offered complimentary with lunch. There is a great gift shop at Oak Alley and also at Laura where you can get some neat items. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Melinda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a highlight of our trip to New Orleans. You've got to do this tour. The guide was funny and informative. He spotted alligators, turtles and birds, and got us up close and personal with one alligator that he fed marshmallows to, petted and played with him, and then gave him a kiss! The airboat ride was fast and fun! Great time!

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

Rachel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Although it was too cold to see too many alligators, our guide Stephen was great. He even brought his pet alligator with him so we could hold him. SO cute! It was still a beautiful day and really fun to learn about alligators!

Doing what: Airboat Ride with Round-Trip Transport from New Orleans

Niels U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fine trip. Very interesting Tour

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message