Central Park, a huge rectangular slice of oxygenating greenness, is New York City's lungs and soul. Taking up a mammoth 843 acres (341 hectares) in Uptown Manhattan, Central Park is laced with walkways, jogging paths, and woodlands. Not just a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1164 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

michael c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great time and good food

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

Sheri H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Vitily was friendly and knowledge young man. We couldn't have asked for a better tour guide! We took the 2 1/2 hour tour and was able to stop and walk around several areas of interest. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

glandjl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Chris and his horse Yankee were great. Tour was interesting. We were especially interested in learning about all the movies that were shot in Central Park.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Antonio P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent! Vitality Prymak was great tour guide. A little hard to understand, but polite and professional, very knowledgeable and fun! Nice sense of humor!!.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

EXCELLENT.....Loved this tour. Our Driver was Andrey and he was awesome! He had so much knowledge and a lot of fun, trivial information. Would Highly recommend this tour. The 2 HR tour is a must - it went by quickly and I never was bored or felt ready for tour to be over. He was an awesome photographer as well and that was nice so we didn't have to do only selfies.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

JOAN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really special. The weather was a bit all over the place but that didn't ruin the mood of our friendly and knowledgeable guide. Our group asked lots of questions and not only did he answer them, but his answers were just as interesting as the actual stops on the tour. We got to see about half of the park and I feel like this was a really good was to see it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sunset Tour of Central Park

Judy L. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It could not have been better. Vitaly was the young man who took us around and he was fantastic. My grandsons really liked him and at the end of our time in New York I asked them what their favorite thing was.....Central Park! I could've gone to NY for free had I known they would have loved the park so much!!! I had to agree though. It was a perfect day and a perfect adventure.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great tour. Got a chance to really see Central Park and enjoy an easy ride too. Definitely would do again!

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

SFAS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour. I was the only foreign tourist. All the other participants were newyorkers. That is how interesting it is.

Doing what: Sunset Tour of Central Park

Magdaleny A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed the experience and the driver and horse were lovely but to get a driver to accept the voucher was very difficult and some drivers quite rude

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was very informational and very fun. The five stops offered amazing food, and our tour guide Nancy was full of wonderful information and historical tidbits. She knew so much about Hell's Kitchen, Central Park, and the whole city. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants some deeper background into an interesting section of the city and the park. Come hungry and wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

Alena K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The rental place was very busy but they were checking everyone in and out quickly and everyone was very friendly.Bike ride around Central Park was lovely. It was a very hot day though which made it harder at times to ride but it was a nice experience.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The two hour walking tour of Central Park was amazing! It was just the perfect amount of time to experience this amazing park. Jesse lead our tour and did an excellent job. She shared many interesting facts about the park as well as the city. She was courteous, thoughtful of her guests and most of all fun! I would recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Janette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We hade a great time on our tour with Kate : Kate was very friendly and gave us enough time to take photos at the different stops along the way. Highly recommend this tour in NYC :

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Kathryne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great ride! Perfect weather for a trip through Central Park.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tour

jaynecmartin

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very efficient check-in to get bikes. Bikes were in excellent condition. Great way to see Central Park even in very hot temps of 35! Good value. Would recommend going for 2hrs plus

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

David B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I only didn't 5 star this trip, as I found the walk to and from the rental shop very difficult with my family.
Once on the saddle the trip is fine, two hours obviously better than one, one hour should not even be an option, I would say two is the minimum and four the optimum
Bikes in good order, maps could be better......You easily get lost in the enormity of the park.
Great way to see the park.... just be aware it is a trek from the shop, maybe in the future a shuttle van from the shop to park entrance for families??

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

susan w

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a short trip but it was everything that I imagined-comfortable,leisurely and fun.The driver gave us a great deal of information about the park as we trotted along and he was willing to take many photographs at the end of the drive.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Laura N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good way to see the park!

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

dkime85

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was friendly and informative

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Deborah S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A great tour. The temps were high that day and for some reason we kept stopping to talk in the sun instead of a shady spot. Other than that, the tour was fantastic!

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Ronald S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Nice trip. Had a good guide showing us around and telling us a lot about the park and its history

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Kevin G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Personally think the pedicab is better than by carraige as you get to see more and it travels quicker. Guides were very good, central park is worth a visit...allow a good hour.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

John H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Only a small portion of the park - not what i expected

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message