Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Built in the former home of the National Biscuit Company (where the Oreo was born), this Chelsea landmark was opened in 1997 as a multi-purpose market and business complex. A foodie haven, the Market is home to some of the most sought-after treats ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Kevin was entertaining, full of great information and answered any and all questions. Will definitely do more walking tours with this group!

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Despite the rain we had a very enjoyable trip. The local guide Annie was great, lots of information and knowledgeable about the area. Don't bother having breakfast you can pick up some great food as the trip starts with a stroll through Chelsea market . We would recommend this as an excellent way to experience the High Line.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Entertaining AND informative - our guide, Eric, was absolutely terrific. He made exploring the High Line park so much more enjoyable than just trying to walk it by yourself. If you want an excellent experience, go with a guide!

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Gro R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

a great walk through High Line and the Chelsea District. Our guide was great:- Enjoyed this tour and can highly recommend it:-

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

arrastia_virgo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

highly recommended... our tour guide jenny was very informative and engaging and made sure she got to know each of the guests and shared a lot.... m ake sure u come hungry as it will be a waste not to try most of the food joints in the chelsea market

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

shelagh.hulme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it. Eric Williams was our guide. He is knowledgeable and funny. Was sad when it ended.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Gail B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent tour, the tour guide was very good, engaged the group and was attuned to their needs and responses. I will recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Kevin was the best tour guide with lots of laughs and interesting historical facts of the Chelsea Market, the High Line park, peirs and the Meat Packing district. This tour is highly recommended and if you can ask for Kevin as he is also a stand up comic at the Gotham comedy club.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour gave a lot to see and a lot of information without being rushed. The guide, Kevin, was good-humored and willing to take any questions the group had. He also gave a lot of good tips on where to eat in the Chelsea neighborhood.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

LISA O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I had Maki as our tour guide. He was extremely knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

ROBERT P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was very informative, and funny

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Colm O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great knowledge of the area and done in a good fun environment.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Macki our tour guide was fabulous. He shared a bit of himself and his life in NY along with wonderful history and present day information of Chelsea and the Meat District. It was fabulous.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Matthew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Interesting tour, topical and historic, well worth it.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Cheryl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour of the High Line and Chelsea Market area mainly due to our guide, Kevin. He was a wealth of information delivered in a fun and engaging way.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Denise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Eric, was fantastic! He gave a fun and interesting tour of the place, history and all, despite of the bad weather as it rained for the duration of the tour. Plus, he even showed us his fave ice cream parlor Ample Hills which was, unfortunately, just about to open shop at Chelsea Market in Bubby's High Line...

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Lorraine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding tour of the former Meat-packing district. Our guide, Eric, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. A foodie paradise, dozens of restaurants in the area, as well as inside the Chelsea Market. Near the new Whitney Museum, along with galleries and boutiques.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

george.blueblood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this is a new and wonderful attraction. It was lovely to walk along the High Line and visit the Chelsea Markets we would recommend it to all who visit New York

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Met Anni in Chelsea and had the most amazing and informative walk, she told us things and pointed out so many things that we would have missed if she hadn't been with us, she was worth every ...and as for the tip on where to go for our last night...brilliant , we had the greatest time and went out with a bang or was it a hangover?anyway it was a fantastic end to our trip...thanks..Jenni an Leahx

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Kevin was very good. Well worth it.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

indya.biggs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed the walking tour! We were taken to 6 different chocolate stores and tastings I almost had a chocolate overdose. The guide was very knowledgeable and I would definitely recommend the tour to anyone visiting NYC.

Doing what: New York City Chocolate Lover's Walking Tour

Pascaline C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great and super interesting tour. Our guide Brandon not only gave historical details but also insiders' tips. I had a great time and highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

indya.biggs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One of the best! We were taken to 6 different chocolate stores, and tasting. I almost had a chocolate overdose! The guide was knowledgeable and I would definitely recommend the tour to visitors of NYC.

Doing what: New York City Chocolate Lover's Walking Tour

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed a fantastic tour of Chelsea and the Highline with Eric. Weather was extremely windy but he kept the group engaged and happy. Fascinating area of the city to visit and we really appreciated Eric's anecdotes and stories about the various buildings, restaurants etc. All delivered with humour and sincerity. We would highly recommend.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message