Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

9/11 Memorial & Museum

The defining moment of America's recent history is burned into our collective imaginations: the terrorist attacks of Sept. 11, 2001, when New York's World Trade Center crashed to the ground. Ten years later, in the spot where the Twin Towers fell, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6508 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent exhibit

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

travelbufpa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Buying this ticket in advance saves time and makes entry easier. There is an app available to guide you through the museum. Just remember your earbuds. The exhibits were poignant and very moving. You can easily spend 3-4 hours here if you go through each section, so plan ahead. Well worth it!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Eric did an amazing job of entertaining and teaching us about NYC. My family of 5 had a blast!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Tammy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

John was the best tour guide ever! He took us through his personal journey on that day that no one will ever forget.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

FANTASTIC TOUR AND.........FANTASTIC TOUR GUIDE!!!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jodie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see the highlights of the city if you have limited time.
The 9/11 museum is a must if you are visiting New York but you will need at least 2 1/2 hours to see it all.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Mike United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Enjoyed the opportunity see many sights throughout the day - the 9/11 museum and memorial, Wall Street area, Brooklyn Bridge, and Statue of Liberty. The boats were always on time, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Tim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The 911 Memorial is very well done and is a very emotional experience

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great tour and we highly recommend it and our tour guide Jim. Jim was friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. Fortunately, our group was small. This is a full day with lots to see, so if you are like us you may need to plan to come back and spend more time at some of the locations.

The early tour time meant that the lines for the empire state building were short. Our tour also visited the USS Intrepid - wish we could have had a few more hours here - this is an amazing museum with way more to see then the tour provides time for.

We are glad we purchased the optional 9/11 Memorial museum entry at 2:00pm. Although, this made for a long day, we then had the flexibility of using the on and off water taxi the next day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Amanda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Essential purchase for a packed trip to NYC. Excellent value covering all the just see attractions in the Big Apple.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Peter Miles G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very easy process. Had a wonderful time at all attractions. The Top of the Rock was sensational at night as was the Empire State Building during the day for views.
Highly recommended to all

Doing what: New York CityPass

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tour guide Tauren was great, very knowledgeable. The One World Observatory was amazing.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional One World Observatory Entrance

Pauline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We have just arrived back home from a wonderful trip to NYC. A highlight was the 911 Memorial Museum and Ground Zero. Absolutely essential to take in. Do be sure that you bring photo id with you so that you can access the audio tour for an additional 7 from the admission price. We didn't do that, and it might have been nice to have some audio in a few spots however, the museum is certainly self-guiding if you want to do it just on your own. Having front of the line tickets saved us quite a wait in a big line-up on a very busy Sunday afternoon.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour was very detailed and informative. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Johnny gillin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very informative tour, almost like a behind the scenes tour. Thanks Rob.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

erikapenguin

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Lots to see packed into a quick day. The biggest surprise for me was the amazing Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum -- could have spent another hour or two seeing all the planes.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

marc g

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Dan our guide was very well spoken and knew a lot of interesting facts. had a great tour.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Cynthia A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We really enjoyed the tour, and the tourguide was very informative, mixing history with personal experiences. I do wish the website explained that the museum, although included in the price, is NOT part of the tour, and you need to plan extra time to go through the museum after the tour has concluded. Other than that, it was a nice tour - kept in small groups so everyone could hear the guide.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Suzan N

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Tour was not what was described. Did not visit church or firehouse.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent and great to have tickets booked in advance

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The exhibits and stories were very well done - fantastic blend of history/factual and emotional narrative. This was well worth the nominal cost!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Terrance N. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Guide was knowledgeable, courteous and diligent. A lot of ground and material to cover!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message