Central Park, a huge rectangular slice of oxygenating greenness, is New York City's lungs and soul. Taking up a mammoth 843 acres (341 hectares) in Uptown Manhattan, Central Park is laced with walkways, jogging paths, and woodlands. Not just a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1131 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JayBee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a dream come true for me. I have always wanted to do a architecture round Central Park and this did not disappoint. We went to the arranged meeting place where a few drivers were waiting. We showed our vouchers and we were taken straight away by Gavin to his carriage which was pulled by Autumn, a Brown, well cared for horse. The day was very hot so it was good to drive through the shady parts of the park. Gavin pointed out various places of interest and pulled in by the Lake so we could take photos and he took some of us. The ride lasted 45 mins and I would recommend this tour to anyone. This was a very good price to pay for a private carriage ride, where there were only the 2 of us in it.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

elizabeth b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful day and great way to see NYC Central Park

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Michelle K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great. Our guide was super friendly and did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

George H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent and fun tour of Central Park. Very friendly. Took us quite a distance to our next locations. Highly recommend for a quick and informative tour of a relatively large area.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Glenys M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience would highly recommend this tour, also helps to get your bearings and find lots of great places to eat in New York. Many Thanks.

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The carriage ride was excellent.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Henry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Annabelle was the best tour guide ever

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

Maura D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Daniel @ Central Park Sightseeing is a funny, entertaining, informative bike tour guide...Equipment was in very good condition with helmets n baskets included in price as options if you wish.

highly recommend...

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great time! Our guide was informative and answered all the question we had. My 2 daughters love seeing all the beauty and charm of Central Park . Would love to do it again

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Alex P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved it. our horse was named Billy Bob! great tour guide we had. recommend to all.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

pamonyett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience! Very knowledgeable driver!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

DAVID R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

HAD A NICE DAY IN THE PARK

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My 16 year old daughter and I had a fantastic time in New York but one of the highlights for us was our Pedicab Tour. Vitali was funny, informative and very helpful. Even helped us get back on the Subway! 100 recommend this trip. Thank you Vitali :

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Sharon L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

Kimbely B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The driver was great. the price that you charged was actually a rip-off, being that they tour, if you go on site is only 50 for a full hour. We enjoyed the driver.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

expercy

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

Kags

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed but driver could have been more talkative and said what we could see more. Would recommend.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Carlos R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The ride around Central Park was nice but it was disappointing when we learned that horse carriages can not stop so I could enjoy the view of a couple of landmarks within the park. In a way it felt like it was a waste of money.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Matthew B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

This tour was very poor. There were 15 of us in the group with one leader. We did not have any way of hearing what she was saying while we were riding so even though she would be talking during the ride, unless you were the bike immediately behind her, you had no idea what she was saying. We rode for about 10 minutes and the. We had 15 minutes to walk around each time and there were four or five stops. We only saw a small part of the park as a result. You would be much better off renting bikes and going on your own. My chain popped off my bike at one point and the guide never came back. Fortunately there was a guy on the tour who helped me as she just kept going. Very poor tour and the worst of the bike tours we have ever done in a big city. This place needs to get ear pieces for all of their riders so you can spend the time riding through the park and listening to the history not starting and stopping all the time.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

CHRISTINE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

ANDREW WAS TERRIFIC. Chatty. Informative. Funny. Knowledgeable. So glad I did tour w him!!!

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Lynda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and very informative. John was so nice.

Doing what: New York at Night Bike Tour

Marlene Goh A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Love the concept of the park providing a place for people to unwind in this rat race city. Max is a great tour guide, passionate about sharing his knowledge about the park. Beautiful place to walk and relax. Highly recommended

Doing what: Scenic Central Park Walking Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Muss man einfach mal gemacht haben!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message