Once an elevated railway, the abandoned space was converted into an innovative urban park that is now the High Line. Stretching from Gansevoort Street in the Meatpacking District to West 34th Street between 10th & 11th Avenues, the lifted park ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 338 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Arthur B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good. The guide was very informative. I felt like I was not only touring through present New York but past New York at the same time. We had good luck on the harbor cruise in terms of a spectacular sunset see photos. The meal in little Italy was good. Overall very satisfied.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

ROBERT P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was very informative, and funny

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Colm O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great knowledge of the area and done in a good fun environment.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see and learn about the city. The tour was amazing! Would recommend it to everyone!!

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Macki our tour guide was fabulous. He shared a bit of himself and his life in NY along with wonderful history and present day information of Chelsea and the Meat District. It was fabulous.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Eddwyer3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent we had a wonderful guide Viator put together a wonderful package for us. I can't wait to use them again.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Matthew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Interesting tour, topical and historic, well worth it.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

mjernigan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! We started our evening with a walk through Chelsea Market, followed by a short walk on the High Line. We then reloaded the tour van for a drive to the harbor and a cruise under the Brooklyn Bridge and around the Statue of Liberty. The skyline views while on the cruise were fantastic. Our tour guide Bonnie was a native New Yorker. She was very knowledgeable and gave an informative history of New York during all of our drive times, all while keeping the tour lighthearted and fun. After the harbor cruise, we drove through Chinatown and to Little Italy for dinner. We had time after dinner to walk to one of the many Italian bakeries for dessert if we chose to do so. After dinner, we were dropped off at Rockefeller Center to experience some incredible nighttime views.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Roselyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This by far was thee best tour, even though we didn't get to go atop the Rockafella building, because to the weather, it was a wonderful tour of NY

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed the whole pkg.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour by Esta, she seemed very knowledgeable on all the area and never left any gaps wondering what things were loved this tour nice change from the day tour :)

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Cheryl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour of the High Line and Chelsea Market area mainly due to our guide, Kevin. He was a wealth of information delivered in a fun and engaging way.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Denise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Eric, was fantastic! He gave a fun and interesting tour of the place, history and all, despite of the bad weather as it rained for the duration of the tour. Plus, he even showed us his fave ice cream parlor Ample Hills which was, unfortunately, just about to open shop at Chelsea Market in Bubby's High Line...

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Connie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour and very interesting. Annabelle, our tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable and interesting. I would highly recommend this tour to others. Thanks!!!

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Cathy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing! I believe Nancy was our tour guide and she was awesome! I and #39;ve walked the high line so many times but she pointed out so many interesting facts. It was also really nice having such a small group. The walking tour of Greenwich Village was also awesome! Can and #39;t recommend it enough!!

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

bazzer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is the best value tour I have ever been on as not only was it a great night, it was also fantastic value for money. When Bonnie our excellent tour guide took us first of all to the Chelsea Market and a brief walk along the new 'High Line' garden walk, I had a feeling we were in for a good night. We were then taken to the harbour for a an evening cruise on the Hudson River going under the Brooklyn Bridge and then onto the Statue of Liberty where the sun was setting right behind it for some great photographs. Another highlight of the boat trip were the great views of the city. We were then taken for what turned out to be an excellent meal at a lovely restaurant in Little Italy. Bonnie recommended if you were a fish lover to have the Basa fish dinner, and indeed it was an excellent meal. I must admit I was not expecting such a fine dinner on a tour, as other trips that I have been on that include a meal the food in general was very average. We were then taken to the Rockefeller Center for a trip to the 'Top of the Rock' for some awesome views of the city at night. If you take this trip you must be aware that you have to make your own way back to your hotel from the Rockefeller Center, one of the reasons for this is that you can take as long as you want and are not restricted to a set time, and it would be difficult for a guide and the driver to wait for everyone to get back down again.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

janie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A highlight of our recent visit and a good value, enjoyed with my husband and 2 adult kids. Tip: eat a late lunch glad we did that day, as it was 9 pm before we got to the restaurant. Tour guide was a character, worked very hard to engage and entertain us and had expert knowledge of the city. At first was disappointed that our group was too large for the Mercedes bus as promoted, but on the plus side our group was quite small 14 for the open-top double-decker that we rode instead and we really did get a great view of sites and it helped that the weather was good. High Line walk was very brief, might have enjoyed a few more minutes there. The boat ride was fabulous, views of the bridges, Manhattan skyline and Lady Liberty just as the sun was setting, will remember those images in my mind for a good long time and got some fabulous pictures. For a 99 buck tour, the champagne was not Dom Perignon but a nice touch. All of us enjoyed our dinner, didn't have exceptional expectations, this is an evening tour on a schedule, after-all. Top of the Rock was icing on the cake - more spectacular views, pictures and memories for a lifetime. Our hotel was an enjoyable stroll away. Perfect way to spend an NYC evening!

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Lorraine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding tour of the former Meat-packing district. Our guide, Eric, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. A foodie paradise, dozens of restaurants in the area, as well as inside the Chelsea Market. Near the new Whitney Museum, along with galleries and boutiques.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We arrived early for this trip and ended up having a coffee with our guide Garry who is also head of the company. Garry only takes eight people and this is great as you can easily talk to him and hear his many stories. Garry stayed in this area and not only knows almost every building but has stories about the bad old days which he lived through. Our party consisted of my wife Beverley and I another couple and three girls who were great fun who teased Garry when they could which he enjoyed. After a walk down the Highline we did an interesting tour of Greenwich Village. One piece of advice come hungry, after a stop for water we went to a long established shop which sold their own lovely chocolate, next stop was for a slice of delicious pizza and the on to another well established shop for rice balls and a substancial sandwich, last stop was for a lovely sweet which was where the tour ended. We very much recommend this tour and ps Garry you saved us having to buy a meal later that day.

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

george.blueblood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this is a new and wonderful attraction. It was lovely to walk along the High Line and visit the Chelsea Markets we would recommend it to all who visit New York

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Met Anni in Chelsea and had the most amazing and informative walk, she told us things and pointed out so many things that we would have missed if she hadn't been with us, she was worth every ...and as for the tip on where to go for our last night...brilliant , we had the greatest time and went out with a bang or was it a hangover?anyway it was a fantastic end to our trip...thanks..Jenni an Leahx

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the entire tour. Tour guide was very knowledgable about the city and was very nice. A great tour for the price!

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

jleuthold

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great time, learned a lot about the area and enjoyed the food!

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Kevin was very good. Well worth it.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Arlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Hands down worth the time, money. Our guide was informative, professional, Mercedes Benz bus was comfortable, walking tour was impressive (the history of the meat market district), breathtaking cruise to Liberty at sunset, ambiance at Little Italy was unique and the Top of the Rock, and #39;just rocked. and #39;

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message