Central Park, a huge rectangular slice of oxygenating greenness, is New York City's lungs and soul. Taking up a mammoth 843 acres (341 hectares) in Uptown Manhattan, Central Park is laced with walkways, jogging paths, and woodlands. Not just a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Zara Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was Vitali and he was amazing, he was fun, informative and friendly. He stopped at various sites of interest for us to have a walk around and he took photos of us. He even played music while he was driving us around. I would recommend this trip to everyone, but make sure you take the 2 hour tour because I hadn't realised just how much there was to see in Central Park.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Jimmy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Vitaly was our guide and he was excellent. He had a good mix of facts and comedy. We paid for an hour. Our tour was 80 min long and he then delivered us near our hotel at no extra charge. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Long leisurely carriage ride through Central Park, just perfect. Because the day was going to become really hot we went early in the morning. The coachman was friendly and courteous. This is a must for any visitor.. The horses are well looked after and not worked in the heat. Although you book a time for the ride, you have 3 days to take it which is brilliant.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Shirley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this was fantastic the driver of the carriage was very knowledgeable and it was very relaxing would highly recommend

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Penny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was Vitality. He really knew interesting facts about knew Central Park and New York. We were very impressed with the tour.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Karen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a great way to finish our visit to New York with our granddaughters! First time ever for all of us. Our carriage driver, Emir, was friendly and informative all along the way. Weather was perfect, lots of people jogging past, lots of great sights to see that the guide pointed out. He even stpped and took a wonderful picture of us. Yeah, I'm sure they all do that, but we really LOVE that picture.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Randall M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour was fun and instructive. Nancy was a charming guide who knows the history of NY thoroughly. We sampled food throughout Hells Kitchen that was delicious, and sinful, at places we would never have known about without her help. A great way to spend the afternoon!

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

Alisha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed this tour very much! Our tour guide, Nancy, was so friendly and eager to share her knowledge of the area with us. The food was delicious and of nice variety. We walked over about half of Central Park. There is a lot of walking but don and #39;t let that discourage you!

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

KONI H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

GREAT GUIDE - VERY INTERESTING TOUR - VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE - THE ONLY WAY TO DO CENTRAL PARK!!!

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed Nancy and her commentary. We felt like we were walking around the city with a friend. The food was fun and different. It was interesting seeing some quaint restaurants that you would probably just walk by if you were on your own. There is lots of food! Good thing we were walking through Central Park afterwards! It was a wonderful way to spend an afternoon in the city. Thank You Nancy!

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

Joanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Vitali was a fantastic tour guide! Not only knowledgable about Central Park, but funny and very fun! Would highly recommend this your--with THIS guide!

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Frances G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of our best times in NYC. Vitaly was hilarious and very knowledgeable. This is a must-do for any visitor. Central Park is amazing Vitaly made it unforgettable.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Vitaley was wonderful and went above and beyond! He was very informative, had a great personality, and even took pictures of us with our camera at several spots. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Philip H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Learnt so much re New York while tour in Central Park. Polite informative relaxed. Recommend to anyone. Vitali 10/10. Janet. Phil

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Steven R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great experience! The tour was perfect and our tour guide and driver, Vitali, was amazing. He was very supportive of our desires and came incredibly prepared. The coordination between Vitali and Viator was seamless. I highly recommend this tour and encourage everyone to ask for Vitali.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Cristina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Todd was a great tour guide. He was knowledgeable about the city and did a nice job adapting his tour to the pace of our group. The food was good and an interesting mix.

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

Oliver Mark F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A good introduction to Central Park history and a number of the films and TV filmed there. Our guide Kelsey did a good job of highlighting different locations which would mean something to the wide age range of the group. Images were shown of films on an ipad but it might have been clearer to show print outs. The group was quite large so it wasn't always possible to hear everything. The guidance given for meeting the group was perfect.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Clair H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Pearl, our guide was really lovely and very knowledgeable. I found this a really good way to see the sites of Central Park. We didn't get to see Belvedere Castle which I was quite disappointed with. The tour was a faster pace than I expected and a couple of people in our group were left trailing behind. The bicycles were also not suitable for people shorter than 5'3 unless you are a confident rider.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Carl O

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

We really enjoyed the ride around the park but the driver was telling us some facts and I spoke up about knowing them from a previous tour and he would not speak to us afterwords. He became very curt and rude and when it was finished basically told us to get out. Being the good Canadians we are we tip him anyways. He did not ruin our experience but he has a lot to learn about customer service

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Leslie B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Nice ride, good to see some of the park. Helio was good... worth the money

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

squeak

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Tour guide pleasant enough ..he arrived 10 mins late and I felt we were rushing around the sites at times...glad we got to see Strawberry fields .
Unfortunately my brother's bike broke halfway through the tour ...the guiderang the company who said if he hailed a cab they would refund him.Well it took him over an hour to get back to the shop and no cab would stop for him ..he was not happy ..it was very hot and the woman at the shop was more concerned about the bike than my 60 year old brother ,who didn't know where he was going and walking for ages in 90c of heat !If you want to do this tour ..do it yourself as it would be more leisurely ..the customer service in the bike shop was VERY disappointing

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

sparklypink83

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

This was poor, it was obvious the drivers did not want to take someone with a prepaid voucher, got no information just a hello and bye, plus expected a tip. Disappointing.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

michael c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great time and good food

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

Sheri H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Vitily was friendly and knowledge young man. We couldn't have asked for a better tour guide! We took the 2 1/2 hour tour and was able to stop and walk around several areas of interest. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message