The most populous and second largest of New York's outer boroughs, Brooklyn refuses to be overshadowed by neighboring Manhattan and has a vibrant culture and identity. Take a 30-minute saunter across the Gothic-style Brooklyn Bridge, with fabulous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1013 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ellen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My friends and I were impressed with the knowledge of the tour guide. We also enjoyed the delicious food.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Jillian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing tour with a wonderful tour guide and driver! It's 4 hours and well worth it to see all of the amazing sites of New York City! You first start at the above ground park at High Line where you then move to Chelsea Market. With Tyler making sure you can always hear the information on why it was created we moved to Chelsea Market where we could learn about it's creation and involvement with the community. Then you continue on to see the amazing sites and end up at the waterfront to aboard the water taxi. We got to see a sunset view of the Statue of Liberty and the Brooklyn Bridge. We moved forward to see more amazing sites through Wall Street and why signs are black and green - again, random facts that were so helpful to learn about! We ended at the amazing Grand Central Terminal learning about the history and the whisper corners. It was so great to see NYC this way! Will recommend to everyone and thank you again!

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

mjernigan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! We started our evening with a walk through Chelsea Market, followed by a short walk on the High Line. We then reloaded the tour van for a drive to the harbor and a cruise under the Brooklyn Bridge and around the Statue of Liberty. The skyline views while on the cruise were fantastic. Our tour guide Bonnie was a native New Yorker. She was very knowledgeable and gave an informative history of New York during all of our drive times, all while keeping the tour lighthearted and fun. After the harbor cruise, we drove through Chinatown and to Little Italy for dinner. We had time after dinner to walk to one of the many Italian bakeries for dessert if we chose to do so. After dinner, we were dropped off at Rockefeller Center to experience some incredible nighttime views.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour of neighborhoods and a diverse selection of restaurants to sample. Learned a lot about Brooklyn - our guide was knowledgeable and the bus very comfortable on an extremely hot day.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Stefan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

the tour guide was profesional, we had fun and i enjoyed my trip

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Therese H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I took the Brooklyn Food and Culture Tour on a recent trip to NYC. It was great! Our tour guide Rick was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The food was delicious, plentiful, and authentic. A perfect representation of authentic Brooklyn culture. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Eula B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fun day with a fabulous guide!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Bryan M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We only had a few days to see the best of New York and this trip ticked a few of the boxes. As it was a cloudy day we opted to view the lights of the city at night from the Empire State Building which, although crowded, was spectacular. The 9/11 Memorial was very special and we stayed a while to pay our respects. Then the Water Taxi ride allowed us to see the Statue of Liberty up close along with Brooklyn Bridge and the Manhattan skyline etc.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Souad K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Food was great. Rick and #39;s knowledge of the history of Brooklyn coupled with his enthusiasm really made the trip

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We spent a week in New York and just 4 hours on this tour. Guess which is the center of our discussion with friends about the trip. I could list off all the great things about the tour, but that about says it.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Dida T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was really informative and great fun!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Pamela D S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the 2nd time ii and #39;ve taken this tour. The first time I was with family members, ages 86-16. Everyone loved it. The 2 teenagers liked learning history through food. This time, on my recommendation, 3 girlfriends and I took it. Again, everyone loved it Rick always does a great job!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Beverly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was lovely. Most informative, awesome atmosphere. Absolutely loved it.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Johm E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lori was an excellent tour guide, we enjoyed the tour

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Kacie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Iain B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Prob best take early tour - very busy route - guide funny and very informative - although makes you wish you booked to visit the island and get up close to the statue - okay if pressed for time - only 60mins with great views of Brooklyn Bridge and lots of info included

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Carol V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such a great way to see uptown, downtown and Brooklyn and learn a lot from the tour guides.

Doing what: New York City 3-Day Hop-On Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Nercy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Shelley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, great food! Loved the history. We will be back to Brooklyn!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

KDubb United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This cruise was the highlight of our trip! Because Manhattan is so big, you cannot possibly see it all, but with this cruise you see everything! We got close ups of the Manhattan, Brooklyn, and Washington bridges as well as the Statue of Liberty! The commentary was also great as it was told by locals, who advised to take the Staten Island ferry when we get a chance because it's free! Good to know! Pro tip: There is food, drinks, and gelato available for purchase from the dock where the cruise departs from so if you get there early you can have a bite to eat before you depart! Also city bus stops go to the port and are free!

Doing what: New York City Twilight Cruise

Iain L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was very informative and good to listen to.
The food tasting and sites visited were excellent.
A fantastic way to see Brooklyn and feel the pulse of a vibrant city.
Well worth the money and recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Yelena V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the NY and know the history
We were very busy . for 3 amazing days exploring NY.
All guides and drives were fantastic, delivering high standards of the service. Thanks

The Night tour guide we forgot his name but he is from South America and now lives in Brooklyn has got very interesting way to deliver the information. Very funny. We enjoyed the tour and will remember for a long time

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Cheryl L. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun trip, but I hurt myself so I was unable to do the Brooklyn Bridge

Doing what: Small-Group Central Park Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message