SoHo, or “South of Houston,” is located in lower Manhattan and is renowned for its stylish boutiques, art galleries and trendy restaurants. The neighborhood is more relaxed than Times Square but can still get crowded due to its popularity with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5260 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michele C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was the best! Mike is funny, knowledgeable and adorable! The pizza was delicious and the history lesson was great. I will do this tour every time I am in NY.

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

jennymcdowell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is an excellent trip.Our guide Laurel is a New Yorker so full of interesting stories apart from all that we saw.We walked,went on a cruise and on and off our little bus.It would be impossible to do and see so much on your own and it was a great way to find our bearings.We finished at the top of the rock as the sun set which was quite beautiful.Would highly recommend

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

brianwilson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Laurie was a great guide, and extremely knowledgeable. She also let us veer from the standard tour by allowing us to stop into a pub I wanted to show my relatives, and then suggested another!. I highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Private Limousine Tour: Best of NYC

Allison H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Bought this excursion for a gift for my brother-in-law 50 birthday. I had previously done this and really enjoyed it. Thought it would be good present for him to remember his family holiday in New York . They all loved it.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Rob P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Miriam, our pizza tour guide was absolutely AMAZING!!! She was so knowledgeable!!! It was like a pizza history lesson! We toured and enjoyed pizza from a wood fire oven, a coal fire oven and a gas oven. This was definitely worth it!!

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Cheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an amazing tour. We took it when we 1st arrived which was fantastic as we got to know NYC. Marc asked us where we wanted to go too. We did Times Sqyare, SoHo, Greenwich Village and the Brooklyn Bridge? The photos came out fantastic! We got them within 2 days. We're able to order all 110 photos he took of us on the website he sent for 23.00. Then could share them and we got a Zip drive of them also.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Andrea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an amazing experience for my family. Due to unforeseen circumstances, we had to switch the date of our tour with only 48 hours notice and the company graciously accommodated our change in plans. Eddie, our limo driver, was amazing. Nancy, our tour guide, was a lot of fun and so knowledgable about local history. Nancy and Eddie showed us places we didn't even know existed and didn't waste a minute of our three hours together. Highly recommend this tour. Thanks, Eddie and Nancy. You were fabulous....

Doing what: Private Limousine Tour: Best of NYC

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is another must do tour if you go to New York. I take the tour every time I go there. I always find something new and interesting. The guide was SUPERB and knowledgeable and knew their stuff. WOW. It was so informative and interesting.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

e352486

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fun way to see the city

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

e352486

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fun way to see the city

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

e352486

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Only went on this trip as my daughter was a big fan of the show. However I was very pleasantly surprised by how much fun this trip was.

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

brilliant. Good humoured professional guide full of information and certainly knows his Pizza history. Pizzas themselves were different but very good.

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

colin paul m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour excellent guide very knowledgeable!

Doing what: New York Double Decker Bus Night Tour

Jim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great tour and our guide was very informed and gave us several in sites to the local areas we walked in on the day of the tour. I would highly recommend this to any going to New York to get a working knowledge of the area and then go back and focus on the areas of special interest.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Stewart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic way to see NYC in a day and a half. That's all we had planned for on road trip from Niagara Falls to Cape Cod. So impressed, we want to come back and do it again.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Floyd V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is our third trip to NYC and have purchased a 3 day VIP pass each time. It's a great way to see all the sites. The tour guides are very knowledgeable. The Night Tour was a fantastic way to see all the beautiful Christmas lights.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Easy to rate this a 5. It was a big surprise for my wife and all our family and friends congratulated me on an awesome gift. Marc made a special Thanksgiving trip to New York even more spectacular. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved the experience. I had a great time and could see the most famous spots in NYC.
The stops are very close to all atractions and the guides are very helpful to the tourists and make an effort to provide them a great experience. i also had a very nice boat ride to see the statue of liberty.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mary Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Had a very knowledgeable guide and went to areas of the city hadn't ever been to before. Tour is 6 hours long, but time will fly by. We were taken to the far south end up to Grant's tomb in the north. Went through Harlem and Spanish Harlem. Had good backgrounds about the museums and the rivalry among Carnegie, Vanderbilt, and others. Very good harbor cruise is also included.
Worth the time and money.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Porterk6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If your time in the city is limited this tour is ideal. We saw way more things then we would have been able to squeeze in otherwise. The small bus was clean and comfortable, our guide was friendly, interesting and highly knowledgable. We finished our tour at sunset, at the Top of the Rock. The view was epic and the photo opportunity was amazing.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Brittany M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lots of fun for anyone new to NYC. Can be a little hard to hear onboard so choose a seat near the guide.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Teri B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a well planned Tour and our Tour Guide was a real Fan of the Series so very informative!!!!!
We saw many areas that the Series was filmed.
If You're a Fan of Sex in the City this is a MUST!!!!!!

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

Steve D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

we had a fantastic tour, eveything went to plan.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

jwhale72

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I would recommend this tour. We had a fun time. Miriam was well versed in pizza history!! She kept it fun and interesting.

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. It was amazing the difference between seeing the museum before open to the public and after the doors opened. Our guide was knowledgeable. She was able to keep everyone interested from those with no art background to others that seemed well informed.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message