Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

New York's most famous bridge crosses the East River from Manhattan to Brooklyn. Taking a walk across this historic suspension bridge is a must-do NYC activity, with fabulous views on every side. Built in the 1870s, the Brooklyn Bridge was one ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 206 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tom B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Ryan was terrific. He made the Brooklyn Bridge tour very memorable and brought the bridge to life. Well done.

Doing what: Brooklyn Walking Tour: Tour the Brooklyn Bridge, DUMBO and Brooklyn Heights

Janet P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We spent two weeks in New York and this was one of the highlights of our trip.
The bus was comfortable and the driver and guide were very professional. Laurie was very knowledgable and had a great sense of humour and managed to talk to everyone.
The length of the trip and the mix of food was just right and the option to walk the Brooklyn Bridge at the end was a great idea.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

KacieM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Hands down one of the best tours I have ever taken. Jerry, our guide was phenomenal with his knowledge of the history and development of Manhattan. This is a newer tour meaning it has less reviews, but I promise you will be extraordinarily happy and impressed if you get the opportunity to go on this. Over the course of the day we walked 7.5 miles. There are two breaks- the first being an hour long water taxi ride where you can sit and enjoy the views in warmth. The second is a 45 min lunch break at the Chelsea Market to relax a bit before continuing. Make sure you have a hearty breakfast and where your most comfortable walking shoes. Here is a list of all the areas and buildings that we passed along our walk. St. Peters Roman Catholic Church, City Hall, Park Row, World Trade Centers, 9/11 Memorial, Oculus, Wall Street Bull, Stock Exchange of Wall Street, Federal Reserve Bank, Battery Park, Brooklyn Bridge, Statue of Liberty, The Intrepid, Washington Square Park, Hess Plaque, Cherry Lane Theater, the narrowest house in NYC, home of Thomas Pane, Chelsea Marketplace, The High Line, Jefferson Market Courthouse, Flat Iron building, Madison Square Park, the little Church around the corner, Empire State Building Enjoy!

Doing what: NYC In A Day including Empire State Building Statue of Liberty West Village High Line and Wall Street

Carol Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was a first class experience from the comfortable bus to the driver and guide and to the sights we saw.

We thought we would be seeing the sights from the bus but every now and again we left the bus and walked which enabled us to take photos. Anthony, our driver, would then pick us up at an arranged stop. It is a 5 hour trip so we covered a large area of Downtown Manhattan, 9/11 Memorial, boat trip to see Brooklyn Bridge, Statue of Liberty and Manhattan skyline then back up to Central Park. We were then dropped at the original pick up point. Lunch is not included but a stop is made before getting to the boat in order to purchase something to eat.

A big thank you goes to Tyler, our guide, who is extremely knowledgeable and made the trip even more interesting, she's fantastic. A must do trip if you are visiting New York.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kathryn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

If you are limited for time this is an excellent way of seeing some iconic sights. Once on the harbour taxi you get an expert commentary so you don't miss anything.
Dropping off at Battery Park there is a 5-10 min walk to the memorial and museum. Be prepared for an emotional couple of hours, No jingoism, just an incredibly tasteful account of an horrendous day and account of the hours, days and months that followed. You cannot class this as enjoyable, but we still count it as the most memorable part of our visit.
Walking down Wall street we rejoined the taxi to continue sightseeing. Brooklyn Bridge, Ellis Island and Lady Liberty with a stop for photos and a history lesson, very good. Your ticket is valid for the whole day so I would advise getting there as early as you can to fit as much as you want into your day.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Shaza A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

IT was an amazing cruise, as we were able to see many sights like the statue of liberty, Brooklyn Bridge, and other amazing monuments. There was a guide as well who spoke into an intercom for all of us to hear him to learn about these monuments.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Joseph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour. Being on the Brooklyn Bridge @ night was spectacular.

