Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Central Park, a huge rectangular slice of oxygenating greenness, is New York City's lungs and soul. Taking up a mammoth 843 acres (341 hectares) in Uptown Manhattan, Central Park is laced with walkways, jogging paths, and woodlands. Not just a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1153 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeffery S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good for history plus additional info on movie locations.

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Kitty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We love this tour. The tour Guilde he is very nice, gave us a lot of knowledge .

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

Alison I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Matt did a wonderful job. I wouldn and #39;t highly recommend to anyone visiting the city. You learn so much about a place that boasts the largest number of visitors in NYC.

Doing what: Sunset Tour of Central Park

kas1011

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely loved my time at Catmosphere. A very special concept in allowing members of the public the chance to spend time with these beautiful kittens and cats whilst they and #39;re waiting to be adopted out. Friendly staff who are clearly passionate about what they do. Great coffee! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

linda51259

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our carriage ride through Central Park, it was a glorious November day so that helped! Peter, our driver/guide was hugely knowledgable as well as being highly amusing. Winston, the horse was utterly bomb proof taking no notice whatsoever of the traffic chaos around us as we made our way through the traffic to the park.
I would highly recommend this tour as Central Park is huge and this gives you some perspective and points out places of interest you may wish to visit later at your leisure which we did. All in all an excellent carriage ride which lead to a super day in Central Park.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Andy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome ride in the afternoon of summer

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Shari T

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The food was good, but not great. The tour guide was good, but not great. A semi-enjoyable way to spend an afternoon, but I've been on better food tours.

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

Wendy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to find your way around Central Park. Lots of interesting information from a very enthusiastic guide - thank you!

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Glen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our carriage ride in the park was a very serene hour spent in the midst of a hectic time touring New York. Our driver was very sweet and explained things in the park to us and answered all our questions. I highly recommend taking this tour!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Sam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fun trip,the Guide/Driver knew everything. Said he had been doing it over 17yrs,so I suppose he will know a lot!!Central Park is beautiful,we did 45/50 mins so you see plenty but still plenty more to go at, at your own leisure!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Annette T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our driver was friendly and informative. It was a great way to see the park and learn about the history of the parks creation. He also told us about some of the famous residents in the buildings overlooking the park. As the weather was unusually hot and humid it lovely and relaxing to ride around the park.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Christopher G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A lovely way to sample the delights of Central Park. Our driver, Emily, and Charlie the horse, took us on a gentle 50 minute drive pointing out many of the sights at this southern end of the Park. On a very hot day it was very relaxing and gave a very different perspective of Manhattan.
A trip to be recommended without hesitation.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

angela.jnov

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was great and the food incredible!!

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

russell j s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

had a great time on this food tour of Hell's kitchen with Jennifer. Thorooughly enjoyed the entire experience.

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

Jeff B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of the highlights of our week long trip in New York. Great driver, great horse JoJo and comfortable carriage with warm blanket. Driver was entertaining and knowledgeable. Pointed out several iconic spots around the park where films were shot. Was very pleasant in taking our picture at some lovely spots.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Kaylene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This walking tour was an excellent way of discovering some great eating places in Hell's Kitchen. The food was delicious, varied and plentiful. Nancy was an excellent guide and we really enjoyed her commentary along our walk. The history of the area is fascinating. It was a very well organised tour and we were well looked after. We did this tour early in our week's visit to New York which was really beneficial as we were able to revisit some of the restaurants or try new ones that were also recommended. It was also a great way to see Central Park and learn a little of its history. This tour was definitely a great addition to our New York holiday.

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

Dorothy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our Tour Guide was a young actress/singer. The group was quite large and it was sometimes hard to hear what she was saying, but she knew her movies and scenes. Would definitely put this one on your list.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Natalie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful, relaxing way to experience the park.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Tara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Central Park is absolutely amazing, and Vitali is an incredible tour guide. He's fun, sweet, and very professional. This pedicab tour was our favorite part of our visit. Vitali also recommended many restaurants for us to try. He went above and beyond. 10

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Kathleen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Dan was an amazing tour guide. It was so much fun to see Central Park from a bike seat and to learn the history of the Park.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

gail v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an amazing relaxing way to see the Park. Our guide also pointed out areas of interest and stopped when we wanted to to take pictures.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Gail C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to get around the park. As you keep stopping and park the bike to look around, 3 hours wasn't long enough.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

Tacey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved our tour with Vitali. The experience was great from booking through drop off. Vitali was a terrific guide, well prepared with general information, fun facts, and historical photos. During stops we had plenty of time to wander and take pictures, and Vitali stepped in to take some great pictures of us as well. We saw more of the park than we would have on our own and took more from the experience. We took an unscheduled stop at a statue of interest to one of the member of our group, and were dropped us off at a great lunch spot when the tour was done. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Max F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

MARVELOUS! Our driver and guide, Vitali, was simply the ultimate. Responded to personal requests and questions
with positive vibes and gave us exactly what we needed to break the exhaustion that Manhattan can lead you to after
4 days of hustle and bustle. Simply put...
Volare, oh oh
Cantare, oh oh oh oh
Let's fly way up to the clouds
Away from the maddening crowds
We can sing in the glow of a star that I know of
Where lovers enjoy peace of mind
Let us leave the confusion and all disillusion behind
Just like bird of a feather, a rainbow together we'll find
Volare, oh oh ......

New York, New York! It's a hell of a town, and Vitali and his Central Park Pedicab Tour enhanced that promise!

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

chris.j.batten

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very good trip around Central Park, with knowledgeable carriage driver for local history. I would recommend.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message