Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Carnegie Hall

Located at 881 Seventh Avenue in Midtown West, Carnegie Hall is a prestigious concert venue known for being an important cultural institution as well as a space where many notable musicians were able to break out. Opened in 1891, it is the place ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 935 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brian E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really enjoyed all trips. Tour guides were good some funnier than others and each with different speel on things. Enjoyed the hop on/off ferry too and lovely views on the evening tour too sunset photos of Manhattan looked lovely

Doing what: Super New York Package including Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Observatory and Statue of Liberty

SUSAN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

All guides on the different loops were great to listen to, told us so much about New York. Great way to see the city, takes you to so many different locations.

Doing what: Super New York Package including Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Observatory and Statue of Liberty

joannnelson1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour. SO WORTH IT!! 90 of the guides were historical interesting and learned and
great.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

marsons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tours and guides. Plenty of bus stops and always somebody in a red jacket from Grayline to ask questions. Empire State Building was fabulous what a view!,
Highly recommended

Doing what: Super New York Package including Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Observatory and Statue of Liberty

kathleen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Easy to navigate. The guides were knowledgeable and friendly, but sometimes hard to understand.
We were surprised at the traffic jams -slow moving traffic most of the time.

Doing what: Super New York Package including Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Observatory and Statue of Liberty

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very easy to exchange tickets and found it a good way to get around town. The buses come very frequently. Particularly enjoyed the night tour and the Brooklyn tour. One small moan was a guide on one of the buses who we could not understand but we just switched to the pre recorded commentary, it did not spoil the tour. Would do again.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Christa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had the best Tour Guides they knew the City and were able to answer all our questions, even all the other Employees were great we had many questions about directions and were to go they all were helpful and polite. Great Team.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Jerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to experience NYC during the day and at night! The guides were very knowledgable and helpful. The ferry ride was awesome. Great way to see Lady Liberty! Best experience of NYC!

Doing what: Super New York Package including Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Observatory and Statue of Liberty

Edrwin G. F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great option to explore NYC. Tour cover the main landmark of th city. The tour guide also, made the journey enjoyable.

Doing what: Super New York Package including Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Observatory and Statue of Liberty

Monica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the Best money spent in NYC, hop on hop off bus was worth every penny to get around and see so much, never waited over 15 min for the next bus and always had a seat. Other passes included in the package were great!! Best money spent!!!!

Doing what: Super New York Package including Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Observatory and Statue of Liberty

Dent D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get around and see the sights. Does need to have stops at the ferry ports a couple times a day for easy access when coming from Jersey. Maybe add the Aircraft carrier as a stop as well. Guides were good except one older lady with a post 911 NY attitude and deep ascent she was rude to several of the international guest.

Doing what: Super New York Package including Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Observatory and Statue of Liberty

Yelena V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the NY and know the history
We were very busy . for 3 amazing days exploring NY.
All guides and drives were fantastic, delivering high standards of the service. Thanks

The Night tour guide we forgot his name but he is from South America and now lives in Brooklyn has got very interesting way to deliver the information. Very funny. We enjoyed the tour and will remember for a long time

Doing what: Super New York Package including Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Observatory and Statue of Liberty

vwms217

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I purchased the four day pass for myself and my son. This was our first trip to New York. Super easy getting our VIP passes to wear around our neck when boarding the bus at the Visitors Center in Times Square. I found the guides on the buses very knowledgeable and helpful. Some were more helpful than others. My favorite guide was a female on May 12th around 7pm. She was very good with historical facts and had a dry sense of humor. The itinerary stated the last bus was at 5:30 but we wrote the last one at 7:30pm. We had just finish another tour that was all day and ended by St. Paul Chapel. We were just getting ready to call a taxi and notice our bus was still picking up passengers. We were very happy to get on the last bus going to Times Square, and close enough to walk to our Hotel. The First day in NY we rode the bus to the Empire State Building. The next day we had to take a taxi to our Statue of Liberty Ellis Island tour because the tour started earlier than the bus started picking up passengers. Our third day we went to Harlem. It was raining on that day. It was the first time we did not sit at the top. They provided yellow ponchos. A lot of people sat in the rain. I just was not feeling sitting in the rain so I sat down stairs for the first time. I loved the tickets to the Top of the Rock. The view was breathtaking. I also liked all the nice shops and the whole NBC thing there not to mention the shops. I was very happy with this tour and if I am ever in New York again (next year) I will Hop on and Hop off again.

Doing what: New York City Shop, Hop and Top Experience including Woodbury Common and Observatory

george.blueblood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

brilliant sights great guide and the night tour by the Brooklyn Bridge was wonderful just in time to catch sunset and time to take amazing photos. It give you the whole picture of what Manhattan is all about.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

greene666

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great but the included museum was a waist of time.

Doing what: Super New York Package including Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Observatory and Statue of Liberty

Lynsey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic value for money, enjoyed the sights of New York and would definitely recommend the package

Doing what: Super New York Package including Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Observatory and Statue of Liberty

Catherine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour so you can see most of New York City and beyond some, make sure you have a good hat and gloves for excellent photos from upside deck in the cooler months. Most guides are very entertaining and clear enough to hear. Fantastic value for money, would need at least 2 day tour as it very hard to get everything tour in, in one day.
Thank you.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Kay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Had a great time. Loved the fact that there were assistants at every bus stop to answer questions, and it was always with a smile. Great group of tour guides and drivers. Would use you again and will tell anyone traveling to look you up.

Doing what: Super New York Package including Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Observatory and Statue of Liberty

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We only went on the bus once during the four days because of choosing taxi, subway and walking a lot. The guide was very enthusiastic and educated. The trip to the Worlds biggest outlet was great. Six hours of shopping at great prices. Empire State Building at night is magical.

Doing what: New York City Shop, Hop and Top Experience including Woodbury Common and Observatory

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message