New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Niagara Falls, New York

Every second, 750,000 gallons of water thunder over Niagara Falls. Visitors from around the world travel to witness this thunderous natural wonder and feel the spray from the powerful falls on their skin. Situated on the border between New York and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 658 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

D A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My daughter and I booked this day trip as part of our Christmas holiday in New York. We travelled on the 27th December 2016.
It was a very long day pick up at our hotel was 4am and got dropped off again approx. 9.30pm but the whole experience was amazing.
We were collected from Buffalo airport by our driver and guide Giuseppe who was lovely and very knowledgeable.
We went under the Horseshoe Falls into the tunnels and the noise of the water and the views were simply incredible, be prepared to
get wet! There was snow when we were there so it was extra beautiful.
We had the most wonderful lunch at the Sheraton hotel it was buffet style with so much choice we could have stayed there all afternoon The dining area was up high with excellent views of the falls and a balcony that you could take more photos from if you were brave enough to go outside. Visited the Niagara State Park too and also the viewing platform beside the American Falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Eleanor R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An amazing day from start to finish! I will give a brief summary of what happened that day as I wasn't too sure what to expect when I booked this. Picked up by a friendly driver from our hotel in New York and taken to the airport. After the flight to Buffalo, which only took about 1 hour, we were met by a lovely tour guide and driver called Giuseppe who took us to Niagara falls on the Canada side first. We spent a few hours in Canada and had great views of the falls from lots of different angles, and even stopped off in different places to look at other things that surrounded the falls, like the worlds largest hydro power station and the cable cart over the whirlpool. Got to go behind the falls too in tunnels and had a great view of the vast water that comes down. Had a buffet lunch at a really nice restaurant which gave you a great view of the falls while you ate. Went back to America afterwards and had another view of the falls before going back to the airport and been picked up and taken back to our hotel. Our day started at 4am early start but you get the most out of your day and it finished at around 7pm. A very busy but exciting day and I feel was the best part of our week's holiday in New York! The tour guide, Giuseppe, was really fantastic too, very friendly and approachable and gave you lots of different information about Niagara falls and what surrouns it. Excellent day, would recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Chee Wei T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing. All the spots that we were brought to gave us breathtaking views of the falls! Was initially worried about the flight procedures but everything was pre-planned so well, and the flight itself was about an hour. Highly highly recommended, best highlight of my trip this year!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Maja J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing! Very long day but very worth it. I was picked up at 3:45am by their transfer shuttle, once we arrived at JFK, everything went smoothly. The flight to Buffalo NY was quick and once we arrived, we were greeted by our guide Giuseppe. He was fantastic! So knowledgeable and friendly. Niagara Falls was fantastic and we visited both the American and Canadian sides. My personal favorite was the Canadian side and I was glad that we spent the majority of our time there. Lunch at the Sheraton was delicious and provided beautiful views of the falls. It was an unforgettable day and I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An absolutely brilliant day and I would highly recommend the day trip to Niagara. The tour guide/bus driver that picked us up from Buffalo Airport couldn't do enough to make our day complete.
The only recommendation I would have is at drop off and pick up at JFK. Our group was a little lost and there needs to be better clarity and support. But otherwise a perfect day

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Stephen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour would recommend loved Niagara Falls want to go back. Stayed on the Canadian side had a wonderful nite

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Allen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing day after early start. Seeing the Falls so close was exciting especially while on Maid of the Mist.
Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Sophia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highlight of our trip, yes its expensive and yes it is a long day, but worth every penny. As well as the falls being spectacular, our guide Eduardo was fantastic. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Michelle Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I recommend this tour to everyone who would like to visit the Niagara Falls. It's very well organized. Our guide was great and very informative. The coach was comfortable and clean. I stayed at the Canada side and the accommodation was big and clean. The photo spots were great, the maid of the mist ride was fun and wet. Ending this tour with outlet shopping was a bonus! Don't wait! This is THE TOUR!

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Jaime H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Peter was an amazing tour guide! Highly recommend this tour. Plenty of stops and Niagara Falls was amazing.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Truly wonderful from start to finish. The coach is air conditioned, stopping every 2 hours for drinks / food / toilet breaks. The tour guide was extremely informative. Stayed on Canadian side. Hotel was more than expected - iron, ironing board and 2 double beds for just me! Worth every penny. Loved the boat ride Maid of the mist and walking up to the falls. Then to end, you have a shopping spree with discounts! YES! Recommend this trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Shramanee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was well organized. enjoyed the trip very much.. the falls were spectacular, lunch at Sheraton was great. the Tour guide Anolda was great..

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Joan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although it was a very early start it was well worth the trip to see the magnificent falls, highly recommended, a 'must do' trip if you are staying in New York and you have a day spare

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Babette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Eduardo, was great! It exceeded my expectation. It was well organized from the transportation, sight seeing and food! Both saw the NY and Canada views. Enjoyed the Fallsview Restaurant. It is what is it. View of both falls while enjoying our lunch. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Bonny G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour and an awesome tour guide!!! Definitely bring your passport so you can go to the Canadian side of the falls!! So great to see God and #39;s handiwork!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Tracey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect, but long, day from start to finish.
Everything went to plan. Guiseppe, our tour guide was fun and informative.
Niagra Falls was well worth the visit - highly recommend this tour, but be prepared for a very long day!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Sarah N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in seeing the falls. It surpassed my expectations. Well worth the money and the early pick up time!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Brian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The whole day was exceptional. From the comfortable flight to the time spent at both sides of the falls, everything was great. The buffet lunch was lovely and sitting eating and looking at the falls was brilliant. The sheer power of the water is amazing. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Kim T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Strongly recommend you to take the 2-day Niagara Falls tour with Viator. The drive was a bit long but you can see the views along the way. Eddie, the tour guy was great. He was clear on the tour plan and told us great info. The Wakin Glen park, maid of the mist, nightfalls view were the highligh

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Kim E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fantastic trip. Niagara falls was awesome. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Lianne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fantastic!!!! Cannot fault this trip and highly recommend as a must. The travel arrangements were seemles, door to to transport. Our tour guide Eduardo was brilliant. Knowledgeable and approachable, gave a good amount of time around the various sites, took us to every possible viewing point to see the falls from all angles. Lunch was lovely, great view. It's worth the very early start, would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Irene O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is approximately 13hrs long with a really early morning pickup. Our hotel pick up was at 4am and the whole trip was so well planned. Definitely worth waking up at the crack of dawn to witness the Magnificent Niagara Falls from both USA and Canada. Two thumbs up!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Noelene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I have tried to send this before. Niagara was wonderful. The Tour Guide was great. Well worth the money and a lifetime dream of miner

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

C M K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth a long trip in the bus to see the Falls. Accommodation and breakfast provided in Canada very satisfying. Guides very knowledgeable and helpful. Maid of the Mist ride is a must. A stop at the Outlet shopping complex on return journey is well worth it for the bargains

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

pjbrackenbury

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Long but fantastic day. The travel arrangements were fine and the guide, Guiseppe was great. The falls themselves were spectacular and lunch at the Sheraton was excellent. Would have liked a little longer at each of the viewing areas rather than the stop at the gift shop/shopping mall but otherwise a great day.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message