Spanning from just north of Washington Square to 142nd Street in Harlem, Fifth Avenue is often touted as one of the world’s most expensive shopping streets. This is particularly true when walking between 49th and 60th, where stores like Armani, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4240 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mouldy_oldy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great way to learn about the city and get an idea of the layout .there are 4 day tours and one night tour .the night tour is really good for photos.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sherry A. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My family had a great time on this tour. David was our guide and Robert our driver. Robert was a very skillful driver and David was full of interesting information about the city he obviously loves. I highly recommend using this company.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Magdaleny A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Does what it says - Hop On Hop Off - would have been lost without this service as my husbands not too good on his legs

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This a fun tour and is perfect for those who are tired of walking or cannot walk long distances. You travel by air conditioned bus so that was a welcome relief in the summer heat. You get to see video clips of the places you see. Sometimes you pass the sites quickly so pay attention when he points the site out. We chose to sit up front and that was worth the extra upgrade, but others were allowed to move up the were in the back because people did not show up. You learn some neat trivia on this tour. A fun way to see movie and tv sites if you a are a pop culture person.

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

ThanatosBg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I did the tour as solo traveler, and made the 8 hours tour.
Tour is made with very nice, air-conditioned mini-bus Mercedes Sprinter.
Our group was of 11 people and the tour went more than fine.
Our driver was Robert - very nice guy, who made through New York traffic just fine.
Guide was Ray - funny guy, who is making jokes all the time.
This tour is one of the best options for people with limited time to see some of the highlights of New York and in case the stay at the Big Apple is a bit longer to know which sites to revisit for more thorough exploration.
Driver and the Guide just made their job.
I can recommend the tour.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Linda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get an overview of NY. We did two tours: downtown and night tour, well worth doing. Only downside was the time it took to exchange our voucher for tickets - it was very hot in the visitors centre and it took over half an hour in the queue.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nicole Elise Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was so much fun! My family and I had a brilliant time. Our guide, Scott, was awesome and very funny! So worth it!! :

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

Kimberly F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Serge was a terrific guide.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Cheri R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time in New York City. Our tour guide, Jonathon, did a wonderful job. He took great care of my mother who was not able to get around easily. Thank you!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Fiona S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really enjoyed seeing all the sights of Gossip Girl and seeing them in real life. I also really enjoyed getting some insider secrets about the series. Our tour guide Abbey knew exactly what she was talking about and always made sure to point out the different sites so we didn't miss them. I also liked how it wasn't just the main sites but also the smaller sites that were on the show such as the bakery where Blair gets her macaroons and where Serena shops etc so that was good as well. Overall the tour was great and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is a big fan of Gossip Girl.

Doing what: Gossip Girl Sites Tour

Eddwyer3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Interesting and convenient.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kiran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great place to come for great deals - luckily for us we were using our MasterCard which can secure you better discounts so if you have one, bring it - good places to eat - lovely and clean

Doing what: Woodbury Common Premium Outlets Shopping Tour

Mrs P A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip, exactly as described. We took the 6 hour option and would recommend it .. longer one if you want to go up Rockerafella. Great guide too.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Laura A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great and the best thing about it was that we got 3 stops to get off the bus and the tour guide that we had was so good- she took everyones photos which was great for us as we went as a couple and it meant we were both in the photos with the iconic building etc. On the bus they play wee clips of the parts they are showing you in the movie/tv show which was also pretty cool. I would def recommed this tour.

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

Laura A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way of seeing the city. Some of the tour guides are brill at their jobs and really are a huge part of the city's life and can tell you so many things that you wouldn't find out otherwise. Handy and reliable and on the nice days that we had there they made sure everyone had a seat outside at the top.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Suzy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city! Our tour guide was fun, funny and full of facts! If you love tv and movies, this is a must see!

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

Debra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We took the 8 hour tour, it was wonderful, the mini bus was comfortable and the groups are small, only 12 in our group, this is the best way to go to see famous and not so famous spots, from theatre,, centers, where movie stars live to cruise on the Hudson, all without fighting the traffic yourselves. I highly recommend this tour. Very happy camper!!!!!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Missi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a nice break to have the bus system cart us around for3 days. The tour guides were informative, and we had a blast!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

LINDA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Most enjoyable and relaxing. The tour guide, Sergeo was extremely knowledgable and pleasant.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city especially if you have limited time.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rebecca T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Gossip Girl Sites Tour

Malika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Big place oh my god but very interesting. I made good deals !!

Doing what: Woodbury Common Premium Outlets Shopping Tour

Judith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was traveling with my daughter and 17 and 18 year old granddaughters . They were familiar with the show and had seen many of the episodes. I had seen none. Madeline made it so exciting even for me. She was so knowledgeable about the characters and about the settings for many of the scenes. Also, we enjoyed the tour of the upper east side. Lots of young folks on the tour giving it high energy. Great job Madeline!!! Five stars

Doing what: Gossip Girl Sites Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message