New York's most famous bridge crosses the East River from Manhattan to Brooklyn. Taking a walk across this historic suspension bridge is a must-do NYC activity, with fabulous views on every side. Built in the 1870s, the Brooklyn Bridge was one ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ekaterina.latella

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I really enjoyed the tour. The Gospel Service was very warm, energetic and welcoming! A very special experience. The guides from Harlem Spirituals were very knowledgeable. The also helped me to catch a taxi after the tour, as I wanted to see the Brooklyn bridge afterwards and still catch my flight on the same day. Many thanks!

E.Latella

Doing what: Harlem Sunday Morning Gospel Tour

Becky B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing...So pleased we booked this tour what an experience. I would recommend to anyone going in December to book this tour. We went on Christmas Eve which was just magical. Our tour guide was great and very informative and we absolutely loved stopping off under the Brooklyn Bridge on the return journey... Not posting any pictures as wouldn't want to spoil anything but they don't do it justice anyway...Thank you

Doing what: Christmas Lights in Dyker Heights Brooklyn

Bryan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

One of the best NY tours we have been on and would thoroughly recommend. The trip was made all the more memorable due to our tour guide, Tyler, who has a great passion for her role and NY also a great knowledge and very funny. Our trip after driving through the NY traffic was a visit to the High-Line walk way, for those that do not know it was the old rail network into NY raised about 30 something feet above ground level which has now been turned into a walk, absolutely fantastic so I won't spoil it for the others. If you get a chance go there. Following this we went on a night time cruise to see the sites of Manhatten all lit up from a lovely cruiser. We sailed under the Brooklyn Bridge down and round the point, into the Hudson then down to Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty. To finish we had a tour of Grand Central Terminus, Tyler's knowledge of the station was invaluable, largest Tiffany clock in the world, solid gold clock in the station central hallway, amazing. It was a great evening and I would encourage anyone to go. Thanks Tyler it was a blast.

Doing what: NYC at Night Bus Tour

Jayne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

what can i say , James our driver was AMAZING , his knowledge of NYC and its surrounding areas was second to non , he showed us locations views and places we would never have found on our own.he was unbelievably helpful , and made our experience one of the best, yes it is expensive especially with the state of the pound , but it was worth it , we saw so many things .i cannot recommend this enough , i felt safe and secure at all times , the vehicle a large 4 x 4 was comfortable , water was provided , picked up at the hotel, and we wanted to be dropped at grand central station , he obliged.i had some great shots on my camera the best has to be the empire state through an archway of the brooklyn bridge .thanks recomended ...

Doing what: Private SUV Tour: Best of NYC

bonita m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Transferred from LGA to a Times Square hotel. What a ride! Whatever you have heard about NYC traffic, you will experience it and more. Drivers laying on their horns and dodging in and out of traffic in front of us was scary but hilarious Our driver was personable and would announce whenever we passed a landmark central park, little Italy, Brooklyn bridge. Overall, it was a safe ride and hope we get the sames the driver the next time we visit.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: New York Airports to Hotel

Jill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent tour! We went under the Brooklyn bridge, saw the beautiful city scape and the awesome Statue of Liberty! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Susannah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was such a fun tour! Nothing can prepare you for what you will see with the lights! The tour was on time and the guide was very friendly and made sure we saw as much as possible. We even got a stop at Brooklyn Bridge on the return, allowing us to take some wonderful skyline photos of New York. A really unforgettable experience which I would recommend!

Doing what: Christmas Lights in Dyker Heights Brooklyn

Mike United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Enjoyed the opportunity see many sights throughout the day - the 9/11 museum and memorial, Wall Street area, Brooklyn Bridge, and Statue of Liberty. The boats were always on time, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Janet P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We spent two weeks in New York and this was one of the highlights of our trip.
The bus was comfortable and the driver and guide were very professional. Laurie was very knowledgable and had a great sense of humour and managed to talk to everyone.
The length of the trip and the mix of food was just right and the option to walk the Brooklyn Bridge at the end was a great idea.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

