New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

South Street Seaport

Located next to the Financial District where Fulton Street meets the East River, South Street Seaport is a historic neighborhood known for its attractions, shopping, restaurants, nightlife and harbor views. In the summer, locals flock to the area to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2776 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see and learn about the city. The tour was amazing! Would recommend it to everyone!!

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Eddwyer3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent we had a wonderful guide Viator put together a wonderful package for us. I can't wait to use them again.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Eddwyer3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Interesting and convenient.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

mjernigan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! We started our evening with a walk through Chelsea Market, followed by a short walk on the High Line. We then reloaded the tour van for a drive to the harbor and a cruise under the Brooklyn Bridge and around the Statue of Liberty. The skyline views while on the cruise were fantastic. Our tour guide Bonnie was a native New Yorker. She was very knowledgeable and gave an informative history of New York during all of our drive times, all while keeping the tour lighthearted and fun. After the harbor cruise, we drove through Chinatown and to Little Italy for dinner. We had time after dinner to walk to one of the many Italian bakeries for dessert if we chose to do so. After dinner, we were dropped off at Rockefeller Center to experience some incredible nighttime views.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Cheryl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a BLAST!!!!! This trip is a MUST!!!!! So enjoyable! My partner and I went to celebrate our 10 year
Anniversary! It was worth it. The food simply delicious. Our server Nadia was the BEST!!!! So happy we went!!! Thank you!

Doing what: New York City Buffet Lunch Cruise

Roselyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This by far was thee best tour, even though we didn't get to go atop the Rockafella building, because to the weather, it was a wonderful tour of NY

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Laura A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way of seeing the city. Some of the tour guides are brill at their jobs and really are a huge part of the city's life and can tell you so many things that you wouldn't find out otherwise. Handy and reliable and on the nice days that we had there they made sure everyone had a seat outside at the top.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had lunch for our silver anniversary on the cruise and had a lovely time. Food great atmosphere good and our waitress Jada was brilliant. Perfect way to spend our anniversary

Doing what: New York City Buffet Lunch Cruise

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was awesome!! I was curious would you think abou making it a 3 hour tour? This way you have a little more time to dance and have fun!!

Doing what: New York City Buffet Lunch Cruise

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed the whole pkg.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Missi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a nice break to have the bus system cart us around for3 days. The tour guides were informative, and we had a blast!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dorota L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was exactly what I was looking for! The boat was clean and comfortable and the staff were great.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city especially if you have limited time.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Angie t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had such a great time! The company was easy to work with. Our driver was amazing! I can't think of a better way to see the city.

Doing what: New York City Tour by Classic Convertible

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour by Esta, she seemed very knowledgeable on all the area and never left any gaps wondering what things were loved this tour nice change from the day tour :)

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Leticia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

absolutely loved it !!! Food was great...would def. go again

Doing what: New York City Buffet Lunch Cruise

Connie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour and very interesting. The tour guides are extremely knowledgeable and interesting. I would highly recommend this tour to others. Thanks!!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rosie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was fantastic value. We did the three days plus three events but on top of that you got a night bus tour, river cruise and an evening at a comedy club which was totally unexpected. Thank you Grayline.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

bazzer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is the best value tour I have ever been on as not only was it a great night, it was also fantastic value for money. When Bonnie our excellent tour guide took us first of all to the Chelsea Market and a brief walk along the new 'High Line' garden walk, I had a feeling we were in for a good night. We were then taken to the harbour for a an evening cruise on the Hudson River going under the Brooklyn Bridge and then onto the Statue of Liberty where the sun was setting right behind it for some great photographs. Another highlight of the boat trip were the great views of the city. We were then taken for what turned out to be an excellent meal at a lovely restaurant in Little Italy. Bonnie recommended if you were a fish lover to have the Basa fish dinner, and indeed it was an excellent meal. I must admit I was not expecting such a fine dinner on a tour, as other trips that I have been on that include a meal the food in general was very average. We were then taken to the Rockefeller Center for a trip to the 'Top of the Rock' for some awesome views of the city at night. If you take this trip you must be aware that you have to make your own way back to your hotel from the Rockefeller Center, one of the reasons for this is that you can take as long as you want and are not restricted to a set time, and it would be difficult for a guide and the driver to wait for everyone to get back down again.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

lisa w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much to see and great flexibility!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rahul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to look at Manhattan from all angles as this cruise goes a complete round on the river, starting from the Hudson river, to the Statue, then to the East river under the Brooklyn Bridge, up north, then on the other side on Hudson river and then back. You will get some amazing views throughout. Plus make sure to hit the bar while on the cruise. It's fun to sip a drink while Manhattan keeps showing itself in various ways to you!

Doing what: Circle Line: New York Landmarks Cruise

janie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A highlight of our recent visit and a good value, enjoyed with my husband and 2 adult kids. Tip: eat a late lunch glad we did that day, as it was 9 pm before we got to the restaurant. Tour guide was a character, worked very hard to engage and entertain us and had expert knowledge of the city. At first was disappointed that our group was too large for the Mercedes bus as promoted, but on the plus side our group was quite small 14 for the open-top double-decker that we rode instead and we really did get a great view of sites and it helped that the weather was good. High Line walk was very brief, might have enjoyed a few more minutes there. The boat ride was fabulous, views of the bridges, Manhattan skyline and Lady Liberty just as the sun was setting, will remember those images in my mind for a good long time and got some fabulous pictures. For a 99 buck tour, the champagne was not Dom Perignon but a nice touch. All of us enjoyed our dinner, didn't have exceptional expectations, this is an evening tour on a schedule, after-all. Top of the Rock was icing on the cake - more spectacular views, pictures and memories for a lifetime. Our hotel was an enjoyable stroll away. Perfect way to spend an NYC evening!

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

kym Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see New York! Busses were frequent and we didn and #39;t have to wait long for the next one to arrive.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

vwms217

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I purchased the four day pass for myself and my son. This was our first trip to New York. Super easy getting our VIP passes to wear around our neck when boarding the bus at the Visitors Center in Times Square. I found the guides on the buses very knowledgeable and helpful. Some were more helpful than others. My favorite guide was a female on May 12th around 7pm. She was very good with historical facts and had a dry sense of humor. The itinerary stated the last bus was at 5:30 but we wrote the last one at 7:30pm. We had just finish another tour that was all day and ended by St. Paul Chapel. We were just getting ready to call a taxi and notice our bus was still picking up passengers. We were very happy to get on the last bus going to Times Square, and close enough to walk to our Hotel. The First day in NY we rode the bus to the Empire State Building. The next day we had to take a taxi to our Statue of Liberty Ellis Island tour because the tour started earlier than the bus started picking up passengers. Our third day we went to Harlem. It was raining on that day. It was the first time we did not sit at the top. They provided yellow ponchos. A lot of people sat in the rain. I just was not feeling sitting in the rain so I sat down stairs for the first time. I loved the tickets to the Top of the Rock. The view was breathtaking. I also liked all the nice shops and the whole NBC thing there not to mention the shops. I was very happy with this tour and if I am ever in New York again (next year) I will Hop on and Hop off again.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant tour, class boat with a terrific meal all with waiter service in a beautiful setting. Views were terrific very enjoyable indeed.

Doing what: New York City Buffet Lunch Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message