Once an elevated railway, the abandoned space was converted into an innovative urban park that is now the High Line. Stretching from Gansevoort Street in the Meatpacking District to West 34th Street between 10th & 11th Avenues, the lifted park ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 396 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MICHAEL T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We recently did this tour and it was great! Annabelle was the perfect tour guide and would highly recommend her

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Allison H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A most enjoyable afternoon spent on this trip. Our guide gave us lots of interesting facts , which were would not have found out, if we had just wandered along the walk ourselves. Worth doing

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide was Kevin. We had 5 people in the party. It was a very cold morning and I wasn't sure how this would go since I booked it first, then told everyone later. They all loved it! Even my husband who lived on Long Island for 30 plus years, enjoyed the tour tremendously. Kevin was very knowledgable, funny and patient. All of us recommend the trip and ask for Kevin.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

josmartypants

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing tour a great way to explore the High Line, experience an array of foods from niche restaurants and specialty shops in Greenwich Village. Nancy was wonderful, providing plenty of narration about the High Line and the area that sandwiches the park, provided fun facts about Greenwich Village that only a New Yorker would know and introduced our group to an array of delicious foods. Nancy, our tour guide, was wonderful, providing plenty of narration along the High Line and the area that makes up Greenwich Village and a wealth of eats, treats and drinks in Greenwich Village come hungry and don't plan on a big dinner.

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Jon Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide, Evan, was funny, full of information and very entertaining. A lot of fun to be with and it was a great introduction to the High Line and all of the surrounding sights.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Gary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour was great. Fred, our guide, was excellent and went out of his way to answer all sorts of questions and gave us good context of the geography and economic changes along the river and throughout lower Manhattan.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Sheena B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Annabel was fun, inclusive and the best tour guide I have experienced. The food was excellent.

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Amanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fabulous way to see the city if you only have one night free

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Cory was our tour guide - affable, well spoken and very knowledgeable - would do any tour with Cory again. Thanks Cory!

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great walk in the sky, highly recommended, was eveything I thought it would be.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

STACEY-JO S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A really nice tour. Robert is a great host. Heaps of food near the end of tour. SJ, Sydney AUS

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Kevin was entertaining, full of great information and answered any and all questions. Will definitely do more walking tours with this group!

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Despite the rain we had a very enjoyable trip. The local guide Annie was great, lots of information and knowledgeable about the area. Don't bother having breakfast you can pick up some great food as the trip starts with a stroll through Chelsea market . We would recommend this as an excellent way to experience the High Line.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Entertaining AND informative - our guide, Eric, was absolutely terrific. He made exploring the High Line park so much more enjoyable than just trying to walk it by yourself. If you want an excellent experience, go with a guide!

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

trinas67

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved this tour! Alex was a wonderful guide who enjoys sharing his love of New York with visitors. The food was amazing! Would recommend it for anyone travelling to New York.

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Pamela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We're telling all our friends to take this tour - great combination of attractions!

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Andrew L H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very knowledgeable guide interesting eating places in Greenwich Village

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Gro R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

a great walk through High Line and the Chelsea District. Our guide was great:- Enjoyed this tour and can highly recommend it:-

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Pauline R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a really great experience. Our guide was lee and he knew so much it was hard to keep up with everything he told us. The bus trip was comprehensive. The high line trip was good. The boat trip was excellent, we saw the Statue of Liberty and Ellis island with plenty of photo opportunities. The food was ok not a huge selection nor over generous but quite adequate. The Top of the Rock at night was superb, even though we had already been there in the daytime it was still worth going at night. I would say not for younger children as it finishes so late plus there's not a lot to keep them interested.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Michele R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

tour was interesting and just the right pace. Food was fantastic!!!!! Tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Bateaux candlelit dinner was excellent. Staff were very good and entertainment was first class. Scenery was beautiful and very atmospheric.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Connie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was perfect but the office where we must change the tickets TERRIBLE!!!!

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

j9mo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide Annabelle was the absolute best! She was so sweet and we learned new knowledge about NYC and the High Line . Excellent food stops too! We saw her on the street 2 days later and she remembered all of our names and introduced us to her current tour. Loved it and her!

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

arrastia_virgo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

highly recommended... our tour guide jenny was very informative and engaging and made sure she got to know each of the guests and shared a lot.... m ake sure u come hungry as it will be a waste not to try most of the food joints in the chelsea market

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message