New York's most famous bridge crosses the East River from Manhattan to Brooklyn. Taking a walk across this historic suspension bridge is a must-do NYC activity, with fabulous views on every side. Built in the 1870s, the Brooklyn Bridge was one ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lorie M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We took this cruise and really enjoyed it! This was the perfect thing to do since the South Street Seaport is undergoing major renovation because of the damage from hurricane Sandy. The cruise is 60 minutes long and we sailed along the East River under the Brooklyn Bridge, continued around the tip of Manhattan with great views of Battery Park, WTC/Freedom Tower, the NJ skyline, Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty along with a couple of other sights. We also got some really great pics. Our tour guide Matthew, was extremely informative and personable with an entertaining manner. I took my two daughters ages 14 and 11, along with their two friends who never had a visiting experience in NYC. Unfortunately, The Seaport is not the same exciting, bustling place I remember 25 years ago and there is not much to do there until renovations are completed. So I will include a little detail of what we did nearby. Afterwards, we walked to Chinatown by way of Foley Square and had lunch on Mott Street. The girls had a ball shopping in all the little shops there and experiencing the culture. Then we walked to Little Italy and stopped for some gelato at the world-famous Ferrara's on Grand St. We had a really great time and everything was a lot of fun and super-enjoyable, including the weather! I would highly recommend this cruise as a starter for a day of visiting NYC.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Dinsa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent boat cruise of around Statue, Ellis Island, Brooklyn Bridge and the amazing lower Manhattan skyline. Very comfortable...... lots of viewing spaces...... concession stand could be better in terms of providing decaf coffee but otherwise good. The commentator was outstanding.... very interesting commentary on New York and New Jersy.........thanks

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Chris P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a group of 16 ! ranging from age 6 months to 83 years, including two three year olds and a four year old, most of whom had never been to NYC before, and we had one day for a tour. This was perfect! There was just enough getting off of the bus to keep the young ones from melting down, without it being too much on and off. Tour guide Jay was amazing, many little known and fun facts, helped with taking pictures, much humor and true concern for the safety of the group. Nice not to have to wait in line every time we went back to the bus. Pretty much all major sights from the Dakota south to Battery Park were included. Many sights I had never seen in my trips to NYC. Harbor tour was great, got really close to the Statue of Liberty, great views of Brooklyn Bridge. Great value for the money, and lots of personal touches. They even called to return a lost item left on the bus!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

jaynecmartin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Superb trip. Our tour guide was so informative and caring and really made our trip one to remember. We had an extremely hot afternoon but even with temps of 35 we loved every minute of it. This is such a great way to experience the sights of NY far better than 10mins in a helicopter! We were able to capture so much on film. Going over the Manhatten and Brooklyn bridge in a convertible was a memory to cherish. This car is in beautiful condition and turned heads everywhere we went... So pleased I saw this trip listed on Viator......

Doing what: New York City Tour by Classic Convertible

Jillian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing tour with a wonderful tour guide and driver! It's 4 hours and well worth it to see all of the amazing sites of New York City! You first start at the above ground park at High Line where you then move to Chelsea Market. With Tyler making sure you can always hear the information on why it was created we moved to Chelsea Market where we could learn about it's creation and involvement with the community. Then you continue on to see the amazing sites and end up at the waterfront to aboard the water taxi. We got to see a sunset view of the Statue of Liberty and the Brooklyn Bridge. We moved forward to see more amazing sites through Wall Street and why signs are black and green - again, random facts that were so helpful to learn about! We ended at the amazing Grand Central Terminal learning about the history and the whisper corners. It was so great to see NYC this way! Will recommend to everyone and thank you again!