Doing what: New York Double Decker Bus Night Tour

Deborah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed this so much! Great way to see the lights at night through out the city....safe, and great for my grandaughter to end the day. As an adult, seeing the skyline from the Brooklyn bridge was something you are not able to see this well....fabulous

Doing what: New York at Night Open Top Bus Tour

Sima P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was well the money! It was great to see all the major sites so close up - especially the Statue of Liberty! No need to go on the famous ferry - the boat trip shows you the Brooklyn Bridge too!

Couldn't really hear what the tour guide was saying but the tour itself was brilliant.

Worth going much later in the evening if you want to see it all lit up,

I lost my phone whilst out there so I lost all my photos sadly :-

Doing what: New York City Twilight Cruise

Graeme W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic way of seeing the Brooklyn bridge, the Statue of Liberty, the Manhatten Skyline and lots more. Well organised trip with great informative commentary and very good value for the special price I paid through Viator. Recommended.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

myfinnigan02

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time with Bruce! He was fun and upbeat and took us to many new places. Plenty of food to eat we had the best pizza ever it was life changing. We can and #39;t wait to take the brooklyn bridge tour next.

Doing what: New York Three Neighborhood Food Tour

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would highly recommend doing this tour. Also included was a one way ferry ride, which we didn't know about when we booked the tickets. The tour of Brooklyn was well worth it. You can also get off and walk across the Brooklyn Bridge back into the city. It was really busy, but the crowds are unavoidable at the best of times.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very informative about both the Brooklyn Bridge and the DUMBO area. Our guide, Ludi, was very enthusiastic and helpful.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Hayley A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wow, what an amazing tour!! The boat was very comfortable inside and the food was fantastic, with a number of different choices per course. The service was excellant and the jazz band topped off an amazing evening. The tour lasted long enough to enjoy the evening and see the sights to include the statute of Liberty, Brooklyn bridge and the Manhattan skyline. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a special night whilst visiting NYC. Me and my husband upgraded to a window table which was definitly worth the extra money. Great value for the incredible evening we had.

Doing what: Bateaux New York Dinner Cruise

Lorie M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We took this cruise and really enjoyed it! This was the perfect thing to do since the South Street Seaport is undergoing major renovation because of the damage from hurricane Sandy. The cruise is 60 minutes long and we sailed along the East River under the Brooklyn Bridge, continued around the tip of Manhattan with great views of Battery Park, WTC/Freedom Tower, the NJ skyline, Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty along with a couple of other sights. We also got some really great pics. Our tour guide Matthew, was extremely informative and personable with an entertaining manner. I took my two daughters ages 14 and 11, along with their two friends who never had a visiting experience in NYC. Unfortunately, The Seaport is not the same exciting, bustling place I remember 25 years ago and there is not much to do there until renovations are completed. So I will include a little detail of what we did nearby. Afterwards, we walked to Chinatown by way of Foley Square and had lunch on Mott Street. The girls had a ball shopping in all the little shops there and experiencing the culture. Then we walked to Little Italy and stopped for some gelato at the world-famous Ferrara's on Grand St. We had a really great time and everything was a lot of fun and super-enjoyable, including the weather! I would highly recommend this cruise as a starter for a day of visiting NYC.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Dinsa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent boat cruise of around Statue, Ellis Island, Brooklyn Bridge and the amazing lower Manhattan skyline. Very comfortable...... lots of viewing spaces...... concession stand could be better in terms of providing decaf coffee but otherwise good. The commentator was outstanding.... very interesting commentary on New York and New Jersy.........thanks

