Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

New York Stock Exchange

The New York Stock Exchange is an icon of commerce and capitalism. Synonymous with Wall Street, it’s the world’s largest stock exchange. It’s been closed to visitors since 9/11, but the impressive building’s Roman temple design makes an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1270 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Toni was great. He made it a memorable tour.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Glyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A very informative tour covering a very serious subject. Rob was a good guide but unfortunately he was very quietly spoken. There was a lot of building work going on and due to that and the size of the group we didn't hear everything he was saying. Fortunately it didn't impact on the tour. The sights of the St Paul's Chapel, The Memorial and the Museum are never to be forgotten.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Ken C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a fantastic guide to lead and comment upon our tour. Weather perfect and a small group of 14 people.
We thoroughly enjoyed the description and detailed commentary of the events, the memorial and the new construction.

We finished at about 12.20pm.
Good value pleased yo endorse and recommend

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide did an amazing job and made it very personal since he was there during the tragedy.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Myron M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I were pleased with the focus on our guide's accurate but enthralling retelling of historical details prior to, during, and after the 9/11 event.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Debra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide was vey informative, John, made sure that everyone was accounted for. He gave everyone time for questions and spoke loud enough for all to hear, there were about 15 people in my walking tour it took every bit of and hour and a half, we did not see the museum.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Jeanette W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. The guide took us from St. Pauls to Ground Zero with a lot of narrative.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Michael S G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Outstanding .GREAT Tour Guide. Experience I will remember for a life time

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Ruth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a fantastic tour! The guide was knowledgeable about everything that happened during the financial crisis. In fact, he had previously worked on Wall Street as a bond trader so he really knew the ins and outs of how things work there. The most interesting thing was the history of the area. Did you know George Washington was sworn in as President there? The tour group was small so you could easily hear the leader and feel his passion for the area. I noticed other groups were about 3 times the size of ours. It was expensive, but we really felt we learned a lot and had a great experience on this tour.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

TravelbyCarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I liked the personal experience that Linda shared with us. It made the whole experience very memorable.
Thanks, Linda.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Denise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Linda Shell was incredible. She not only explained the buildings and monuments, she explained the symbolism. She spoke with passion and told real stories so that we could better understand and relate. There is a lot more to see then we anticipated and we would have missed if not on this tour.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was excellent and our guide very knowledgable. Exceeded our expectations and was very emotional. Thank you Viator.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

bethrobertson50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour guide was knowledgeable and experienced. Museum was so moving. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

az14alana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great walking tour. Guide Amy was so knowledgeable and helpful to all in the group. It was a wonderful walk of the area, and we also purchased the museum upgrade, which I would recommend too.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Roberta W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was informative, interesting, and gave us a heartfelt personal view of what happened on 9/11. We thoroughly enjoyed our walking tour. He took us to the museum and made sure that we got in ok after his tour. His talk certainly added to our special day at the memorial.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide, Linda, made the tour even more special. She was very informative and made the tour seem real and personal for the four of us.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

George A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We drew the lucky assignment of having John as our tour guide. I could write a page of adjectives describing his narrative and professionalism on the tour, but I will just say John was the BEST.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Irving O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

John was an outstanding guide--knowledgeable, an excellent communicator, personable and charming. His insights and his presentations were top notch. Highly enjoyable, educational and moving. He is a gem.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Jack G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide, Sandy, was interesting, informative, fun and well versed. The tour takes you around the major financial sites in lower Manhattan and with the history Sandy provided you really appreciate this part of our American and global world. Well done and highly recommend.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Suzanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Sandy was great..learned lots of great info. Well worth the time and

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

lynda h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

excellent tour guide with too close for comfort personal experience from 9/11. very much worth every dime and would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

MONICA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The walking tour was fascinating, our guide was born and raised NY and worked in the towers. His story was amazing to hear though so sad. My only complaint was he went into to much detail about the engineering of the towers which was hard to follow at times. The museum is amazing and surreal. The room with the pictures of the survivors brought us to tears. A MUST do if ever in NY!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message