The most populous and second largest of New York's outer boroughs, Brooklyn refuses to be overshadowed by neighboring Manhattan and has a vibrant culture and identity. Take a 30-minute saunter across the Gothic-style Brooklyn Bridge, with fabulous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1021 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brooklyn native and history major--perfect combination for a knowledgable NYC tour guide! Guide was early and well-eqiupped with headsets and disposable earbuds for everyone--so much better than the guides that have to yell to their group. We were able to clearly hear him as he described the city and its sites. He was patient as he answered any/all questions posed to him in the extreme summer heat. Presented us with the best photo opportunities he actually laid on the ground to help us capture a family picture with Lady Liberty. He gave us food and attraction recommendations for our stay in the Big Apple. He rearranged our tour to accommodate our train departure--he was AWESOME! We had a great tour and experienced an appreciation for NYC!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial with World Trade Center Area Walking Tour

Harry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

2 people separately recommended this tour to us. We can only pass on their recommendation! Interesting places, a friendly informative guide and so much yummy food. Don't each much breakfast.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Bonnie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent experience. Tour guide was personable, well informed, humorous, and organized. He kept us moving along so we could get everything in. Don't miss this experience. The food was a wonderful cross section of what Brooklyn has to offer.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Adrian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was great and very informative and made a great enthusiasim amoung the group.

Doing what: New York Gospel Music Tour

Beverly N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had no idea when I booked this tour that it was going to be a 98 degree day in New York.It didn't matter.I so enjoyed this walk that I never thought about the temperature.Matt was our tour guide and he took his time wialking with everyone and explained so much The views of Brooklyn and Manhattan were spectacular from the middle of the bridge.And I learned so much about Brooklyn that I never knew.I hope if anyone reading this recap will be lucky enough to have Matt as their guide

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

sheilsydmack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Unfortunately the original tour booked was cancelled and I wasn't notified by the company. We got there on time as directed only to be advised we could take an optional tour or rebook for the next day's tour. Fortunately we didn't have set plans so chose to rebook.
John was our guide and what a gentleman he was, such a great character with enviable knowledge of a city he clearly adores.
Photo opps from the cruise were second to none, the city perspective from the river was stunning and to hear how the landscape has changed over the years was fabulous.
This cruise was wonderful, relaxing and informative and I would recommend it to anyone wanting an up close and personal experience of Brooklyn and Manhattan.
Thank you John for your warmth and personal stories, you are a great ambassador for Circle Line and your fare city.

Doing what: Circle Line: Hello Brooklyn Cruise

Ellen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My friends and I were impressed with the knowledge of the tour guide. We also enjoyed the delicious food.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Jillian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing tour with a wonderful tour guide and driver! It's 4 hours and well worth it to see all of the amazing sites of New York City! You first start at the above ground park at High Line where you then move to Chelsea Market. With Tyler making sure you can always hear the information on why it was created we moved to Chelsea Market where we could learn about it's creation and involvement with the community. Then you continue on to see the amazing sites and end up at the waterfront to aboard the water taxi. We got to see a sunset view of the Statue of Liberty and the Brooklyn Bridge. We moved forward to see more amazing sites through Wall Street and why signs are black and green - again, random facts that were so helpful to learn about! We ended at the amazing Grand Central Terminal learning about the history and the whisper corners. It was so great to see NYC this way! Will recommend to everyone and thank you again!

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

mjernigan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! We started our evening with a walk through Chelsea Market, followed by a short walk on the High Line. We then reloaded the tour van for a drive to the harbor and a cruise under the Brooklyn Bridge and around the Statue of Liberty. The skyline views while on the cruise were fantastic. Our tour guide Bonnie was a native New Yorker. She was very knowledgeable and gave an informative history of New York during all of our drive times, all while keeping the tour lighthearted and fun. After the harbor cruise, we drove through Chinatown and to Little Italy for dinner. We had time after dinner to walk to one of the many Italian bakeries for dessert if we chose to do so. After dinner, we were dropped off at Rockefeller Center to experience some incredible nighttime views.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour of neighborhoods and a diverse selection of restaurants to sample. Learned a lot about Brooklyn - our guide was knowledgeable and the bus very comfortable on an extremely hot day.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Stefan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

the tour guide was profesional, we had fun and i enjoyed my trip

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Therese H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I took the Brooklyn Food and Culture Tour on a recent trip to NYC. It was great! Our tour guide Rick was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The food was delicious, plentiful, and authentic. A perfect representation of authentic Brooklyn culture. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Eula B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fun day with a fabulous guide!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Bryan M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We only had a few days to see the best of New York and this trip ticked a few of the boxes. As it was a cloudy day we opted to view the lights of the city at night from the Empire State Building which, although crowded, was spectacular. The 9/11 Memorial was very special and we stayed a while to pay our respects. Then the Water Taxi ride allowed us to see the Statue of Liberty up close along with Brooklyn Bridge and the Manhattan skyline etc.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Souad K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Food was great. Rick and #39;s knowledge of the history of Brooklyn coupled with his enthusiasm really made the trip

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We spent a week in New York and just 4 hours on this tour. Guess which is the center of our discussion with friends about the trip. I could list off all the great things about the tour, but that about says it.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Dida T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was really informative and great fun!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Pamela D S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the 2nd time ii and #39;ve taken this tour. The first time I was with family members, ages 86-16. Everyone loved it. The 2 teenagers liked learning history through food. This time, on my recommendation, 3 girlfriends and I took it. Again, everyone loved it Rick always does a great job!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Beverly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was lovely. Most informative, awesome atmosphere. Absolutely loved it.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Johm E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lori was an excellent tour guide, we enjoyed the tour

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Kacie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Iain B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Prob best take early tour - very busy route - guide funny and very informative - although makes you wish you booked to visit the island and get up close to the statue - okay if pressed for time - only 60mins with great views of Brooklyn Bridge and lots of info included

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Carol V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such a great way to see uptown, downtown and Brooklyn and learn a lot from the tour guides.

Doing what: New York City 3-Day Hop-On Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message