New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

9/11 Memorial & Museum

The defining moment of America's recent history is burned into our collective imaginations: the terrorist attacks of Sept. 11, 2001, when New York's World Trade Center crashed to the ground. Ten years later, in the spot where the Twin Towers fell, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6095 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mpasquine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide John was terrific. Very courteous, exceptionally well informed

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Raymond A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Tour Guide had been at the site the day it happened great knowledge and compassion

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

usaf2usn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Allison, was excellent. We are very glad that we did this tour before going into the 9/11 Museum. Even though we are long time New Yorkers, Allison gave us a different view of that fate filled day and her experience at the time. It was very informative and she did an excellent job.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Angelita M F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

i loved it. it was amazing. i had so much fun and my friend's son learned a lot

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day on our tour! We were first ones up to top of Empire Bldg --very cool. We really enjoyed using the water taxis for the rest of the day too. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. Thanks for another great experience!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Elaine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We took the 10:30 am tour on Sat.7/30 and had a wonderful tour guide who gave us a realistic insight into what happened that day, how things looked, what is happening now...so interesting, educational and intense. Worth every cent!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Sarahthesheepu United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome tour of NYC. If you are strapped for time or have never been to NYC before and want to get your bearing then this is fabulous. Tour Guide J and Driver Anthony were brilliant. Ive done a lot of these tours and J was by far and away one of the best guides I have had. One of the stops is the 9/11 memorial. A friend of mine died in the North Tower and J made sure i was comfortable the whole time we were there. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Denise K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing museum that honors the victims of 9/11 while still being interesting, educational and moving. We were there for about 3 hours and did not get to see everything. I'm sure I'll go back again next time I'm in NY.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Sheri H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Jim was a native of New York City and very informative and funny. Jim made the 5 1/2 tour very fun and interesting. Take this tour if you want to learn the history of New York City!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Hania R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The use of headphones, with a tour guide talking to our group as we walked around was a super way to move around this peaceful place. Our guide spoke eloquently and respectfully and we were so grateful to learn more fully what happened and how it had felt, especially for the people living in New York. It was sad but we felt so glad that we could pay our respects at this beautiful memorial. Thanks so much to our amazing guide.

Doing what: Official 9/11 Memorial Tour

Prudence P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip highlighted many NY attractions

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Joan H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a must see for every American. Although we had to buy a 3pm admission time, the museum let us in over an hour early. Very moving and educational.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Juliette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Using Viator to purchase our tickets ahead of time for the 9/11 Memorial allowed a fast entry. The museum, of course, is sobering and put together well.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were disappointed not to be able to see Chapel and think this should have been mentioned at the time of booking that it was closed. But guide was excellent and made up for it.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional One World Observatory Entrance

m.sprenger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

with the Citypass we were able to visit a lot off interesting museums/attractions

Doing what: New York CityPass

Amber I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide Alice was amazing--a fun, spunky, walking encyclopedia of information! Really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see downtown and learn some history of the area. Our tour guide was very enthusiastic and shared lots I never knew. The group size was perfect and easy to keep up with and hear. I liked the fact you can tour the Statue at your own pace. Unfortunately we did not get to see Ellis Island so I will have to go back and see again. I

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The must see tour of any N.Y.C. trip..........
The tour was informative, the tour guides empathy, understanding and delivery was first class, are you with me - do you follow superb.
The tour was very touching, to see the footprints - amazing...
The museum was harrowing in part, tears shed on more than one occassion, but also uplifting...
Sadly not everybody behaves appropriately, some treating the museum more as a tourist attraction than the fitting memorial it is, selfies next to the horrific fire truck remains...
The way N.Y.C has dealt with probably the most devastating atrocity of my lifetime, is truly admirable, a true must see....

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Better than expected. Joel, the tour guide, was wonderful. Very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a privilege to have Tony as our tour guide. He guided us through the history of the financial district and the grounds of the memorial and museum in a factual and information manner. I didn't realize the emotional impact of my experience until later that day and the next day. Like most Americans, I saw the horrible tragedy unfold on television but this experience was life changing. I would say we are better people for having completed this tour. Special thanks to Tony - you are an American hero!!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

glandjl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Joe, our guide, shared his personal experience of living through 9/11. He did a great job of keeping the tour moving but also allowing time to reflect on the magnitude of what happened that day and how it changed the world.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

michael d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great guide.very informative, respectful and insightful

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Melody D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The walking tour was really fascinating to hear of the rich history f the area that we could not have gotten any other way. Alice was very friendly and captivating as she guided us through the city.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message