Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Like its neighbor Chinatown, Little Italy is a vibrant remnant of Manhattan’s legendary multicultural makeup. A great area for city walks, the focus is Mulberry Street and Old St Patrick’s Cathedral. It’s a historic neighborhood of cobblestone ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Craig B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I took my daughter to NYC as a graduation present. She is a big fan of Mob Wives and has been obsessed with the mob for awhile. My wife found this walking tour online and we booked it. Bam! Home Run!!! My daughter was thrilled! Our guide Kyle was knowlegable beyond belief! We learned so much, details about things, events and people I had heard about and the same things about MANY others that I did not! Kyle's attention to detail, speaking manner and pace were all spot on! My daughter followed him around like a puppy Kyle if you are reading this I know you remember her! I can't begin to explain the tremendous value of this tour! Out of a possible Kyle gets a 100! If you are interested in mob history, want a great tour of Little Italy I STRONGLY suggest you book it!

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

Arthur M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What an excellent evening that exceeded my expectation. If visiting NY you must see NY at night. I can't think of a better way to see NY at night then Viator's New York City Night on The Town Tour. The dinner in Little Italy was excellent and the highlight of the evening was the cruise around Manhattan that also went out to the Statue of Liberty.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

CHRISTINA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour!
Our whole group enjoyed it. Guide was very nice and informative. Chelsea market was something to see and little Italy was nice. Food was very good! Great for all ages.
The top of the Rock was crowded so if your claustrophobic skip this part!

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Arthur B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good. The guide was very informative. I felt like I was not only touring through present New York but past New York at the same time. We had good luck on the harbor cruise in terms of a spectacular sunset see photos. The meal in little Italy was good. Overall very satisfied.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

mjernigan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! We started our evening with a walk through Chelsea Market, followed by a short walk on the High Line. We then reloaded the tour van for a drive to the harbor and a cruise under the Brooklyn Bridge and around the Statue of Liberty. The skyline views while on the cruise were fantastic. Our tour guide Bonnie was a native New Yorker. She was very knowledgeable and gave an informative history of New York during all of our drive times, all while keeping the tour lighthearted and fun. After the harbor cruise, we drove through Chinatown and to Little Italy for dinner. We had time after dinner to walk to one of the many Italian bakeries for dessert if we chose to do so. After dinner, we were dropped off at Rockefeller Center to experience some incredible nighttime views.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Alistair M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Remy was so full of knowledge about the 3 places we visited with a bit of history about what happened years ago. The tour is 2 hours long it was a very hot day so he tried his best to keep us in the shade, he also gave us good tips on places to eat which we did try a restaurant in little Italy Lombardis the best pizza ever. Remy adds a lot of fun to the tour with comical stories and communicated well with the multinationals that were in the tour.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

bazzer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is the best value tour I have ever been on as not only was it a great night, it was also fantastic value for money. When Bonnie our excellent tour guide took us first of all to the Chelsea Market and a brief walk along the new 'High Line' garden walk, I had a feeling we were in for a good night. We were then taken to the harbour for a an evening cruise on the Hudson River going under the Brooklyn Bridge and then onto the Statue of Liberty where the sun was setting right behind it for some great photographs. Another highlight of the boat trip were the great views of the city. We were then taken for what turned out to be an excellent meal at a lovely restaurant in Little Italy. Bonnie recommended if you were a fish lover to have the Basa fish dinner, and indeed it was an excellent meal. I must admit I was not expecting such a fine dinner on a tour, as other trips that I have been on that include a meal the food in general was very average. We were then taken to the Rockefeller Center for a trip to the 'Top of the Rock' for some awesome views of the city at night. If you take this trip you must be aware that you have to make your own way back to your hotel from the Rockefeller Center, one of the reasons for this is that you can take as long as you want and are not restricted to a set time, and it would be difficult for a guide and the driver to wait for everyone to get back down again.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Arlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Hands down worth the time, money. Our guide was informative, professional, Mercedes Benz bus was comfortable, walking tour was impressive (the history of the meat market district), breathtaking cruise to Liberty at sunset, ambiance at Little Italy was unique and the Top of the Rock, and #39;just rocked. and #39;

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Remy, did an outstanding job and gave the experience of touring SoHo, Littly Italy, and Chinatown many special touches.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Kyle kept us very interested in this very realistic and informative tour of Little Italy on a cold and wet morning.From the early days of the five families to the recent times of ' Teflon John 'in the 1980 s.Great Stuff! Chris and Steve H.

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous! I wish I could remember our tour guides name as she was hilarious I know she had come at the last minute to cover for someone, she made the tour even better! We went to Grey Line Visitors Centre 30 minutes before the trip to get our tickets, there was about 30 people in total so they split us into 2 smaller groups, I think you get a much better experience this way.

We were given a tour of the High-Line and an unexpected tour of Chelsea Markets where we spotted a couple of famous faces before we boarded the ferry. We got skip-the-line boarding just as daylight was fading and got to experience sunset while on the Hudson! Our guide took photos of us in front of the Statue of Liberty and then we headed back.

