Located at 209 Broadway in Lower Manhattan, St. Paul’s Chapel is Manhattan’s oldest public building in continuous use. Moreover, it is the only surviving church from the Revolutionary Era, and holds much history from this period. Opened in 1766, it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2675 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tony, our guide, was fantastic. We learned so much more than the media ever posted. It was a wonderful, thought provoking experience.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Jill N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We love NY!!! My daughter and I had 4 glorious days in the city on one of the coldest weekends of the year. Didn't stop us from enjoying the MET where we devoured High Tea and exquisite works of art along with postcard perfect snow falling in Central Park! Main reason for trip was visiting the Neue Galerie Klimt exhibition which left me speechless and in awe. Had the BEST tour guide Daniel M. at 9/11 Memorial and Museum. Unforgettable!!! Don't miss the soon to end Jersey Boys with Mark Ballas my brain keeps singing Rag Doll and Can't Take My Eyes Off of You. Best steak ever at Gallagher's and best desserts at Serendipity. If you are a Winnie the Pooh fan, stop in the Public Library to visit the original Hundred Acre Woods crew. Also, New Yorkers are FRIENDLY!! Anyone I asked for directions from was most helpful! I LOVE NEW YORK

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Lynn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tauren was a wonderful tour guide and we learned a great deal from her. This tour is a MUST for anyone visiting NYC

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Mike K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a great tour, Having grown up in NYC and spending many days at the WTC, this is a must do. I have avoided NYC and the WTC since 9/11 and this was my first time back, my family and I were so moved by the presentation and the story the tour guide provided, we spent hours at the Museum after, its very emotional but a wonderful thing they are doing to tell the story of so many lives lost.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Melissa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour. So informative. Perfect length of time, although I could have listened to Tauren talk about 9/11 all day. She was a great tour guide.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Stewart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic way to see NYC in a day and a half. That's all we had planned for on road trip from Niagara Falls to Cape Cod. So impressed, we want to come back and do it again.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Alison B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Well worth the money. our guide was very informative and the tour was very good indeed.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very moving place, great tour guide so informative, and knowledgeable. The atmosphere is just surell, truly blessed we have visited. Thoughts and prayers always.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide, Ray, was exceptional. He made the events of 9/11 and the aftermath come alive. He is a true patriot who's love for his city and its people is inspiring. Effectively blended the best of the facts and human interest angles surrounding the 9/11 events. It was a cold day for an outside tour, but I won't soon forget the warm heart that Ray shared.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

ingrid r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide Tony was the best! Informative, knowledgeable and witty. A real New Yorker who made the tour real and personalized.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Toni was great. He made it a memorable tour.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Glyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A very informative tour covering a very serious subject. Rob was a good guide but unfortunately he was very quietly spoken. There was a lot of building work going on and due to that and the size of the group we didn't hear everything he was saying. Fortunately it didn't impact on the tour. The sights of the St Paul's Chapel, The Memorial and the Museum are never to be forgotten.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Ken C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a fantastic guide to lead and comment upon our tour. Weather perfect and a small group of 14 people.
We thoroughly enjoyed the description and detailed commentary of the events, the memorial and the new construction.

We finished at about 12.20pm.
Good value pleased yo endorse and recommend

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide did an amazing job and made it very personal since he was there during the tragedy.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Myron M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I were pleased with the focus on our guide's accurate but enthralling retelling of historical details prior to, during, and after the 9/11 event.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Don M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guideAnn Desmond was excellent in providing us information about the 911 disaster and what has transpired since that date. She gave the timeline as to what happened on that day. She was in the area and had firsthand knowledge of the tragedy. I would recommend Ann Desmond as a tour guide for any tour you offer.

Doing what: World Trade Center Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Ticket

Debra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide was vey informative, John, made sure that everyone was accounted for. He gave everyone time for questions and spoke loud enough for all to hear, there were about 15 people in my walking tour it took every bit of and hour and a half, we did not see the museum.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Jeanette W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. The guide took us from St. Pauls to Ground Zero with a lot of narrative.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Michael S G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Outstanding .GREAT Tour Guide. Experience I will remember for a life time

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

ANN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Beautifully constructed with much thought put behind it. I loved the tree that survived and the Memorial with the names and the lovely fountain is amazing. The constructed DOVE is breathtaking and so meaningful. It all ties together beautifully. The entire area far exceeded our expectations!

Doing what: World Trade Center Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Ticket

TravelbyCarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I liked the personal experience that Linda shared with us. It made the whole experience very memorable.
Thanks, Linda.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Denise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Linda Shell was incredible. She not only explained the buildings and monuments, she explained the symbolism. She spoke with passion and told real stories so that we could better understand and relate. There is a lot more to see then we anticipated and we would have missed if not on this tour.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Brian E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really enjoyed all trips. Tour guides were good some funnier than others and each with different speel on things. Enjoyed the hop on/off ferry too and lovely views on the evening tour too sunset photos of Manhattan looked lovely

Doing what: Super New York Package including Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Observatory and Statue of Liberty

Collette V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I have filled this out previously but will try again as my computer keeps sending this request to me. I was VERY impressed with your Tour and your Tourguide, Annie Desmond. I especially enjoyed being in a small group and having Annie tell us about her personal experiences.

Doing what: World Trade Center Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message