Located in the Flatiron District, specifically at the intersection of Fifth Avenue and Broadway at 23rd Street, Madison Square is one of New York’s most important and historical squares. This is where you’ll find iconic buildings like the Flatiron ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2894 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jennymcdowell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is an excellent trip.Our guide Laurel is a New Yorker so full of interesting stories apart from all that we saw.We walked,went on a cruise and on and off our little bus.It would be impossible to do and see so much on your own and it was a great way to find our bearings.We finished at the top of the rock as the sun set which was quite beautiful.Would highly recommend

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is another must do tour if you go to New York. I take the tour every time I go there. I always find something new and interesting. The guide was SUPERB and knowledgeable and knew their stuff. WOW. It was so informative and interesting.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

e352486

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fun way to see the city

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

e352486

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fun way to see the city

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Floyd V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is our third trip to NYC and have purchased a 3 day VIP pass each time. It's a great way to see all the sites. The tour guides are very knowledgeable. The Night Tour was a fantastic way to see all the beautiful Christmas lights.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved the experience. I had a great time and could see the most famous spots in NYC.
The stops are very close to all atractions and the guides are very helpful to the tourists and make an effort to provide them a great experience. i also had a very nice boat ride to see the statue of liberty.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mary Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Had a very knowledgeable guide and went to areas of the city hadn't ever been to before. Tour is 6 hours long, but time will fly by. We were taken to the far south end up to Grant's tomb in the north. Went through Harlem and Spanish Harlem. Had good backgrounds about the museums and the rivalry among Carnegie, Vanderbilt, and others. Very good harbor cruise is also included.
Worth the time and money.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Porterk6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If your time in the city is limited this tour is ideal. We saw way more things then we would have been able to squeeze in otherwise. The small bus was clean and comfortable, our guide was friendly, interesting and highly knowledgable. We finished our tour at sunset, at the Top of the Rock. The view was epic and the photo opportunity was amazing.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Brittany M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lots of fun for anyone new to NYC. Can be a little hard to hear onboard so choose a seat near the guide.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Steve D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

we had a fantastic tour, eveything went to plan.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. It was amazing the difference between seeing the museum before open to the public and after the doors opened. Our guide was knowledgeable. She was able to keep everyone interested from those with no art background to others that seemed well informed.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mrinalini D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip! Well planned and executed. Also liked our tour guide Serge who was very knowledgeable and friendly with the tourists. He made the trip a fun filled and a wonderful experience.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Pamela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a great experience. I was traveling alone and felt very safe. Tourguide and driver were great, van was very nice and clean. Even though it was raining, still got to see all the sights and had a wonderful time.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our trip was a 8 hour one and we had four breaks too lesson the sitting in the Van. We went thru all the boroughs of New York with interesting comments on each area by our tour guide.However if you sit in the back two rows you only see street level and not high up or above you and you miss alot.They need to make a vehicle with windows like a bus.The Ferry ride and Rockefeller Centre were the highlights.The view from the Rock was spectacular along with the Statue of Liberty. Recommend this tour if you only have two or three days in New York because it gives you a great overview of the City in one go.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour guide was well informed the Sprinter van was comfortable and easy to see from. I would recommend this trip to anyone.
Please note they have stop serving lunches on this tour but they give you opportunity to get a lunch.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

l.summerill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

3day pass did uptown, downtown twice , evening tour amazing. All guides entertaining with so much information. Excellent value.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Peter F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent!!!!! We chose the 8 hour option and it was worth every penny!! Included very informative sight seeing tour with stops at Wall Street, The World Trade Centre and Memorial, lunch at Little Italy, a daytime boat trip and priority entrance to the Rockfeller Centre. Excellent guide and driver!!!!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Anthony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide, Jorge, was a real pro. Very knowledgeable and we all were very impressed. The portion of the tour on boat was very helpful in viewing NYC.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Christopher G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great way to start a visit to The Big Apple! Our guide, Serge, and driver, Robert, gave us a truly memorable day touring Manhattan. The trip started from the Gray Line Office, which was very handy for us as our hotel was just on the other side of Times Square. We had a thourough orientation of the sights of the city which helped us to decide where to spend more time and where we didn't feel we needed to visit. We got to see areas off the usual tourist track - like Grant's Tomb - and got a taster for the must see parts like the Statue of Liberty. We'd had a discussion about which length of trip to go for and agreed that the 6 hour tour worked well for us. The lunch at the Grotta Azurra was very enjoyable and the cruise round the lower part of Manhattan gave some great photos. The star of the day though was Serge who has a gift for giving information while entertaining! A great trip.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

ALISON T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was our first tour in our holiday and was a very good start. We saw all the major tourist sites we wanted to see but the icing on the cake was the boat trip around the Statue of Liberty - great commentary by the skipper just enhanced our views of all the things we saw - greatly recommended.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

David C. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

On-time and very knowledgable...highly recommended.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Pauline R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was great as an introduction to New York. It helped us locate the main areas and made sure we saw all the main things. Our guide was Ray and he was brilliant. He knew so much and always with a smile and a joke. He was excellent at making sure everyone in the group got the experience they wanted and that we did not proceed too quickly fir the slower members of the group. There's quite a lot of getting in and out of the van. There are a lot of photo opportunities. We did everything on the itinerary. The visit to the 911 memorial was really special. This is good trip for older children and adults who are new to New York.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Gina M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wow. That about sums it up. Our tour guide David was very knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating. We saw just about everything there is to see on this tour. I can't recommend it enough! If you only have a day to see NYC, this is the tour for you.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

ktad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed our trip. The tour guide was wonderful and extremely knowledgeable. The experience exceeded our expectation.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message