New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

9/11 Memorial & Museum

The defining moment of America's recent history is burned into our collective imaginations: the terrorist attacks of Sept. 11, 2001, when New York's World Trade Center crashed to the ground. Ten years later, in the spot where the Twin Towers fell, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6614 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Beverley V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the highlight of our NYC weekend ! Heidi was excellent . She was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and made us feel completely comfortable in her city . It was an amazing price and covered all of the city's highlights that we had time to see . The VIP tour enabled us to get to the top of the Empire State Building first as well as first to get in to see the Intrepid Air craft carrier displays . We saw more in that 6 Hours then we did for the rest of the weekend . I would highly recommend this tour . We also added the 9/11 museum to the tour . We skipped the line simply by showing our VIP info . It was great ! The museum was well represented . It was busy but quiet and surreal at the same time . The boat ride from the Intrepid to Battery Park was a bonus and we got great pics of the Statue of Liberty ! This was an excellent way to start our weekend in NYC . Looking forward to our return .... Heidi should get a pay raise by the way !

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

marley10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Outstanding tour with an outstanding guide

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

marley10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A touching tribute

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

marley10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Touching tribute

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

susan a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I would highly recommend this tour very in depth.The museum was an experience no one should miss.
This tour does include walking so be prepared with good walking shoes etc.
This is a must see n New York

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

lene n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

it was an amasing tour, great guide and the best view ever.
A breath taking place, and today so so beautiful and yet peacefull.

Lene Nykvist Denmark

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Carroll C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great museum. Captures everything from that horrific day. I learned things I didn't even know about that day. And it was so nice to see tributes and highlights of the brave people who helped. I was with my 12 and 10 year old. We used the app for the kids tour. Very well done!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Jodi E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The 9/11 Memorial was very emotional. I feel everyone should go and learn about that day from all aspects of lives.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Anna Ruberto Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

One of the best tours I have ever done. So respectful and tasteful. Such a beautiful place to reflect and pay homage to so many who were killed.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

MARK S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Worth every penny, a long day doing all three at once, but really worth while.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Michelle.bacon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Ray was FABULOUS! What a touching and moving experience. Truly one of the best tours I have ever been on. Many personal accounts and stories. The guide was the key to this tour. What a great tribute to those whose lives were lost and impacted by this tragedy. Musuem, memorial, the Church all of it was very well done and worth the time and money. Would highly recommend it!

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Rob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

aawesome if your only in nyc for a few days, managed to cram in most of the must see stuff

Doing what: New York CityPass

Rita R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth the wait 20 min in line on busy holiday day. Museum was worth it and the memorial is breathtaking, not to mention the fantastic shopping, which we didn't expect! The fountains are amazing. Go see it!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour we experienced was great and we would highly recommend this company. Ray was our tour guide and if we go back we will make a special request to only have Ray as our guide because he was so good and personal to everyone on the trip.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Melissa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour. So informative. Perfect length of time, although I could have listened to Tauren talk about 9/11 all day. She was a great tour guide.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Janet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I was skeptical about re-living the experience of 911- but it was truly an educational - and emotional- visit. Our tour guide, Daniel M., was amazing and I would love to take the trip again with him! We started at St. Paul's Chapel- and Daniel walked and talked us through every step of its history, and the significance to the actual day of the bombing, and the Chapel's use for the weeks and months following. We then proceeded to the Memorial. It was a very cold day and because it was also windy, the waterfalls were not all activated -as he predicted - but the site was truly awesome and overwhelming in its magnitude and grace. To see and hear about the details of the construction, and the thought given to the memorial plaques was almost beyond comprehension. Each name/plaque was strategically placed near friends and coworkers- can you imagine the research done for this??? Each one is back lit so they can be seen at night, and they are also heated so that ice and snow cannot cover them. We strolled around the grove of newly planted oak trees surrounding the area that were planted and planned to eventually create a beautiful canopy over the area- inspiring. We stopped to reflect by the Survivor Tree a unique story itself. All I could think was who had the foresight to save and then replant a single tree found in the rubble ??? And survive it has!
There were so many personal stories that Daniel shared about his experience of leaving NYC and then returning after 15 years to confront the past. I hope that he continues to have the mental and emotional strength to continue in this endeavor of bringing the past to life so that we may never forget.....Thank you for sharing with all of us!

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

janelharding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Moving experience that documents the history and timeline pre and post 9/11.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

bobbiehilton.eah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A tour not to be missed. Our guide, Amy, was very informative. She gave us her own personal account of the day of the atrocious happenings of 9/11. The museum, though very emotional, is very well done. The Observation deck on top of the Freedom Tower is a fantastic experience.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Mike K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a great tour, Having grown up in NYC and spending many days at the WTC, this is a must do. I have avoided NYC and the WTC since 9/11 and this was my first time back, my family and I were so moved by the presentation and the story the tour guide provided, we spent hours at the Museum after, its very emotional but a wonderful thing they are doing to tell the story of so many lives lost.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

rogan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Jim thanks for an amazing tour it was great to see your incredible city and im looking forward to getting back to NYC and seeing more

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Lorcarr62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The New York City Pass was well worth the money, but you need at least 5 days to really enjoy it. We jammed all into 3 days and never stopped.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We thought our guide Tony was amazing. I have recommended Viator to my friends. The best way to see ground zero is with a guide that was there on September 11th. Never forget!

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome tour, really enjoyed it! Jim knew his stuff, very informative and genuine. Loved the whole experience and can thouroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Amy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Super informative, appropriately solemn -- a warm and heart-felt tribute to those who lost their lives all around the country on 9/11.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Kerryspaul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So overwhelming

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message