Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Ground Zero Museum Workshop

Since 2005 the Ground Zero Museum Workshop in the Chelsea neighborhood of New York City has been showcasing the recovery and rebuilding efforts of the notorious Lower Manhattan neighborhood. Comprised of photos, images and artifacts collected from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1280 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Beverley V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the highlight of our NYC weekend ! Heidi was excellent . She was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and made us feel completely comfortable in her city . It was an amazing price and covered all of the city's highlights that we had time to see . The VIP tour enabled us to get to the top of the Empire State Building first as well as first to get in to see the Intrepid Air craft carrier displays . We saw more in that 6 Hours then we did for the rest of the weekend . I would highly recommend this tour . We also added the 9/11 museum to the tour . We skipped the line simply by showing our VIP info . It was great ! The museum was well represented . It was busy but quiet and surreal at the same time . The boat ride from the Intrepid to Battery Park was a bonus and we got great pics of the Statue of Liberty ! This was an excellent way to start our weekend in NYC . Looking forward to our return .... Heidi should get a pay raise by the way !

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jodi E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The 9/11 Memorial was very emotional. I feel everyone should go and learn about that day from all aspects of lives.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Melissa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour. So informative. Perfect length of time, although I could have listened to Tauren talk about 9/11 all day. She was a great tour guide.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

janelharding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Moving experience that documents the history and timeline pre and post 9/11.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

bobbiehilton.eah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A tour not to be missed. Our guide, Amy, was very informative. She gave us her own personal account of the day of the atrocious happenings of 9/11. The museum, though very emotional, is very well done. The Observation deck on top of the Freedom Tower is a fantastic experience.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Mike K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a great tour, Having grown up in NYC and spending many days at the WTC, this is a must do. I have avoided NYC and the WTC since 9/11 and this was my first time back, my family and I were so moved by the presentation and the story the tour guide provided, we spent hours at the Museum after, its very emotional but a wonderful thing they are doing to tell the story of so many lives lost.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We thought our guide Tony was amazing. I have recommended Viator to my friends. The best way to see ground zero is with a guide that was there on September 11th. Never forget!

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Amy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Super informative, appropriately solemn -- a warm and heart-felt tribute to those who lost their lives all around the country on 9/11.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

AJUMOHAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Trip was very enjoyable. Our guide Allie Parris had very good knowledge in each and every things along wall district and 9/11 memorial. She provided an amazing description about each building. Also view from Ellis island and statue of liberty was awesome..☺

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Michelle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We recently visited NYC and took this private tour of the One World Observatory, 9/11 Memorial, Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Our group of 9 had the BEST time on this tour. Our tour guide Nicolle did a fantastic job.....she is extremely knowledgeable and made the tour fun and informative. I highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting the NYC area!

Doing what: Private Downtown All Access One World Observatory 9/11 Memorial Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth booking this - you jump the queues and our Tour guide was excellent - Debbie thanks! A great way to get to know your way around the city aswell and pick up some inside tips. Boat trip was a great way to navigate one end of the city to the other. A moving account from Debbie as well at 9/11 made this something other than a tourist attraction more of a somber reflection which is exactly what it should be. Wrap up warm in winter though, the sea breeze is fresh!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Exceptional tour. Our guide spoke very clear, and had so much knowledge of 9/11.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Billy T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely worth every penny cent best way to see or the land marks and in on day! Empire State views are the. Set I've ever seen in my life and the 9/11 memorial was very moving. Heidi our tour guide is a true New Yorker real passionate and answered every question thrown her way she deserves a pay rise thank you Heidi!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jill N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We love NY!!! My daughter and I had 4 glorious days in the city on one of the coldest weekends of the year. Didn't stop us from enjoying the MET where we devoured High Tea and exquisite works of art along with postcard perfect snow falling in Central Park! Main reason for trip was visiting the Neue Galerie Klimt exhibition which left me speechless and in awe. Had the BEST tour guide Daniel M. at 9/11 Memorial and Museum. Unforgettable!!! Don't miss the soon to end Jersey Boys with Mark Ballas my brain keeps singing Rag Doll and Can't Take My Eyes Off of You. Best steak ever at Gallagher's and best desserts at Serendipity. If you are a Winnie the Pooh fan, stop in the Public Library to visit the original Hundred Acre Woods crew. Also, New Yorkers are FRIENDLY!! Anyone I asked for directions from was most helpful! I LOVE NEW YORK

