New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Rockefeller Center

For a memorable dose of Art Deco design in all its glory, immerse yourself in the 1930s Rockefeller Center. A complex of 19 buildings and gardens, the Rockefeller Center is where you'll find the famous ice rink and Christmas tree, Radio City ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 658 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alexander W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was wonderful. Easy to get to and able to move freely one we were at the Top of the Rock. No problem with the tickets we bought from Viator at a discount. W ill be using you again to purchase tickets.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved visiting Top of the Rock. The views over Central Park were amazing, we also visited on a very clear day, which of course helps with the views. It was also nice to look back onto the Empire State Building.
I would recommend you go early in the morning. There are no cues and not many people at the top.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Kayleigh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic views, really pleasant staff at the Top of the Rock, great visit.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Pauline R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a really great experience. Our guide was lee and he knew so much it was hard to keep up with everything he told us. The bus trip was comprehensive. The high line trip was good. The boat trip was excellent, we saw the Statue of Liberty and Ellis island with plenty of photo opportunities. The food was ok not a huge selection nor over generous but quite adequate. The Top of the Rock at night was superb, even though we had already been there in the daytime it was still worth going at night. I would say not for younger children as it finishes so late plus there's not a lot to keep them interested.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Dan

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The sights we went to were well worth it, which were the Statue of Liberty by day, the 911 tribute and Rockafella centre. The downside to NYC is its so manic and sign post and where to go simple don't exist so we found ourselves wandering around the sites we wanted to see until a decent tour guide was kind enough to tell us where we needed to go. Once at the right place it was quick and easy to use and the 3 places we went were well worth it

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Christiane S E

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Tour was very good we left on time in a comfortable small bus. Guide was very nice, knowledgeable and entertaining.
Because the boat was late, we were a bit rushed for dinner but managed to get to the Rockfeller center in time for viewing NY by night.
Restaurant in Little Italy: Although apparently well reputed, we found it appalling! the food was less than acceptable. We ordered the steak which was like rubber and we could not even chew/swallow it. Had to waste it and no time to ask for another dish. The vegetables served with it were skimpy and we had to buy dinner after the tour as it felt like we had nothing to sustain us. Limited choice of drinks only sodas.... yak. Because of that, am downgrading the rating. Tour is worth doing but can definitely be improved as far as choice of restaurant/meal is concerned.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

CHRISTINA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour!
Our whole group enjoyed it. Guide was very nice and informative. Chelsea market was something to see and little Italy was nice. Food was very good! Great for all ages.
The top of the Rock was crowded so if your claustrophobic skip this part!

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Ann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bought voucher before going to New York. Once there, went to the Rockefeller Centre to exchange voucher for tickets at the time/date we wanted. All went very smoothly. Day was very clear so had great views in all directions. For some reason, this venue isn't as busy as the Empire State Building but it is every bit as good. Has the added bonus of super views of the ESB.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Beverley T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A great activity with stunning views from the Top of the Rock. Loved doing this at night for the view of Empire state building illuminated. Would advise changing your voucher for timed ticket in advance of wanting to visit, we didn't and had a long wait. We were in the last lift of the evening to go up, it was busy and we were rushed, hence the 4 rather than 5 star rating.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Jennifer L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

There were 14 of us for this tour, which the guides determined was too many for one group. The first 8 left on time, but our van was stuck in traffic and did not arrive for another 20 minutes. The guide then had to go get her bag, so we finally left around 6:25 after being told to be there by 5:30. Since we left late, we only had 15 minutes at the High Line park. We were told we were guaranteed priority boarding for the boat tour, but when we got there, there were several other groups there and there was a lot of confusion. We had to remind them about the drink tickets, otherwise they would have been forgotten. The boat tour guide was great - gave a lot of history about the Brooklyn Bridge, Statue of Liberty, and the new World Trade Tower. The views of each of these made the whole night worthwhile, and was really the best part. We got some great pictures. Next was the dinner in Little Italy. By the time you get there, it's 9:00pm. We were given a menu of 8 choices, one course only, so no salad or dessert. My chicken was good, but my husband's linguine was nothing special. The other choices are either a salad, a Caesar salad no chicken, or other pastas and sauce. We were very disappointed with the restaurant - I think everyone on the tour was expecting something more. After, we had time to walk around Little Italy, so we found a pastry/ice cream shop, and had the best cannoli I've ever had. Then we headed to Top of The Rock. It was crowded, but we were able to get inside quickly due to being with the tour. Again, we got some good pictures. For 200 for both of us. and from all the good reviews, I really thought this would be better. From not knowing where our van was and leaving late, the confusion at the boat tour, and the frequent opinions instead of history and facts that our tour guide gave, it was an odd night. It didn't seem very professional overall.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Okourgi

