Located at 209 Broadway in Lower Manhattan, St. Paul’s Chapel is Manhattan’s oldest public building in continuous use. Moreover, it is the only surviving church from the Revolutionary Era, and holds much history from this period. Opened in 1766, it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2627 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

George A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We drew the lucky assignment of having John as our tour guide. I could write a page of adjectives describing his narrative and professionalism on the tour, but I will just say John was the BEST.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Irving O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

John was an outstanding guide--knowledgeable, an excellent communicator, personable and charming. His insights and his presentations were top notch. Highly enjoyable, educational and moving. He is a gem.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Steven W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Kevin, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable and interesting.

Doing what: World Trade Center Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Ticket

joannnelson1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour. SO WORTH IT!! 90 of the guides were historical interesting and learned and
great.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

lynda h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

excellent tour guide with too close for comfort personal experience from 9/11. very much worth every dime and would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

marsons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tours and guides. Plenty of bus stops and always somebody in a red jacket from Grayline to ask questions. Empire State Building was fabulous what a view!,
Highly recommended

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

kathleen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Easy to navigate. The guides were knowledgeable and friendly, but sometimes hard to understand.
We were surprised at the traffic jams -slow moving traffic most of the time.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

rbutler3105

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great walking tour with a lady who had first hand knowledge of the 9/11 tragedy, and the way she told the sad story of that sorry day had me in tears. The Museum is also a must visit

Doing what: World Trade Center Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Ticket

MONICA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The walking tour was fascinating, our guide was born and raised NY and worked in the towers. His story was amazing to hear though so sad. My only complaint was he went into to much detail about the engineering of the towers which was hard to follow at times. The museum is amazing and surreal. The room with the pictures of the survivors brought us to tears. A MUST do if ever in NY!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

hawkeyeronron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

EXPERIENCE NOT TO BE MISSED HIGHLIGHT OF THIS HOLIDAY

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Lupe C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was wonderful! Tour Guide gave us all kinds of new
and exciting information, including suggestions of books
to read. Saw new sights I didn't know existed. I highly
recommend! So glad I signed up.

Doing what: World Trade Center Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Ticket

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very easy to exchange tickets and found it a good way to get around town. The buses come very frequently. Particularly enjoyed the night tour and the Brooklyn tour. One small moan was a guide on one of the buses who we could not understand but we just switched to the pre recorded commentary, it did not spoil the tour. Would do again.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Dave F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide - Teacher Bill I think - was superb. He had lots of little stories about each area that made the tour more enjoyable.

Doing what: World Trade Center Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Ticket

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Alison was excellent..interesting personal experience which she shared made it real for all of us...Lots of information but well presented...Loved it!!!!!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

ckronfeld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved our very first tour through Viator! Friends recommended this tour and we were not disappointed. Our guide, Tauren, was perfect, thoroughly knowledgeable and friendly . I wish all guides could be this good.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Christa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had the best Tour Guides they knew the City and were able to answer all our questions, even all the other Employees were great we had many questions about directions and were to go they all were helpful and polite. Great Team.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Simon C Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent, very moving. Guide had had personal experience. Museum well thought out. Very glad to have seen it.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

David A. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you go to NYC you have to go to the World Trade Center Tour. It's very informative and well planned.

Doing what: World Trade Center Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Ticket

Judy L. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My oldest grandson did not want to go to the 9/11 Memorial because it was too sad. I finally convinced him to go and he was so glad he did. He didn't know what to expect but once there we had a hard time getting him to leave! I was very pleased with his reaction.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

JM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everyone, even locals, should take the walking tour of the 911 Memorial. There is so much precious information about the memorial that will enhance the experience.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Mary Jo K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great, just the right amount of time. Michelle, the tour guide was very knowledgeable. She kept us on track, allowing us to stop and take pictures or just observe as needed. I would take this tour again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

dkime85

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was outstanding with great insight and we heard some things that we were unaware of about both the Twin Towers and the events of the day.Excellent

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

enid.harris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The 9/11 Memorial tour and Museum was the best! We were so impressed with the view and how much work was put into this project. Beautiful. The Tour guide was fantastic and knowledgeable. I recommend this tour to everyone if visiting New York!! The new mall architect was amazing and the Italy pizza was great!!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message