KacieM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Hands down one of the best tours I have ever taken. Jerry, our guide was phenomenal with his knowledge of the history and development of Manhattan. This is a newer tour meaning it has less reviews, but I promise you will be extraordinarily happy and impressed if you get the opportunity to go on this. Over the course of the day we walked 7.5 miles. There are two breaks- the first being an hour long water taxi ride where you can sit and enjoy the views in warmth. The second is a 45 min lunch break at the Chelsea Market to relax a bit before continuing. Make sure you have a hearty breakfast and where your most comfortable walking shoes. Here is a list of all the areas and buildings that we passed along our walk. St. Peters Roman Catholic Church, City Hall, Park Row, World Trade Centers, 9/11 Memorial, Oculus, Wall Street Bull, Stock Exchange of Wall Street, Federal Reserve Bank, Battery Park, Brooklyn Bridge, Statue of Liberty, The Intrepid, Washington Square Park, Hess Plaque, Cherry Lane Theater, the narrowest house in NYC, home of Thomas Pane, Chelsea Marketplace, The High Line, Jefferson Market Courthouse, Flat Iron building, Madison Square Park, the little Church around the corner, Empire State Building Enjoy!

Doing what: NYC In A Day including Empire State Building Statue of Liberty West Village High Line and Wall Street

Carol Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was a first class experience from the comfortable bus to the driver and guide and to the sights we saw.

We thought we would be seeing the sights from the bus but every now and again we left the bus and walked which enabled us to take photos. Anthony, our driver, would then pick us up at an arranged stop. It is a 5 hour trip so we covered a large area of Downtown Manhattan, 9/11 Memorial, boat trip to see Brooklyn Bridge, Statue of Liberty and Manhattan skyline then back up to Central Park. We were then dropped at the original pick up point. Lunch is not included but a stop is made before getting to the boat in order to purchase something to eat.

A big thank you goes to Tyler, our guide, who is extremely knowledgeable and made the trip even more interesting, she's fantastic. A must do trip if you are visiting New York.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kathryn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

If you are limited for time this is an excellent way of seeing some iconic sights. Once on the harbour taxi you get an expert commentary so you don't miss anything.
Dropping off at Battery Park there is a 5-10 min walk to the memorial and museum. Be prepared for an emotional couple of hours, No jingoism, just an incredibly tasteful account of an horrendous day and account of the hours, days and months that followed. You cannot class this as enjoyable, but we still count it as the most memorable part of our visit.
Walking down Wall street we rejoined the taxi to continue sightseeing. Brooklyn Bridge, Ellis Island and Lady Liberty with a stop for photos and a history lesson, very good. Your ticket is valid for the whole day so I would advise getting there as early as you can to fit as much as you want into your day.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Shaza A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

IT was an amazing cruise, as we were able to see many sights like the statue of liberty, Brooklyn Bridge, and other amazing monuments. There was a guide as well who spoke into an intercom for all of us to hear him to learn about these monuments.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Joseph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour. Being on the Brooklyn Bridge @ night was spectacular.

Doing what: New York Double Decker Bus Night Tour

Graeme W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic way of seeing the Brooklyn bridge, the Statue of Liberty, the Manhatten Skyline and lots more. Well organised trip with great informative commentary and very good value for the special price I paid through Viator. Recommended.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would highly recommend doing this tour. Also included was a one way ferry ride, which we didn't know about when we booked the tickets. The tour of Brooklyn was well worth it. You can also get off and walk across the Brooklyn Bridge back into the city. It was really busy, but the crowds are unavoidable at the best of times.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Hayley A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wow, what an amazing tour!! The boat was very comfortable inside and the food was fantastic, with a number of different choices per course. The service was excellant and the jazz band topped off an amazing evening. The tour lasted long enough to enjoy the evening and see the sights to include the statute of Liberty, Brooklyn bridge and the Manhattan skyline. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a special night whilst visiting NYC. Me and my husband upgraded to a window table which was definitly worth the extra money. Great value for the incredible evening we had.