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

mjernigan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! We started our evening with a walk through Chelsea Market, followed by a short walk on the High Line. We then reloaded the tour van for a drive to the harbor and a cruise under the Brooklyn Bridge and around the Statue of Liberty. The skyline views while on the cruise were fantastic. Our tour guide Bonnie was a native New Yorker. She was very knowledgeable and gave an informative history of New York during all of our drive times, all while keeping the tour lighthearted and fun. After the harbor cruise, we drove through Chinatown and to Little Italy for dinner. We had time after dinner to walk to one of the many Italian bakeries for dessert if we chose to do so. After dinner, we were dropped off at Rockefeller Center to experience some incredible nighttime views.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Gloria United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We only had a few days to see the best of New York and this trip ticked a few of the boxes. As it was a cloudy day we opted to view the lights of the city at night from the Empire State Building which, although crowded, was spectacular. The 9/11 Memorial was very special and we stayed a while to pay our respects. Then the Water Taxi ride allowed us to see the Statue of Liberty up close along with Brooklyn Bridge and the Manhattan skyline etc.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Iain B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Prob best take early tour - very busy route - guide funny and very informative - although makes you wish you booked to visit the island and get up close to the statue - okay if pressed for time - only 60mins with great views of Brooklyn Bridge and lots of info included

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Cheryl L. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun trip, but I hurt myself so I was unable to do the Brooklyn Bridge

Doing what: Small-Group Central Park Bike Tour

bazzer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is the best value tour I have ever been on as not only was it a great night, it was also fantastic value for money. When Bonnie our excellent tour guide took us first of all to the Chelsea Market and a brief walk along the new 'High Line' garden walk, I had a feeling we were in for a good night. We were then taken to the harbour for a an evening cruise on the Hudson River going under the Brooklyn Bridge and then onto the Statue of Liberty where the sun was setting right behind it for some great photographs. Another highlight of the boat trip were the great views of the city. We were then taken for what turned out to be an excellent meal at a lovely restaurant in Little Italy. Bonnie recommended if you were a fish lover to have the Basa fish dinner, and indeed it was an excellent meal. I must admit I was not expecting such a fine dinner on a tour, as other trips that I have been on that include a meal the food in general was very average. We were then taken to the Rockefeller Center for a trip to the 'Top of the Rock' for some awesome views of the city at night. If you take this trip you must be aware that you have to make your own way back to your hotel from the Rockefeller Center, one of the reasons for this is that you can take as long as you want and are not restricted to a set time, and it would be difficult for a guide and the driver to wait for everyone to get back down again.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Rahul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to look at Manhattan from all angles as this cruise goes a complete round on the river, starting from the Hudson river, to the Statue, then to the East river under the Brooklyn Bridge, up north, then on the other side on Hudson river and then back. You will get some amazing views throughout. Plus make sure to hit the bar while on the cruise. It's fun to sip a drink while Manhattan keeps showing itself in various ways to you!

Doing what: Circle Line: New York Landmarks Cruise

george.blueblood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

brilliant sights great guide and the night tour by the Brooklyn Bridge was wonderful just in time to catch sunset and time to take amazing photos. It give you the whole picture of what Manhattan is all about.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Joseph D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Brooklyn Bridge Bike tour was great. Our guide Eddie was a wealth of information. There were frequent stops along the tour where Eddie shared information about the different areas, buildings and bridges. We also rode across the Manhattan bridge. You stop at the top to take in the views and take pictures and to catch your breath. I rode in the 5 borough bike tour in 2015 and you do not cross these bridges in that tour.

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

martinsell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An early morning start but wow what a day!
Interesting information provided by our tour guides all day.
First visitors up the Empire State Building - a beautiful iconic building and wow what amazing views. There followed an open top bus ride to the Intrepid Museum where again we were the first visitors - this time into the Growler guided missile submarine. Then a walk round the aircraft carrier before entering the Space Shuttle Pavillion - oh and there's a Concorde there as well.
A trip on the Water Taxi took us to Battery Park where we visited the 911 Memorial - a very special place.
We were then free to ride on the Water Taxi for the rest of the day thus seeing the Brooklyn Bridge, Governors Island, the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island.
A tiring but great day. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

CHRISTINA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour ! Our guide Eddie was great! Very energetic and informative.
I lagged behind on the Brooklyn bridge but the group stops midway so it was easy to catch right up. My 12 year old son loved it!

