New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

9/11 Memorial & Museum

The defining moment of America's recent history is burned into our collective imaginations: the terrorist attacks of Sept. 11, 2001, when New York's World Trade Center crashed to the ground. Ten years later, in the spot where the Twin Towers fell, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6228 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Zara Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was glad that we booked in advance through Viator as we avoided the long line to pay. The Museum is amazing and emotional, a must see while in New York.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very touching. Well done ,easy to follow not too crowded, staff very knowledgable and helpful.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Rhonda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very easy to use. Enjoyed all the attractions. Good deal for the price.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a must for anyone who has interest in world affairs/history. Very moving and emotional with enough exhibits to spend an entire day there. Staff were highly professional, helpful and informative.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Simon C Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent, very moving. Guide had had personal experience. Museum well thought out. Very glad to have seen it.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Jimmy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the best tour we took. Alice was very good.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Patrick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was very god and informative. Tour guide was amusing and knowledgeable . I would recommend this for anyone. Josh was great

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Claude F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour, our tour guide Sal was very informative, patient and even had great suggestions for other things to do and places to eat. Audio equipment is a must, especially in a city like NY. Set aside a least 2hours to see the inside of the 911 Memorial. Be prepared because it can get very emotional so take breaks inside, but a wonderful tribute to those who gave so much.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial with World Trade Center Area Walking Tour

lukeandelisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a wonderful tour. Our tour guide was fabulous--she took the extra time to show us so much of NYC. The experience was seamless and we had great day!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour and guide! Showed up a little late due to traffic and they still were able to accommodate us. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Christa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The job that was done on that project was awesome

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Angela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The New York CityPass was great and easy to use. It offered everything we were looking to go to

Doing what: New York CityPass

Kelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Give yourself a few hours to do this tour. It's well worth doing. Bring tissues!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

A J W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour and tour guide, still very moving.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional One World Observatory Entrance

Muriel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful experience. Tauren was a fabulous tour guide. So lucky to have had her as our guide!

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Shaun D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wow, what can I say. A small intimate group and a must knowledgable and fansatic guide. Hedi, you were fantastic. Thank you so much. Scooby and Jos.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Elizabeth R M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

very moving experience both inside and outside the Museum worth going to.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Annette D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip. Allie was a wonderful guide and we thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Phillip W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour!!Our guide was Alison Rose Munn who was very informative and very clear speaking, she was in Manhatten on that fatful day.Alison took us to St Pauls Chapel and a church first which both helped and aided the people on that day, it was a very moving tour but very much worth doing.I would recommend this tour and with Alison as the guide.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Stephen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent and done extremely well

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

ckronfeld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved our very first tour through Viator! Friends recommended this tour and we were not disappointed. Our guide, Tauren, was perfect, thoroughly knowledgeable and friendly . I wish all guides could be this good.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Cindy M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Natalie was very informative, some of information was not widely known to the general public. I liked having tickets to the museum and observatory and this made the process much easier. The observatory is an experience not to be missed. Plan for half the day, but eat before you go.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

george d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well done and the tour guide was great

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Kevin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The. Museum has been designed incredibly well, the audio visual is spectacular and the museum highlights the lives of those who experienced this most horrible day.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message