Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Rockefeller Center

For a memorable dose of Art Deco design in all its glory, immerse yourself in the 1930s Rockefeller Center. A complex of 19 buildings and gardens, the Rockefeller Center is where you'll find the famous ice rink and Christmas tree, Radio City ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 674 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Porterk6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If your time in the city is limited this tour is ideal. We saw way more things then we would have been able to squeeze in otherwise. The small bus was clean and comfortable, our guide was friendly, interesting and highly knowledgable. We finished our tour at sunset, at the Top of the Rock. The view was epic and the photo opportunity was amazing.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

CHRISTOPHER M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a wonderful evening we had at the 'Top of the Rock'. Very magical and beautiful. A trip not t be missed

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our trip was a 8 hour one and we had four breaks too lesson the sitting in the Van. We went thru all the boroughs of New York with interesting comments on each area by our tour guide.However if you sit in the back two rows you only see street level and not high up or above you and you miss alot.They need to make a vehicle with windows like a bus.The Ferry ride and Rockefeller Centre were the highlights.The view from the Rock was spectacular along with the Statue of Liberty. Recommend this tour if you only have two or three days in New York because it gives you a great overview of the City in one go.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Shellb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was breathtaking the view is amazing our tour went up at 5pm on Friday abit busy but the que moved quite quick we got there at 4pm we walked around the shops inside the rockafeller centre till it was time

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Terry C W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Top of the Rock was so beautiful. It took about an hour but there were no waiting in lines. Radio City Music Hall Christmas Show was spectacular. Never disappoints. Ate at Bill's Bar and Burger across from RDMH and it was very good. Would go there again.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Tosha R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

By far the best views in NYC! I've been in the freedom tower and it doesn't compare to these views. With the Empire State bldg front and center it makes a gorgeous photo op. You simply have to see NYC from the Top of the rock! I also took the tour of Rockefeller center and really enjoyed it! I learned about the Rockefeller family and all the art around the bldgs. It was a great tour and since I was there in October I got a private tour bc no one else showed up for this tour!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

joanne.bentley3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing views from the Top of the Rock, and not too busy once we got up there, with the voucher you can go straight in to collect your ticket even if there's a queue outside and its flexible you can use it on any day of your trip, the Rockefeller centre as a whole is well worth visiting beautiful art deco design.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

thewriteoccasion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This pass worked great. DO NOT miss doing THE RIDE. It was fantastic. We also did the hop on/off bus of lower loop which was great and Top of the Rock. The only thing that was disappointing was that the 9/11 Memorial was not part of this pass, but rather the 9/11 Tribute Center our fault that we didn't know that there were two different things. We also used it to get a discounted admission to the Wax Museum which is a lot of fun.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Peter F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent!!!!! We chose the 8 hour option and it was worth every penny!! Included very informative sight seeing tour with stops at Wall Street, The World Trade Centre and Memorial, lunch at Little Italy, a daytime boat trip and priority entrance to the Rockfeller Centre. Excellent guide and driver!!!!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Tiffanie H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent tour. We got to see Chelsea market and the Highline and the cruise was wonderful. I also really enjoyed Top of the Rock. The dinner was okay. I had the basa and it was tasty, but not really anything special. I recommend this tour though.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

rrwillems

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

WOW what a way to see New York. Bonnie our guide was excellent, in history and city knowledge. Tour of the city with her comments really set the stage for the next three days of our stay in the city. Boat ride in the harbor was EXCELLENT. Italian dinner was a little lean but adequate. Only negative is on being dropped off at the Top of the Rocks tour guide did not help with getting past ticket lines and failed to mention that pocket knifes were not allowed, The top of rocks staff gave us a pass for another day.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Lenore P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide, Lee, was very knowledgeable, but he was talked way too fast and was sometimes hard to hear. He took us to interesting places that we hadn't been to before. The Statue of Liberty at night was beautiful. Note that the bay cruise says that you get a glass of champagne, but there was none -- there hadn't been any all week. Also, we bought the tour because dinner was included two days beforehand we were notified that dinner would not be included, but another alternative was not included. We ended up stopping for dinner after 9:30 pm, Grand Central Station, where almost all food stands were closed. We were given 30 minutes to eat, and that just wasn't enough time. Also, after the Top of the Rock, which is beautiful, you are left in Rockefeller Center to find your way back to your hotel, which was rather daunting at night. A better idea would have been to deliver us back to the pick-up location. Overall, this was a fun tour, unorganized, but fun.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Ronnie W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Rocky start but did enjoy seeing the city all in lights especially the Statue of Liberty. Restaurant was average.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

dpayne11

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

We were recommended to use this city tour to get around all the major city attractions in one day and choose those to return to later for a longer stay. We thought this was a good idea, but it didn't turn out exactly as expected.

We joined the tour at 9am, stepping onto a 14 or 16 seater minibus with driver and tour guide. We departed to the north, only stopping twice to get off and enter The Cathedral Church of St John the Divine and General Grant National Memorial. The remainder of our morning was spent weaving our way downtown with no fixed route, just dodging the heaviest traffic and bypassing areas of further interest.

We arrived at the restaurant in downtown Little Italy. Before arrival, our tour guide slated a number of the food items on the preset lunch menu. If I recall correctly, the preset menu comprised around 8 options. The guide suggested we restrict our selection to 2 or 3, one of these being for the vegetarians among us. It is time for this tour to find a different restaurant!

After lunch we got back on the minibus and drove to the World Trade Center. We walked around the memorial grounds and stood mesmerised looking up to the newly constructed Freedom Tower. We walked from there to the ferry terminal.

