Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6078 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elaine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see and learn about New York once you have been on the tour you will bee able to walk to most places of interest.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

makbule k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

such a good cruise. saw everything and had tons of fun!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

JEAN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The absolute perfect way to explore areas that you may otherwise miss. Second year I have done this tour and will recommend it to friends visiting the Big Apple.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

mouldy_oldy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great way to learn about the city and get an idea of the layout .there are 4 day tours and one night tour .the night tour is really good for photos.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Beverley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour, we got so much done in 1 day and found out lots of interesting facts. I would really recommend this if you have limited time and want to see a lot. We added on the 9/11 museum and am pleased we did, well worth a visit. The water taxi was a great way to get around.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Sandra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Money well spent for a wonderful cruise that can last all day! and entry to the poignant 9/11 Museum.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Thomas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was Outstanding. The Empire State Building viewing area was amazing. Our Tour Guide was Heidi. She was great and provided solid information and made the tour fun. The best part of this tour was being the first group to enter the Empire State Building and The Intrepid Museum No waiting. The World Trade Center was also an awesome attraction. We viewed the 9-11 Museum and the Reflection Pools.
The cost of this tour was definitely worth the money. My entire family enjoyed it. Tom

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Sherry A. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My family had a great time on this tour. David was our guide and Robert our driver. Robert was a very skillful driver and David was full of interesting information about the city he obviously loves. I highly recommend using this company.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Heidi was our tour guide and she was so amazing ..She was funny and she really knew her stuff..

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Amee G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My tour guide Debbie was great. Got a lot of information. You get to see the Statue of Liberty when you catch the water taxi back to Pier 79 near the Intrepid Museum. If you want to go to the Liberty Island you need a different tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Brandon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was hilarious! He reminded me of Michael Rappaport. We had a beautiful day to see Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty from the water. It was an altogether wonderful experience.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Magdaleny A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Does what it says - Hop On Hop Off - would have been lost without this service as my husbands not too good on his legs

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had Jim as our tour guide, he was great, we went to the Empire State Building, we cut the queuing line which was great as we didn't want to waste time lining up, then after onto an open top bus for a short tour, then onto the air sea and space museum, again no lining up to get in.
From there the 9/11 memorial and we paid the extra to go into a 9/11 museum which if your visiting the memorial it's worth going inside the museum, such a moving place to visit.
We were only in New York for four days, this is a great way to see a lot in a short amount of time. Thanks Jim you were great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Jim was an excellent tour guide who was very knowledgeable and informative and made the whole 5 and a half hours fun and interesting.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

ThanatosBg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I did the tour as solo traveler, and made the 8 hours tour.
Tour is made with very nice, air-conditioned mini-bus Mercedes Sprinter.
Our group was of 11 people and the tour went more than fine.
Our driver was Robert - very nice guy, who made through New York traffic just fine.
Guide was Ray - funny guy, who is making jokes all the time.
This tour is one of the best options for people with limited time to see some of the highlights of New York and in case the stay at the Big Apple is a bit longer to know which sites to revisit for more thorough exploration.
Driver and the Guide just made their job.
I can recommend the tour.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Prudence P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip highlighted many NY attractions

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Sheri H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Jim was a native of New York City and very informative and funny. Jim made the 5 1/2 tour very fun and interesting. Take this tour if you want to learn the history of New York City!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Linda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get an overview of NY. We did two tours: downtown and night tour, well worth doing. Only downside was the time it took to exchange our voucher for tickets - it was very hot in the visitors centre and it took over half an hour in the queue.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day on our tour! We were first ones up to top of Empire Bldg --very cool. We really enjoyed using the water taxis for the rest of the day too. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. Thanks for another great experience!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Raymond A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour guide

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Trina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get around and make stops to sightsee

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Kimberly F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Serge was a terrific guide.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Graham I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was Debbie - wow, she certainly knew her stuff. Anything she doesn't know about New York isn't worth knowing. She made the whole trip very entertaining and interesting.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Lydia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour worked really well with our family. I would recommend a stroller for a family with young child.

Debbie our tour guide was exceptional and she handled even the difficult experience of 9/11 with grace and poise.

On a separate note, my daugfther left her back pack in the water taxi. The crew worked tirelessly to locate it and return it to us on the same day. Awesome team!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message