New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Ground Zero Museum Workshop

Since 2005 the Ground Zero Museum Workshop in the Chelsea neighborhood of New York City has been showcasing the recovery and rebuilding efforts of the notorious Lower Manhattan neighborhood. Comprised of photos, images and artifacts collected from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1292 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anselma R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I absolutly loved it... If this is your first time going to NYC and want to see the landmarks then this City Pass will due you justice. We got to do many things catched a few museums and had a blast a the Rockerfellor Center and Top of the Rock Observatory. The Empire State Building, The 9/11 museum, the Statue of Liberty just so exciting.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Globe Walker United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a really great tour. Our tour guide Andrew did an amazing job narrating the events of 9/11. He included the story of ladder 6 the survivors of stairwell b. It was a cold day so I was glad most of the tour took place indoors. Our guide had many historical photos of that day. He used those photos as a contrast between how a place looked during the day of 9/11 and how it looks today. Wow! Revealing!! Worth every penny. If possible, get Andrew as your tour guide.

Doing what: World Trade Center 911 and Ground Zero Walking Tour

Lmfarr7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was my highlight of visiting New York for the first time. The guide, Debbie was great, even though the tour did differ slightly and we didn't do Wall Street but we did it ourselves after the 9/11 tour. We were lucky and our group only consisted of 4 couples which I think made the tour better. The taxi ticket was great too and we used it the following day to go to Brooklyn. I would definitely recommend this as a first timer to New York and I would use Debbie for a tour again.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

gordon.boal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Brilliant 5 hours or so with Gil our knowledgeable guide.He knows everything about New York.Started at 5th Ave Rockerfeller Centre/St Patricks Cathedral and Gil pointed other buildings and shared his information.Travelled through Chinatown/Little Italy/Greenwich Village down to Wall St area.Ground Zero a deserving memory to the victims.Lunch was taken and then a one hour boat trip to Statue of Liberty which was wonderful.Back to Central Park and Strawberry Fields.Wonderful day out and would recommend.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Struan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Saved over 70 by choosing this pass ,we did seven attractions which were Empire State Building ,Top of the Rock ,Rockefeller walking tour ,9/11 walking tour and museum highly recommend The ride and Cruise Landmark boat tour and Intrepid Air and Sea museum great day out

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Dori United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This was a great way to see some of the sights in New York for the 2 days we had. We didn't realize though that the 9/11 Tribute was not the 9/11 Museum/Memorial. The tour guide was very informative, but the tour was suppose to be 1:15 hours but ended up running about 1:45 and it was cold so not all that enjoyable.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Carolyn P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Covers all of the sights related to 9/11. Informative guide and manageable group size.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Beverley V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the highlight of our NYC weekend ! Heidi was excellent . She was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and made us feel completely comfortable in her city . It was an amazing price and covered all of the city's highlights that we had time to see . The VIP tour enabled us to get to the top of the Empire State Building first as well as first to get in to see the Intrepid Air craft carrier displays . We saw more in that 6 Hours then we did for the rest of the weekend . I would highly recommend this tour . We also added the 9/11 museum to the tour . We skipped the line simply by showing our VIP info . It was great ! The museum was well represented . It was busy but quiet and surreal at the same time . The boat ride from the Intrepid to Battery Park was a bonus and we got great pics of the Statue of Liberty ! This was an excellent way to start our weekend in NYC . Looking forward to our return .... Heidi should get a pay raise by the way !

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jodi E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The 9/11 Memorial was very emotional. I feel everyone should go and learn about that day from all aspects of lives.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Melissa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour. So informative. Perfect length of time, although I could have listened to Tauren talk about 9/11 all day. She was a great tour guide.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

janelharding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Moving experience that documents the history and timeline pre and post 9/11.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

bobbiehilton.eah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A tour not to be missed. Our guide, Amy, was very informative. She gave us her own personal account of the day of the atrocious happenings of 9/11. The museum, though very emotional, is very well done. The Observation deck on top of the Freedom Tower is a fantastic experience.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Mike K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a great tour, Having grown up in NYC and spending many days at the WTC, this is a must do. I have avoided NYC and the WTC since 9/11 and this was my first time back, my family and I were so moved by the presentation and the story the tour guide provided, we spent hours at the Museum after, its very emotional but a wonderful thing they are doing to tell the story of so many lives lost.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We thought our guide Tony was amazing. I have recommended Viator to my friends. The best way to see ground zero is with a guide that was there on September 11th. Never forget!

