New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum

The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum is a unique journey through all things military and maritime, with spectacular interactive exhibits. Located at Pier 86, the complex boasts authentically restored vessels, the most impressive being the World ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5021 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

M K H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Molly, our tour person, was exceptional!
The Intrepid was breathtakingly amazing.
After viewing and hearing about the Intrepid and #39;s service, one cannot help but feel and #34;proud to be an American and #34; ... America being the land of the free, the home of the brave!

Doing what: Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum

Iain B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

You really got to see the inside of this beautiful building - classy or what. Hiedi our guide was super funny and engaging with the entire group (20) not a dull moment with lots more than just her script. Battery Park on foot was so good and 9/11 memorial just something else - definitely go.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Joan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Debbie our guide was excellent. Tour was perfect and met expectations.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Stacy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent value, allowing us to choose most desired trips and feel we had visited the places we most wished to see. Thank you.

Doing what: New York CityPass

BB1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would say overall the CityPASS is worth it as you can save some money and skip the lines for general admission which is nice. I would prefer that there was a regular change up in institutions covered under CityPASS if there is not already as I would have preferred the replacement of certain places with others not currently included e.g. museums, etc....

Overall though I would recommend the CityPASS for first time visitors/tourists of New York City with time and wanting to see the sights.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Satbinder B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip the guide was brilliant no queuing just excellent lots of information given by the guide to the point of history and were to get good food!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Gary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ideal way to see the best sights in new York

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

nickmary6269

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Heidi was amazing! Great tour with a brilliant tour guide.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

paul.kirwan66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good tour led by Debbie. Only wish we had more time on the USS Intrepid aircraft carrier. Time wasted 45 mins going on the Growler submarine. This was time wasted. Plenty of time and first people up to the top of the Empire State Building which was brilliant.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Bonnie C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The NYC Pass was very good value. We have used the Pass to visit many museums and it was so convenient.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Barry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

All aspects were sound and enjoyable, even getting out of bed at 5-30am had its charms so I am told.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

sandpiperservices

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Planned to spend all day and actually did! We did add on a WWII tour when we arrived since my husband is a real history buff. We loved it and enjoyed seeing the Enterprise as well as a Coast Guard training boat that happened to be docked there. We missed the sub, as it was closed when we arrived. Very educational and enjoyable way to spend the day.

Doing what: Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great value for money, easy to use and lots to choose from.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had my tour with Debbie she was great, I and #39;d recommend this tour for anyone else who doesn and #39;t have a lot of time in the big city but wants to see most things in one day. Well worth the money paid

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Bonny G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip had a special meaning to us as my husbands two older brothers served on the USS Intrepid during the Vietnam War. I recommend buying tickets a head of time as the lines were LONG even at the 10 am opening. Everything was run nicely and kept clean! Enjoyed every minute of it!!

Doing what: Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum

estrella g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum

epagan1338

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

ALLSOMEEEE !!! VERY NICE I LOVE NY CITY

Doing what: Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum

Lee R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

ROBERT N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

EXCELLENT DAY.GREAT GUIDE.INTERESTING ITINERY. TOTALLY RECOMMEND

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Shawn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guides are really excellent. We learned a lot and the service was well explained. Glad we did it

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message