Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

New York Botanical Garden

Located at 2900 Southern Boulevard in the Bronx, the New York Botanical Garden encompasses more than a million plants over 250 acres. This includes 50 gardens, 50 acres of native forest and a Home Gardening Center so you can learn how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ajwebb5953

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was so easy to use. I printed our vouchers, they were scanned on entry to the places we wished to explore. It was a great saving on the the door entry prices and so convenient that you could purchase the New York City Explorer Pass before you traveled.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Kenia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Was a excellent experience!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It's so convenient and easy to use. It's also significantly less expensive than purchasing tickets for the various activities separately. I figured out that in our five days in NYC we ended up paying about half the face value of the tickets at the ticket counter. Those things can add up. Use the savings to buy a nice dinner somewhere.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Aistė V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very nice way to spend some quality time in New York City. I chose Empire State building, Ripleys museum, Guggenheim and Museum of Natural history. All of them are highly recommended!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Floyd V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is our third trip to NYC and have purchased a 3 day VIP pass each time. It's a great way to see all the sites. The tour guides are very knowledgeable. The Night Tour was a fantastic way to see all the beautiful Christmas lights.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved the experience. I had a great time and could see the most famous spots in NYC.
The stops are very close to all atractions and the guides are very helpful to the tourists and make an effort to provide them a great experience. i also had a very nice boat ride to see the statue of liberty.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Brittany M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lots of fun for anyone new to NYC. Can be a little hard to hear onboard so choose a seat near the guide.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. It was amazing the difference between seeing the museum before open to the public and after the doors opened. Our guide was knowledgeable. She was able to keep everyone interested from those with no art background to others that seemed well informed.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

emmawalsh101

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A brilliant idea, the NYC pass saves you money and time (many of the attractions offer skip the queue). Highly recommended

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Mrinalini D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great deal with the explorer pass in NYC. We took the 5 places one and it helped us go to some amazing locations in NYC and we absolutely loved the ease and comfort of using the pass and not having to buy the tickets anywhere we went.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

sandra k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth the money and extremely easy to use.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

l.summerill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

3day pass did uptown, downtown twice , evening tour amazing. All guides entertaining with so much information. Excellent value.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

thewriteoccasion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This pass worked great. DO NOT miss doing THE RIDE. It was fantastic. We also did the hop on/off bus of lower loop which was great and Top of the Rock. The only thing that was disappointing was that the 9/11 Memorial was not part of this pass, but rather the 9/11 Tribute Center our fault that we didn't know that there were two different things. We also used it to get a discounted admission to the Wax Museum which is a lot of fun.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

barb.west51 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

good value

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a fantastic city with plenty to see. The New York city Explorer Pass was a great way to save money and see all the sights Slightly confusing when you first use the pass as no one seems to know to provide you with a brochure and instructions for booking tours.Even after i had phoned to check we were not given the brochure until we went to planet Hollywood and then we still had to email to book. But once we got started it was very simply and easy to use. Great fun

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Patrick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Such great price for a great number of world famous attractions it can be used for.

Highly recommend, (particularly speedboat tour)

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

MARILYN K E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the paper voucher got us into the events, but no one ever gave us the card that i was told would be given to replace the paper sent on email. Also i didn't realize the 911 museum wasn't included on the pass. other wise it was great.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would highly recommend doing this tour. Also included was a one way ferry ride, which we didn't know about when we booked the tickets. The tour of Brooklyn was well worth it. You can also get off and walk across the Brooklyn Bridge back into the city. It was really busy, but the crowds are unavoidable at the best of times.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

armelle.roux1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

muy bueno. todo muy facil. muy recomendable para los que quieren tomarse su tiempo.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Julie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour , see lots of main attractions , good tour guides with lots of information, well worth doing.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Moira B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

As always a great experience

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Darius V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding trip and marvelous experience. City Explorer Pass GREAT think I was in doubt until I used it.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Elaine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see and learn about New York once you have been on the tour you will bee able to walk to most places of interest.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you have a few days in NYC and you plan to do the sights, this is a brilliant pass. There is a list of the included options on the details for the attraction and you can pick up the guidebook mentioned at the first place you use/activate your pass. We picked the 10 attractions option as we were here for a week and reckon we had saved money by the time we got to the forth one. Great value. Not all the trips available on viator are available so check what you want to do is on there. We also did some great queue jumping thanks to this pass. Real value for money.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message