New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

9/11 Memorial & Museum

The defining moment of America's recent history is burned into our collective imaginations: the terrorist attacks of Sept. 11, 2001, when New York's World Trade Center crashed to the ground. Ten years later, in the spot where the Twin Towers fell, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5949 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lesley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic experience - very moving

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Iain B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

You really got to see the inside of this beautiful building - classy or what. Hiedi our guide was super funny and engaging with the entire group (20) not a dull moment with lots more than just her script. Battery Park on foot was so good and 9/11 memorial just something else - definitely go.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth a visit. The guides are local people who went through 9/11. Moving and thoughtful exhibit

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

bswsslp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was excellent. The tour guide, Michelle, made the experience fantastic. She had great stories, answered questions, and had a great personality that everyone enjoyed. Thank you!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional One World Observatory Entrance

Joan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Debbie our guide was excellent. Tour was perfect and met expectations.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fabulous museum! The silence was deafening as visitors walked along and relived the nightmare of 9-11.
God bless all of the victims and responders and their families!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Susanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, especially our guide. She was amazing. Loved her energy and full of information and facts.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

ANDPeltier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We took a tour with Fred, a superb local who could tell us so much about history and present. We have been to NYC 5 years ago, but this tour was something we missed on our agenda before. Fred was very knowledgeable and answered any question we had. Wish Id had a history teacher like Fred when I was in school. Great tour, a must see!

Doing what: World Trade Center Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Ticket

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent value, allowing us to choose most desired trips and feel we had visited the places we most wished to see. Thank you.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Garrett B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with Joel! Worth the money and the perfect amount of walking and sights for 1 day!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Jane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautifully done, very informative, guess with headphones it would be even better, but got a real insight to how awful it must have been.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Michelle K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour and guide were great. Need to allow time after to go thru more by yourself and the timed ticket to the tower was too close so we had to rush a little. Great overall though.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

crralt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Joel was an excellent guide. Interesting stories, clear, and thoughtful.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Rebecca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Simply amazing! The museum and the memorial are so very tasteful and the whole experience is very moving. We and #39;re so glad we went.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

BB1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would say overall the CityPASS is worth it as you can save some money and skip the lines for general admission which is nice. I would prefer that there was a regular change up in institutions covered under CityPASS if there is not already as I would have preferred the replacement of certain places with others not currently included e.g. museums, etc....

Overall though I would recommend the CityPASS for first time visitors/tourists of New York City with time and wanting to see the sights.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Satbinder B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip the guide was brilliant no queuing just excellent lots of information given by the guide to the point of history and were to get good food!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Richie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was outstanding he connected the area to the memorial and explained it nicely.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Ashley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A good tour for someone wanting to do several things in the one day. You begin the day by catching the ferry to the Statue of Liberty, you get to climb the pedestal, then back to the ferry to Ellis Island where you then have a lunch break. The afternoon session takes you through the 9/11 memorial site and finishes at the memorial museum, where you can spend the rest of your afternoon.

Guides Amanda and Jeff were very knowledgable and had lots of interesting facts throughout the day. They made the day run quite smoothly and gave little tidbits of information like which side of the ferry to sit on. I was glad I did the tour.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Tour Including Pedestal Access, Lower Manhattan Sightseeing and 9/11 Museum Entry

Steven D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great! Amy and #39;s knowledge along with her personal experiences made us feel so a part of this experience. Great job!

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Sarah O'DELL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful museum. So many pain stakingly preserved atifacts. I was in tears on several Occassions. It and #39;s so important for the world to have this place

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message