Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Located at 209 Broadway in Lower Manhattan, St. Paul’s Chapel is Manhattan’s oldest public building in continuous use. Moreover, it is the only surviving church from the Revolutionary Era, and holds much history from this period. Opened in 1766, it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2660 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Toni was great. He made it a memorable tour.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Glyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A very informative tour covering a very serious subject. Rob was a good guide but unfortunately he was very quietly spoken. There was a lot of building work going on and due to that and the size of the group we didn't hear everything he was saying. Fortunately it didn't impact on the tour. The sights of the St Paul's Chapel, The Memorial and the Museum are never to be forgotten.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Ken C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a fantastic guide to lead and comment upon our tour. Weather perfect and a small group of 14 people.
We thoroughly enjoyed the description and detailed commentary of the events, the memorial and the new construction.

We finished at about 12.20pm.
Good value pleased yo endorse and recommend

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide did an amazing job and made it very personal since he was there during the tragedy.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Myron M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I were pleased with the focus on our guide's accurate but enthralling retelling of historical details prior to, during, and after the 9/11 event.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Don M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guideAnn Desmond was excellent in providing us information about the 911 disaster and what has transpired since that date. She gave the timeline as to what happened on that day. She was in the area and had firsthand knowledge of the tragedy. I would recommend Ann Desmond as a tour guide for any tour you offer.

Doing what: World Trade Center Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Ticket

Debra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide was vey informative, John, made sure that everyone was accounted for. He gave everyone time for questions and spoke loud enough for all to hear, there were about 15 people in my walking tour it took every bit of and hour and a half, we did not see the museum.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Jeanette W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. The guide took us from St. Pauls to Ground Zero with a lot of narrative.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Michael S G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Outstanding .GREAT Tour Guide. Experience I will remember for a life time

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

ANN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Beautifully constructed with much thought put behind it. I loved the tree that survived and the Memorial with the names and the lovely fountain is amazing. The constructed DOVE is breathtaking and so meaningful. It all ties together beautifully. The entire area far exceeded our expectations!

Doing what: World Trade Center Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Ticket

TravelbyCarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I liked the personal experience that Linda shared with us. It made the whole experience very memorable.
Thanks, Linda.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Denise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Linda Shell was incredible. She not only explained the buildings and monuments, she explained the symbolism. She spoke with passion and told real stories so that we could better understand and relate. There is a lot more to see then we anticipated and we would have missed if not on this tour.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Brian E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really enjoyed all trips. Tour guides were good some funnier than others and each with different speel on things. Enjoyed the hop on/off ferry too and lovely views on the evening tour too sunset photos of Manhattan looked lovely

Doing what: Super New York Package including Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Observatory and Statue of Liberty

Collette V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I have filled this out previously but will try again as my computer keeps sending this request to me. I was VERY impressed with your Tour and your Tourguide, Annie Desmond. I especially enjoyed being in a small group and having Annie tell us about her personal experiences.

Doing what: World Trade Center Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Ticket

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was excellent and our guide very knowledgable. Exceeded our expectations and was very emotional. Thank you Viator.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

bethrobertson50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour guide was knowledgeable and experienced. Museum was so moving. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

SUSAN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

All guides on the different loops were great to listen to, told us so much about New York. Great way to see the city, takes you to so many different locations.

Doing what: Super New York Package including Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Observatory and Statue of Liberty

az14alana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great walking tour. Guide Amy was so knowledgeable and helpful to all in the group. It was a wonderful walk of the area, and we also purchased the museum upgrade, which I would recommend too.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Roberta W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was informative, interesting, and gave us a heartfelt personal view of what happened on 9/11. We thoroughly enjoyed our walking tour. He took us to the museum and made sure that we got in ok after his tour. His talk certainly added to our special day at the memorial.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Rosann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our Tour guide Anne was very knowledgeable and made our experience a great one to remember.
The museum is a must see!

Doing what: World Trade Center Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Ticket

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide, Linda, made the tour even more special. She was very informative and made the tour seem real and personal for the four of us.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

George A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We drew the lucky assignment of having John as our tour guide. I could write a page of adjectives describing his narrative and professionalism on the tour, but I will just say John was the BEST.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Irving O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

John was an outstanding guide--knowledgeable, an excellent communicator, personable and charming. His insights and his presentations were top notch. Highly enjoyable, educational and moving. He is a gem.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message