New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum

The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum is a unique journey through all things military and maritime, with spectacular interactive exhibits. Located at Pier 86, the complex boasts authentically restored vessels, the most impressive being the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anselma R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I absolutly loved it... If this is your first time going to NYC and want to see the landmarks then this City Pass will due you justice. We got to do many things catched a few museums and had a blast a the Rockerfellor Center and Top of the Rock Observatory. The Empire State Building, The 9/11 museum, the Statue of Liberty just so exciting.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Lmfarr7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was my highlight of visiting New York for the first time. The guide, Debbie was great, even though the tour did differ slightly and we didn't do Wall Street but we did it ourselves after the 9/11 tour. We were lucky and our group only consisted of 4 couples which I think made the tour better. The taxi ticket was great too and we used it the following day to go to Brooklyn. I would definitely recommend this as a first timer to New York and I would use Debbie for a tour again.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Carole W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Had a fantastic day touring New York City with our lovely, lively and very well infomed tour guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jasmin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

So convenient, no waiting in line extra time for tickets for some of the spots, I was so glad I purchased this for my trip!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The description of this VIP tour tells it all. Lots to see and explore on this 5 hour tour that involved lots of walking. The most important piece of the tour was our fabulous guide, Deb. She is full of knowledge and passion for the city of New York and this shows at every turn of this tour. Deb will answer any and all of your questions while keeping all guests engaged in the tour with her personal touches. There will be alot of walking so wear comfortable shoes. Water is available for purchase at each of the venues and time was allowed to explore a little on our own.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Kyle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Well I must say, me and my companion Martin absolutely loved the tour. Joey was an excellent guide, we wish we could have spent more time with him. Our friend Curt was very jealous after we had told him all about our tour, but most of all, he was very upset that he never got to meet Joey.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Struan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Saved over 70 by choosing this pass ,we did seven attractions which were Empire State Building ,Top of the Rock ,Rockefeller walking tour ,9/11 walking tour and museum highly recommend The ride and Cruise Landmark boat tour and Intrepid Air and Sea museum great day out

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent Tour, great guide, very highly recommended

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was an amazing experience we would highly recommend it, the knowledge of our tour guide Debbie was excellent and there was so much to see. Great day thank you

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Lori H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Joey, our tour guide, was very interested in making sure we all had a good time. He pointed out interesting things to see at the top of the Empire State Building. On the Intrepid, he made sure we all were able to see the little movie. The 9/11 Memorial was a beautiful thing to see. He also pointed us in the right direction to find great places to eat and shop.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Sj58645

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Covers everything!!! Saved me and was able to bypass ticket lines. Will definitely use again on my next trip!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Natalie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Chose this tour while in New York City with my 12 yr old daughter. It was well organised and allowed us to see many sites in one day we wouldn't have managed on our own in such a short space of time, yet never felt rushed. Informative guide, and we appreciated the tip re lunch near the 911 memorial. We also did the tour of the 911 memorial on our own, a touching tribute and very respectfully presented.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Dori United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This was a great way to see some of the sights in New York for the 2 days we had. We didn't realize though that the 9/11 Tribute was not the 9/11 Museum/Memorial. The tour guide was very informative, but the tour was suppose to be 1:15 hours but ended up running about 1:45 and it was cold so not all that enjoyable.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Catherine B Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Places visited were all worth seeing if you have a limited amount of time in NYC. Guide was knowledgeable but couldn't hear him most of the time. Could be improved by having headsets and earbuds.
We were taken to the Carwash opposite the Intrepid for coffee and donuts prior to the attraction opening at 10.
One of our party had coffee there and ended up very sick by the time we left the 911 memorial. Wiped out 24 hours for him

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

cintiazucarvalho

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Você economiza um pouco comprando o passe mas ele não te dá direito aos audio tours, para quem viaja com pessoas que não falam inglês, meu caso, você sempre tem que desembolsar mais dez ou vinte dólares, que sai quase o preço de comprar o ingresso na hora.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Kathryn H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

I have had this pass before at another time of year and it was great value then. This time we were in New York for New Year and it was so busy you really needed to prebook online to avoid missing out on some tours. What I didn't like about this was the inability to book online using your pass.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Beverley V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the highlight of our NYC weekend ! Heidi was excellent . She was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and made us feel completely comfortable in her city . It was an amazing price and covered all of the city's highlights that we had time to see . The VIP tour enabled us to get to the top of the Empire State Building first as well as first to get in to see the Intrepid Air craft carrier displays . We saw more in that 6 Hours then we did for the rest of the weekend . I would highly recommend this tour . We also added the 9/11 museum to the tour . We skipped the line simply by showing our VIP info . It was great ! The museum was well represented . It was busy but quiet and surreal at the same time . The boat ride from the Intrepid to Battery Park was a bonus and we got great pics of the Statue of Liberty ! This was an excellent way to start our weekend in NYC . Looking forward to our return .... Heidi should get a pay raise by the way !

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

marley10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Outstanding tour with an outstanding guide

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It's so convenient and easy to use. It's also significantly less expensive than purchasing tickets for the various activities separately. I figured out that in our five days in NYC we ended up paying about half the face value of the tickets at the ticket counter. Those things can add up. Use the savings to buy a nice dinner somewhere.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Rob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

aawesome if your only in nyc for a few days, managed to cram in most of the must see stuff

Doing what: New York CityPass

rogan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Jim thanks for an amazing tour it was great to see your incredible city and im looking forward to getting back to NYC and seeing more

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Lorcarr62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The New York City Pass was well worth the money, but you need at least 5 days to really enjoy it. We jammed all into 3 days and never stopped.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome tour, really enjoyed it! Jim knew his stuff, very informative and genuine. Loved the whole experience and can thouroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth booking this - you jump the queues and our Tour guide was excellent - Debbie thanks! A great way to get to know your way around the city aswell and pick up some inside tips. Boat trip was a great way to navigate one end of the city to the other. A moving account from Debbie as well at 9/11 made this something other than a tourist attraction more of a somber reflection which is exactly what it should be. Wrap up warm in winter though, the sea breeze is fresh!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Kenia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Was a excellent experience!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message