The most populous and second largest of New York City's outer boroughs, Brooklyn and its vibrant culture refuse to be overshadowed by neighboring Manhattan. Take a 30-minute saunter across the Gothic-style Brooklyn Bridge, with fabulous Lower ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 190 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Taken by a modern bus into the Brooklyn neighbourhoods, tried delicious delicacies, our guide explained as much as possible of this popular borough of New York

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Jon Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide, Laurie, was great and full of enthusiasm and knowledge about Brooklyn. The choices for food stops were excellent and gave a great sense of the variety and people throughout Brooklyn.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Mia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing tour and the guys made it such fun! Very informative and it was great to go around Brooklyn and see all the places where our favourite rappers lived. We also had the best cheesecake ever at Juniors!!!

Doing what: Brooklyn Hip-Hop Tour

Olexandra Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great experience!

Very comfortable bus, and our tour guide Rick was very attentive and friendly and told us a lot about the neighborhoods, their traditions and citizens. Inetersting selection of tastings, not only food but also a story behind each one of them. Great viewes and even great recommendations and tips to continue to explore Brooklyn. I would recommend this tour for everybody who visits New York!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Peggy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Laurie and her driver Derek did a great job of showing us Brooklyn and sharing the culinary as well as social history of this amazing area. i highly recommend this tour. We had so much fun stopping at the various eateries. Learned a lot!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Janet P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We spent two weeks in New York and this was one of the highlights of our trip.
The bus was comfortable and the driver and guide were very professional. Laurie was very knowledgable and had a great sense of humour and managed to talk to everyone.
The length of the trip and the mix of food was just right and the option to walk the Brooklyn Bridge at the end was a great idea.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Glenn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an excellent tour! None of us had been to Brooklyn and Rick was an excellent guide. We were lucky to have a small group with a small van and received personal attention. Each stop was interesting and the food was interesting and of good quality. We look forward to other tours offered through this group. Thanks!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Stephanie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great guide, Rick, who led us through Brooklyn neighborhoods, teaching us about the history and culture as well as taking us in to restaurants to sample foods. Discrete bus all black, tinted windows that totally removed any embarrassment of looking like a gawker. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Jeannie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wish could give this 10 stars. We had such a great time with Lori our guide and our driver who was amazing and always able to find a parking place!!!
Lori was FABULOUS! She had so much knowledge and insight into the Brooklyn scene and shared all including some great food...pizza of course pergolis, meatballs even vegetarian was offered and chocolate..of course!
I cannot recommend this tour enough...one of the best I we have ever taken in NYC! Thanks Lori!!!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Alex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing tour of Brooklyn! Our guide Laurie was knowledgeable, funny, and kept everyone engaged throughout the tour. Falafel, meatballs, Polish pirogi , sausage and apple pancake, pizza, canoli, and chocollate: diverse foods, diverse neighborhoods, and an exceptional tour that is definitely recommended!!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Julia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! The guide Rick was outstanding, and the food choices were good. We loved seeing the growth and change in Brooklyn.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour gave us an opportunity to eat our way through Brooklyn and see the sights at the same time.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Robyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely a must do! Brooklyn is so cool and the food was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Alan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour met my expectations and more. Rick was a most entertaining, knowledgeable and informative guide and we enjoyed a great selection of Brooklyn food offerings while learning of the history and culture of the borough?

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Judy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was wonderful. Rick our guide did a great job at explaining the culture of Brooklyn and I felt such a fondness for the area when we were done. The food was good also, more than I expected. I would definitely recommend it to friends.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

susiikh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is a must for those who want to see parts of Manhattan and more. It's a narrative and food tour of lower Manhattan and Brooklyn. Laurie is knowledgeable and a licensed tour guide in both boroughs. She brought together a tour of strangers and was friendly, fun and delightful. We started the tour with a history of parts of East Greenwich Village, NYU and Bleeker Street famous for its nightlife and clubs. Then over to Brooklyn and our first food stop, The Meatball Shop. Delicious!! Next across the street to try Falafel. More history and touring around until we reached a Polish restaurant where we had a great small three course lunch tasting. The next food stop was Table 87 for one of the best Pizzas I have tasted. You may recognize the name from Shark Tank where the owners scored a deal with Barbara!. As if weren't full already the final two stops were for desserts - cannoli at beautiful neighborhood and a gourmet chocolate shop and factory in the DUMBO area of Brooklyn. After all the fun and food it was a perfect day. Thanks again to Laurie and also our driver, Derrick for an awesome day!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I thought this was a great tour..we covered so many different neighborhoods in Brooklyn, Lori our tour guide was so knowledgeable about the history and cultures I found it fascinating. The food stops were great too....very indicative of the particular neighborhood/culture...I had a great time...highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Douglas A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

what a great Half day ride to Brooklyn vie one bridge and back over another. Our professorial retired tour guide was a wealth of information on Manhattam, Brooklyn, Dumbo and the East village.

Very enjoyable

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Elizabeth B Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of the most amazing tours ever!! Our guide - forgot his name, big guy with a white beard - was simply amazing. The details we got and the places and cultures we visited gave us a good overview of Brooklyn and what lies within. I highly recommend this tour! Liz

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Ann F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. Laurie was very knowledgeable about Brooklyn. The food was great and varied. The bus was comfortable. We will definitely do other tours through this company.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Bonnie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent experience. Tour guide was personable, well informed, humorous, and organized. He kept us moving along so we could get everything in. Don't miss this experience. The food was a wonderful cross section of what Brooklyn has to offer.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour of neighborhoods and a diverse selection of restaurants to sample. Learned a lot about Brooklyn - our guide was knowledgeable and the bus very comfortable on an extremely hot day.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Therese H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I took the Brooklyn Food and Culture Tour on a recent trip to NYC. It was great! Our tour guide Rick was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The food was delicious, plentiful, and authentic. A perfect representation of authentic Brooklyn culture. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Food was great. Rick and #39;s knowledge of the history of Brooklyn coupled with his enthusiasm really made the trip

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Shelley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, great food! Loved the history. We will be back to Brooklyn!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message