New York's Chinatown is a heady blend of cafes, sidewalk food stalls, street vendors, and traditional herbal medicine shops. There's more than 150 years of history to explore in this fascinating ethnic enclave, including the Museum of Chinese in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pierre D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Nice and friendly guide

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Michelle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful, interesting and throughly worth doing. Our tour guide Liz was fun and full of interesting facts that made this a 5 star outing. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chinatown and Little Italy Food Fest

Sarah O'DELL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great from start to finish. Liz was fantastic she was so knowledgable about the history in the areas and also the food!! We were given recommendations and coupons which we used both of for the rest of our trip A**

Doing what: Chinatown and Little Italy Food Fest

Wanda T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Alice was fantastic! She really made the experience fun while learning a lit of history. She made our group feel very special as though we were the only ones she had taken on a tour. I'm sure not an easy thing to do given how many she has done. Well worth the time.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

stacimeads

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our family enjoyed the food and learning the history of these neighborhoods while on the tour. It was our first time in this area of NYC and we returned the next day to explore more of the places pointed out while on tour. Michael was an informative, interesting guide.

Doing what: Chinatown and Little Italy Food Fest

JennD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was very informative the guide really knew his information and provided tones of history and recent examples. The food wasn't really my favorite based on person taste preferences but the information was spot on.

Doing what: Chinatown and Little Italy Food Fest

Allison H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative about the history. Great food. Guide had great energy

Doing what: Chinatown and Little Italy Food Fest

jamielgabrielson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great. Learned some interesting things and our guide was great!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was fun, informative and delicious!

Doing what: Chinatown and Little Italy Food Fest

Alistair M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Remy was so full of knowledge about the 3 places we visited with a bit of history about what happened years ago. The tour is 2 hours long it was a very hot day so he tried his best to keep us in the shade, he also gave us good tips on places to eat which we did try a restaurant in little Italy Lombardis the best pizza ever. Remy adds a lot of fun to the tour with comical stories and communicated well with the multinationals that were in the tour.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

d_bettencourt

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was filled with the most fascinating facts that you would never know if you just visited these districts on your own. I would have given this tour 5 stars except our tour guide Elisabeth, left us behind at a red light and we were lost for about a half hour before we caught back up with the group. Totally unacceptable.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Remy, did an outstanding job and gave the experience of touring SoHo, Littly Italy, and Chinatown many special touches.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Gregory A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome! Nice pace, informative, made to order weather aka: sunny day, and our tour guide was friendly and kept everyone engaged.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Robert G

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Not very exciting or out of the ordinary. Tour guide was very friendly but was looking to do more of the touristy areas.

Doing what: New York, New York Neighborhoods Tour Optional Statue of Liberty

Whitney R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We learned so much about the history and culture and traditions of Little Italy and of Chinatown through all our senses and a lively walking tour of these neighborhoods. Delicious, memorable, fun, and educational at the same time!

Doing what: Chinatown and Little Italy Food Fest

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We enjoyed this tour the best. Our tour guide Kevin was simply the best. knowledgeable and interesting with a fantastic sense of humour and lots of tales about the area. Cant praise this tour enough.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour fab guide would recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

TERESA ANNE R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Worth doing but a little disappointed with Little Italy is certainly little - maybe should fit somewhere else in instead

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Alfredo E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great walking tour. Really interesting and informative information. Our tour guide was a lot of fun. Stopping at a few places to sample the food added to the experience.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

ro.lazzaro

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The pick up location was not clearly marked. The Harlem Spirituals office was not listed on the sign on the building. Tour guide as wonderful Ellen and very knowledgeable. I would have liked to be able to go inside some of the sites St. Patrick's Cathedral Also, the poor bus driver was in a hurry to get to his next tour at two PM. Due to the heavy traffic he was going to be very late. Perhaps you shouldn't schedule the drivers so close to their next tour.

Doing what: New York, New York Neighborhoods Tour Optional Statue of Liberty

Jim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Justina our guide was wonderful

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Robert S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was great the ending at the 1 dumpling Nazi place in Chinatown was a great touch. I live in NY and I never heard of this street, let alone the dumpling place...ha

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Erick rocked it beyond expectations!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Rose W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Remy was brilliant, knowledgeable energetic and just fantastic. I would highly recommend this tour. He packed in so much information in such a short time. A must do when in New York

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Stuart G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An enjoyable experience with an enthusiastic, friendly and knowledgeable guide Remy

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message