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

We booked the

New York City Night On The Town Tour

we went to the

777 8th Avenue
New York, NY 10036
the lady there asked that I send here the confirmation mail with the voucher. I did and she printed out what is attached to this email.
on time we were there. we asked tqo perspns on the office and at the dwck and they guided us to the bus.
when i asked the chauffeur about the bus that were not a minibus he said: things has changed because of aome emergency and we have to take thia one.
we got in touch with our contact Gray Line New York on 1 800 669 0051as due.
our reservation included: as shown on your site:
Professional guideTransport by climate-controlled sprinter minibusWalking tourDinnerSightseeing cruiseGlass of champagneAdmission to the Top of the Rock observatory
unfortunately we had:
an old guys with an accent of age that was terrible so we put music instead of hearing him
and jyst a ride around the city that kept going round the same streets again and again for no apparent reason but to pass time
accordingly, we made reservation through you we trust you and we want our 198 american dolkars back
with all my legal reservations
Dr. Mona Al Achkar jabbour

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Roselyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This by far was thee best tour, even though we didn't get to go atop the Rockafella building, because to the weather, it was a wonderful tour of NY

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

mjernigan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! We started our evening with a walk through Chelsea Market, followed by a short walk on the High Line. We then reloaded the tour van for a drive to the harbor and a cruise under the Brooklyn Bridge and around the Statue of Liberty. The skyline views while on the cruise were fantastic. Our tour guide Bonnie was a native New Yorker. She was very knowledgeable and gave an informative history of New York during all of our drive times, all while keeping the tour lighthearted and fun. After the harbor cruise, we drove through Chinatown and to Little Italy for dinner. We had time after dinner to walk to one of the many Italian bakeries for dessert if we chose to do so. After dinner, we were dropped off at Rockefeller Center to experience some incredible nighttime views.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Mrs P A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip, exactly as described. We took the 6 hour option and would recommend it .. longer one if you want to go up Rockerafella. Great guide too.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Ely

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was definitely worth the value! We did the Radio City Music Hall Tour, Top of the Rock, Ripley's Believe it or not and the Sharkboat ride at Pier 16. Each experience was wonderful and we experienced zero issues in using our passes.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Michael J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a great value! The company that gives the tour was not the most professional and the wait and lack of direction can easily discourage you for proceeding BUT proceed. Once you are actually on the tour fingers crossed you get Donna it was great for the amount. The best parts are the boat ride and the Top of the Rock at the end of the night.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Mukund B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I think the overall itinerary is very good however the execution wasn't very good. Some fault goes to mother nature and some to the tour operator.

We wanted to spend more time on the Highline but our guide chose to spend more time in Chelsey market. The market is interesting but considering the short amount of time we had, they should have focused more on the highline walk.

We felt hurried at every place and did not have the opportunity to take in the views and take pictures.

It looks like the guide either did not know or did not want to tell us that if we decide to visit the Rockefeller plaza on a different day, we would have get a voucher ourselves and stand in the regular line. The process to get the tickets to the Top of the rock and going up was quite painful although the views from the Top are breathtaking especially in the night when the skyline is lit up.

The Italine restaurant they chose was okay. The food was alright and the service wasn't very good. It also looked like they were offering a two course meal for under 10 which means we may have overpaid for our dinners.

