Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6029 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was wonderful so much to see.Our tour guide aboard the boat was great f un and full of useful
information.The museum was the high light for me so thought making a must see

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Jerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to experience NYC during the day and at night! The guides were very knowledgable and helpful. The ferry ride was awesome. Great way to see Lady Liberty! Best experience of NYC!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

joshuanile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour operator Deb was amazing and new so many great details about the city.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Eddwyer3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Interesting and convenient.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Georgia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip more than met my expectations and Heidi, our guide, was wonderful

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Mrs P A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip, exactly as described. We took the 6 hour option and would recommend it .. longer one if you want to go up Rockerafella. Great guide too.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

Stefan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

the tour guide was profesional, we had fun and i enjoyed my trip

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was so well worth the money we paid. We couldn't believe so much was included in the tour. And the tour guide, Jim, was so informative, passionate about his love of New York and made sure we didn't lose anybody on the many stops. We would definitely do it again, no doubt.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Bryan M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We only had a few days to see the best of New York and this trip ticked a few of the boxes. As it was a cloudy day we opted to view the lights of the city at night from the Empire State Building which, although crowded, was spectacular. The 9/11 Memorial was very special and we stayed a while to pay our respects. Then the Water Taxi ride allowed us to see the Statue of Liberty up close along with Brooklyn Bridge and the Manhattan skyline etc.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Tony R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, this tour started at Empire State Building then continued through the city. The guide was very knowledgeable and could answer any questions asked. Well done.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Edrwin G. F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great option to explore NYC. Tour cover the main landmark of th city. The tour guide also, made the journey enjoyable.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Laura A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way of seeing the city. Some of the tour guides are brill at their jobs and really are a huge part of the city's life and can tell you so many things that you wouldn't find out otherwise. Handy and reliable and on the nice days that we had there they made sure everyone had a seat outside at the top.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Souad K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Debra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We took the 8 hour tour, it was wonderful, the mini bus was comfortable and the groups are small, only 12 in our group, this is the best way to go to see famous and not so famous spots, from theatre,, centers, where movie stars live to cruise on the Hudson, all without fighting the traffic yourselves. I highly recommend this tour. Very happy camper!!!!!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

Jeremy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour hitting all of the major spots and doing so at the front of the line! Our guide Jim, was insightful and entertaining which made the tour more personal and engaging. Would def do it again!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Shawn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guides are really excellent. We learned a lot and the service was well explained. Glad we did it

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Missi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a nice break to have the bus system cart us around for3 days. The tour guides were informative, and we had a blast!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dorota L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was exactly what I was looking for! The boat was clean and comfortable and the staff were great.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Brian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, a lot to pack into one day as we were exhausted at the end - our guide Hiedi was amazing, very informative and witty, she clearly cares about and loves her city (NYC) and gives great advice on things to do and see outside of the tour also - have to say Heidi made our day very enjoyable .

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Waveney P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such a fantastic flight. Well organised, well narrated by the pilot....it was worth every penny. You really got an appreciation of the enormity that is New York and if you can see a city by air, that's so much better. Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

ANN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed our trip on the new york water taxi and 911 musuem. I just wished the transaction would just direftly be with the vendor.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

LINDA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Most enjoyable and relaxing. The tour guide, Sergeo was extremely knowledgable and pleasant.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city especially if you have limited time.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message