Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum

The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum is a unique journey through all things military and maritime, with spectacular interactive exhibits. Located at Pier 86, the complex boasts authentically restored vessels, the most impressive being the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

FANTASTIC TOUR AND.........FANTASTIC TOUR GUIDE!!!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Francine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great tour. Highly recommended. Our guide Debbie is obviously a Newyorker who loves her city and it shows.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Marie-Madeleine d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It is a great investment. The Tour is really worth it!
All the visits were great, the tour was very well organized and the guide was amazing.
I really advise you to do it as soon as you arrive in New York in order to become immediately familiar with the City.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Charles R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This Tour was one of the best weve been on - Heidi definitely the best guide! Funny informative and really welcoming to her great City!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

leahjones7534

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Best tour hands down! Debbie was the best guide we have ever had. She was funny, kind, informative, and made us feel like we were at home in her city. Wouldn and #39;t take the tour with anyone but her. Absolute must to get the best tour of the city with an expert native!!

Leah and John from Las Vegas

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Emma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The most comprehensive one day tour of Manhattan with exceptionally knowledgeable guides! Couldn't recommend it more highly!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommend this operator. All activities easy to access, reliable booking service with extra discounts!

Doing what: New York CityPass

Jennifer L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great pass to use for exploring NYC! I'll definitely be trying it out in some of the other cities where it's available. In NYC, I was able to skip a looooong line at the Empire State Building and at Top of the Rock. My friend and I lucked out on perfect weather and enjoyed beautiful views. We also went to the Museum of Natural History and the pass included a ticket to the planetarium show, which was spectacular. Be sure to request a ticket to any extra shows or exhibits you want to see as the CityPass may include them.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Debs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent day with a fab and very interesting tour guide Debbie, she was fun and very knowledgeable great way to spend a day

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Mrinalini D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great deal with the explorer pass in NYC. We took the 5 places one and it helped us go to some amazing locations in NYC and we absolutely loved the ease and comfort of using the pass and not having to buy the tickets anywhere we went.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Denise1612

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an amazing day out , early start , but it was needed to give the maximum time in each place .deborah our guide was a pleasure to listen to. Great views from the Empire State Building and not a crowd in site .i never felt rushed .the ferry was an added bonus which we took advantage of the following day .

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had amazing New York Trip . We had a Wonderful guide Debbie She was so awesome!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

emmawalsh101

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A brilliant idea, the NYC pass saves you money and time (many of the attractions offer skip the queue). Highly recommended

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

emmawalsh101

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is fantastic value for money. It is a full day out with the museum entry option. Our guide Debbie was beyond brilliant, going above and beyond what was required, particularly since it was such a cold, windy day! Her depth of knowledge was excellent. This is definitely a must do tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. It was amazing the difference between seeing the museum before open to the public and after the doors opened. Our guide was knowledgeable. She was able to keep everyone interested from those with no art background to others that seemed well informed.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

beverley.darbyshire

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommend this tour for people who have limited time and want to see a fair bit. It is good value for money and the tour guides are excellent.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Brittany M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lots of fun for anyone new to NYC. Can be a little hard to hear onboard so choose a seat near the guide.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour and you do feel like a VIP when you don't have to wait in line.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

cherylmenegazzo

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Worth every bit spent

Doing what: New York CityPass

Jerome K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

great experience, plan on taking breaks, its a lot of walking and time but worth it

Doing what: Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum

Victor H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This pass is packed with many of the well-known attractions for tourists. It'd be nice if it covered more or didn't have the either/or options.

Doing what: New York CityPass

suzanne t

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The New York pass is very useful for seeing all the attractions and is value for money, without the passes would of cost us a lot more,

Doing what: New York CityPass

Kathy C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

We 3 girls booked 5 tickets each. One of the sites we choose was free anyway, another the 911 memorial museum did not accept Viator Explorer ticket as we expected. So we used the other 3 and paid for 5. New York City Pass was more acceptable in more places.
I recommend pay as you go, things change when you get to NYC.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Note from Viator: 

Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear about your experience regarding the 9/11 museum. We rely on your honest feedback to help ensure the value and quality of our travel experiences. Based on your concerns, we have contacted our local tour operator to address these concerns with them personally and will continue monitoring feedback from our travelers.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message