Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Battery Park

Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rowan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Despite the terrible weather our the whole trip was absolutely amazing and worth every penny. Our guide Kernah made a point of making our sodden day, a day to remember. We would recommend the trip to anyone

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

David C. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

On-time and very knowledgable...highly recommended.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

joannnelson1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour. SO WORTH IT!! 90 of the guides were historical interesting and learned and
great.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Pauline R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was great as an introduction to New York. It helped us locate the main areas and made sure we saw all the main things. Our guide was Ray and he was brilliant. He knew so much and always with a smile and a joke. He was excellent at making sure everyone in the group got the experience they wanted and that we did not proceed too quickly fir the slower members of the group. There's quite a lot of getting in and out of the van. There are a lot of photo opportunities. We did everything on the itinerary. The visit to the 911 memorial was really special. This is good trip for older children and adults who are new to New York.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

marsons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tours and guides. Plenty of bus stops and always somebody in a red jacket from Grayline to ask questions. Empire State Building was fabulous what a view!,
Highly recommended

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

oneilldebdon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent,10/10 ,our guide was brilliant

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

kathleen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Easy to navigate. The guides were knowledgeable and friendly, but sometimes hard to understand.
We were surprised at the traffic jams -slow moving traffic most of the time.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

julie j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Heidi, our tour guide was funny, informative and very knowledgeable, we both enjoyed our half day tour very much

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Peter D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Walked fro our hotel on W 35th around the corner to the ESB and first in to the tower, really great day with a short cruise down river and a visit to ground zero, very moving.
The museum is a must see to understand what happened.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very easy to exchange tickets and found it a good way to get around town. The buses come very frequently. Particularly enjoyed the night tour and the Brooklyn tour. One small moan was a guide on one of the buses who we could not understand but we just switched to the pre recorded commentary, it did not spoil the tour. Would do again.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Gina M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wow. That about sums it up. Our tour guide David was very knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating. We saw just about everything there is to see on this tour. I can't recommend it enough! If you only have a day to see NYC, this is the tour for you.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

ktad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed our trip. The tour guide was wonderful and extremely knowledgeable. The experience exceeded our expectation.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved this tour. The captain was great and as he had been working on the circle line for 15 years, there wasn't anything he didn't know.
The boat was really big and there was plenty of room to move around. I would highly recommend taking this tour. It is a great way to see NYC from the water.

Doing what: Circle Line: New York Landmarks Cruise

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would highly recommend doing this tour. Also included was a one way ferry ride, which we didn't know about when we booked the tickets. The tour of Brooklyn was well worth it. You can also get off and walk across the Brooklyn Bridge back into the city. It was really busy, but the crowds are unavoidable at the best of times.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shaun D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wow, what can I say. A small intimate group and a must knowledgable and fansatic guide. Hedi, you were fantastic. Thank you so much. Scooby and Jos.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Christa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had the best Tour Guides they knew the City and were able to answer all our questions, even all the other Employees were great we had many questions about directions and were to go they all were helpful and polite. Great Team.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Julie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour , see lots of main attractions , good tour guides with lots of information, well worth doing.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Harold L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved it!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Harjeet K Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was good, it covered alot of places in New York. Generally happy with our tour guide for the explanation and consistent care that he had rendered to us on our trip. it was a very memorable trip indeed.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

lukeandelisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a wonderful tour. Our tour guide was fabulous--she took the extra time to show us so much of NYC. The experience was seamless and we had great day!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Sylvia E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great way to see the city in a day. I took the 8 hr tour and it was wonderful.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Moira B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

As always a great experience

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

mnrothfels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Heidi was awesome! Gave us so much information and was fun and personable throughout the day. Great Empire State building morning, beautiful afternoon cruising to Liberty. Small group and relaxed approach with New York flair.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

mnrothfels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Heidi was awesome! Gave us so much information and was fun and personable throughout the day. Great Empire State building morning, beautiful afternoon cruising to Liberty. Small group and relaxed approach with New York flair.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message