In summary the trip itinerary was excellent but looking at the benefits the trip seemed to be overpriced.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

stephen m

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The guide was excellent very disappointed with the meal little choice pasta dishes were terrible. Enjoyed seeing the high line and top of the rock but night ruined by the meal. Would not recommend this trip

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

janie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A highlight of our recent visit and a good value, enjoyed with my husband and 2 adult kids. Tip: eat a late lunch glad we did that day, as it was 9 pm before we got to the restaurant. Tour guide was a character, worked very hard to engage and entertain us and had expert knowledge of the city. At first was disappointed that our group was too large for the Mercedes bus as promoted, but on the plus side our group was quite small 14 for the open-top double-decker that we rode instead and we really did get a great view of sites and it helped that the weather was good. High Line walk was very brief, might have enjoyed a few more minutes there. The boat ride was fabulous, views of the bridges, Manhattan skyline and Lady Liberty just as the sun was setting, will remember those images in my mind for a good long time and got some fabulous pictures. For a 99 buck tour, the champagne was not Dom Perignon but a nice touch. All of us enjoyed our dinner, didn't have exceptional expectations, this is an evening tour on a schedule, after-all. Top of the Rock was icing on the cake - more spectacular views, pictures and memories for a lifetime. Our hotel was an enjoyable stroll away. Perfect way to spend an NYC evening!

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Eloise T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I have been to NYC a number of times, but this tour was a first. Our guide was so informative with such a sense of humor. Loved learning the history of Rockefeller Center.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

vwms217

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I purchased the four day pass for myself and my son. This was our first trip to New York. Super easy getting our VIP passes to wear around our neck when boarding the bus at the Visitors Center in Times Square. I found the guides on the buses very knowledgeable and helpful. Some were more helpful than others. My favorite guide was a female on May 12th around 7pm. She was very good with historical facts and had a dry sense of humor. The itinerary stated the last bus was at 5:30 but we wrote the last one at 7:30pm. We had just finish another tour that was all day and ended by St. Paul Chapel. We were just getting ready to call a taxi and notice our bus was still picking up passengers. We were very happy to get on the last bus going to Times Square, and close enough to walk to our Hotel. The First day in NY we rode the bus to the Empire State Building. The next day we had to take a taxi to our Statue of Liberty Ellis Island tour because the tour started earlier than the bus started picking up passengers. Our third day we went to Harlem. It was raining on that day. It was the first time we did not sit at the top. They provided yellow ponchos. A lot of people sat in the rain. I just was not feeling sitting in the rain so I sat down stairs for the first time. I loved the tickets to the Top of the Rock. The view was breathtaking. I also liked all the nice shops and the whole NBC thing there not to mention the shops. I was very happy with this tour and if I am ever in New York again (next year) I will Hop on and Hop off again.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Serge and Robert, the driver, gave us an exceptional tour of New York City. There was actually too much to see in even an 8-hour tour but that's New York. Noteworthy were the tour of 1 World Trade Center and the Memorial recommend a visit to the museum as a separate event, the harbor cruise, and the Top of the Rock. Good time.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

bazzer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is the best value tour I have ever been on as not only was it a great night, it was also fantastic value for money. When Bonnie our excellent tour guide took us first of all to the Chelsea Market and a brief walk along the new 'High Line' garden walk, I had a feeling we were in for a good night. We were then taken to the harbour for a an evening cruise on the Hudson River going under the Brooklyn Bridge and then onto the Statue of Liberty where the sun was setting right behind it for some great photographs. Another highlight of the boat trip were the great views of the city. We were then taken for what turned out to be an excellent meal at a lovely restaurant in Little Italy. Bonnie recommended if you were a fish lover to have the Basa fish dinner, and indeed it was an excellent meal. I must admit I was not expecting such a fine dinner on a tour, as other trips that I have been on that include a meal the food in general was very average. We were then taken to the Rockefeller Center for a trip to the 'Top of the Rock' for some awesome views of the city at night. If you take this trip you must be aware that you have to make your own way back to your hotel from the Rockefeller Center, one of the reasons for this is that you can take as long as you want and are not restricted to a set time, and it would be difficult for a guide and the driver to wait for everyone to get back down again.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Mhairi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took the three attraction option and used it for a bus trip which was excellent, Top of the Rock which we really enjoyed and Ground Zero. Ground Zero came with a pass for a museum. We assumed this was for the big museum but it was in fact for a much smaller one with a talking tour included. This is not normally my thing but the volunteer on the tour was amazing and had actually been involved with the rescues etc. Amazing, insightful and sensitive - definitely highly recommend

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Lisbeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful day in NYC with a great view at the Top of the Rock!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message