New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum

The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum is a unique journey through all things military and maritime, with spectacular interactive exhibits. Located at Pier 86, the complex boasts authentically restored vessels, the most impressive being the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5061 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day on our tour! We were first ones up to top of Empire Bldg --very cool. We really enjoyed using the water taxis for the rest of the day too. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. Thanks for another great experience!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Linda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get an overview of NY. We did two tours: downtown and night tour, well worth doing. Only downside was the time it took to exchange our voucher for tickets - it was very hot in the visitors centre and it took over half an hour in the queue.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sheri H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Jim was a native of New York City and very informative and funny. Jim made the 5 1/2 tour very fun and interesting. Take this tour if you want to learn the history of New York City!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Prudence P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip highlighted many NY attractions

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

m.sprenger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

with the Citypass we were able to visit a lot off interesting museums/attractions

Doing what: New York CityPass

Robert Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had Jim as our tour guide, he was great, we went to the Empire State Building, we cut the queuing line which was great as we didn't want to waste time lining up, then after onto an open top bus for a short tour, then onto the air sea and space museum, again no lining up to get in.
From there the 9/11 memorial and we paid the extra to go into a 9/11 museum which if your visiting the memorial it's worth going inside the museum, such a moving place to visit.
We were only in New York for four days, this is a great way to see a lot in a short amount of time. Thanks Jim you were great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

As long as you plan what you want to see then this is great value and definitely a saving compared to buying separately. Some trips eg. Liberty Island are cheaper than others so it is worth doing some research as surely most people visiting NYC should. We paid for Liberty Island normally and made sure that we used the pass to visit the more expensive places. We used the iPhone wallet with this and it was fine everywhere.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Jim was an excellent tour guide who was very knowledgeable and informative and made the whole 5 and a half hours fun and interesting.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Thomas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was Outstanding. The Empire State Building viewing area was amazing. Our Tour Guide was Heidi. She was great and provided solid information and made the tour fun. The best part of this tour was being the first group to enter the Empire State Building and The Intrepid Museum No waiting. The World Trade Center was also an awesome attraction. We viewed the 9-11 Museum and the Reflection Pools.
The cost of this tour was definitely worth the money. My entire family enjoyed it. Tom

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Gregory C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very happy, worth the money

Doing what: New York CityPass

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Heidi was our tour guide and she was so amazing ..She was funny and she really knew her stuff..

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

clangr1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We spent the whole day there. My husband was so excited to see ALL the exhibits!

Doing what: Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum

Rogenia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed using this. Was really cost worthy!

Doing what: New York CityPass

Amee G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My tour guide Debbie was great. Got a lot of information. You get to see the Statue of Liberty when you catch the water taxi back to Pier 79 near the Intrepid Museum. If you want to go to the Liberty Island you need a different tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Magdaleny A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Does what it says - Hop On Hop Off - would have been lost without this service as my husbands not too good on his legs

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Beverley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour, we got so much done in 1 day and found out lots of interesting facts. I would really recommend this if you have limited time and want to see a lot. We added on the 9/11 museum and am pleased we did, well worth a visit. The water taxi was a great way to get around.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Sandra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Money well spent for a wonderful cruise that can last all day! and entry to the poignant 9/11 Museum.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Krishnendu S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour was good and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Tour conducted quite satisfactorily and it was up to my total satisfaction.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Sara R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way of getting around, but the tour does not provide rain macs and when full there is not enough room for everyone downstairs if it rains - we sat an hour in heavy rain in a thunderstorm with no shelter or refuge getting back to our stop.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Peter B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

All available tour options were as described

Doing what: New York CityPass

Lynn L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed the Liberty Cruise - Chris was informative and funny. Lots of history learned on this trip and some great pics. 911 Memorial was an emotional roller coaster and very crowded but they did a great job. Empire State building had some amazing views. Have done it before but would go again. Top of the Rock was not my fav - very crowded, disorganized and the guides were kinda rude to other people while we were there. The Metropolitan Museum was amazing. The American History Museum was nice. This was a great value - I've told all my friends what a great deal the City Pass was. Bonus was no reservations were needed for the 911 Memorial.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Donna G

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It is definitely worthwhile to buy this pass but do not expect No queuing. sometimes it worked better than others. A limited number of venues really but it is good for a first timer in NY.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Philip B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Not sure we actually saved any money by booking in advance and we could of done all that was needed when we were there. To book the bus tour we had to wait a long time in the office and could of booked it on the street really easily and cheaper

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

harry.woo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

We had a bad day, as the bus was very late in picking us at the Empire State building. A big group of us got stranded on the street for more than an hour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message