We boarded the ferry at 2:20pm and set off towards the East River passing under the Brooklyn and Manhattan bridges. Not long after passing under the bridges the ferry turns back heading towards the Statue of Liberty. A couple of stops enroute to allow people to depart and others to come aboard. The ferry typically operates a hop on / hop off service not available to us on our direct route from Statue of Liberty to a pier on the Hudson River where we rejoined the minibus. Just to be clear, whilst onboard the ferry it is a great opportunity to photograph the downtown city skyline including Freedom Tower, Brooklyn Bridge and Statue of Liberty without getting off. The onboard commentary is very informative.

At this stage, those who have paid for the 8 hour tour are departing to the Rockefeller building. Those on the 6 hour tour can leave, or choose to be dropped off at one of three locations, including our initial starting point. When arriving at the Rockefeller building we passed our attraction tickets given earlier back to our tour guide. He exchanged these and passed each person a Top of The Rock ticket for immediate entry. no waiting in line. We were left at this point by the tour guide and minibus. The Top of the Rock is excellent for views north and south. Looking south, take in the city skyline including the Empire State Building and the Freedom Tower and Statue of Liberty at a distance. Looking north, the city skyline including Central Park are also very impressive.

In hindsight, we should have planned the route for ourselves and used the subway, open top buses with hop on / hop off convenience, or walk. For example, we set off on a following day by subway from Times Square to Brooklyn and walked back over the Brooklyn Bridge. We easily walked from there to World Trade Center and visited the 9/11 museum. In my opinion, this is a must see attraction, but allow around 3 hours from point of entry.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Alexander W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was wonderful. Easy to get to and able to move freely one we were at the Top of the Rock. No problem with the tickets we bought from Viator at a discount. W ill be using you again to purchase tickets.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved visiting Top of the Rock. The views over Central Park were amazing, we also visited on a very clear day, which of course helps with the views. It was also nice to look back onto the Empire State Building.
I would recommend you go early in the morning. There are no cues and not many people at the top.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Kayleigh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic views, really pleasant staff at the Top of the Rock, great visit.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Pauline R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a really great experience. Our guide was lee and he knew so much it was hard to keep up with everything he told us. The bus trip was comprehensive. The high line trip was good. The boat trip was excellent, we saw the Statue of Liberty and Ellis island with plenty of photo opportunities. The food was ok not a huge selection nor over generous but quite adequate. The Top of the Rock at night was superb, even though we had already been there in the daytime it was still worth going at night. I would say not for younger children as it finishes so late plus there's not a lot to keep them interested.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Adam K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We did the Intrepid Air and Space Museum, the Central Park Bike Tour really great!, Top of the Rock, and the Downtown Loop Hop on Hop off bus tour.
We had planned to use the last of our 5 options to do the Woodbury Common shopping tour, however hadn't realised this pass only covers ONE bus tour, and Woodbury Common shuttle is included in this!!! A bit disappointed, but good value nonetheless.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Dan

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The sights we went to were well worth it, which were the Statue of Liberty by day, the 911 tribute and Rockafella centre. The downside to NYC is its so manic and sign post and where to go simple don't exist so we found ourselves wandering around the sites we wanted to see until a decent tour guide was kind enough to tell us where we needed to go. Once at the right place it was quick and easy to use and the 3 places we went were well worth it

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Christiane S E

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Tour was very good we left on time in a comfortable small bus. Guide was very nice, knowledgeable and entertaining.
Because the boat was late, we were a bit rushed for dinner but managed to get to the Rockfeller center in time for viewing NY by night.
Restaurant in Little Italy: Although apparently well reputed, we found it appalling! the food was less than acceptable. We ordered the steak which was like rubber and we could not even chew/swallow it. Had to waste it and no time to ask for another dish. The vegetables served with it were skimpy and we had to buy dinner after the tour as it felt like we had nothing to sustain us. Limited choice of drinks only sodas.... yak. Because of that, am downgrading the rating. Tour is worth doing but can definitely be improved as far as choice of restaurant/meal is concerned.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Tracy H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Unfortunately we had trouble with this, first off it disappeared from my Viator account and e-wallet, I logged on and took screen shots of them so we could use them, however, one of them then went faulty and said it was expired when it wasn't, we were so lucky that Willie at Top of the Rock looked after us and contacted them and we had to wait about half an hour for them to email me through a new one before we could go up to the top. The value was good, however, it was not working well for us and caused a lot of frustration. When I rang Viator for assistance I was told they would fix it in 72 hours, not very good service when you only have 48 hours in a city and it happened after the first use.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

CHRISTINA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour!
Our whole group enjoyed it. Guide was very nice and informative. Chelsea market was something to see and little Italy was nice. Food was very good! Great for all ages.
The top of the Rock was crowded so if your claustrophobic skip this part!

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Ann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bought voucher before going to New York. Once there, went to the Rockefeller Centre to exchange voucher for tickets at the time/date we wanted. All went very smoothly. Day was very clear so had great views in all directions. For some reason, this venue isn't as busy as the Empire State Building but it is every bit as good. Has the added bonus of super views of the ESB.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Beverley T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A great activity with stunning views from the Top of the Rock. Loved doing this at night for the view of Empire state building illuminated. Would advise changing your voucher for timed ticket in advance of wanting to visit, we didn't and had a long wait. We were in the last lift of the evening to go up, it was busy and we were rushed, hence the 4 rather than 5 star rating.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message