Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Empire State Building

It has its rivals, but when most people say the words 'New York observation deck' and 'skyscraper', the 102-story Empire State Building immediately springs to mind.  The world's tallest building from 1931 to 1977, the iconic skyscraper is topped ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 877 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Geraldine G B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

finally i got to see The Empire State and the views

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Jennifer F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We visit the Empire 1 week before Thanksgiving weekend. WE had zero lines at 3 p.m.. We went only to the 86th floor. It was perfect. A must do.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Denise1612

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an amazing day out , early start , but it was needed to give the maximum time in each place .deborah our guide was a pleasure to listen to. Great views from the Empire State Building and not a crowd in site .i never felt rushed .the ferry was an added bonus which we took advantage of the following day .

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We absolutely loved visiting the Empire State Building! The staff moved the lines very quickly so we could get to the top. Awesome views of New York! We were able to stay as long as we wanted to, it has good food available and many on site gift shops. Definitley one of the must sees of New York!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Jennifer L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great pass to use for exploring NYC! I'll definitely be trying it out in some of the other cities where it's available. In NYC, I was able to skip a looooong line at the Empire State Building and at Top of the Rock. My friend and I lucked out on perfect weather and enjoyed beautiful views. We also went to the Museum of Natural History and the pass included a ticket to the planetarium show, which was spectacular. Be sure to request a ticket to any extra shows or exhibits you want to see as the CityPass may include them.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Vera G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Worth paying extra to skip the line as the time we saved was probably two hours or longer. Brilliant experience want to go back to New York again, We loved visiting the Empire State Building fabulous views cannot be beaten.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Roger W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth paying for vip ticket otherwise you will queue for hours. We got straight though with our vip wristband. Fabulous experience looking over New York from the empire state building.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Dallas Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My daughter and granddaughter really enjoyed there trip to the Empire State Building.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Dorothy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was definitely well worth the money. So many things we could have gone to. We chose our main ones and just didn't have time to do any others. Make a note of opening times and if they advise when best to go. We ended up queuing in the pouring rain for nearly 30mins for the Natural History Museum. Well worth it though - this place is an all day look around. For the Empire State Building and Night Entrance has to be same day, if you are splitting the two, make sure you don't go before 8.00pm or you will have to wait.

Doing what: New York CityPass

stevewales

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This really is the best way to tour New York, with such an expert and empathetic guide as Heidi. Punctual, we were a mixed group of age, nationality and mobility but we breezed through the usual Empire State security with plenty of time for pictures and Heidi helped us with couple photos. Bus tour great for orientation, intrepid museum very interesting for military buffs, great river tour, Wall Street and ended at the 9/11 Memorial. I like to do my own thing when travelling and steer away from guides and tours but ask for Heidi and you will be guided by a first class tour guide with boundless enthusiasm and insights into New York life that only a true New Yorker can give.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Hella P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was really great. It safes a lot of time passing by the lines of Empire State Building. Fabulos view and a great service

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Jack G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Empire State Building is an iconic treasure. Skip the line tickets were well worth it during our sunset visit. This is a crowded attraction and being able to access the observation areas without waiting is a huge advantage. The lines were extremely long to view the gorgeous sunset. We were able to walk right in ahead of what looked like over 100 people waiting in line for the elevators both going up and down.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Lynn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Empire State Building on a Saturday night can be a zoo. The VIP Experience is definitely the way to go. You are whisked past all of the lines (on the way up and the way down). We easily avoided at least an hour or more of waiting. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

marsons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tours and guides. Plenty of bus stops and always somebody in a red jacket from Grayline to ask questions. Empire State Building was fabulous what a view!,
Highly recommended

Doing what: Super New York Package including Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Observatory and Statue of Liberty

Marie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Empire State Building was incredible! Walking around the Art Deco displays with all the information about the building was quite interesting.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

mnrothfels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Heidi was awesome! Gave us so much information and was fun and personable throughout the day. Great Empire State building morning, beautiful afternoon cruising to Liberty. Small group and relaxed approach with New York flair.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

mnrothfels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Heidi was awesome! Gave us so much information and was fun and personable throughout the day. Great Empire State building morning, beautiful afternoon cruising to Liberty. Small group and relaxed approach with New York flair.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Kirsty B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had the best day. Received a very warm welcome from our guide Debbie. We were the first group up at the Empire State Building as soon as it opened. The visibility was not great as was cloudy but still got to see so much from the top with our guide pointing out the sights. Short bus trip to the river and museum. Water taxi then walked to the 9/11 memorial. Debbie spoke very passionately about the 9/11 Memorial and was a very moving please to be. The memorial was were we left Debbie with a hug and a massive thank you. Returning to our base via the Statue of Liberty where the Water Taxi stopped so that everyone could take photos of the lady herself. A day of memories we will treasure forever. Worth every penny. Paul Kirsty and Rowan

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

jigzy2003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Second time I have done Empire State Building however this time was at night and we paid to do the 102nd floor must say top class and so glad I done this again but this time at night which was truly amazing and those lights will never leave my mind

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Thomas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was Outstanding. The Empire State Building viewing area was amazing. Our Tour Guide was Heidi. She was great and provided solid information and made the tour fun. The best part of this tour was being the first group to enter the Empire State Building and The Intrepid Museum No waiting. The World Trade Center was also an awesome attraction. We viewed the 9-11 Museum and the Reflection Pools.
The cost of this tour was definitely worth the money. My entire family enjoyed it. Tom

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Robert Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had Jim as our tour guide, he was great, we went to the Empire State Building, we cut the queuing line which was great as we didn't want to waste time lining up, then after onto an open top bus for a short tour, then onto the air sea and space museum, again no lining up to get in.
From there the 9/11 memorial and we paid the extra to go into a 9/11 museum which if your visiting the memorial it's worth going inside the museum, such a moving place to visit.
We were only in New York for four days, this is a great way to see a lot in a short amount of time. Thanks Jim you were great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day on our tour! We were first ones up to top of Empire Bldg --very cool. We really enjoyed using the water taxis for the rest of the day too. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. Thanks for another great experience!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wat a joy to skip that line at the Empire Sate building and be the first to experience those spectacular views! We thoroughly enjoyed our tour day with Heidi our tour guide who was both informative and entertaining. The double deck bus ride, the tour of the Intrepid, the Enterprise Space Shuttle and finally the 911 Memorial! A memorable day for sure!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way four our party of 7 to see NYC, we beelined it to the top of the Empire State building in the morning with our tour guide Jim, He had a great sense on humor and kept a smile on our faces all day. We learned so much information that we would have missed otherwise. We got skip the line entry to Intrepid and were able to get through the submarine before general admission even opened. The water taxi ride was great, with entry to the 911 museum we were able to use the water taxi for the rest of the day and the entire next day. We took a tour of Wall Street and lower Manhattan. The tour ended at the 911 memorial with some great stories from Jim. We had an hour before our entry to the museum which was a great chance to grab lunch at a small pub right next to the firehouse. The pub had an amazing scrapbook of close up view of 9-11. The 9-11 memorial was great, we could have spent all day there. It was a great experience and we would definitely take another tour from viator. Jim was truly a great guide and we enjoyed every minute of our tour with him.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Kim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

VIP experience is the way to go to the Empire State Building. No worries about lines anywhere in the building on your way to amazing views. We really enjoyed this one!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message