New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum

The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum is a unique journey through all things military and maritime, with spectacular interactive exhibits. Located at Pier 86, the complex boasts authentically restored vessels, the most impressive being the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rhonda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very easy to use. Enjoyed all the attractions. Good deal for the price.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Moira B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

As always a great experience

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lukeandelisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a wonderful tour. Our tour guide was fabulous--she took the extra time to show us so much of NYC. The experience was seamless and we had great day!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Angela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The New York CityPass was great and easy to use. It offered everything we were looking to go to

Doing what: New York CityPass

armelle.roux1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

muy bueno. todo muy facil. muy recomendable para los que quieren tomarse su tiempo.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Julie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour , see lots of main attractions , good tour guides with lots of information, well worth doing.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Harold L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved it!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shaun D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wow, what can I say. A small intimate group and a must knowledgable and fansatic guide. Hedi, you were fantastic. Thank you so much. Scooby and Jos.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would highly recommend doing this tour. Also included was a one way ferry ride, which we didn't know about when we booked the tickets. The tour of Brooklyn was well worth it. You can also get off and walk across the Brooklyn Bridge back into the city. It was really busy, but the crowds are unavoidable at the best of times.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

MARILYN K E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the paper voucher got us into the events, but no one ever gave us the card that i was told would be given to replace the paper sent on email. Also i didn't realize the 911 museum wasn't included on the pass. other wise it was great.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

repayroll2010

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic ticket and helped with not only cost but valuable time due to not having to queue.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Patrick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Such great price for a great number of world famous attractions it can be used for.

Highly recommend, (particularly speedboat tour)

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Peter D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Walked fro our hotel on W 35th around the corner to the ESB and first in to the tower, really great day with a short cruise down river and a visit to ground zero, very moving.
The museum is a must see to understand what happened.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

julie j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Heidi, our tour guide was funny, informative and very knowledgeable, we both enjoyed our half day tour very much

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

scubarat United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent Museum - good value

Doing what: Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum

Pauline R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great day out. You get up close and personal with all the exhibits. We did the Star Trek experience too great fun but you need to be old enough to read to take part really. It's suitable for all ages but there are steps to most things so you need to be mobile and you need to keep a hand on younger ones as you are on the dock side.

Doing what: Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum

Rowan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Despite the terrible weather our the whole trip was absolutely amazing and worth every penny. Our guide Kernah made a point of making our sodden day, a day to remember. We would recommend the trip to anyone

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

oneilldebdon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent,10/10 ,our guide was brilliant

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

melaniekeller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a wonderful experience! My husband and I were able to tour a Concorde, a once in a lifetime experience for us. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly and had all the answers to my questions. We sat in Row 2 seats and listened and saw pictures of flights and passengers, went into the cockpit and were fascinated. The rest of our visit to the Intrepid was fun and a learning experience. The space museum and tour of the ship were also interesting and fun. I recommend this to anyone!

Doing what: Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum

Sean D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed out excursion to the Intrepid. The ship is huge and there is loads to see. Was liightly dissapointed that you do notget down to engine rooms etc however woudl still recommend it anyway as the shuttle, Enterprise Gallileo shuttle flight deck has many aircraft to see. You get to see th econtrol centres the helm radar control radio rooms amounst some os the many parts of the ship that are accessible.

Doing what: Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum

Radmila V USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Water taxi is great idea but we did not get off on every pier. It was impossible to see and to get back to pier on time. We picked 3 piers.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Trickerm

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Worth the money. Pleased with this.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Herbert E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great experience. Spent most of the day at the 9/11 Museum.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Deva V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

City Pass is a great value, even if you can and #39;t get to every attraction included. It did not cut down on our time in lines. At The Metropolitan Museum of Art, I was approached and assisted outside the line, but other places the line is the same as ticket buyers. However, lines move quickly in NYC!!

Doing what: New York CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message