Spanning from just north of Washington Square to 142nd Street in Harlem, Fifth Avenue is often touted as one of the world’s most expensive shopping streets. This is particularly true when walking between 49th and 60th, where stores like Armani, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4265 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Where_to_next?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I visit this magical place every time I visit New York and I shop until I drop... Literally! It is by far the best shopping outlet near the city. There is a varied mix of shops and there's something for everyone. I couldn't imagine ever coming here and leaving with nothing. It's impossible. Leave to get there as early as possible and enjoy! :

Doing what: Woodbury Common Premium Outlets Shopping Tour

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very easy to exchange tickets and found it a good way to get around town. The buses come very frequently. Particularly enjoyed the night tour and the Brooklyn tour. One small moan was a guide on one of the buses who we could not understand but we just switched to the pre recorded commentary, it did not spoil the tour. Would do again.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Gina M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wow. That about sums it up. Our tour guide David was very knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating. We saw just about everything there is to see on this tour. I can't recommend it enough! If you only have a day to see NYC, this is the tour for you.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

ktad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed our trip. The tour guide was wonderful and extremely knowledgeable. The experience exceeded our expectation.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would highly recommend doing this tour. Also included was a one way ferry ride, which we didn't know about when we booked the tickets. The tour of Brooklyn was well worth it. You can also get off and walk across the Brooklyn Bridge back into the city. It was really busy, but the crowds are unavoidable at the best of times.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Christa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had the best Tour Guides they knew the City and were able to answer all our questions, even all the other Employees were great we had many questions about directions and were to go they all were helpful and polite. Great Team.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Julie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour , see lots of main attractions , good tour guides with lots of information, well worth doing.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Harold L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved it!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Harjeet K Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was good, it covered alot of places in New York. Generally happy with our tour guide for the explanation and consistent care that he had rendered to us on our trip. it was a very memorable trip indeed.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Sylvia E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great way to see the city in a day. I took the 8 hr tour and it was wonderful.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Moira B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

As always a great experience

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Pedro B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent Guide. We had the oportunity to see the most important areas of NY.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Kirsty L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great place to visit made it so easy getting the bus there. Would recommend going

Doing what: Woodbury Common Premium Outlets Shopping Tour

florida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

very good shopping trip but should have gone at end of holiday as loads to buy

Doing what: Woodbury Common Premium Outlets Shopping Tour

shelagh.hulme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Laughed when people said take empty suitcase. But wil do next time. If you like Designer this is the place. Everything discounted. Disappointed in Ted Baker but rest of labels are shop till you drop. Great day out.place is clean well organised .easy to navigate. Inter shopping coffe breaks and eats so easy and convenient. Definitely a must do.

Doing what: Woodbury Common Premium Outlets Shopping Tour

Elaine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see and learn about New York once you have been on the tour you will bee able to walk to most places of interest.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

mouldy_oldy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great way to learn about the city and get an idea of the layout .there are 4 day tours and one night tour .the night tour is really good for photos.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sherry A. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My family had a great time on this tour. David was our guide and Robert our driver. Robert was a very skillful driver and David was full of interesting information about the city he obviously loves. I highly recommend using this company.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Magdaleny A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Does what it says - Hop On Hop Off - would have been lost without this service as my husbands not too good on his legs

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This a fun tour and is perfect for those who are tired of walking or cannot walk long distances. You travel by air conditioned bus so that was a welcome relief in the summer heat. You get to see video clips of the places you see. Sometimes you pass the sites quickly so pay attention when he points the site out. We chose to sit up front and that was worth the extra upgrade, but others were allowed to move up the were in the back because people did not show up. You learn some neat trivia on this tour. A fun way to see movie and tv sites if you a are a pop culture person.

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

ThanatosBg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I did the tour as solo traveler, and made the 8 hours tour.
Tour is made with very nice, air-conditioned mini-bus Mercedes Sprinter.
Our group was of 11 people and the tour went more than fine.
Our driver was Robert - very nice guy, who made through New York traffic just fine.
Guide was Ray - funny guy, who is making jokes all the time.
This tour is one of the best options for people with limited time to see some of the highlights of New York and in case the stay at the Big Apple is a bit longer to know which sites to revisit for more thorough exploration.
Driver and the Guide just made their job.
I can recommend the tour.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Linda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get an overview of NY. We did two tours: downtown and night tour, well worth doing. Only downside was the time it took to exchange our voucher for tickets - it was very hot in the visitors centre and it took over half an hour in the queue.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nicole Elise Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was so much fun! My family and I had a brilliant time. Our guide, Scott, was awesome and very funny! So worth it!! :

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

Kimberly F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Serge was a terrific guide.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Cheri R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time in New York City. Our tour guide, Jonathon, did a wonderful job. He took great care of my mother who was not able to get around easily. Thank you!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message