New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

9/11 Memorial & Museum

The defining moment of America's recent history is burned into our collective imaginations: the terrorist attacks of Sept. 11, 2001, when New York's World Trade Center crashed to the ground. Ten years later, in the spot where the Twin Towers fell, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6659 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anselma R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I absolutly loved it... If this is your first time going to NYC and want to see the landmarks then this City Pass will due you justice. We got to do many things catched a few museums and had a blast a the Rockerfellor Center and Top of the Rock Observatory. The Empire State Building, The 9/11 museum, the Statue of Liberty just so exciting.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Globe Walker United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a really great tour. Our tour guide Andrew did an amazing job narrating the events of 9/11. He included the story of ladder 6 the survivors of stairwell b. It was a cold day so I was glad most of the tour took place indoors. Our guide had many historical photos of that day. He used those photos as a contrast between how a place looked during the day of 9/11 and how it looks today. Wow! Revealing!! Worth every penny. If possible, get Andrew as your tour guide.

Doing what: World Trade Center 911 and Ground Zero Walking Tour

Bryan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour. Amy, our tour guide, had a lot of information to share. The memorial is beautiful The view from One World Observatory was great. The guided part of this tour is only about an hour and a half then you tour the rest on your own, The tour guide isn't allowed in the museum but the museum has tours of its own. We will definitely be going back to the museum and memorial.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Lmfarr7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was my highlight of visiting New York for the first time. The guide, Debbie was great, even though the tour did differ slightly and we didn't do Wall Street but we did it ourselves after the 9/11 tour. We were lucky and our group only consisted of 4 couples which I think made the tour better. The taxi ticket was great too and we used it the following day to go to Brooklyn. I would definitely recommend this as a first timer to New York and I would use Debbie for a tour again.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Carole W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Had a fantastic day touring New York City with our lovely, lively and very well infomed tour guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Lee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide was amazing. Tauren, a native New Yorker who held us all spellbound with her descriptions and information. Even though it was a freezing cold day, the 90 minutes flew by.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The description of this VIP tour tells it all. Lots to see and explore on this 5 hour tour that involved lots of walking. The most important piece of the tour was our fabulous guide, Deb. She is full of knowledge and passion for the city of New York and this shows at every turn of this tour. Deb will answer any and all of your questions while keeping all guests engaged in the tour with her personal touches. There will be alot of walking so wear comfortable shoes. Water is available for purchase at each of the venues and time was allowed to explore a little on our own.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Kyle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Well I must say, me and my companion Martin absolutely loved the tour. Joey was an excellent guide, we wish we could have spent more time with him. Our friend Curt was very jealous after we had told him all about our tour, but most of all, he was very upset that he never got to meet Joey.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Robert O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very moving. Not to be missed!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Martha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The weather was really bad it was about 10F really cold with clear sky.
Other than that we had a great tour! The guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant?

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Struan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Saved over 70 by choosing this pass ,we did seven attractions which were Empire State Building ,Top of the Rock ,Rockefeller walking tour ,9/11 walking tour and museum highly recommend The ride and Cruise Landmark boat tour and Intrepid Air and Sea museum great day out

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Tania P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guide Tony was very informative and shared all his memories of that day. This was a very educational for our kids!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

joseph.roisman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour guide was awesome. Her comments came from her heart and personal experience. Very glad we made the decision to use a tour to visit such a solemn place. The guide added a different dimension which we would have not experienced on our own. She was great. Highly recommend her.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent Tour, great guide, very highly recommended

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

meheve Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very touching and emotional. The tour make you go back in time and reflect on how awful this attack was.
Debbie was a fantastic guide, and was able to make me cry with the stories she told

Doing what: World Trade Center Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Ticket

ALLY United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Would definitely recommend this trip , the guided tour was amazing, will go back on my return to New York

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Tony the tour guide, gave us an experience we will never forget. Thank you tony

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Michele B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very nice tour. It is an all day tour if you chose it to be. Some of the time you are on your own which makes it nice to be able to go at your own pace. Out tour guide was great.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was an amazing experience we would highly recommend it, the knowledge of our tour guide Debbie was excellent and there was so much to see. Great day thank you

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Christina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This memorial is respectfully done and very moving. We were very moved by the mementos that the families have selflessly donated for exhibit. Our nation was forever changed by this event. But, together we can honor those that were lost on during those tragedies. Thank you to the staff for your friendly service.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Dori United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This was a great way to see some of the sights in New York for the 2 days we had. We didn't realize though that the 9/11 Tribute was not the 9/11 Museum/Memorial. The tour guide was very informative, but the tour was suppose to be 1:15 hours but ended up running about 1:45 and it was cold so not all that enjoyable.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Carolyn P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Covers all of the sights related to 9/11. Informative guide and manageable group size.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Catherine B Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Places visited were all worth seeing if you have a limited amount of time in NYC. Guide was knowledgeable but couldn't hear him most of the time. Could be improved by having headsets and earbuds.
We were taken to the Carwash opposite the Intrepid for coffee and donuts prior to the attraction opening at 10.
One of our party had coffee there and ended up very sick by the time we left the 911 memorial. Wiped out 24 hours for him

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Beverley V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the highlight of our NYC weekend ! Heidi was excellent . She was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and made us feel completely comfortable in her city . It was an amazing price and covered all of the city's highlights that we had time to see . The VIP tour enabled us to get to the top of the Empire State Building first as well as first to get in to see the Intrepid Air craft carrier displays . We saw more in that 6 Hours then we did for the rest of the weekend . I would highly recommend this tour . We also added the 9/11 museum to the tour . We skipped the line simply by showing our VIP info . It was great ! The museum was well represented . It was busy but quiet and surreal at the same time . The boat ride from the Intrepid to Battery Park was a bonus and we got great pics of the Statue of Liberty ! This was an excellent way to start our weekend in NYC . Looking forward to our return .... Heidi should get a pay raise by the way !

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message