New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

New York Stock Exchange

The New York Stock Exchange is an icon of commerce and capitalism. Synonymous with Wall Street, it’s the world’s largest stock exchange. It’s been closed to visitors since 9/11, but the impressive building’s Roman temple design makes an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1246 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

George A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We drew the lucky assignment of having John as our tour guide. I could write a page of adjectives describing his narrative and professionalism on the tour, but I will just say John was the BEST.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Irving O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

John was an outstanding guide--knowledgeable, an excellent communicator, personable and charming. His insights and his presentations were top notch. Highly enjoyable, educational and moving. He is a gem.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Jack G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide, Sandy, was interesting, informative, fun and well versed. The tour takes you around the major financial sites in lower Manhattan and with the history Sandy provided you really appreciate this part of our American and global world. Well done and highly recommend.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Suzanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Sandy was great..learned lots of great info. Well worth the time and

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

lynda h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

excellent tour guide with too close for comfort personal experience from 9/11. very much worth every dime and would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

MONICA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The walking tour was fascinating, our guide was born and raised NY and worked in the towers. His story was amazing to hear though so sad. My only complaint was he went into to much detail about the engineering of the towers which was hard to follow at times. The museum is amazing and surreal. The room with the pictures of the survivors brought us to tears. A MUST do if ever in NY!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

hawkeyeronron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

EXPERIENCE NOT TO BE MISSED HIGHLIGHT OF THIS HOLIDAY

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Alison was excellent..interesting personal experience which she shared made it real for all of us...Lots of information but well presented...Loved it!!!!!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

ckronfeld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved our very first tour through Viator! Friends recommended this tour and we were not disappointed. Our guide, Tauren, was perfect, thoroughly knowledgeable and friendly . I wish all guides could be this good.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Simon C Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent, very moving. Guide had had personal experience. Museum well thought out. Very glad to have seen it.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Haruna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed the tour. Sandy was our your guide. We could learn quickly a history of Wall Street.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Judy L. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My oldest grandson did not want to go to the 9/11 Memorial because it was too sad. I finally convinced him to go and he was so glad he did. He didn't know what to expect but once there we had a hard time getting him to leave! I was very pleased with his reaction.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

JM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everyone, even locals, should take the walking tour of the 911 Memorial. There is so much precious information about the memorial that will enhance the experience.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Mary Jo K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great, just the right amount of time. Michelle, the tour guide was very knowledgeable. She kept us on track, allowing us to stop and take pictures or just observe as needed. I would take this tour again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

dkime85

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was outstanding with great insight and we heard some things that we were unaware of about both the Twin Towers and the events of the day.Excellent

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

enid.harris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The 9/11 Memorial tour and Museum was the best! We were so impressed with the view and how much work was put into this project. Beautiful. The Tour guide was fantastic and knowledgeable. I recommend this tour to everyone if visiting New York!! The new mall architect was amazing and the Italy pizza was great!!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Ed M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the best thing we did in NY..
OUTSTANDING... James was fantastic...
the tour was so good the wives did not want to go
to the Yankee game as planned...they wanted lunch on Stone Street

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Laura N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was awesome! We enjoyed this tour by far the best we took!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Virginia Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Don't think I would have done the walking tour. The museum was self explanatory plus they had the audio guide that you could have used. Wasn't impressed that much with the walking tour probably because it was hot and humid and not very comfortable.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Eunice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I enjoyed this tour! could've probably done without the museum as i think the tour itself was informative on its own. I can't remember the name of my tour guide but he was very knowledgeable about the Sept 11 and was able to share his own personal experience to the tour.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Eunice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I enjoyed this tour it was amazing! could have probably done without the museum as i think the tour itself was very informative. My tour guide was amazing he was able to add his own personal experience of the Sept 11 attacks so it was great.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

As sad as this experience of touring the 9/11 memorial was for our group, the memorial was a respectful display of American lives that should not be forgotten.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Liz P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a MUST when traveling to NYC. Gives great insight into the day and weeks/months following 9/11. The museum upgrade is also very worthwhile. Took me a while to realise the museum is actually built on Ground Zero. Felt like sacred ground.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message