In little Italy we were seated and served in record time and the meal was lovely. The Top of the Rock tickets were good for 2 days so our tour guide gave us the choice to be dropped off at our hotels on the way and use the tickets the next day if we wanted, a couple of people chose that option but we decided to continue and the night time views are truly spectacular!

Our hotel was in times square and it only took us 10 minutes to walk back. Even at 11pm you feel completely safe in the city.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This trip was so awesome! It lasted 5 1/2 hours and included so much for 95 that we can't stop telling people about it. From touring the city by bus, walking a section of the Hi-Line, experiencing the 1 hour boat tour which included a sunset view of the city and Statue of Liberty, eating at a restaurant in Little Italy and finally viewing the city from the Top of Rock, this trip has provided us with memories that will last a very long time. Try it, you'll like it!!!

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Clare M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great night out with a good mix of things to see and do. Our tour guide, Jorge, was funny and informative.The mini bus was brand new with comfy leather seats. Walking along the Hi Line was lovely. The views whilst on the boat trip were fantastic and also from the Top of the Rock at the end of the evening. The Italian meal wasnt bad. I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Fiona W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this walking tour, learning about the really interesting history of Little Italy. Kyle, our guide was very friendly, and had great communication skills.

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The highlight of our trip! The guide was informative. She helped get us first in line for the cruise - to see the Statue of Liberty at Sunset - spectacular! The beauty of the Manhattan/Jersey shoreline at night - can't be beat. Everything I wanted to see - dinner in Little Italy, top of the Rock. Highly recommended

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

K and A Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First of all, Rachel was a fantastic guide and we enjoyed our 2 hours with her a great deal. She is very friendly and personable and really enjoys giving the best quality tour for those who are in her party. We learned a great deal about the history and culture inherent to SoHo, Little Italy, and Chinatown from a very knowledgeable and friendly guide. Thank you for this great experience Rachel as it certainly was worth our time!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Alan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was brilliantly done by our 2 guides!! Really knowledgable and some great stories of the history of Soho, little Italy and Chinatown. Also dumpling shop was a great spot to be brought to!!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Benedetta L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a wonderful way to cap off a terrific weekend in New York. Highlights included a relaxing stroll through the High Line, a fantastic harbour cruise to see the Statue of Liberty, a delicious dinner in Little Italy and stunning views from the Top of the Rock. Bonnie was a super tour guide, and really knew her stuff. Thank you for an unforgettable experience!

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

gaily24

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

You got to do this tour - absolutely fab!
Our tour guide and driver were so funny and our guide took photo opportunities from the night! Loved the ferry to Statue of Liberty and seeing the Manhattan skyline.
The meal at the Restaraunt (I had chicken!) was gorgeous and it was nice to see 'Little Italy'.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Janelle K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family and I were in New York City for the day. We decided we wanted to do something different and see parts of the city that we had not been to on previous visits. The SoHo, Little Italy, and Chinatown tour was great. We heard entertaining stories and saw many historic places. It was fun for my two teenagers, my husband,and myself. Rachael, our tour guide, was fun, friendly, and full of knowledge. She made sure to include everyone in the tour. After the tour, we headed back to Little Italy for dinner at Lombardi's and dessert at Rice to Riches.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

marijana.dj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unforgettable experience. I went to the tour with my brother and his wife. We all remember it very fondly. The guide was very intelligent, he told us many interesting stories and the driver was very helpful. We went to visit Chelsea Market and I bought the best hand-made glasses there. The cruise was interesting, we heard many great stories about New York, but unfortunately it was raining and it was cold, so we didn't go out to take a picture with the Statue of Liberty. The fish in Grotta Azzura was excellent. Also there was a Festival in Little Italy that day, so it was a very interesting visit to that area. We decided not to go to the Top of the Rock that day because it was foggy (but we received tickets from the organizer to be able to see it later).

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Debra F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My family and I really enjoyed this tour. The Statue of Liberty was beautiful at night, and the food at the restaurant in Little Italy was delicious. We liked the Top of the Rock too.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

leymann787

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This undoubtably has to be the best tour of New York City. We took the tour on 9/10/2014 and were able to view the 911 memorial lights, representing the twin towers, raising up into the sky from the Manhattan skyline. A sight I will never forget. The food at the Italian restaurant was very good with a wide choice of entrees. Every aspect of the tour was well done and worth every penny. The view of Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty at night from the water taxi is something you won't forget. I highly recommend this tour to
anyone traveling to New York City. Don't miss it!

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Anna R C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed our tour of Little Italy, Chinatown, and Tribeca alot. Our tour guide, Alex was phenomenal!!! He gave us a wealth of knowledge about the history of the NY Mafia. I would recommend this tour to anyone who would like to know more about it. It is evident that Alex is very passionate about history and enjoys relaying his knowledge about it to others!!!

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was very good , food was okay at little Italy service needed attention to automated no looking after people just get them in and out . Our tour guide was a wealth of information , they was nothing that she didn't know . But wasn't overly friendly . Bus driver was awesome . These tours are arrest way to get a lot of sights in a small time .

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message