New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

South Street Seaport

Located next to the Financial District where Fulton Street meets the East River, South Street Seaport is a historic neighborhood known for its attractions, shopping, restaurants, nightlife and harbor views. In the summer, locals flock to the area to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2799 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anneliese T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful tour.
We had a beautiful and sunny day which made everything so much better. The boat took us close up to Ellis Island, Statue of Liberty and the skyline of NYC. And we didn't have to stand in line anywhere. Our photos came out beautiful. Can only recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

jennifer i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Although the visibility wasn't the best on the day we booked January! the cruise was excellent with a knowledgeable guide - would reccomend

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

brianwilson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Laurie was a great guide, and extremely knowledgeable. She also let us veer from the standard tour by allowing us to stop into a pub I wanted to show my relatives, and then suggested another!. I highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Private Limousine Tour: Best of NYC

Andrea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an amazing experience for my family. Due to unforeseen circumstances, we had to switch the date of our tour with only 48 hours notice and the company graciously accommodated our change in plans. Eddie, our limo driver, was amazing. Nancy, our tour guide, was a lot of fun and so knowledgable about local history. Nancy and Eddie showed us places we didn't even know existed and didn't waste a minute of our three hours together. Highly recommend this tour. Thanks, Eddie and Nancy. You were fabulous....

Doing what: Private Limousine Tour: Best of NYC

e352486

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fun way to see the city

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

e352486

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fun way to see the city

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

George W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience. both the passengers and crew were relaxed and friendly. The guide/narrator made the trip memorable and rewarding.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Pat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was awesome! Our captain was very knowledgeable and informative. The boat slowed up for photos and it gave us numerous opportunities for photos. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Stewart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic way to see NYC in a day and a half. That's all we had planned for on road trip from Niagara Falls to Cape Cod. So impressed, we want to come back and do it again.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Alison B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Brilliant! all people in the crew were very friendly and helpful and the cruise was great!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Floyd V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is our third trip to NYC and have purchased a 3 day VIP pass each time. It's a great way to see all the sites. The tour guides are very knowledgeable. The Night Tour was a fantastic way to see all the beautiful Christmas lights.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved the experience. I had a great time and could see the most famous spots in NYC.
The stops are very close to all atractions and the guides are very helpful to the tourists and make an effort to provide them a great experience. i also had a very nice boat ride to see the statue of liberty.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Amanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fabulous way to see the city if you only have one night free

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Brittany M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lots of fun for anyone new to NYC. Can be a little hard to hear onboard so choose a seat near the guide.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Chris K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Perfect amount of time on the water, and great price. Easy access at Pier 83 in midtown. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. It was amazing the difference between seeing the museum before open to the public and after the doors opened. Our guide was knowledgeable. She was able to keep everyone interested from those with no art background to others that seemed well informed.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

l.summerill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

3day pass did uptown, downtown twice , evening tour amazing. All guides entertaining with so much information. Excellent value.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

excellent trip, an opportunity to see and visit places we would not of experienced had we not booked this trip. also lovely to do this in style and put our feet up after lots of walking

Doing what: Private Limousine Tour: Best of NYC

Flo W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took my Dad on this lunch cruise for his 80th birthday. Awesome food and service, excellent cruise, highly recommend. We got lucky and had a perfect day of weather. Wish the cruise was 3 hours instead of 2 as we would have liked to spend more time walking around the ship up top. Just loved every minute of it.

Doing what: New York City Buffet Lunch Cruise

Pamela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We're telling all our friends to take this tour - great combination of attractions!

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

FRNND987

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was awesome recommend will try to do it again before winter comes..

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Ron T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. Good view of the sights, good running description of them. Would recommend it to any visitor.

Doing what: Circle Line: New York Landmarks Cruise

joannnelson1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour. SO WORTH IT!! 90 of the guides were historical interesting and learned and
great.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Pauline R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a really great experience. Our guide was lee and he knew so much it was hard to keep up with everything he told us. The bus trip was comprehensive. The high line trip was good. The boat trip was excellent, we saw the Statue of Liberty and Ellis island with plenty of photo opportunities. The food was ok not a huge selection nor over generous but quite adequate. The Top of the Rock at night was superb, even though we had already been there in the daytime it was still worth going at night. I would say not for younger children as it finishes so late plus there's not a lot to keep them interested.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Michele R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

tour was interesting and just the right pace. Food was fantastic!!!!! Tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message