Revel in the history and culture of the Cajun people while pursuing contact with the distinctive wildlife found in the swamps and bayous of Southern Louisiana. The region is replete with so much abundance in the way of the beautiful and the bizarre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1767 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Yuqing L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The boat ride was fantastic and beyond our expectation. The captain Anson is very knowledgeable and passionate about his swamp. The alligator feeding is very exciting and fun. More, comparing with the airboat, this ride is quieter and more comfortable and you can walk around the deck.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommend this tour to anyone that wants an adventure! Our guide was a local and was very knowledgeable and funny. The landscape was beautiful in the swamp and we saw a lot of alligators. We even got to hold a baby alligator, which was awesome!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Lea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guy was an awesome tour guide...wonderful and informative swamp tour...good timing clean washrooms comfortable tour bus..the Oaks was spectacular! Great day all around...we will be back and use Tours by Isabelle again...

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Leona P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely unbelievable. I thought it was a little expensive when I paid for it. But from the pick up, the swamp tour and the tour of 2 completely separate plantations as well as the driver giving plenty of Louisiana information, I felt I very much got my monies worth.
The driver and all 3 other tour guides were excellent, knowledgeable and informative and I have recommended Isabelle tours to everyone I know.

Absolutely superb.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

AMHarris99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was worth the price!!! We had a great day with our guide/driver Billy. The lunch at Oak Alley was fantastic. I highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Rachel K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great fun! We went in the morning and it was very pleasant. Learned a lot about the history of the bayou and the swamp. Bonus, we got to hold a baby alligator!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Julie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this was this experience we were looking for thanks BIG T thank for letting us hold Puffy!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Julie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this was the experience i was looking for thanks BIG T and we loved Puffy!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

mpixley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Oh my gosh, our Airboat Ride was the highlight of our trip. Our driver, Alan, was fantastic. He was funny, entertaining, knowledgeable about facts of the swamp and it's history, and kept our little ones excited and interested. He even attempted to get us involved by offering closer looks at things. Lots of laughs and much fun.. When I purchased our ride months ago, I had no idea what to expect for the cost. Well, it was worth every penny. Don't forget to trip your driver! My only Con is the wait we had at Viator to check in. There were lots of bus loads of people all waiting to check in. I had our paid voucher but had no idea what to do with the long line and no one to ask except the people behind the counter taking care of the lines. There was also long lines for the ladies room. As it turned out the wait was to get wrist bands and your assigned driver.. It wouldn't have been so stressful had I known this ahead of time. BTW, there is live animals and gift things inside to keep kids entertained while someone waits in line. I highly recommend this Airboat ride to everyone at least once. The history lesson during the ride was valved by kids and adults alike.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The airboat driver was very knowledgeable and we learned some interesting facts about gators and conservation efforts. My daughter had always dreamed of holding an alligator, so she was over the moon about getting the opportunity to hold a baby alligator.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

CYNTHIA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So-called the Slow Boat tour. Boat is covered so you are protected from too much sun or rain. The guide was very friendly. We got to feed the gators marshmallows from a stick. Our guide even had a surprise rescue baby gator that we got to hold. The Airboats that passed us by were very noisy and ruined an opportunity to see a twelve footer up close but other than that I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Colette F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic. Giselle was brilliant. All the guides were knowledgable and enjoyed sharing it with us. The food was lovely. Many thanks Colette

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Kimberly D S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a full day of fun. The swamp boat ride was beautiful and the tour guide funny and informative. I wish this part had lasted a little longer. The lunch at the plantation was delicious and as I don and #39;t eat spicy food they happily brought me a wonderful alternative. The plantations were grrat.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guides were knowledgable and entertaining pacing of tours was well thought out.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Briana N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic!! I can't imagine visiting New Orleans without experiencing this tour! I highly recommend paying a little extra for hotel pick-up. Its a good 30 miles from the French Quarter and would be difficult to find IT on your own or even catch an uber back. Our bus driver was so sweet and told us the history while driving through the cities. Everyone was so friendly and we had no issues at all.

The tour itself was a-maz-ing!!!! Our tour guide caught us all off guard and just jumped into the swap to play with the wild alligators. I even got to hold a baby! Worth every penny! Definitely recommending this tour to my family and friends!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Armando A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. We went with a group of 6 and went with the small airboat ride I think it is definitely worth the extra money the small boats get you in the smaller areas. We seen lots of gators ranging in size from small to a massive 13 footer. Our tour guide was also awesome. Highly recommended

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Dennis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was amazing highly recommend !

Doing what: Airboat Ride with Round-Trip Transport from New Orleans

Janice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an awesome tour! Guy was a great driver/guide. We enjoyed our experience very much.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Kate W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So fun! The guide was great and the landscape was stunning.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Amy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was absolutely phenomenal. He made the experience for us one that we will never forget and one of the best parts of our trip.

Doing what: Airboat Ride with Round-Trip Transport from New Orleans

Mary E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great captain and really fun trip! Got to hold a baby alligator saw plenty of wildlife and trees draped with Spanish moss. Most informative!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Ozgo92 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Totally awesome, a must do in New Orleans

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

John Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We very much enjoyed this tour. Our driver/guide, Guy, provided a lot of information about the areas we were visiting and the history of the area. The only warning I'd have for anyone doing this trip is the length of the drives to the swamp boats and then back to the hotel from the plantations. Each took over an hour but Guy did an excellent job of keeping us engaged and making the time pass. The swamp boat ride was informative and relaxing. The bayou is beautiful. Our visit to the first plantation, Oak Alley, included a lunch which was very good. The tour and the property was interesting with avery good docent but for some reason they had a very large group which barely fit into some of the rooms. The second plantation, Laura, was a completely different experience, not nearly as luxurious a building, but a very engaging history of the family that lived here. This tour size was limited to just our tour group which allowed for a lot more interaction. Our docent at Laura, Rose, was excellent. A totally enjoyable day.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Theresa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour grouping - the tour guides at each of the three stops were very informative swamp airboat tour, Oak Alley Plantation and Laura Plantation. The lunch at Oak Alley was lovely - a full day very well spent - would highly recommend this package tour deal!!!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Lzieska

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour! We did the air boat excursion and loved it. Captain Dufresne was a lot of fun and a great guide. I've never understood swamps, but thought an air boat would be fun. Imagine my surprise when I fell in love with the swamp. It's a beautiful, magical place.
The plantations are beautiful. The Laura Plantation, in particular, is great. Our guide, Stephan, was amazing! The whole story, family drama, and plantation history was brought to vivid life. They are doing some really great work there and I hope to come back to see how much more they have renovated and brought back to life. Lovely tour that lets you get out and see more than just the city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message