Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

The Statue of Liberty guards the entrance to New York Harbor on Liberty Island. A gift from France to commemorate the 100-year anniversary of the signing of the Declaration of Independence, Lady Liberty has been a symbol of democracy and hope since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 635 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My daughter and I both got choked up when talking about our ancestors arriving at seeing the Statue of Liberty. Having left their home countries and families and culture and coming to America with great hope for the future. The only glitch was we didn't realize we needed to stop at the ticket booth to present our voucher. My granddaughters thoroughly enjoyed the cruise itself and learning about our family history.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Debbi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a wonderful tour of the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. It was well worth the price.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

jensanchez04

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Be sure to get there early to get in line. This was a great tour that had a very informative guide. It gives you the views of the city and the Statue of Liberty that you're looking for!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Shellb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was fantastic Evan our guide was amazing, great information at statue of liberty the only complaint would be you don and #39;t get long on liberty island wee only had 20minutes after we went up the statue wee got jst under 2hrs on the island altogether

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

shaun c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Starts near to Wall street and visits there before going onto a Church then back to Wall Street on the way to the 911 Monument.
I was not too sure if I really wanted to visit this or not but glad I did they have really done it well so it is a memorial to those that died it could have so easily have been more of a tribute to the terrorists.

You are then taken down to the ferry for the Statue of Liberty with a couple of interesting stops on the way the guide was excellent once at the ferry then you are on your own but that really is not a problem only thing was I spent so much time on Liberty Island I only havd a very quick look at Ellis Island.

What little I saw of Ellis island looked really good but to be honest I did not get time to really be able to comment about it so at some point whenever I return to NY I will have to go there for a proper look at it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

lam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Joel's style of relating historical fact with modern day experiences was enjoyable. Tour of Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island added considerably to the length in a good way of our day- so view this as a 'most of the day' tour so you don't rush the Statue and Ellis Island.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Inga M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Tour was amazing and very informative. Our very talented guide Rachel told us about history, interesting facts about people, which arrived in the US by boats. What was really interesting to me, our guide knows a lot of real stories about immigrants, because people and tourists shared with her sometimes. Also our guide took pictures with Statue of Liberty background for each of us. Inside Statue we saw installations and heard history as well. I recommend this tour for all tourists who visit in NY.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Kamryz United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour which covers all the 'must see' spots of Manhattan and other areas like China Town, Soho etc. The tour to statue of liberty was great. Be mindful that you need to book tickets in advance if you want to go inside the monument and climb up. Wonderful NY Skyline views from the island

Doing what: Super New York Package including Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Observatory and Statue of Liberty

Michelle M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

While it rained the first part of this tour, it was informative and we were able to see the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. I feel that the description of the 9/11 Memorial was not accurate because I thought we would have access to the museum which we did not. When I advised the tour guide about this, he said we could go ahead and get in line for tickets, but there wasn't enough time so we didn't get to see it. This was a huge disappointment. The Freedom Tower was spectacular and the weather did clear when we got up there.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial with World Trade Center Area Walking Tour

Bre

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was an wonderful boat ride, the staff was great! I enjoyed the music selection when we arrived at the Statue of Liberty. The host kept us entertained with the history of the sites we passed along the cruise. The only thing I would change is getting a little bit closer to the Statue of Liberty to get a better photo shot.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

chris.j.batten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour with knowledgeable guide. Local history and visit to twin towers, sobering. Great boat trip to Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. I would recommend.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Lyda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My trip to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island was great. Our guide was very knowledgeable and considerate of all of the members on the tour. He was great and the amount of time allowed was perfect.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Cfacciolla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was worth every penny. I took my 10 year old granddaughters on this tour because I thought it would hit all the highlights of New York. I wasn't disappointed. They and their mothers loved it, but towards the end, they got a little tired and hungry. The tour started at 7:30 am and didn't stop til 1 pm. Then we broke for lunch of our choice and reboarded the water taxi got the Statue of Liberty which was a big hit. Our tour guide Jim was perfect - a wisecracking But informative New Yorker. Thanks for making this trip special!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Shaza A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

IT was an amazing cruise, as we were able to see many sights like the statue of liberty, Brooklyn Bridge, and other amazing monuments. There was a guide as well who spoke into an intercom for all of us to hear him to learn about these monuments.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

tedtony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Alice did a great job explaining all of the information and history about the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

neil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Sal was outstanding - exceptionally knowledgeable and interested in informing us about the city and Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island. Even made the effort to lay down on the ground to take photos of people with the SoL. Well worth it - be prepared for the crowds getting on and off the ferry and ferry can bob a lot in the waves

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Tour

Debbie N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great trip to see the musts such as Brooklyn Bridge, Statue of Liberty! Bewarned though ticket is not boat specific and there can be queues!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Justin Lynch Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A good way to see 9/11, Wall Street and the Statue of Liberty all in a one day package. Our tour guide Joel was very engaging with his theatrical background. Good value.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Aneta M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed the trip a lot. It was a windy and chilly morning but the views of the New York city and the Statue of Liberty were great!
Due to the wind and sittinig outside we didn't hear the history of the Statue of Liberty. Also, the tour started at 10am but we left at 10:15am and returned at 11:15am. If you have tight schedule take that under consideration. Overall, great cruise!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Marleen Z Belgium

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Ray, our guide was super. He had lots of knowledge about the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island, truly. I loved how he took our photo. Great guy.
The landmarks were amazing.
All in all : unforgettable!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Tour

vingle64

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable but this tour is too much for one day. We started the tour at 8:30 and did not finish until 6:00 that evening. We spent way too much time at the Statue of Liberty which limited our time at Ellis Island. We had a very brief tour of a small amount of Ellis Island and then were to tour on our own but we had to leave to grad a quick lunch 20 minutes to get ready for the second part of our tour the 911 and World Trade Center Walking Tour. This tour was great, but after walking all morning and afternoon we were too tired to finish out the afternoon in the Museum which was really one of the things we really wanted to see. We are really fit people and had two high school children with us. We were all exhausted. This tour should definitely be broken up into two days. TWO MUCH FOR ONE DAY.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial with World Trade Center Area Walking Tour

Christine C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

This tour leans way more Stature of Liberty than Ellis Island. Estimated time of the tour was given as 4 hours. It was more like 5 1/2. Our tour guide was great and very informative but we took too many breaks and spent too much time at the Statue of Liberty IMO.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Albert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Gaby was our tour guide!!!! Very exciting and Gaby was extremely knowledgeable of all the areas of this tour experience! Very enthusiastic and pleasant provided patience and courtesy to all the guests. Gaby took the time to take pictures of all the guests with the Statue of Liberty as a background! Well worth the experience!!! Thank you, Gaby!..... your the best! :-

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Kathleen L O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were fortunate to have lovely weather during out 4-Sep-16 trip to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Allie was very engaging, actively included members of our small group in the narrative and was very knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed her humor and stories. She shared information about other local sites of interest. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend Allie to anyone looking for a guided tour.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Graeme W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic way of seeing the Brooklyn bridge, the Statue of Liberty, the Manhatten Skyline and lots more. Well organised trip with great informative commentary and very good value for the special price I paid through Viator. Recommended.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message