Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum

The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum is a unique journey through all things military and maritime, with spectacular interactive exhibits. Located at Pier 86, the complex boasts authentically restored vessels, the most impressive being the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5262 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Beverley V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the highlight of our NYC weekend ! Heidi was excellent . She was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and made us feel completely comfortable in her city . It was an amazing price and covered all of the city's highlights that we had time to see . The VIP tour enabled us to get to the top of the Empire State Building first as well as first to get in to see the Intrepid Air craft carrier displays . We saw more in that 6 Hours then we did for the rest of the weekend . I would highly recommend this tour . We also added the 9/11 museum to the tour . We skipped the line simply by showing our VIP info . It was great ! The museum was well represented . It was busy but quiet and surreal at the same time . The boat ride from the Intrepid to Battery Park was a bonus and we got great pics of the Statue of Liberty ! This was an excellent way to start our weekend in NYC . Looking forward to our return .... Heidi should get a pay raise by the way !

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

marley10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Outstanding tour with an outstanding guide

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It's so convenient and easy to use. It's also significantly less expensive than purchasing tickets for the various activities separately. I figured out that in our five days in NYC we ended up paying about half the face value of the tickets at the ticket counter. Those things can add up. Use the savings to buy a nice dinner somewhere.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Rob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

aawesome if your only in nyc for a few days, managed to cram in most of the must see stuff

Doing what: New York CityPass

rogan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Jim thanks for an amazing tour it was great to see your incredible city and im looking forward to getting back to NYC and seeing more

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Lorcarr62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The New York City Pass was well worth the money, but you need at least 5 days to really enjoy it. We jammed all into 3 days and never stopped.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome tour, really enjoyed it! Jim knew his stuff, very informative and genuine. Loved the whole experience and can thouroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth booking this - you jump the queues and our Tour guide was excellent - Debbie thanks! A great way to get to know your way around the city aswell and pick up some inside tips. Boat trip was a great way to navigate one end of the city to the other. A moving account from Debbie as well at 9/11 made this something other than a tourist attraction more of a somber reflection which is exactly what it should be. Wrap up warm in winter though, the sea breeze is fresh!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Kenia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Was a excellent experience!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Billy T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely worth every penny cent best way to see or the land marks and in on day! Empire State views are the. Set I've ever seen in my life and the 9/11 memorial was very moving. Heidi our tour guide is a true New Yorker real passionate and answered every question thrown her way she deserves a pay rise thank you Heidi!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Becky B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

These were so easy to use and well worth the money... we did everything except for the Art Museum and was so happy we'd got them. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: New York CityPass

ajwebb5953

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was so easy to use. I printed our vouchers, they were scanned on entry to the places we wished to explore. It was a great saving on the the door entry prices and so convenient that you could purchase the New York City Explorer Pass before you traveled.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

patricia c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

this is a excellent museum about the intrepid through the wars

Doing what: Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum

Amber A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour! Would have liked some extra time on Wall Street to take pictures. Guide was smart and funny.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

FRANCOIS W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

You've no choice !!! Buy it and the travel there will be more than a discovery, it'll become a marvel !

Doing what: New York CityPass

Francisco V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

NY City Pass es la mejor manera de visitar las atracciones mas importantes de Nueva York . En cada lugar hay una zona de registro preferencial para los que tienen este pase. Muy recomendable

Doing what: New York CityPass

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A very good trip with a great selection of attractions, knowledgeable guide and a second day using the water taxis around New York.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Dawn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

we got to see everything in New york you would want to see and more we had a GREAT time

Doing what: New York CityPass

Simon B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It was great to be able to skip the long queues at the attractions. Boat tour was not very informative but a nice way to see the skyline and Statue of Liberty. Would recommend to anyone with limited time in New York.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

UhHuhHerMe

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

An absolute must for the New York City traveler. I purchased this pass a few times but never visited the Metropolitan Museum of Art. I'm not sure it deserves its own required spot on the list, especially for first timers I would pair it with an either/or combo. Great value and easy to use. The one thing that was immensely frustrating is that you can't redeem the booklet without a printed copy of your pass purchase. Everything is digital these days, I should be able to redeem the pass using the generated barcode on my iPhone.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Stacy c

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Me and my two adult sons did this tour in January. Believe it or not we actually had great weather. A tad cold, but a beautiful, sunny day! Purchased through TripAdvisor for a very fair price we felt like we couldn't go wrong. Starting at pier 79. The ticket agents were extremely helpful as the tickets say accepts e-ticket we didn't print our tickets out. Be sure to go to the ticket booth upon arrival to exchange your vouchers for actual tickets.I recommend printing your vouchers ahead of time as they want the printed copies. They took a picture of the voucher from their personal cell phone since at that point we had no way to print. The water taxi was a typical water taxi, nothing fancy, but it was comfortable and not crowded. The guide was knowledgeable and pointed out landmarks along the way, she was helpful in letting people know what was at each stop. We exited at the 911 Memorial with plans to do the memorial museum and come back to the Taxi for more touring however we loved the 911 Memorial, museum and surrounding area so much we actually spent the rest of our day there. The museum is a beautiful tribute to the people and the families that lost lives and had lives changed forever on September 11. It's obviously a very somber place. A time for reflection. The volunteers at the museum are also very knowledgeable and helpful. I also recommend going to the top of the 1 World Trade Center!

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Victoria R

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Good for not having to buy tickets when there but have to be careful with what items are actually included within the pass - for example, at One World Trade Centre the pass only gets you access to the tribute memorial centre itself is only 10 and not the observation deck or museum on site.
The hop on bus tour isn't great, if you want to make the most of your day then don't leave it to the last few buses in the evening, we waited an hour and a half from 16:45 and then only 3 buses turned up meant to be every 15/20 minutes. Buses were also very full and then took an hour and 45 mins to get back. Not a great way to end the day. This service is better in the mornings as the tour guides are very good and a nice way to see the city.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

FANTASTIC TOUR AND.........FANTASTIC TOUR GUIDE!!!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jodie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see the highlights of the city if you have limited time.
The 9/11 museum is a must if you are visiting New York but you will need at least 2 1/2 hours to see it all.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message