New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

New York Stock Exchange

The New York Stock Exchange is an icon of commerce and capitalism. Synonymous with Wall Street, it’s the world’s largest stock exchange. It’s been closed to visitors since 9/11, but the impressive building’s Roman temple design makes an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1228 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary Jo K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great, just the right amount of time. Michelle, the tour guide was very knowledgeable. She kept us on track, allowing us to stop and take pictures or just observe as needed. I would take this tour again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

dkime85

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was outstanding with great insight and we heard some things that we were unaware of about both the Twin Towers and the events of the day.Excellent

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

enid.harris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The 9/11 Memorial tour and Museum was the best! We were so impressed with the view and how much work was put into this project. Beautiful. The Tour guide was fantastic and knowledgeable. I recommend this tour to everyone if visiting New York!! The new mall architect was amazing and the Italy pizza was great!!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Ed M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the best thing we did in NY..
OUTSTANDING... James was fantastic...
the tour was so good the wives did not want to go
to the Yankee game as planned...they wanted lunch on Stone Street

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Laura N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was awesome! We enjoyed this tour by far the best we took!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Virginia Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Don't think I would have done the walking tour. The museum was self explanatory plus they had the audio guide that you could have used. Wasn't impressed that much with the walking tour probably because it was hot and humid and not very comfortable.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Eunice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I enjoyed this tour! could've probably done without the museum as i think the tour itself was informative on its own. I can't remember the name of my tour guide but he was very knowledgeable about the Sept 11 and was able to share his own personal experience to the tour.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Eunice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I enjoyed this tour it was amazing! could have probably done without the museum as i think the tour itself was very informative. My tour guide was amazing he was able to add his own personal experience of the Sept 11 attacks so it was great.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

As sad as this experience of touring the 9/11 memorial was for our group, the memorial was a respectful display of American lives that should not be forgotten.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Liz P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a MUST when traveling to NYC. Gives great insight into the day and weeks/months following 9/11. The museum upgrade is also very worthwhile. Took me a while to realise the museum is actually built on Ground Zero. Felt like sacred ground.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent guide and very interesting information about the area surrounding the museum. Museum admission was included in the price of the tour, but not a tour inside, so I purchased another tour led by a knowledgable gentleman once we interest the museum. Audio guides are also available, but after visiting last year I wanted to have a real person show us around so we could ask questions.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Norman N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I and my husband went with our two boys 10 and 11 year old. We all love it.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The must see tour of any N.Y.C. trip..........
The tour was informative, the tour guides empathy, understanding and delivery was first class, are you with me - do you follow superb.
The tour was very touching, to see the footprints - amazing...
The museum was harrowing in part, tears shed on more than one occassion, but also uplifting...
Sadly not everybody behaves appropriately, some treating the museum more as a tourist attraction than the fitting memorial it is, selfies next to the horrific fire truck remains...
The way N.Y.C has dealt with probably the most devastating atrocity of my lifetime, is truly admirable, a true must see....

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a privilege to have Tony as our tour guide. He guided us through the history of the financial district and the grounds of the memorial and museum in a factual and information manner. I didn't realize the emotional impact of my experience until later that day and the next day. Like most Americans, I saw the horrible tragedy unfold on television but this experience was life changing. I would say we are better people for having completed this tour. Special thanks to Tony - you are an American hero!!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

glandjl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Joe, our guide, shared his personal experience of living through 9/11. He did a great job of keeping the tour moving but also allowing time to reflect on the magnitude of what happened that day and how it changed the world.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent guide and very knowledgeable about 9/11

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Marian M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent walking tour with an abundance of information from someone who witnessed the catastrophe first hand! Tony was so knowledgeable of the days events and gave such a detailed description you almost felt as if you were there on that day. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in our countries history

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

michael d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great guide.very informative, respectful and insightful

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

usaf2usn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Allison, was excellent. We are very glad that we did this tour before going into the 9/11 Museum. Even though we are long time New Yorkers, Allison gave us a different view of that fate filled day and her experience at the time. It was very informative and she did an excellent job.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Elaine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We took the 10:30 am tour on Sat.7/30 and had a wonderful tour guide who gave us a realistic insight into what happened that day, how things looked, what is happening now...so interesting, educational and intense. Worth every cent!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

mpasquine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide John was terrific. Very courteous, exceptionally well informed

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Raymond A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Tour Guide had been at the site the day it happened great knowledge and compassion

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Rita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour with Sandy was informative and interesting. I enjoyed hearing learning about the origins of names, services, scandals that I never really questioned before. I would highly recommend this tour to others. Thank you!

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

joannezelko

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

James was a great tour guide! Very informative and he has so much knowledge of Wall Street, we thoroughly enjoyed this tour!

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message