Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Once an elevated railway, the abandoned space was converted into an innovative urban park that is now the High Line. Stretching from Gansevoort Street in the Meatpacking District to West 34th Street between 10th & 11th Avenues, the lifted park ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 382 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

STACEY-JO S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A really nice tour. Robert is a great host. Heaps of food near the end of tour. SJ, Sydney AUS

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Kevin was entertaining, full of great information and answered any and all questions. Will definitely do more walking tours with this group!

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Despite the rain we had a very enjoyable trip. The local guide Annie was great, lots of information and knowledgeable about the area. Don't bother having breakfast you can pick up some great food as the trip starts with a stroll through Chelsea market . We would recommend this as an excellent way to experience the High Line.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Entertaining AND informative - our guide, Eric, was absolutely terrific. He made exploring the High Line park so much more enjoyable than just trying to walk it by yourself. If you want an excellent experience, go with a guide!

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

trinas67

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved this tour! Alex was a wonderful guide who enjoys sharing his love of New York with visitors. The food was amazing! Would recommend it for anyone travelling to New York.

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Pamela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We're telling all our friends to take this tour - great combination of attractions!

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Andrew L H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very knowledgeable guide interesting eating places in Greenwich Village

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Gro R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

a great walk through High Line and the Chelsea District. Our guide was great:- Enjoyed this tour and can highly recommend it:-

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Pauline R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a really great experience. Our guide was lee and he knew so much it was hard to keep up with everything he told us. The bus trip was comprehensive. The high line trip was good. The boat trip was excellent, we saw the Statue of Liberty and Ellis island with plenty of photo opportunities. The food was ok not a huge selection nor over generous but quite adequate. The Top of the Rock at night was superb, even though we had already been there in the daytime it was still worth going at night. I would say not for younger children as it finishes so late plus there's not a lot to keep them interested.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Michele R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

tour was interesting and just the right pace. Food was fantastic!!!!! Tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Bateaux candlelit dinner was excellent. Staff were very good and entertainment was first class. Scenery was beautiful and very atmospheric.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Connie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was perfect but the office where we must change the tickets TERRIBLE!!!!

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

j9mo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide Annabelle was the absolute best! She was so sweet and we learned new knowledge about NYC and the High Line . Excellent food stops too! We saw her on the street 2 days later and she remembered all of our names and introduced us to her current tour. Loved it and her!

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

arrastia_virgo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

highly recommended... our tour guide jenny was very informative and engaging and made sure she got to know each of the guests and shared a lot.... m ake sure u come hungry as it will be a waste not to try most of the food joints in the chelsea market

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

clare c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed our time with Nancy who was so knowledgeable about Manhattan and excellent company. She showed us some great eating experiences in Greenwich Village and also incorporated many interesting facts about the area and some of the beautiful houses there. Definitely a high light of our trip to New York....recommend highly

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Jimmy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour guide. Saw lots of interesting sights.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Leslie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Alex was our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable, friendly, funny and the food was delicious. Leslie

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

shelagh.hulme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it. Eric Williams was our guide. He is knowledgeable and funny. Was sad when it ended.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Arthur M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What an excellent evening that exceeded my expectation. If visiting NY you must see NY at night. I can't think of a better way to see NY at night then Viator's New York City Night on The Town Tour. The dinner in Little Italy was excellent and the highlight of the evening was the cruise around Manhattan that also went out to the Statue of Liberty.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Gail B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent tour, the tour guide was very good, engaged the group and was attuned to their needs and responses. I will recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Kevin was the best tour guide with lots of laughs and interesting historical facts of the Chelsea Market, the High Line park, peirs and the Meat Packing district. This tour is highly recommended and if you can ask for Kevin as he is also a stand up comic at the Gotham comedy club.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

CHRISTINA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour!
Our whole group enjoyed it. Guide was very nice and informative. Chelsea market was something to see and little Italy was nice. Food was very good! Great for all ages.
The top of the Rock was crowded so if your claustrophobic skip this part!

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

ELIZABETH O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour gave a lot to see and a lot of information without being rushed. The guide, Kevin, was good-humored and willing to take any questions the group had. He also gave a lot of good tips on where to eat in the Chelsea neighborhood.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message