Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Bethesda Fountain

Located in Central Park on the lower level of Bethesda Terrace, Bethesda Fountain, or “Angel of the Waters,” features a neoclassical eight-foot-bronze angel holding a lily on top of a tiered fountain. Bethesda Fountain is considered not only one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 159 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The carriage ride was fantastic. Great job by Viator! The driver was fun, knowledgeable, and the ride itself was wonderful. We had no wait time and started the ride as soon as we arrived. Highly recommend the one hour ride it went by so quickly. As they say, time flies when you're having fun.

Doing what: Private Carriage Ride in Central Park

Kathleen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Dan was an amazing tour guide. It was so much fun to see Central Park from a bike seat and to learn the history of the Park.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Dorothy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our Tour Guide was a young actress/singer. The group was quite large and it was sometimes hard to hear what she was saying, but she knew her movies and scenes. Would definitely put this one on your list.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Kathy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful, relaxing carriage ride. Our Guide was very knowledgable and respected our ride by not being chatty, he told us what we were seeing and gave us the history. This is a great trip to Disney!

Doing what: Private Carriage Ride in Central Park

NIYA.DIX

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The booking went very smoothly . The driver even text me before our arrival to confirm. He took us for a nice tour of central park. He pulled up to a beautiful are and took a photo for us. He also let me kids feed the horse when they were done. It was an unforgettable time for my kids first trip to Central Park .

Doing what: Private Carriage Ride in Central Park

Janette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We hade a great time on our tour with Kate : Kate was very friendly and gave us enough time to take photos at the different stops along the way. Highly recommend this tour in NYC :

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great tour. Got a chance to really see Central Park and enjoy an easy ride too. Definitely would do again!

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Maura D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Daniel @ Central Park Sightseeing is a funny, entertaining, informative bike tour guide...Equipment was in very good condition with helmets n baskets included in price as options if you wish.

highly recommend...

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

elizabeth b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful day and great way to see NYC Central Park

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So glad we did this!! Our guide, Daniel, was great. Got to see all the highlights of Central Park, plus Daniel told us many stories and pointed out other sites of the city. Started pouring rain at the end, but loved making these memories!!

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Tammy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Madeline was great and the tour was amazing!

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Jule Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Dan, was a star! He was so nice! He knew all the facts, and took a lot of time to explain the history of Central Park to our group (Which we really appreciated) We will definitely be recommending the tour!
- Emma and Jule from Cincinnati

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Megan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

LISA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The ride through Central Park was brilliant. Our guide Daniel was so knowledgeable and entertaining. Would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Pamela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a lovely bike tour in Central Park, Dan the tour guide was very informative and there was plenty of stops for pictures, the experience riding round the block back to the shop was awesome, would definately recommend this tour to see the park instead of walking

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed every minute of the tour! Our guide was knowledgeable and gave us plenty of time to explore and ask questions!

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

JL J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time in Central Park. The quide was very good and told us a lot of Central Park
I certainly recommend this trip

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Joyates40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Energetic guide Dan was great! Ride was at a decent pace and we saw many beautiful views along the way. Would do this again.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Catherine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Dan was our tour guide. He did a great job. Very informative and funny. Nice bike ride.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Bonnie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My grandson and I both enjoyed this tour. He got a little tired but is not used to riding his bike on a regular basis.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Kate F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Damien was our tour guide, and he did a great job! He had alot of detail of Central Park, and we are original NYer's, so we knew he was correct! He made sure everyone was accounted for, adapted for those of us challenged by the hills! Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Neil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

tour started on time, the equipment was good. We really liked our tour guide, Ross. He was very knowledgeable about the park.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Laurie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

One of my favorite things to do in NYC! We were guided by Ross and he was professional and courteous to all riders. We had the best time! The tour is just the right length of time, plenty of stops along the way and educationally fascinating. We covered so much of the park that we would have never been able to do on our own two feet. This is a must do if coming to NYC,

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

paul g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was great. Our guide Joel was entertaining and knowledgeable. Just the right balance of riding and talking. I would recommend.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message