Central Park, a huge rectangular slice of oxygenating greenness, is New York City's lungs and soul. Taking up a mammoth 843 acres (341 hectares) in Uptown Manhattan, Central Park is laced with walkways, jogging paths, and woodlands. Not just a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sotiriasapuntjis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Just perfect!!!

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Christy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Even though it was cold and raining, the private horse and carriage ride in Central Park was wonderful. The driver was amazing and took the time for us to take a picture! Super Fun!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

CP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A lovely trip around Central Park!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Lynda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Booking a day ahead made it the simplest, most stress free, least expensive, most relaxing thing we did in NYC. Taxi let us out at Central Park at the carriage area, we immediately got on a carriage and had a beautiful, informative ride through the Park. Driver was friendly, informative, and helpful. This was one of my favorite things on our trip. This is a DON'T MISS thing to do.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An oasis of countryside and wildlife in an otherwise congested city. Worth taking the tour with a guide, as he gives life explaining what you see. It was too cold the day we went, so I couldn't fully appreciate the beauty of the park

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Dennis H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Worth every penny! Take tip money!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

S.killworth2010

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

we paid for trip in advance wasent good idea as not any horse carts will take you they like cash ,luckly after about 30ins of trying one of the chaps advertising the trip pilled cart over for us with out hes hel wed been waiting ages . the ride was great we had an irish chap really good

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Ray S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

It was cold, but I never expected to just keep moving in the park. At least that is what we thought of out tour guide. He was very knowledgeable, but we never stopped to get out to take a picture, or were never offered to have our picture taken. He wasn't very friendly and treated it more as just a job then to enjoy the differences of the guests they are showing around. Some are more movie buffs and likes hearing all about the movies, while others may enjoy the architecture, peacefulness of the park, or even some history. But when you have a person who just can't wait to get this tour group done so they can work on the next ones. We also got attitude when we first walked up and showed him out vouchers. This could have been so much more!!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Michelle.bacon

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Our driver did not show up so we had to call Viator and they tried to locate him, we walked and waited about 30-45 minutes we requested a refund : ended up renting from central park carriage ride. it was an awesome tour of the park. highly recommend a carriage ride in central park.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Katie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A wonderful experience! Our tour guide was great. Waht

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Beth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a fun tour and our guide was very knowledgeable about NYC. The food was good and I loved the Central Park part of the tour. I had never been exploring in Central Park and we learned so much! I would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

Beverly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was well worth the price. We took the tour at night and it was cold but not as bad as you would think with the blanket that they give you. Central Park is beautiful and the Manhattan skyline is a gorgeous thing to see at night. I highly recommend this especially at night

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

shaun c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

You may have to wait 10-15 mins when you go to collect your bike that may sound a lot but the queue can be massive but they are very quick so its not too bad.

Where you collect it from is about 2 blocks from the park obviously you can ride there but the traffic is really bad its far safer to walk esp if like me you are from the UK and dont normally ride/drive on that side of the road.

Once in the park its a great ride You really need to give yourself 4 hours at least as there are plenty of places where you are not allowed to cycle although that did not stop some doing so.

You do get a helmet and a lock the only problem can be finding somewhere to lock the bike too but most things that you may want to walk to are only a pretty short walk.

There is a lot to see which is why I say give yourself at least 4 hours

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

boyd j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

carriage ride was great---- we took the ride in the afternoon---natasha was our driver and she pointed out different items in the park. ''blackie'' was the horse.--- we petted him and fed him carrots after the tour. i would highly recommend this tour of central park. 800 ac. in the middle of n.y. city.---- one of the high lights of our trip to n.y. city

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Lauren K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Would definitely recommend this tour, had a great guide Eddie who provided a lot of information on the different spots around Central Park. Visited lots of interesting places within Central Park Alice in Wonderland Statue, Bow Bridge, Angel Fountain, The Mall. Was lovely to walk around without the worry of getting lost! Eddie also helped us with directions afterwards.

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Alison B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Brilliant!! we did this on an evening and it was so magical! our horse Kevin was lovely and his owner was very helpful and asked if we wanted to know about things as we went around the park, and we did and she was so lovely and told us about various things as we went around. would definitely recommend this !! Thank you to Kevin and his owner!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Julio V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was well worth the price. We took the tour during day time and it was cold but not as bad as you would think with the blanket that they give you. Central Park is beautiful and the Manhattan skyline is a gorgeous thing to see. I highly recommend this, a wonderful experience! Our tour guide was great, he took our pics, and they came out great. Thank You!!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Justina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent guide...

Doing what: Sunset Tour of Central Park

Melvin Singh D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

So romantic taking a horse carriage in central park instead of walking. A must do!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Cynthia C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Fun to do if you've never seen Central Park.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Kimberly L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Not very organized but half the price of other carriage rides so it was worth it.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Suzanne M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Don't bother making a reservation. The price is much higher than simply walking up to a carriage at your convenience and purchasing a ride of your choice at approximately 30 less and off you go, no waiting.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Jeffery S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good for history plus additional info on movie locations.

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Kitty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We love this tour. The tour Guilde he is very nice, gave us a lot of knowledge .

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

Alison I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Matt did a wonderful job. I wouldn and #39;t highly recommend to anyone visiting the city. You learn so much about a place that boasts the largest number of visitors in NYC.

Doing what: Sunset Tour of Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message