Revel in the history and culture of the Cajun people while pursuing contact with the distinctive wildlife found in the swamps and bayous of Southern Louisiana. The region is replete with so much abundance in the way of the beautiful and the bizarre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1663 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terri H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour! It was the best thing we did in New Orleans. Our guide Paul made the trip fun and interesting. I would suggest this to anyone.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

CHRISTIANE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Un bon moment dans les bayous avec l'aéroglisseur bruyant !!! Mais c'est comme ça.. Rencontre avec les crocodiles, j'espère ne pas leur avoir fait peur. Gide sympa et prolixe.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Tracy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour Captain Greg was awesome. We saw plenty of wildlife up close and personal and he answered any and all questions. We had a good time and would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Honey Island Swamp Tour

Miriam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Tour guide had a lot of interesting tidbits to share. We did the 9:45 tour and it was super hot. Can and #39;t imagine going later in the day.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Pamela D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ask for and #34;T. and #34; Awesome tour guide! This ride was the best part of our trip!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Ashley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Wendy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

favourite tour of my Holiday! Captain Anson (I think how it and #39;s spelt) was a fantastic, very knowledgeable and great fun. I would recommend this tour as you can move around the boat and he even slowed down and stopped for us to see better. also met T-Bone and Bob! The 14ft croc. Put on your to do list

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Avis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our airboat ride!! Captain Richie sp? was great! I would recommend this trip to anyone!!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

AVASHA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Efficient and punctual hotel pick-up. Billy our driver and guide was funny with helpful tips about New Orleans. Captain Sam on the Airboat was professional and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

dpile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So cool!!! The alligators were amazing. Especially the baby we got to hold.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Parth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great tour, saw many gators and even held one!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Monti M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was probably my favorite thing we did during our New Orleans trip. My wife and I are nor Bourbon Street people, we walked down it to people watch but thats about it. The plantation tours were beautiful, educational and all around amazing. The absolute best was the air-boat ride. It was fast and fun the swamp is a beautiful place and getting up close and personal with a big gator was great. I am already trying to figure out when we can go back.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Randy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it. Billy, our tour guide driver, made it especially good with his narration on all the history and pointing out places of interest.
Loved the airboat ride! Well worth the extra money.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Jules USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our Airboat Adventure was great. Knowledgable captain and amazing sites.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Lawrence W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wow! This was a great tour. My wife and I really enjoyed this your. Our tour guide, Captain Bishop was fabulous. I highly recommend this as we saw a lot over 25 of gators, he said that it is highly variable and some don't see any, but our experience was great.

Doing what: Honey Island Swamp Tour

gregory f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this is an absolute must when visiting new orleans. The guides are very knowledgeable and funny. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

rolando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Lisa O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent customer service all around!! Loved our Guide....so passionate about his beloved NOLA!! Would highly recommend this tour for all!!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Donna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an awesome day! I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Joan Foster M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed this adventure. We learned a lot and were entertained by the guide, who was so knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting an adventuresome and entertaining time. I even got to hold a baby alligator
!!!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Jessica J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A member in our party is handicapped and they were very misleading on how easily accessible the boat was from the dock. Once we made it to the boat the ride was a lot fun and guide was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Airboat Ride with Round-Trip Transport from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message