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Chris P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a group of 16 ! ranging from age 6 months to 83 years, including two three year olds and a four year old, most of whom had never been to NYC before, and we had one day for a tour. This was perfect! There was just enough getting off of the bus to keep the young ones from melting down, without it being too much on and off. Tour guide Jay was amazing, many little known and fun facts, helped with taking pictures, much humor and true concern for the safety of the group. Nice not to have to wait in line every time we went back to the bus. Pretty much all major sights from the Dakota south to Battery Park were included. Many sights I had never seen in my trips to NYC. Harbor tour was great, got really close to the Statue of Liberty, great views of Brooklyn Bridge. Great value for the money, and lots of personal touches. They even called to return a lost item left on the bus!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jillian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing tour with a wonderful tour guide and driver! It's 4 hours and well worth it to see all of the amazing sites of New York City! You first start at the above ground park at High Line where you then move to Chelsea Market. With Tyler making sure you can always hear the information on why it was created we moved to Chelsea Market where we could learn about it's creation and involvement with the community. Then you continue on to see the amazing sites and end up at the waterfront to aboard the water taxi. We got to see a sunset view of the Statue of Liberty and the Brooklyn Bridge. We moved forward to see more amazing sites through Wall Street and why signs are black and green - again, random facts that were so helpful to learn about! We ended at the amazing Grand Central Terminal learning about the history and the whisper corners. It was so great to see NYC this way! Will recommend to everyone and thank you again!

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

mjernigan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! We started our evening with a walk through Chelsea Market, followed by a short walk on the High Line. We then reloaded the tour van for a drive to the harbor and a cruise under the Brooklyn Bridge and around the Statue of Liberty. The skyline views while on the cruise were fantastic. Our tour guide Bonnie was a native New Yorker. She was very knowledgeable and gave an informative history of New York during all of our drive times, all while keeping the tour lighthearted and fun. After the harbor cruise, we drove through Chinatown and to Little Italy for dinner. We had time after dinner to walk to one of the many Italian bakeries for dessert if we chose to do so. After dinner, we were dropped off at Rockefeller Center to experience some incredible nighttime views.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Gloria United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We only had a few days to see the best of New York and this trip ticked a few of the boxes. As it was a cloudy day we opted to view the lights of the city at night from the Empire State Building which, although crowded, was spectacular. The 9/11 Memorial was very special and we stayed a while to pay our respects. Then the Water Taxi ride allowed us to see the Statue of Liberty up close along with Brooklyn Bridge and the Manhattan skyline etc.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Iain B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Prob best take early tour - very busy route - guide funny and very informative - although makes you wish you booked to visit the island and get up close to the statue - okay if pressed for time - only 60mins with great views of Brooklyn Bridge and lots of info included

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Cheryl L. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun trip, but I hurt myself so I was unable to do the Brooklyn Bridge

Doing what: Small-Group Central Park Bike Tour

bazzer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is the best value tour I have ever been on as not only was it a great night, it was also fantastic value for money. When Bonnie our excellent tour guide took us first of all to the Chelsea Market and a brief walk along the new 'High Line' garden walk, I had a feeling we were in for a good night. We were then taken to the harbour for a an evening cruise on the Hudson River going under the Brooklyn Bridge and then onto the Statue of Liberty where the sun was setting right behind it for some great photographs. Another highlight of the boat trip were the great views of the city. We were then taken for what turned out to be an excellent meal at a lovely restaurant in Little Italy. Bonnie recommended if you were a fish lover to have the Basa fish dinner, and indeed it was an excellent meal. I must admit I was not expecting such a fine dinner on a tour, as other trips that I have been on that include a meal the food in general was very average. We were then taken to the Rockefeller Center for a trip to the 'Top of the Rock' for some awesome views of the city at night. If you take this trip you must be aware that you have to make your own way back to your hotel from the Rockefeller Center, one of the reasons for this is that you can take as long as you want and are not restricted to a set time, and it would be difficult for a guide and the driver to wait for everyone to get back down again.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Rahul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to look at Manhattan from all angles as this cruise goes a complete round on the river, starting from the Hudson river, to the Statue, then to the East river under the Brooklyn Bridge, up north, then on the other side on Hudson river and then back. You will get some amazing views throughout. Plus make sure to hit the bar while on the cruise. It's fun to sip a drink while Manhattan keeps showing itself in various ways to you!

Doing what: Circle Line: New York Landmarks Cruise

george.blueblood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

brilliant sights great guide and the night tour by the Brooklyn Bridge was wonderful just in time to catch sunset and time to take amazing photos. It give you the whole picture of what Manhattan is all about.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message