Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Once an elevated railway, the abandoned space was converted into an innovative urban park that is now the High Line. Stretching from Gansevoort Street in the Meatpacking District to West 34th Street between 10th & 11th Avenues, the lifted park ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 330 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mjernigan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! We started our evening with a walk through Chelsea Market, followed by a short walk on the High Line. We then reloaded the tour van for a drive to the harbor and a cruise under the Brooklyn Bridge and around the Statue of Liberty. The skyline views while on the cruise were fantastic. Our tour guide Bonnie was a native New Yorker. She was very knowledgeable and gave an informative history of New York during all of our drive times, all while keeping the tour lighthearted and fun. After the harbor cruise, we drove through Chinatown and to Little Italy for dinner. We had time after dinner to walk to one of the many Italian bakeries for dessert if we chose to do so. After dinner, we were dropped off at Rockefeller Center to experience some incredible nighttime views.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Roselyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This by far was thee best tour, even though we didn't get to go atop the Rockafella building, because to the weather, it was a wonderful tour of NY

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed the whole pkg.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour by Esta, she seemed very knowledgeable on all the area and never left any gaps wondering what things were loved this tour nice change from the day tour :)

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Cheryl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour of the High Line and Chelsea Market area mainly due to our guide, Kevin. He was a wealth of information delivered in a fun and engaging way.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Denise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Eric, was fantastic! He gave a fun and interesting tour of the place, history and all, despite of the bad weather as it rained for the duration of the tour. Plus, he even showed us his fave ice cream parlor Ample Hills which was, unfortunately, just about to open shop at Chelsea Market in Bubby's High Line...

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Connie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour and very interesting. Annabelle, our tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable and interesting. I would highly recommend this tour to others. Thanks!!!

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Cathy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing! I believe Nancy was our tour guide and she was awesome! I and #39;ve walked the high line so many times but she pointed out so many interesting facts. It was also really nice having such a small group. The walking tour of Greenwich Village was also awesome! Can and #39;t recommend it enough!!

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

bazzer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is the best value tour I have ever been on as not only was it a great night, it was also fantastic value for money. When Bonnie our excellent tour guide took us first of all to the Chelsea Market and a brief walk along the new 'High Line' garden walk, I had a feeling we were in for a good night. We were then taken to the harbour for a an evening cruise on the Hudson River going under the Brooklyn Bridge and then onto the Statue of Liberty where the sun was setting right behind it for some great photographs. Another highlight of the boat trip were the great views of the city. We were then taken for what turned out to be an excellent meal at a lovely restaurant in Little Italy. Bonnie recommended if you were a fish lover to have the Basa fish dinner, and indeed it was an excellent meal. I must admit I was not expecting such a fine dinner on a tour, as other trips that I have been on that include a meal the food in general was very average. We were then taken to the Rockefeller Center for a trip to the 'Top of the Rock' for some awesome views of the city at night. If you take this trip you must be aware that you have to make your own way back to your hotel from the Rockefeller Center, one of the reasons for this is that you can take as long as you want and are not restricted to a set time, and it would be difficult for a guide and the driver to wait for everyone to get back down again.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

janie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A highlight of our recent visit and a good value, enjoyed with my husband and 2 adult kids. Tip: eat a late lunch glad we did that day, as it was 9 pm before we got to the restaurant. Tour guide was a character, worked very hard to engage and entertain us and had expert knowledge of the city. At first was disappointed that our group was too large for the Mercedes bus as promoted, but on the plus side our group was quite small 14 for the open-top double-decker that we rode instead and we really did get a great view of sites and it helped that the weather was good. High Line walk was very brief, might have enjoyed a few more minutes there. The boat ride was fabulous, views of the bridges, Manhattan skyline and Lady Liberty just as the sun was setting, will remember those images in my mind for a good long time and got some fabulous pictures. For a 99 buck tour, the champagne was not Dom Perignon but a nice touch. All of us enjoyed our dinner, didn't have exceptional expectations, this is an evening tour on a schedule, after-all. Top of the Rock was icing on the cake - more spectacular views, pictures and memories for a lifetime. Our hotel was an enjoyable stroll away. Perfect way to spend an NYC evening!

