Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

The Chrysler Building is an outstanding example of flamboyant Art Deco architecture, in all its glory. A riot of shiny automobile-inspired curves and radiator-cap gargoyles, the 77-story skyscraper was built from 1928 to 1930. Its most striking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ILEANA L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Disappointing tour. To start off, the meet up place was deceiving I had to call the 800 on my itinerary for guidance. Second, the tour of Little China and Little Italy is a DRIVE BY only, so there is no opportunity for shopping at all. Third, and possibly the worst, is that 90 of the tour was given in FRENCH! I would have appreciated a heads up as I do not speak the language, and therefore missed out on any potential history given during the sightseeing. Do not recommend.

Doing what: New York, New York Neighborhoods Tour Optional Statue of Liberty

Kathryn A

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

We were fascinated by the places that we went to. Thought the guide got a little monotonous. Maybe could have sped it up more to see more.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Jill A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

This tour was not as described. We did not visit many of the buildings listed in the description, but instead walked a short distance and learned details that my kids didn't find interesting. My 9 year old enjoyed seeing the area where the Avengers fought and the Daily Planet, and I enjoyed walking through Grand Central Station but those were the most amusing parts. Otherwise, it was quite boring and we didn't see all of the buildings listed in the description.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Scott P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Paul and #39;s knowledge was amazing, he is soooo informative and helpful. Loved seeing the buildings of where things got started as well as some more familiar things as seen in some of our favourite movies and to shows. A and #34;must-do and #34; for any super hero lover whether it be comic or tv and film

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

lizhaworth1

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

So boring, guide was not engaging or interesting and tour involved a lot of obscure detail. We left the tour halfway through because my son was so bored - judging from the amount of yawns we saw from other kids he was not the only one. Might be ok if you are into comic books and their creation but definitely not if your interest is mainly superhero movies.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Kim and Aaron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was great! We had a wonderful time learning the history behind the comics, seeing the sites of some of the best movies to hit the big screen. He had my husband pretend to audition for the role of Superman on the radio to show us how the actor that did it had to make the audience visualize the character through the radio. We only wish we had done this when it was a little warmer. Lots o walking and very interesting information. My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. We want to do it again.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Robert G

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Not very exciting or out of the ordinary. Tour guide was very friendly but was looking to do more of the touristy areas.

Doing what: New York, New York Neighborhoods Tour Optional Statue of Liberty

ANTONY s

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

We left half way through. Great narrative but very hard to hear the guy talking with even a little traffic going by on the street. Gave up after a while.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Gerwyn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Cannot recommend enough. This tour was great. Guide was very knowledgeable with not just the super hero theme but New York in general.

VERY VERY highly recommended!!!!!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Cassie United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My mom brought this for my fiance while we were celebrating his 30th in NYC. When we first got to the meeting point we didn't know what to expect. There were two families and another couple with us on the tour. Paul the tour guide was brilliant he has so many stories and you can ask him anything while he takes you around the city. There's not too much walking involved and there are some great photo opportunities. I would recommend this for anyone who loves superheroes!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

simspanoo

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Interesting but I am positive the guide didn't go to all spots.

- Some spots were pointed out from a great distance away so it was impossible to see like the NYC Public Library. We also didn't visit the Empire State Building.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

ro.lazzaro

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The pick up location was not clearly marked. The Harlem Spirituals office was not listed on the sign on the building. Tour guide as wonderful Ellen and very knowledgeable. I would have liked to be able to go inside some of the sites St. Patrick's Cathedral Also, the poor bus driver was in a hurry to get to his next tour at two PM. Due to the heavy traffic he was going to be very late. Perhaps you shouldn't schedule the drivers so close to their next tour.

Doing what: New York, New York Neighborhoods Tour Optional Statue of Liberty

Brianna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good tour, very informational. Bought as a gift and enjoyed!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Gerry S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Walking tour but not a real long distance and I'd say more standing than walking. Guide Paul very knowledgeable in the world of animation of Super Heroes. Took us from comic book store out to park where some of the early animators got there start and ended with the bar they would end up at after working mean while stopping at Grand Central, Chrysler Building, Daily Planet etc

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Cindy W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The tour guide was very good I was disappointed because your add was inaccurate, I expected more buildings on route

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Montray S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Sonya F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

My 10 year old son and I had a fabulous time. Even though I am by no means a superhero aficionado, I learnt a lot and my super hero son was blown away. Very well worth it! Paul was great, knowledgeable and showed us parts of New York that I don't think many locals even know about. Big thumbs up!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Charles H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

If you're reading this, then this tour is probably for you. If you have ANY appreciation regarding the history of DC Comics, Marvel, from their beginnings from the page to television to film and also want to explore the Manhattan area and check out shooting locations for Superman, The Avengers and shows like Gotham and Daredevil, this is the tour for you! Celebrities often check out this tour as well, so, you might get lucky and meet someone famous.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Severine R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Help to discover NY city when you arrive and we obtain many infor,ation on place to go or not for the following days by ourself

Doing what: New York, New York Neighborhoods Tour Optional Statue of Liberty

tschmader

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Was pleasantly surprised about how good this tour was. The guide was extremely knowledgable and did a great job. The tour even took us to Grand Central Station and the Crysler Building.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

nigel h

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good tour for Superhero fans.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Marion B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed this tour! We were very impressed by the tour guide and his wealth of knowledge of all things superhero related. We'd definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Rosalia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

our guide Paul was very knowledgeable about all the superheroes. His stories about the making of the movies and some of the secrets behind the making of the movies and the actors was really interesting!!!! It was great to see where the movies were filmed and also go into some of the buildings too. The bar at the end had wonderful drawings and we all ended up with a personalised drawing of a superhero by Paul a cartoonist. The group was small so that was a bonus too. My daughter and I thoroughly recommend the tour if you are a superhero fan.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Entertaining, full of information, The tour guide was also very concerned with our safety, while walking through the city and took steps to ensure our safety, while walking through the city. Our guide was also very personable and funny! Our son and his best friend thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message