Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

South Street Seaport

Located next to the Financial District where Fulton Street meets the East River, South Street Seaport is a historic neighborhood known for its attractions, shopping, restaurants, nightlife and harbor views. In the summer, locals flock to the area to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2781 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fabulous way to see the city if you only have one night free

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Brittany M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lots of fun for anyone new to NYC. Can be a little hard to hear onboard so choose a seat near the guide.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Chris K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Perfect amount of time on the water, and great price. Easy access at Pier 83 in midtown. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. It was amazing the difference between seeing the museum before open to the public and after the doors opened. Our guide was knowledgeable. She was able to keep everyone interested from those with no art background to others that seemed well informed.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

l.summerill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

3day pass did uptown, downtown twice , evening tour amazing. All guides entertaining with so much information. Excellent value.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

excellent trip, an opportunity to see and visit places we would not of experienced had we not booked this trip. also lovely to do this in style and put our feet up after lots of walking

Doing what: Private Limousine Tour: Best of NYC

Flo W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took my Dad on this lunch cruise for his 80th birthday. Awesome food and service, excellent cruise, highly recommend. We got lucky and had a perfect day of weather. Wish the cruise was 3 hours instead of 2 as we would have liked to spend more time walking around the ship up top. Just loved every minute of it.

Doing what: New York City Buffet Lunch Cruise

Pamela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We're telling all our friends to take this tour - great combination of attractions!

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

FRNND987

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was awesome recommend will try to do it again before winter comes..

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Ron T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. Good view of the sights, good running description of them. Would recommend it to any visitor.

Doing what: Circle Line: New York Landmarks Cruise

joannnelson1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour. SO WORTH IT!! 90 of the guides were historical interesting and learned and
great.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Pauline R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a really great experience. Our guide was lee and he knew so much it was hard to keep up with everything he told us. The bus trip was comprehensive. The high line trip was good. The boat trip was excellent, we saw the Statue of Liberty and Ellis island with plenty of photo opportunities. The food was ok not a huge selection nor over generous but quite adequate. The Top of the Rock at night was superb, even though we had already been there in the daytime it was still worth going at night. I would say not for younger children as it finishes so late plus there's not a lot to keep them interested.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Michele R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

tour was interesting and just the right pace. Food was fantastic!!!!! Tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Bateaux candlelit dinner was excellent. Staff were very good and entertainment was first class. Scenery was beautiful and very atmospheric.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Connie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was perfect but the office where we must change the tickets TERRIBLE!!!!

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very easy to exchange tickets and found it a good way to get around town. The buses come very frequently. Particularly enjoyed the night tour and the Brooklyn tour. One small moan was a guide on one of the buses who we could not understand but we just switched to the pre recorded commentary, it did not spoil the tour. Would do again.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Felicia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent, everything was excellent! We had a wonderful lunch cruise, we highly recommend your lunch cruise to others.

Doing what: New York City Buffet Lunch Cruise

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved this tour. The captain was great and as he had been working on the circle line for 15 years, there wasn't anything he didn't know.
The boat was really big and there was plenty of room to move around. I would highly recommend taking this tour. It is a great way to see NYC from the water.

Doing what: Circle Line: New York Landmarks Cruise

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would highly recommend doing this tour. Also included was a one way ferry ride, which we didn't know about when we booked the tickets. The tour of Brooklyn was well worth it. You can also get off and walk across the Brooklyn Bridge back into the city. It was really busy, but the crowds are unavoidable at the best of times.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Christa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had the best Tour Guides they knew the City and were able to answer all our questions, even all the other Employees were great we had many questions about directions and were to go they all were helpful and polite. Great Team.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Julie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour , see lots of main attractions , good tour guides with lots of information, well worth doing.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jimmy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour guide. Saw lots of interesting sights.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Moira B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

As always a great experience

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was our Silver anniversary and this cruise made it a memorable occasion! Thanks

Doing what: New York City Buffet Lunch Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message