Doing what: Bateaux New York Dinner Cruise

Lorie M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We took this cruise and really enjoyed it! This was the perfect thing to do since the South Street Seaport is undergoing major renovation because of the damage from hurricane Sandy. The cruise is 60 minutes long and we sailed along the East River under the Brooklyn Bridge, continued around the tip of Manhattan with great views of Battery Park, WTC/Freedom Tower, the NJ skyline, Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty along with a couple of other sights. We also got some really great pics. Our tour guide Matthew, was extremely informative and personable with an entertaining manner. I took my two daughters ages 14 and 11, along with their two friends who never had a visiting experience in NYC. Unfortunately, The Seaport is not the same exciting, bustling place I remember 25 years ago and there is not much to do there until renovations are completed. So I will include a little detail of what we did nearby. Afterwards, we walked to Chinatown by way of Foley Square and had lunch on Mott Street. The girls had a ball shopping in all the little shops there and experiencing the culture. Then we walked to Little Italy and stopped for some gelato at the world-famous Ferrara's on Grand St. We had a really great time and everything was a lot of fun and super-enjoyable, including the weather! I would highly recommend this cruise as a starter for a day of visiting NYC.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Dinsa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent boat cruise of around Statue, Ellis Island, Brooklyn Bridge and the amazing lower Manhattan skyline. Very comfortable...... lots of viewing spaces...... concession stand could be better in terms of providing decaf coffee but otherwise good. The commentator was outstanding.... very interesting commentary on New York and New Jersy.........thanks

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Chris P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a group of 16 ! ranging from age 6 months to 83 years, including two three year olds and a four year old, most of whom had never been to NYC before, and we had one day for a tour. This was perfect! There was just enough getting off of the bus to keep the young ones from melting down, without it being too much on and off. Tour guide Jay was amazing, many little known and fun facts, helped with taking pictures, much humor and true concern for the safety of the group. Nice not to have to wait in line every time we went back to the bus. Pretty much all major sights from the Dakota south to Battery Park were included. Many sights I had never seen in my trips to NYC. Harbor tour was great, got really close to the Statue of Liberty, great views of Brooklyn Bridge. Great value for the money, and lots of personal touches. They even called to return a lost item left on the bus!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jillian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing tour with a wonderful tour guide and driver! It's 4 hours and well worth it to see all of the amazing sites of New York City! You first start at the above ground park at High Line where you then move to Chelsea Market. With Tyler making sure you can always hear the information on why it was created we moved to Chelsea Market where we could learn about it's creation and involvement with the community. Then you continue on to see the amazing sites and end up at the waterfront to aboard the water taxi. We got to see a sunset view of the Statue of Liberty and the Brooklyn Bridge. We moved forward to see more amazing sites through Wall Street and why signs are black and green - again, random facts that were so helpful to learn about! We ended at the amazing Grand Central Terminal learning about the history and the whisper corners. It was so great to see NYC this way! Will recommend to everyone and thank you again!

Doing what: NYC at Night Bus Tour

mjernigan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! We started our evening with a walk through Chelsea Market, followed by a short walk on the High Line. We then reloaded the tour van for a drive to the harbor and a cruise under the Brooklyn Bridge and around the Statue of Liberty. The skyline views while on the cruise were fantastic. Our tour guide Bonnie was a native New Yorker. She was very knowledgeable and gave an informative history of New York during all of our drive times, all while keeping the tour lighthearted and fun. After the harbor cruise, we drove through Chinatown and to Little Italy for dinner. We had time after dinner to walk to one of the many Italian bakeries for dessert if we chose to do so. After dinner, we were dropped off at Rockefeller Center to experience some incredible nighttime views.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Gloria United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We only had a few days to see the best of New York and this trip ticked a few of the boxes. As it was a cloudy day we opted to view the lights of the city at night from the Empire State Building which, although crowded, was spectacular. The 9/11 Memorial was very special and we stayed a while to pay our respects. Then the Water Taxi ride allowed us to see the Statue of Liberty up close along with Brooklyn Bridge and the Manhattan skyline etc.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Iain B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Prob best take early tour - very busy route - guide funny and very informative - although makes you wish you booked to visit the island and get up close to the statue - okay if pressed for time - only 60mins with great views of Brooklyn Bridge and lots of info included

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Cheryl L. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun trip, but I hurt myself so I was unable to do the Brooklyn Bridge

Doing what: 2-Hour Small Group Central Park Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message