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Stacy c

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Me and my two adult sons did this tour in January. Believe it or not we actually had great weather. A tad cold, but a beautiful, sunny day! Purchased through TripAdvisor for a very fair price we felt like we couldn't go wrong. Starting at pier 79. The ticket agents were extremely helpful as the tickets say accepts e-ticket we didn't print our tickets out. Be sure to go to the ticket booth upon arrival to exchange your vouchers for actual tickets.I recommend printing your vouchers ahead of time as they want the printed copies. They took a picture of the voucher from their personal cell phone since at that point we had no way to print. The water taxi was a typical water taxi, nothing fancy, but it was comfortable and not crowded. The guide was knowledgeable and pointed out landmarks along the way, she was helpful in letting people know what was at each stop. We exited at the 911 Memorial with plans to do the memorial museum and come back to the Taxi for more touring however we loved the 911 Memorial, museum and surrounding area so much we actually spent the rest of our day there. The museum is a beautiful tribute to the people and the families that lost lives and had lives changed forever on September 11. It's obviously a very somber place. A time for reflection. The volunteers at the museum are also very knowledgeable and helpful. I also recommend going to the top of the 1 World Trade Center!

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Deborah K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

It was not what I expected, the tour guide was fine but added a little too much of his own life story, which gave him an edge on why he was doing the tour. He had pictures from 9/11 and that was helpful for the guests to understand what he was talking about. The museum, memorial pools, and the observatory were great and very sobering for us former New Yorkers!!

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Ronald S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

This is not the official tour. I made a mistake in booking it when I was looking for the tour of the 9/11 memorial. When we got to the memorial we found out the actual tour costs less than half of what we paid. I asked Viator for a refund and they refused.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Jodie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see the highlights of the city if you have limited time.
The 9/11 museum is a must if you are visiting New York but you will need at least 2 1/2 hours to see it all.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Mike United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Enjoyed the opportunity see many sights throughout the day - the 9/11 museum and memorial, Wall Street area, Brooklyn Bridge, and Statue of Liberty. The boats were always on time, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great tour and we highly recommend it and our tour guide Jim. Jim was friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. Fortunately, our group was small. This is a full day with lots to see, so if you are like us you may need to plan to come back and spend more time at some of the locations.

The early tour time meant that the lines for the empire state building were short. Our tour also visited the USS Intrepid - wish we could have had a few more hours here - this is an amazing museum with way more to see then the tour provides time for.

We are glad we purchased the optional 9/11 Memorial museum entry at 2:00pm. Although, this made for a long day, we then had the flexibility of using the on and off water taxi the next day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Pauline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We have just arrived back home from a wonderful trip to NYC. A highlight was the 911 Memorial Museum and Ground Zero. Absolutely essential to take in. Do be sure that you bring photo id with you so that you can access the audio tour for an additional 7 from the admission price. We didn't do that, and it might have been nice to have some audio in a few spots however, the museum is certainly self-guiding if you want to do it just on your own. Having front of the line tickets saved us quite a wait in a big line-up on a very busy Sunday afternoon.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Ben P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tom was our guide. Very thorough and well spoken. He told the story of 9/11 from a very personal perspective.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent tour. A must see when you visit New York City. A touching tribute that takes you through the days leading up to the 9/11 Event and the day, weeks and months after. Beth was great and knew her stuff AND was there the day it happened and shared with us her feelings and how she viewed it. Very emotional.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide, Ray, was exceptional. He made the events of 9/11 and the aftermath come alive. He is a true patriot who's love for his city and its people is inspiring. Effectively blended the best of the facts and human interest angles surrounding the 9/11 events. It was a cold day for an outside tour, but I won't soon forget the warm heart that Ray shared.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Spent one of the most moving and wonderful tours we have had in a long time. Our guide, Tony, was terrific. Because he was working across the street from the World Trade Center on 9/11, he was able to bring a unique perspective to it all. Outstanding!
We did the 2:30 tour and because we had a time specific to enter the One World Observatory, we felt we did not have enough time to spend in the museum.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message