New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Ground Zero Museum Workshop

Since 2005 the Ground Zero Museum Workshop in the Chelsea neighborhood of New York City has been showcasing the recovery and rebuilding efforts of the notorious Lower Manhattan neighborhood. Comprised of photos, images and artifacts collected from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1167 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

usaf2usn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Allison, was excellent. We are very glad that we did this tour before going into the 9/11 Museum. Even though we are long time New Yorkers, Allison gave us a different view of that fate filled day and her experience at the time. It was very informative and she did an excellent job.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Sarahthesheepu United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome tour of NYC. If you are strapped for time or have never been to NYC before and want to get your bearing then this is fabulous. Tour Guide J and Driver Anthony were brilliant. Ive done a lot of these tours and J was by far and away one of the best guides I have had. One of the stops is the 9/11 memorial. A friend of mine died in the North Tower and J made sure i was comfortable the whole time we were there. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Denise K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing museum that honors the victims of 9/11 while still being interesting, educational and moving. We were there for about 3 hours and did not get to see everything. I'm sure I'll go back again next time I'm in NY.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Juliette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Using Viator to purchase our tickets ahead of time for the 9/11 Memorial allowed a fast entry. The museum, of course, is sobering and put together well.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

glandjl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Joe, our guide, shared his personal experience of living through 9/11. He did a great job of keeping the tour moving but also allowing time to reflect on the magnitude of what happened that day and how it changed the world.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent guide and very knowledgeable about 9/11

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Robert Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was a great, we had Eric as our tour guide, he made our tour interesting, fun, and he was very knowledgable too, our tour begun on Wall Street, Eric took us all along talking about the buildings and what they are used for, then onto trinity church, then round too the 9/11 memorial which was a very moving place, then onto catch the boat to the Statue of Liberty and Eliss island.
I'd highly recommend these viator tours, we was only in New York for four days, there great value for money and you see so much more when your being guided around ...thanks Eric for a great day!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Robert Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had Jim as our tour guide, he was great, we went to the Empire State Building, we cut the queuing line which was great as we didn't want to waste time lining up, then after onto an open top bus for a short tour, then onto the air sea and space museum, again no lining up to get in.
From there the 9/11 memorial and we paid the extra to go into a 9/11 museum which if your visiting the memorial it's worth going inside the museum, such a moving place to visit.
We were only in New York for four days, this is a great way to see a lot in a short amount of time. Thanks Jim you were great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Mira K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is a great way to experience the walk around the 9/11 area and then the memorial grounds. It and #39;s great to hear the personal stories. One World Observatory is an amazing experience. It is unique and futuristic. Not just another high rise. Don and #39;t miss this one!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Ruth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a short weekend in NYC and wanted to see as much as we could in that little time. This tour was perfect for us! Gil and Floyd got us around Manhattan expertly and kept the interesting commentary coming. Favorite stops were the 9/11 memorial and Strawberry Fields. P.S. I found Viator when we lived in Europe and have used them for tours all over the world. I trust them to partner with excellent guides and tours and have not ever been disappointed!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Davd P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, Tony, was very informative, prev worked in one of the Towers as well as another job one block away, and was able to relay his experiences from both. He survived the collapse blast and was able to described and personalize the absolute horror. The 9/11 grounds were amazing and reverential. The last time my brother and I were there it was still a vacant hole. The One World Observatory tour runs efficiently and the views of NY are spectacular.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Liz P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a MUST when traveling to NYC. Gives great insight into the day and weeks/months following 9/11. The museum upgrade is also very worthwhile. Took me a while to realise the museum is actually built on Ground Zero. Felt like sacred ground.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

As sad as this experience of touring the 9/11 memorial was for our group, the memorial was a respectful display of American lives that should not be forgotten.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Helen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This serves as an impressive, thought provoking memorial to the victims of 9/11 as well as a tribute to the first responders and their actions in response to this tragedy. It really is a must see venue.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

PB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed our visit to 9/11 Memorial Museum. The Museum is so well-put together and very well done. This is something that should not be missed when in Manhattan.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Teresa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very sad feeling walking through the 9/11 memorial museum, but so glad I got to experience it.
Would recommend it to others.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

enid.harris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The 9/11 Memorial tour and Museum was the best! We were so impressed with the view and how much work was put into this project. Beautiful. The Tour guide was fantastic and knowledgeable. I recommend this tour to everyone if visiting New York!! The new mall architect was amazing and the Italy pizza was great!!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Beverley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour, we got so much done in 1 day and found out lots of interesting facts. I would really recommend this if you have limited time and want to see a lot. We added on the 9/11 museum and am pleased we did, well worth a visit. The water taxi was a great way to get around.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Sandra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Money well spent for a wonderful cruise that can last all day! and entry to the poignant 9/11 Museum.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Frank B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great trip to NYC. My visit to the 9/11 Memorial Museum went off without a hitch. I was admitted right at 1 pm as indicated on the ticket I got from Viator.

Frank Busch

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Chris B United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour itself is great. Our guide John was very knowledgeable and really personalized the significance of many sights, having been there on 9/11. Only reason for the 4-star rating is timing. The tour is planned to leave the group at the museum at noon after walking about 90 minutes. The museum doesn't have any meal service, but needs several hours to properly appreciate, so kids and adults alike were ready for lunch, not finding it, and cutting the museum visit short, which was a shame. If we'd known that the museum doesn't have a cafeteria, we could've planned for it.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Sharon A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Got to get a real feel for the city in this One Day tour. Saw many neighborhoods, heard a lot of history, ate great food, saw the Statute of Liberty and the Brooklyn Bridge from a ferry visited ground zero, Central Park, Wall Street to name a few. Great tour!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

deborahnesbitt

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This tour was very good and of course, incredibly moving. The tour guide, Bruce, was quite knowledgeable and his own personal experiences on 9/11 added to the tour. We should have visited the museum as well though, as the tour of the site was short and limited in information.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Donna M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

We were supposed to be on the downtown tour, that is what our ticket was for. We ended up on the uptown tour, by the time we new we were on the wrong bus it was too late and we never made it to ground zero, statue of Liberty, ect. the driver should have told us we were on the wrong bus when he swiped the tickets. We will have to go back next year but we won't use your service, so disappointed, I live in Florida and that is a long way to have to plan another trip next year ! Donna McRobbie

PS : I will not recommend your service

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Downtown Tour

Iain B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

You really got to see the inside of this beautiful building - classy or what. Hiedi our guide was super funny and engaging with the entire group (20) not a dull moment with lots more than just her script. Battery Park on foot was so good and 9/11 memorial just something else - definitely go.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message