Revel in the history and culture of the Cajun people while pursuing contact with the distinctive wildlife found in the swamps and bayous of Southern Louisiana. The region is replete with so much abundance in the way of the beautiful and the bizarre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1714 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fantastic tour, if you are in New Orleans this is a must. Our tour guide was the best, he knew where to go and even had names for the alligators, he even had the alligators come up on the front of the boat and feed them. We also saw snakes, a lot of fish just a great day. Would do this tour again if we go back there.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

ralph.schmidt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was a really special experience! Our guide, Billy, had a wide knowledge and a real passion for his city. The swamp tour was very interesting. We saw 6-8 alligators and learned facts about alligators and information about alligator farming and laws about hunting and farming alligators. We then proceeded to Oak Alley plantation where we started with a good Cajun lunch, followed by a tour of the beautiful plantation. we then went to Laura plantation, which we enjoyed even more than Oak Alley. The history of the family and their treatment of the slaves was eye-opening. This was the highlight of our visit.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Linda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed the bust ride there and back. It was nice not having to figure out where we were going. It was easy getting our tickets from the registration information. The boat ride was great and very comfortable. Our guide was very informative and friendly. I would recommend this trip and company.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

dabrst

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife who was afraid of air boats wanted to extend her swamp boat adventure. Why? Because David the swamp boat captain knew the history of the bayous and alligators by name. David is the real swamp person. The lunch at the Oak Alley Plantation was delicious. Our tour guide, Renee, at the Laura Plantation had the knowledge and passion to transport the tour group back in time.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

mto6948

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a great day the the gentleman that was the guide was very knowledgable and friendly. He made the tour wonderful and showed us alligators and all of the sights of the bayou. overall a perfect experience.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Melina was very knowledgeable and was fun as a tour guide. The swamp boat adventure was awesome! Guide was very informative and we saw several alligators. Plantation tours were informative preferred the Laura plantation tour over the Oak Alley however, Oak Alley view is spectacular.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Cynthia K C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Billy was a great driver and guide. He transported us safely with a descriptive, informative summary of our surroundings as we travelled. He got us to each predetermined spot ON TIME and back to our hotel on schedule!
The swamp tour was so relaxing!! Brian was a great guide and pointed out gators, birds, turtles, and many interesting sites in the bayous and swamp areas.
We really enjoyed the Oak Alley and Laura plantations. Both tour guides there were exceptional, and lunch at Oak Alley was outstanding!!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

dasiygirl36

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing and the tour guide was awesome really new his stuff

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Jeanette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An excellent trip to check out alligators. Would have been nice to see more alligators, but a great trip all the same.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

Monisha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super fun day out! Our host was very friendly and informative. The swamp tour was great and we managed to saw three gators which was very cool. The plantation houses, and lunch at Oak Alley, was spectacular! I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Teresa J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I love it!! It was an amazing experience,I highly recommend it

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful experience. Knowledgable and fun guide. Chose the small group option to ensure we had good views. We were not disappointed!

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great experience and the captain was able to find alligators of all sizes without much trouble. The scenery was great and the whole trip well organised and very enjoyable.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour of the swap was great. The captain of the boat was knowledgeable and very entertaining. Alligators come right up to the boat. Lots of different birds. Beautiful views in the backwaters.

Doing what: Honey Island Swamp Tour

Tonya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Got to see lots of alligators and wildlife and the best part - getting to hold a baby alligator.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Andrew A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience - the airboat ride was so much! Be sure to wear Sunscreen

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Saw tons of gators. Captain Anson was awesome! Kids loved it, adults loved it. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Emelia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I would recommend this tour company to anyone! They were prompt, friendly, and knew the area well. The tours themselves were amazing! Memories that I will have forever!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Diane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was my first time booking a tour through Viator with Tours by Isabelle. They were very easy to work with. I had booked the tour on line before going to New Orleans. Just before leaving I checked to see if the trip was had the minimum passengers signed up for the trip to be a go. At that time it was only myself and my granddaughter. So for me it looked like maybe that trip might be cancelled. So I ask if there was another trip going that week and if there was room for 2 more and there was. So we were added to the other trip day.
The tour was awesome!! Billy our guide was great! He was on time picking everyone up and very friendly and informative.
The tour started out with a trip to the Cajun Country, where we had a boat tour through the back bayous and saw and fed alligators. Next we visited Oak Alley Plantation with their stunning 300 year old alley of Oak trees, where we had lunch and a guided tour the house and were able to walk grounds. It was beautiful. Our next stop before heading back to our hotels, was a guided tour of Laura Plantation. This was a Creole Plantation that has a rich and unique history, from the home and of the women that ran it.
The tour was well worth it, about my teenage granddaughter and I enjoyed it very much. I do recommend Tours by Isabelle and using Viator for booking the tours. Good prices and very friendly and helpful people.

Visited August 2016

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Diane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was awesome!! Billy our guide was great! He was on time picking everyone up and very friendly and informative.
The tour started out with a trip to the Cajun Country, where we had a boat tour through the back bayous and saw and fed alligators. Next we visited Oak Alley Plantation with their stunning 300 year old alley of Oak trees, where we had lunch and a guided tour the house and were able to walk grounds. It was beautiful. Our next stop before heading back to our hotels, was a guided tour of Laura Plantation. This was a Creole Plantation that has a rich and unique history, from the home and of the women that ran it.
The tour was well worth it, about my teenage granddaughter and I enjoyed it very much. I do recommend Tours by Isabelle.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Doris G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We learned so much about alligators as well as fascinating information about the swamps and bayous. My husband held a baby alligator, I was not so keen on holding, but didstroke his skin. What is just as interesting is meeting the various folks from all over the world, as the air boat is shared with others.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Nancy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This airboat ride is a must if you are traveling to the New Orleans area!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

Gary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One word, GREAT. Our driver Gerald was one of the best, his knowledge of New Orleans in itself, made ride seem so short, never dull. The plantation was amazing with very knowledgeable staff

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing plus Oak Alley Plantation Tour

karenalex67 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our Guide was awesome, this was the best! It was raining a little so to us this was more authentic swamp weather lol!
We only wish the trip was longer, we will have to see about that next time!
Had an Awesome time.
Thank's
V and K Vaden

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message