New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Niagara Falls, New York

Every second, 750,000 gallons of water thunder over Niagara Falls. Visitors from around the world travel to witness this thunderous natural wonder and feel the spray from the powerful falls on their skin. Situated on the border between New York and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 727 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jaime H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Peter was an amazing tour guide! Highly recommend this tour. Plenty of stops and Niagara Falls was amazing.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Truly wonderful from start to finish. The coach is air conditioned, stopping every 2 hours for drinks / food / toilet breaks. The tour guide was extremely informative. Stayed on Canadian side. Hotel was more than expected - iron, ironing board and 2 double beds for just me! Worth every penny. Loved the boat ride Maid of the mist and walking up to the falls. Then to end, you have a shopping spree with discounts! YES! Recommend this trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Reon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a fabulous day with Randy as our tour guide. We had a slow start to the day as the weather was too stormy to fly so we had to wait until it was safe to leave New York. Randy made sure we didn't miss anything in Niagara Falls and provided lots of interesting information about the area. Would recommend this tour as a fantastic way to see a truly magical natural attraction.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Shramanee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was well organized. enjoyed the trip very much.. the falls were spectacular, lunch at Sheraton was great. the Tour guide Anolda was great..

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Joan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although it was a very early start it was well worth the trip to see the magnificent falls, highly recommended, a 'must do' trip if you are staying in New York and you have a day spare

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

siscurelis United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing trip and amazing experience. Very well organised Viator and The Over the Falls company were very good and professional. The private plane is a must! no queues at airports and landed 10 minutes from the falls. Definitely see the US and Canadian side do not miss the Canadian side!
Well done Viator I totally recommend this trip.....wow!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Jeya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was amazing! Safes time and hassle esp if you are travelling with young children and time-tight.
I was there with my husband and 2 young children. We took the US side - Niagara Falls. Wonderful! We had our own time to explore and enjoy Niagara Fall.
All went well except the driver of the van from the Niagara Intl Airport was extremely rude. Nonetheless, the assistant lady made it out on behalf. Suggest you change this driver - Spanish-speaking and rude guy!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Julie l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

excellent good value tour , a must do ,over the falls tour that met us were all great , we had a fantastic day , well organised
one of my party couldn't attended viator dealt with refund courteously and effienciently would defiently recommend and use again

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Babette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Eduardo, was great! It exceeded my expectation. It was well organized from the transportation, sight seeing and food! Both saw the NY and Canada views. Enjoyed the Fallsview Restaurant. It is what is it. View of both falls while enjoying our lunch. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Bonny G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour and an awesome tour guide!!! Definitely bring your passport so you can go to the Canadian side of the falls!! So great to see God and #39;s handiwork!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Tracey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect, but long, day from start to finish.
Everything went to plan. Guiseppe, our tour guide was fun and informative.
Niagra Falls was well worth the visit - highly recommend this tour, but be prepared for a very long day!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Sarah N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in seeing the falls. It surpassed my expectations. Well worth the money and the early pick up time!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Brian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The whole day was exceptional. From the comfortable flight to the time spent at both sides of the falls, everything was great. The buffet lunch was lovely and sitting eating and looking at the falls was brilliant. The sheer power of the water is amazing. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Kim T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Strongly recommend you to take the 2-day Niagara Falls tour with Viator. The drive was a bit long but you can see the views along the way. Eddie, the tour guy was great. He was clear on the tour plan and told us great info. The Wakin Glen park, maid of the mist, nightfalls view were the highligh

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Kim E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fantastic trip. Niagara falls was awesome. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Lianne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fantastic!!!! Cannot fault this trip and highly recommend as a must. The travel arrangements were seemles, door to to transport. Our tour guide Eduardo was brilliant. Knowledgeable and approachable, gave a good amount of time around the various sites, took us to every possible viewing point to see the falls from all angles. Lunch was lovely, great view. It's worth the very early start, would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Irene O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is approximately 13hrs long with a really early morning pickup. Our hotel pick up was at 4am and the whole trip was so well planned. Definitely worth waking up at the crack of dawn to witness the Magnificent Niagara Falls from both USA and Canada. Two thumbs up!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Judith G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had been wanting to visit Niagara Falls for a long long time and I was not disappointed. It was a magical experience! Riccado, our guide was very friendly, entertaining and informative and looked after us all very well. A surprise treat awaited us on the return flight to Manhattan. The experience of a lifetime! If you get chance to go, do not miss it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane with Jet Boat Ride or Helicopter Tour

Noelene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I have tried to send this before. Niagara was wonderful. The Tour Guide was great. Well worth the money and a lifetime dream of miner

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

C M K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth a long trip in the bus to see the Falls. Accommodation and breakfast provided in Canada very satisfying. Guides very knowledgeable and helpful. Maid of the Mist ride is a must. A stop at the Outlet shopping complex on return journey is well worth it for the bargains

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

pjbrackenbury

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Long but fantastic day. The travel arrangements were fine and the guide, Guiseppe was great. The falls themselves were spectacular and lunch at the Sheraton was excellent. Would have liked a little longer at each of the viewing areas rather than the stop at the gift shop/shopping mall but otherwise a great day.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Sandra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was well worth every penny. It was a pleasant and easy ride to Niagara on the bus. Guide and driver were knowledgeable and helpful. The Falls are so spectacular--the Maid of the Mist trip breathtaking. I recommend this trip to anyone of any age.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

martin b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommended if you want to experience as much as possible at Niagara in a day!
Pick up and drop off from our hotel was included. Flights from JFK to Buffalo were with Jet Blue and took approx 1.5 hours. Eduardo, our guide picked us up from the airport and was very knowledgeable. We felt well looked after throughout the trip.The trip covers both the Canadian and American no visa needed for the canadian side sides of the falls and includes a ride on the boat. Prepare to get soaked! Lunch was at the Sheraton hotel all you can eat buffet with a great view of the falls. American dollars are accepted while in Canada and there are plenty of opportunities to buy souvenirs.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

MARY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was brilliant .Our guide Eddie was very good.We stopped at really nice places going and coming from Niagara. Niagara Falls were amazing .Would highly recommend this trip.
Mary -Ireland

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Samantha J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were the only ones on the tour and it was AMAZING. Our driver was very knowledgeable and friendly, and winter is a great time to see the falls because no mist and no crowds!

Remember, if you're from a country that doesn't customarily tip: you WILL need to tip the driver.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message