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Amy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Super informative, appropriately solemn -- a warm and heart-felt tribute to those who lost their lives all around the country on 9/11.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

AJUMOHAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Trip was very enjoyable. Our guide Allie Parris had very good knowledge in each and every things along wall district and 9/11 memorial. She provided an amazing description about each building. Also view from Ellis island and statue of liberty was awesome..☺

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Michelle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We recently visited NYC and took this private tour of the One World Observatory, 9/11 Memorial, Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Our group of 9 had the BEST time on this tour. Our tour guide Nicolle did a fantastic job.....she is extremely knowledgeable and made the tour fun and informative. I highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting the NYC area!

Doing what: Private Downtown All Access One World Observatory 9/11 Memorial Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth booking this - you jump the queues and our Tour guide was excellent - Debbie thanks! A great way to get to know your way around the city aswell and pick up some inside tips. Boat trip was a great way to navigate one end of the city to the other. A moving account from Debbie as well at 9/11 made this something other than a tourist attraction more of a somber reflection which is exactly what it should be. Wrap up warm in winter though, the sea breeze is fresh!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Exceptional tour. Our guide spoke very clear, and had so much knowledge of 9/11.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Billy T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely worth every penny cent best way to see or the land marks and in on day! Empire State views are the. Set I've ever seen in my life and the 9/11 memorial was very moving. Heidi our tour guide is a true New Yorker real passionate and answered every question thrown her way she deserves a pay rise thank you Heidi!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jill N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We love NY!!! My daughter and I had 4 glorious days in the city on one of the coldest weekends of the year. Didn't stop us from enjoying the MET where we devoured High Tea and exquisite works of art along with postcard perfect snow falling in Central Park! Main reason for trip was visiting the Neue Galerie Klimt exhibition which left me speechless and in awe. Had the BEST tour guide Daniel M. at 9/11 Memorial and Museum. Unforgettable!!! Don't miss the soon to end Jersey Boys with Mark Ballas my brain keeps singing Rag Doll and Can't Take My Eyes Off of You. Best steak ever at Gallagher's and best desserts at Serendipity. If you are a Winnie the Pooh fan, stop in the Public Library to visit the original Hundred Acre Woods crew. Also, New Yorkers are FRIENDLY!! Anyone I asked for directions from was most helpful! I LOVE NEW YORK

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Visiting the 9/11 Memorial Museum was the highlight of my trip to New York, it was informative , extremely well presented and of course emotional. If you don't do anything else in New York do this!.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour is another, must do tour. It was very informative along with a touching moment at the 9/11 Memorial. Well worth the time to see again and again. The guide was on point and very nice and kind, always asking if you are doing okay or need anything.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Lesley M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amy was our guild for this trip and she was lovely full of interesting and moving information bringing a tear to my eyes every time we stopped. I never expected this trip to be fun but it is a must if you go to New York. Amy told us things we never even would of known walking around on our own. The chapel was moving, the fire station made me cry, and all the names of the people that dead on that terrible day was so sad. I went to ground zero the year after 911 when there were just wholes in the ground. New York have respectablely brought this area to life again. Thank you Amy for the tour and thank you for your interesting stories of that terrible day.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional One World Observatory Entrance

Stacy c

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Me and my two adult sons did this tour in January. Believe it or not we actually had great weather. A tad cold, but a beautiful, sunny day! Purchased through TripAdvisor for a very fair price we felt like we couldn't go wrong. Starting at pier 79. The ticket agents were extremely helpful as the tickets say accepts e-ticket we didn't print our tickets out. Be sure to go to the ticket booth upon arrival to exchange your vouchers for actual tickets.I recommend printing your vouchers ahead of time as they want the printed copies. They took a picture of the voucher from their personal cell phone since at that point we had no way to print. The water taxi was a typical water taxi, nothing fancy, but it was comfortable and not crowded. The guide was knowledgeable and pointed out landmarks along the way, she was helpful in letting people know what was at each stop. We exited at the 911 Memorial with plans to do the memorial museum and come back to the Taxi for more touring however we loved the 911 Memorial, museum and surrounding area so much we actually spent the rest of our day there. The museum is a beautiful tribute to the people and the families that lost lives and had lives changed forever on September 11. It's obviously a very somber place. A time for reflection. The volunteers at the museum are also very knowledgeable and helpful. I also recommend going to the top of the 1 World Trade Center!

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message