Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Battery Park

Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6260 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

George W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience. both the passengers and crew were relaxed and friendly. The guide/narrator made the trip memorable and rewarding.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Amber A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour! Would have liked some extra time on Wall Street to take pictures. Guide was smart and funny.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Pat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was awesome! Our captain was very knowledgeable and informative. The boat slowed up for photos and it gave us numerous opportunities for photos. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Billy T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely worth every penny cent best way to see or the land marks and in on day! Empire State views are the. Set I've ever seen in my life and the 9/11 memorial was very moving. Heidi our tour guide is a true New Yorker real passionate and answered every question thrown her way she deserves a pay rise thank you Heidi!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth booking this - you jump the queues and our Tour guide was excellent - Debbie thanks! A great way to get to know your way around the city aswell and pick up some inside tips. Boat trip was a great way to navigate one end of the city to the other. A moving account from Debbie as well at 9/11 made this something other than a tourist attraction more of a somber reflection which is exactly what it should be. Wrap up warm in winter though, the sea breeze is fresh!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome tour, really enjoyed it! Jim knew his stuff, very informative and genuine. Loved the whole experience and can thouroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

rogan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Jim thanks for an amazing tour it was great to see your incredible city and im looking forward to getting back to NYC and seeing more

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

marley10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Outstanding tour with an outstanding guide

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Beverley V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the highlight of our NYC weekend ! Heidi was excellent . She was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and made us feel completely comfortable in her city . It was an amazing price and covered all of the city's highlights that we had time to see . The VIP tour enabled us to get to the top of the Empire State Building first as well as first to get in to see the Intrepid Air craft carrier displays . We saw more in that 6 Hours then we did for the rest of the weekend . I would highly recommend this tour . We also added the 9/11 museum to the tour . We skipped the line simply by showing our VIP info . It was great ! The museum was well represented . It was busy but quiet and surreal at the same time . The boat ride from the Intrepid to Battery Park was a bonus and we got great pics of the Statue of Liberty ! This was an excellent way to start our weekend in NYC . Looking forward to our return .... Heidi should get a pay raise by the way !

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Stewart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic way to see NYC in a day and a half. That's all we had planned for on road trip from Niagara Falls to Cape Cod. So impressed, we want to come back and do it again.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Mitch N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Debbie was great...a true asset to any NYC adventure. Make sure you adhere to her timelines so you do not miss a thing.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Harold H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour was not only a great deal but it was one of the highlights of our New York holiday visit this week. We had a blast and our tour guide Debbie was amazing, insightful and a joy to be with. Really loved her touching personal story about 9-11. GREAT TOUR AND GREAT TOUR GUIDE !!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

SARAH C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly recommend this tour, it is an early start but well worth it, the first group to enter Empire State in the day, no queuing and crowds up there. The tour guide Debbie was so energetic, had great insight of NYC and had her own personal story of 9/11 which was very humbling to hear. 5 star tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Alison B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Brilliant! all people in the crew were very friendly and helpful and the cruise was great!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

ian f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour and the guide was top class.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Floyd V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is our third trip to NYC and have purchased a 3 day VIP pass each time. It's a great way to see all the sites. The tour guides are very knowledgeable. The Night Tour was a fantastic way to see all the beautiful Christmas lights.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rebecca T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The 911 museum visit made the day! Each ferry crew was exceptional.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

brandi.levings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If you will be in NYC for a short time and want to see a lot of things THIS is the trip to take. My mom and I were in NYC for 3 days and we wanted to see and do a lot of things. If we had done this on our own it would have been a disaster. Debbie was our awesome guide and is very knowledgeable in all the information we were given. I can't say enough good about Debbie and this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Shannongilmer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Guide Heidi was fantastic. She was friendly and very informative. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Lisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent trip, would highly recommend. We are have been to New York a few times before but our friends hadn't, and we certainly saw highlights that we hadn't encountered. Heidi our guide was excellent, informative and funny.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

gillian.holton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Saw so much in a relatively short period of time, our guide Heidi was perfect for the job, knowledgable, funny, made sure everyone felt part of the group and aware of the needs of her group. This tour does involve a fair amount of walking

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved the experience. I had a great time and could see the most famous spots in NYC.
The stops are very close to all atractions and the guides are very helpful to the tourists and make an effort to provide them a great experience. i also had a very nice boat ride to see the statue of liberty.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great tour and we highly recommend it and our tour guide Jim. Jim was friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. Fortunately, our group was small. This is a full day with lots to see, so if you are like us you may need to plan to come back and spend more time at some of the locations.

The early tour time meant that the lines for the empire state building were short. Our tour also visited the USS Intrepid - wish we could have had a few more hours here - this is an amazing museum with way more to see then the tour provides time for.

We are glad we purchased the optional 9/11 Memorial museum entry at 2:00pm. Although, this made for a long day, we then had the flexibility of using the on and off water taxi the next day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Mike United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Enjoyed the opportunity see many sights throughout the day - the 9/11 museum and memorial, Wall Street area, Brooklyn Bridge, and Statue of Liberty. The boats were always on time, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Jodie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see the highlights of the city if you have limited time.
The 9/11 museum is a must if you are visiting New York but you will need at least 2 1/2 hours to see it all.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message