Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mike United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Enjoyed the opportunity see many sights throughout the day - the 9/11 museum and memorial, Wall Street area, Brooklyn Bridge, and Statue of Liberty. The boats were always on time, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Jodie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see the highlights of the city if you have limited time.
The 9/11 museum is a must if you are visiting New York but you will need at least 2 1/2 hours to see it all.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

FANTASTIC TOUR AND.........FANTASTIC TOUR GUIDE!!!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Mary Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Had a very knowledgeable guide and went to areas of the city hadn't ever been to before. Tour is 6 hours long, but time will fly by. We were taken to the far south end up to Grant's tomb in the north. Went through Harlem and Spanish Harlem. Had good backgrounds about the museums and the rivalry among Carnegie, Vanderbilt, and others. Very good harbor cruise is also included.
Worth the time and money.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Porterk6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If your time in the city is limited this tour is ideal. We saw way more things then we would have been able to squeeze in otherwise. The small bus was clean and comfortable, our guide was friendly, interesting and highly knowledgable. We finished our tour at sunset, at the Top of the Rock. The view was epic and the photo opportunity was amazing.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Andy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour and you do feel like a VIP when you don't have to wait in line.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Brittany M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lots of fun for anyone new to NYC. Can be a little hard to hear onboard so choose a seat near the guide.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Steve D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

we had a fantastic tour, eveything went to plan.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

beverley.darbyshire

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommend this tour for people who have limited time and want to see a fair bit. It is good value for money and the tour guides are excellent.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Chris K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Perfect amount of time on the water, and great price. Easy access at Pier 83 in midtown. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. It was amazing the difference between seeing the museum before open to the public and after the doors opened. Our guide was knowledgeable. She was able to keep everyone interested from those with no art background to others that seemed well informed.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

emmawalsh101

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is fantastic value for money. It is a full day out with the museum entry option. Our guide Debbie was beyond brilliant, going above and beyond what was required, particularly since it was such a cold, windy day! Her depth of knowledge was excellent. This is definitely a must do tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had amazing New York Trip . We had a Wonderful guide Debbie She was so awesome!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Denise1612

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an amazing day out , early start , but it was needed to give the maximum time in each place .deborah our guide was a pleasure to listen to. Great views from the Empire State Building and not a crowd in site .i never felt rushed .the ferry was an added bonus which we took advantage of the following day .

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Mrinalini D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip! Well planned and executed. Also liked our tour guide Serge who was very knowledgeable and friendly with the tourists. He made the trip a fun filled and a wonderful experience.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Debs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent day with a fab and very interesting tour guide Debbie, she was fun and very knowledgeable great way to spend a day

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Pamela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a great experience. I was traveling alone and felt very safe. Tourguide and driver were great, van was very nice and clean. Even though it was raining, still got to see all the sights and had a wonderful time.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our trip was a 8 hour one and we had four breaks too lesson the sitting in the Van. We went thru all the boroughs of New York with interesting comments on each area by our tour guide.However if you sit in the back two rows you only see street level and not high up or above you and you miss alot.They need to make a vehicle with windows like a bus.The Ferry ride and Rockefeller Centre were the highlights.The view from the Rock was spectacular along with the Statue of Liberty. Recommend this tour if you only have two or three days in New York because it gives you a great overview of the City in one go.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Emma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The most comprehensive one day tour of Manhattan with exceptionally knowledgeable guides! Couldn't recommend it more highly!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

leahjones7534

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Best tour hands down! Debbie was the best guide we have ever had. She was funny, kind, informative, and made us feel like we were at home in her city. Wouldn and #39;t take the tour with anyone but her. Absolute must to get the best tour of the city with an expert native!!

Leah and John from Las Vegas

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Charles R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This Tour was one of the best weve been on - Heidi definitely the best guide! Funny informative and really welcoming to her great City!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Marie-Madeleine d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It is a great investment. The Tour is really worth it!
All the visits were great, the tour was very well organized and the guide was amazing.
I really advise you to do it as soon as you arrive in New York in order to become immediately familiar with the City.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Francine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great tour. Highly recommended. Our guide Debbie is obviously a Newyorker who loves her city and it shows.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message