Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6278 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ann-marie_89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was really good! I definitely recommend it. The tour guide gave us lots of information and the photo opportunities at the Statue of Liberty were really good!

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Natalie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Chose this tour while in New York City with my 12 yr old daughter. It was well organised and allowed us to see many sites in one day we wouldn't have managed on our own in such a short space of time, yet never felt rushed. Informative guide, and we appreciated the tip re lunch near the 911 memorial. We also did the tour of the 911 memorial on our own, a touching tribute and very respectfully presented.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Lori H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Joey, our tour guide, was very interested in making sure we all had a good time. He pointed out interesting things to see at the top of the Empire State Building. On the Intrepid, he made sure we all were able to see the little movie. The 9/11 Memorial was a beautiful thing to see. He also pointed us in the right direction to find great places to eat and shop.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was an amazing experience we would highly recommend it, the knowledge of our tour guide Debbie was excellent and there was so much to see. Great day thank you

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Anneliese T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful tour.
We had a beautiful and sunny day which made everything so much better. The boat took us close up to Ellis Island, Statue of Liberty and the skyline of NYC. And we didn't have to stand in line anywhere. Our photos came out beautiful. Can only recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent Tour, great guide, very highly recommended

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

jennymcdowell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is an excellent trip.Our guide Laurel is a New Yorker so full of interesting stories apart from all that we saw.We walked,went on a cruise and on and off our little bus.It would be impossible to do and see so much on your own and it was a great way to find our bearings.We finished at the top of the rock as the sun set which was quite beautiful.Would highly recommend

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

jennifer i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Although the visibility wasn't the best on the day we booked January! the cruise was excellent with a knowledgeable guide - would reccomend

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Kyle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Well I must say, me and my companion Martin absolutely loved the tour. Joey was an excellent guide, we wish we could have spent more time with him. Our friend Curt was very jealous after we had told him all about our tour, but most of all, he was very upset that he never got to meet Joey.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The description of this VIP tour tells it all. Lots to see and explore on this 5 hour tour that involved lots of walking. The most important piece of the tour was our fabulous guide, Deb. She is full of knowledge and passion for the city of New York and this shows at every turn of this tour. Deb will answer any and all of your questions while keeping all guests engaged in the tour with her personal touches. There will be alot of walking so wear comfortable shoes. Water is available for purchase at each of the venues and time was allowed to explore a little on our own.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Carole W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Had a fantastic day touring New York City with our lovely, lively and very well infomed tour guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Lmfarr7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was my highlight of visiting New York for the first time. The guide, Debbie was great, even though the tour did differ slightly and we didn't do Wall Street but we did it ourselves after the 9/11 tour. We were lucky and our group only consisted of 4 couples which I think made the tour better. The taxi ticket was great too and we used it the following day to go to Brooklyn. I would definitely recommend this as a first timer to New York and I would use Debbie for a tour again.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Amelia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Jim was fantastic. We were able to see so much of New York in a short tour, without the hassle of lining up.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

John G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is another must do tour if you go to New York. I take the tour every time I go there. I always find something new and interesting. The guide was SUPERB and knowledgeable and knew their stuff. WOW. It was so informative and interesting.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

e352486

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fun way to see the city

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

e352486

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fun way to see the city

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Cannot rate Viator's trips highly enough. professional from start to finish. Excellent guide who could not have been more helpful and full of interesting facts.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A very good trip with a great selection of attractions, knowledgeable guide and a second day using the water taxis around New York.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

George W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience. both the passengers and crew were relaxed and friendly. The guide/narrator made the trip memorable and rewarding.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Amber A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour! Would have liked some extra time on Wall Street to take pictures. Guide was smart and funny.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Pat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was awesome! Our captain was very knowledgeable and informative. The boat slowed up for photos and it gave us numerous opportunities for photos. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Billy T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely worth every penny cent best way to see or the land marks and in on day! Empire State views are the. Set I've ever seen in my life and the 9/11 memorial was very moving. Heidi our tour guide is a true New Yorker real passionate and answered every question thrown her way she deserves a pay rise thank you Heidi!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth booking this - you jump the queues and our Tour guide was excellent - Debbie thanks! A great way to get to know your way around the city aswell and pick up some inside tips. Boat trip was a great way to navigate one end of the city to the other. A moving account from Debbie as well at 9/11 made this something other than a tourist attraction more of a somber reflection which is exactly what it should be. Wrap up warm in winter though, the sea breeze is fresh!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome tour, really enjoyed it! Jim knew his stuff, very informative and genuine. Loved the whole experience and can thouroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message