Central Park, a huge rectangular slice of oxygenating greenness, is New York City's lungs and soul. Taking up a mammoth 843 acres (341 hectares) in Uptown Manhattan, Central Park is laced with walkways, jogging paths, and woodlands. Not just a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1247 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tatiana Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Highly, highly recommend this trip, Annabel was outstanding!

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

Stephanie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Beautiful ride through Central Park on a chilly night in January. They offered blankets and the tour guide told us about many of the buildings and sights we viewed from the carriage. This was an amazingly serene and quiet stroll through the park in a city with so much activity.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Wendy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

So much fun!! We knew this was going to be a great tour the moment we met our guide!! He kept us laughing and we also learned a lot about Central Park and New York City history and got some great restaurant recommendations. We have been to NYC multiple times and this is one of the best things we have ever done!! Definitely will be recommending this to everyone headed to New York!!

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Michele B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Lovely!!! Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Dee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing tour of Central Park! I would definitely recommend using this guide for your park tour. He was knowledgeable and able to share some of the history of the park as well as entertain.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

mr c m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very relaxing. Rode through Central Park in the snow. That's pretty good, isn't it?!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Samantha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really fun to do and lovely to sit and relax in a quaint carriage after walking the NYC streets! We took the 15 minute option but could happily have stayed on the ride for an hour. Peter the driver was great and Winston was our handsome black horse!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Avani S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We took this tour through Central Park this summer and it was wonderful! Our Guide was excellent and we had great fun enjoying the beauty and learning about the history of Central Park. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

spomeroy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great time and great guide!

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

spomeroy

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Made it easier than just walking up.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

RUSSELL W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

VERY GOOD, RECOMMENDED

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

sotiriasapuntjis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Just perfect!!!

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Christy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Even though it was cold and raining, the private horse and carriage ride in Central Park was wonderful. The driver was amazing and took the time for us to take a picture! Super Fun!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

CP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A lovely trip around Central Park!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Lynda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Booking a day ahead made it the simplest, most stress free, least expensive, most relaxing thing we did in NYC. Taxi let us out at Central Park at the carriage area, we immediately got on a carriage and had a beautiful, informative ride through the Park. Driver was friendly, informative, and helpful. This was one of my favorite things on our trip. This is a DON'T MISS thing to do.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An oasis of countryside and wildlife in an otherwise congested city. Worth taking the tour with a guide, as he gives life explaining what you see. It was too cold the day we went, so I couldn't fully appreciate the beauty of the park

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Dennis H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Worth every penny! Take tip money!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Connie S. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

You have to see Central Park by pedicab ! Ask for Vitali...he's terrific! He has a strong British accent which at times was somewhat hard to understand, but we just asked him to repeat his comment and he was so gracious. He gave us such special attention and with my brother, who uses a cane, he was so patient and kind. To our total surprise, he even drove us to a nearby hamburger venue so we did not have to walk. He also gave us explicit directions back to the subway entrance because it was getting dark. We did the 2 hour tour and it was the best choice. Take a light jacket if you go in the fall, because when the sun goes down or behind a cloud, it gets very cold. I had no idea that Central Park was so HUGE. We absolutely loved this tour!

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Jim Williams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great walking tour of areas and eats not well known in NYC

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

Lesley M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved this trip only bad thing was I only booked a hour and wish I had booked longer. I've done a horse and carriage ride but this was a 100 times better. The gentleman that took us out was amazing sorry I've forgotten his name but he dresses as an elf and had us laughing all the way around filling us full of information about the park. He could answer all our questions and made this the best trip we took in New York. The pedicab was clean and comfortable. If you are going to New York this should be top of your list for things to do. If you can take the longer trip you won't be disappointed. If not the hour trip is full of interesting information, great photo stops and loads of fun.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

S.killworth2010

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

we paid for trip in advance wasent good idea as not any horse carts will take you they like cash ,luckly after about 30ins of trying one of the chaps advertising the trip pilled cart over for us with out hes hel wed been waiting ages . the ride was great we had an irish chap really good

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Ray S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

It was cold, but I never expected to just keep moving in the park. At least that is what we thought of out tour guide. He was very knowledgeable, but we never stopped to get out to take a picture, or were never offered to have our picture taken. He wasn't very friendly and treated it more as just a job then to enjoy the differences of the guests they are showing around. Some are more movie buffs and likes hearing all about the movies, while others may enjoy the architecture, peacefulness of the park, or even some history. But when you have a person who just can't wait to get this tour group done so they can work on the next ones. We also got attitude when we first walked up and showed him out vouchers. This could have been so much more!!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Cheryl B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

It was ok, not really a ride in Central Park, but around the outside. Driver didn't talk much, we live in NOLA and I think our horse and carriage rides are much better. Was expecting a little more.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Sandra M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

I visited NYC with my daughter and 7 year old granddaughter. We were celebrating my birthday and a bucket list item for me was a carriage ride through Central Park. I pre-purchased a 50 minute ride from Central Park Sightseeing at an exorbitant price. When we arrived for our ride, we were initially approached by multiple people attempting to sell us the same carriage ride for half of what I paid, which was my first indication that something was amiss. We were finally first in line for the next carriage and when the driver saw my voucher, he scrutinized me and my girls, then shook his head no and handed my voucher back saying he would not take is and we could wait for the next carriage. He then motioned to the family behind me and loaded them while I stood bewildered. The next driver looked at my voucher and asked me why the other driver wasn't taking me, which I had no answer for. He let out a loud expletive and yelled at the other man. They argued loudly in Italian and finally the second driver motioned my group into his carriage unceremoniously and with another swear word, he got onto the driver seat and took off. I felt horrible but tried to make the best of it. I told the driver my granddaughter was hoping to see the sights where various Christmas movies were filmed in the park. The driver gruffly said lady, I don't watch TV. I don't know any of those places. And that was it. Why did he work for a company called sightseeing when he admitted to knowing nothing of the sights? He cut my prepaid ride short, ending at 30 minutes. When he stopped he simply told us to get off then held out his hand for a tip. I would never recommend this company and as a professional travel agent, I will never recommend them to any of my customers.

Central Park Sightseeing has reached out to me following the Tripadvsior review. I absolutely believe that I was overcharged, my experience was less then it should have been. I am a Travel Agent and use Viator almost exclusively for myself and my customers.

Thank you for your consideration and assistance.

Sandra McMillen
Ordinary Couple Travels
OrdinaryCoupleTravels.com

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60763-d1765432-r443971855-Central_Park_Sightseeing-New_York_City_New_York.html

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message