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

janetpenston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the Brooklyn Bridge and The statue of Liberty. A must do trip

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Diana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ludie was AMAZING. She was not only entertaining but the way she presented the facts about the Brooklyn Bridge brought the story to life. She answered all questions, took pictures of anyone that wanted their photo with the Manhattan skyline in the background at the end of the tour. Plus gave us some great Brooklyn pizza eateries. Best tour of the trip.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Jackie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the way to go to see the most in such a short amount of time for our visit. I have recommended this to several people and will continue to recommend it. We shopped in Chinatown, ate lunch in little Italy, got up close and personal with the freedom tour and the ground zero memorial, saw the Brooklyn bridge, the statue of liberty and learned so much more about the architecture of NYC that we would never have known had we not done this. What a great way to spend the day without killing yourself walking or spending money and time hailing cabs or getting lost on the subways!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

C A E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Max was an excellent tour guide. Interesting and informative. The story of the building of Brooklyn Bridge is fascinating and Brooklyn is becoming a real destination of choice.

Doing what: Brooklyn Walking Tour: Tour the Brooklyn Bridge, DUMBO and Brooklyn Heights

James P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Took this tour on Tuesday March 29th . Our tour guide that evening was tourguide J . Now, Before I go any further let me just say , That I've been on many tours , and in many different states , And NEVER before was I as pleased with our guide as I was with J . He wasn't rushed , he wasn't standoffish , and his personality was just awesome . Now J took us on a walk , Bus , and boat so he covered a lot of ground . One of the cool things that he did was wear a bright red beany , and carried a umbrella so that the tourists like myself would always now where he was , so not to get lost when in a crowd . Good idea!! The tour was AWESOME !!! Let me repeat it was AWESOME!!! We saw a lot ,,, Chelsea Market , Times Square , Rockefeller Center , Grand Central Terminal , Statue Of Liberty , Ellis Island , Brooklyn Bridge,,,,,,,AND SO MUCH MORE !! And again , I can't stress how much more special J had made it , He had a story for everything . Let me put it this way,,,,,If Tourguide J was the guide of a grass growing tour , I'D buy tickets for the tour , He was that good !! He helped take photos for us , and recommended places to go eat and see after the tour . I strongly recommend this tour . We actually took it the same day that we flew into New York and it was well worth it . Now,,,,,,One last thing that I'd like to say . Now I'm normally not one to tell people how to spend there money , But it actually irritated me to see that some in our group didn't bother to tip after the tour was over , C'mon folks , If you go eat out and have great service you tip your server right ?? Well this is the prime rib tour , Don't be cheap,,,,,,,If the guide was awesome , THEN Tip the guy . Personally I gave him 20 from me and my wife . That's 10 each for 4 1/2 hours of pure entertainment,,,,,,,WELL WORTH IT!!! Hope to come back to NY some day , and when I do , I'm looking for another Tourguide J tour . Okay,,,,,Stop reading this and book your NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is the third time I have gone to the top of the ESB but the first time purchasing tickets through Viator. I have to say, The Viator experience was fabulous. The skip the line feature allowed us to head right on up to the top without waiting like all the others. Everyone at the ESB is so helpful and courteous as well. The views from the top cannot be beat. You have unparalleled views of One world Trade and the southern Manhattan skyline, Brooklyn Bridge, Statue of Liberty, etc. as well as looking north out over Central Park. This is a can't miss attraction.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Suzanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was knowledgable and friendly. The food stops were delicious and we ended the trip by walking across the Brooklyn Bridge. Very fun.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

wayne t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

a useful way of seeing things that you wouldn't see any other time. enjoyed the south loop, 9/11 memorial, brooklyn bridge etc. more than the north loop. got an extra day free becuae i bought a 2 day ticket. easy to exchange the voucher for the bus ticket.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

hannes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We booked the two and a half hour tour around Manhattan Island. And it's well worth the money. You will see New York and it's highlights from another point of view. And, in our case, in the city it is very hot, and on the boat it was refreshing. A nice view of the Statue of Liberty,Brooklyn Bridge and other highlights and a nice and entertaining guide who explains things and comments on things in a nice and comic way. Never regret the tour we booked.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Catherine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

When the boat sailed out of port and the night time sparkling skyline unfolded was for me one of the most spectacular things I have seen. This trip was changed by us to the next day as was booked for day of the blizzard and no transport to get there. Bitterly cold on deck but had to get out for photos! Food and service great and lots of wine flowing. Band good. Very expensive in terms of dinner bit but the surroundings of those iconic sights made it worth it. Hard to beat sailing under the Brooklyn Bridge whilst band plays Empire State of mind!

Doing what: Bateaux New York Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message