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Lorraine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding tour of the former Meat-packing district. Our guide, Eric, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. A foodie paradise, dozens of restaurants in the area, as well as inside the Chelsea Market. Near the new Whitney Museum, along with galleries and boutiques.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We arrived early for this trip and ended up having a coffee with our guide Garry who is also head of the company. Garry only takes eight people and this is great as you can easily talk to him and hear his many stories. Garry stayed in this area and not only knows almost every building but has stories about the bad old days which he lived through. Our party consisted of my wife Beverley and I another couple and three girls who were great fun who teased Garry when they could which he enjoyed. After a walk down the Highline we did an interesting tour of Greenwich Village. One piece of advice come hungry, after a stop for water we went to a long established shop which sold their own lovely chocolate, next stop was for a slice of delicious pizza and the on to another well established shop for rice balls and a substancial sandwich, last stop was for a lovely sweet which was where the tour ended. We very much recommend this tour and ps Garry you saved us having to buy a meal later that day.

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

george.blueblood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this is a new and wonderful attraction. It was lovely to walk along the High Line and visit the Chelsea Markets we would recommend it to all who visit New York

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Met Anni in Chelsea and had the most amazing and informative walk, she told us things and pointed out so many things that we would have missed if she hadn't been with us, she was worth every ...and as for the tip on where to go for our last night...brilliant , we had the greatest time and went out with a bang or was it a hangover?anyway it was a fantastic end to our trip...thanks..Jenni an Leahx

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the entire tour. Tour guide was very knowledgable about the city and was very nice. A great tour for the price!

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

jleuthold

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great time, learned a lot about the area and enjoyed the food!

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Kevin was very good. Well worth it.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Arlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Hands down worth the time, money. Our guide was informative, professional, Mercedes Benz bus was comfortable, walking tour was impressive (the history of the meat market district), breathtaking cruise to Liberty at sunset, ambiance at Little Italy was unique and the Top of the Rock, and #39;just rocked. and #39;

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous! I wish I could remember our tour guides name as she was hilarious I know she had come at the last minute to cover for someone, she made the tour even better! We went to Grey Line Visitors Centre 30 minutes before the trip to get our tickets, there was about 30 people in total so they split us into 2 smaller groups, I think you get a much better experience this way.

We were given a tour of the High-Line and an unexpected tour of Chelsea Markets where we spotted a couple of famous faces before we boarded the ferry. We got skip-the-line boarding just as daylight was fading and got to experience sunset while on the Hudson! Our guide took photos of us in front of the Statue of Liberty and then we headed back.

In little Italy we were seated and served in record time and the meal was lovely. The Top of the Rock tickets were good for 2 days so our tour guide gave us the choice to be dropped off at our hotels on the way and use the tickets the next day if we wanted, a couple of people chose that option but we decided to continue and the night time views are truly spectacular!

Our hotel was in times square and it only took us 10 minutes to walk back. Even at 11pm you feel completely safe in the city.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Pascaline C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great and super interesting tour. Our guide Brandon not only gave historical details but also insiders' tips. I had a great time and highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

john s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was great and well worth the money. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Herbert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour of the High Line and Greenwich Village was terrific! Our tour guide was exceptional. We enjoyed every aspect of the tour. We definitely recommend it

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed a fantastic tour of Chelsea and the Highline with Eric. Weather was extremely windy but he kept the group engaged and happy. Fascinating area of the city to visit and we really appreciated Eric's anecdotes and stories about the various buildings, restaurants etc. All delivered with humour and sincerity. We would highly recommend.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Holly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My daughter and I had the best day of our trip with Alex. Alex was so knowledgeable, kind, thoughtful and fun. He shared endless facts that were not boring history snippets but interesting and engaging stories. We had never done a tour in our previous visits to the city and found this tour more than worth the money. We learned so much and had a fabulous time!

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I am usually pretty skeptical on city tours and not a big fan of large tours that are very crowded. This tour exceeded my expectations and was very well done. We had a small group a great guide and a great experience. The meal was only so so but the rest was great.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message