The Statue of Liberty guards the entrance to New York Harbor on Liberty Island. A gift from France to commemorate the 100-year anniversary of the signing of the Declaration of Independence, Lady Liberty has been a symbol of democracy and hope since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 673 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Beverley V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the highlight of our NYC weekend ! Heidi was excellent . She was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and made us feel completely comfortable in her city . It was an amazing price and covered all of the city's highlights that we had time to see . The VIP tour enabled us to get to the top of the Empire State Building first as well as first to get in to see the Intrepid Air craft carrier displays . We saw more in that 6 Hours then we did for the rest of the weekend . I would highly recommend this tour . We also added the 9/11 museum to the tour . We skipped the line simply by showing our VIP info . It was great ! The museum was well represented . It was busy but quiet and surreal at the same time . The boat ride from the Intrepid to Battery Park was a bonus and we got great pics of the Statue of Liberty ! This was an excellent way to start our weekend in NYC . Looking forward to our return .... Heidi should get a pay raise by the way !

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Anna Ruberto Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was absolutely amazing. It was so much more than I expected and a lot of that was due to our guide Remy. He was so patient with the kids, and was such a source of knowledge. I booked this expecting to visit the Statue of Liberty, but walked away so much richer!!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The family including in-laws were in NYC and we wanted a quick overview Statue of Liberty tour. This tour was great! Timing was just right for us. The tour guide did an excellent job with the history and commentary.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Paul N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is the right way to see the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island tour was very informative and guide was great.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

bugnjam United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome tour, well worth the money as you get a guided 4 hour tour discussing the history of the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. You are given a listening device and new earbud to be able to hear the information anywhere on the tour. This was our first time in NYC and this was an awesome experience.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Tour

AJUMOHAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Trip was very enjoyable. Our guide Allie Parris had very good knowledge in each and every things along wall district and 9/11 memorial. She provided an amazing description about each building. Also view from Ellis island and statue of liberty was awesome..☺

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Sheryl T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our group of 6, including 4 teenagers, had a fabulous experience on the Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island Tour. Our tour guide was Matthew and he was exceptional. He shared his knowledge of history and current events in an engaging and humorous way. Our full group consisted of 27 people and one in our group was handicapped. He did a great job of attending to everyone's needs and still keeping the tour moving. My husband and I would like to return to Ellis Island to spend more time investigating. This time around the teens began to get restless...hungry. It should be noted that there are food and drinks available for purchase on the ferry. The only thing that could have been better was the weather. Thanks for a great and informative tour!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Tour

Simon B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It was great to be able to skip the long queues at the attractions. Boat tour was not very informative but a nice way to see the skyline and Statue of Liberty. Would recommend to anyone with limited time in New York.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My daughter and I both got choked up when talking about our ancestors arriving at seeing the Statue of Liberty. Having left their home countries and families and culture and coming to America with great hope for the future. The only glitch was we didn't realize we needed to stop at the ticket booth to present our voucher. My granddaughters thoroughly enjoyed the cruise itself and learning about our family history.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was wonderful and our guide, Frank, was very knowledgeable and had interesting stories to tell about the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Our group 4 of us had a great time!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Jill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent tour! We went under the Brooklyn bridge, saw the beautiful city scape and the awesome Statue of Liberty! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide, Derek, was awesome. So knowledgeable about everything New York but especially about the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. The Statue of Liberty is a must see in NYC but Ellis Island is truly amazing about the immigrant experience in America from the 1880's to th 1920's. Plan to stay at Ellis Island after the tour ends and take advantage of all the exhibits and places to explore. I can't recommend this tour with Derek enough. My daughter and I wanted to go right back!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Tour

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide, Frank, was the best. He did not rush through any of the exhibits at the Statue of Liberty or at Ellis Island. He was always considerate and helpful. If a questions was asked and he did not have the answer, he got the answer for the group. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Lecia E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was the highlight of our four day trip. It was the right mix of indoor and outdoor sightseeing so don't be afraid to book this trip in extreme cold or heat. Our tour guide Mike was AWESOME. He wore a microphone and we wore headsets so we could wander around looking at stuff and didn't have to stay right under him to hear about the sights. He went above and beyond for us, was very patient and even laid on the ground on his back to take small group photos with the Statue of Liberty in the background. See my picture below!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and One World Observatory

Janira O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was great! When you go to NY city with not enought time, this one hour tour is great. You can see the Statue of Liberty very closed a the famous Brooklyn and Manhattan bridges. Beautiful. The tour guide was very funny. I liked the tour a lot.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Eleanor S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very enjoyable...we had a group of 5 and our guide was very engaging and wanted everyone to enjoy...she also was very knowledgeable about Statue of Liberty...I would only say that guides should be sure they are talking loudly enough all the time...sometimes we could not hear and the group wasn't that big. BUT - very much worth the to have the tour guide...very helpful. Ellis Island she seemed to be less knowledgeable but still a good trip. WE would all recommend the tour!!!!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Robin H

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

An early start to see the Empire State Building, followed by a tour of the Intrepid and then onto the 9/11 memorial. Well organised and our guide was knowledgeable. I didn't expect to be left at the 9/11 memorial to make our own way to the Statue of Liberty. As it turned out it didn't matter as we did that in our own time, taking in a few other attractions on the way, but if you are paying for a guided tour we would have expected to have been taken there.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Debbi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a wonderful tour of the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. It was well worth the price.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

jensanchez04

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Be sure to get there early to get in line. This was a great tour that had a very informative guide. It gives you the views of the city and the Statue of Liberty that you're looking for!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Shellb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was fantastic Evan our guide was amazing, great information at statue of liberty the only complaint would be you don and #39;t get long on liberty island wee only had 20minutes after we went up the statue wee got jst under 2hrs on the island altogether

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

shaun c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Starts near to Wall street and visits there before going onto a Church then back to Wall Street on the way to the 911 Monument.
I was not too sure if I really wanted to visit this or not but glad I did they have really done it well so it is a memorial to those that died it could have so easily have been more of a tribute to the terrorists.

You are then taken down to the ferry for the Statue of Liberty with a couple of interesting stops on the way the guide was excellent once at the ferry then you are on your own but that really is not a problem only thing was I spent so much time on Liberty Island I only havd a very quick look at Ellis Island.

What little I saw of Ellis island looked really good but to be honest I did not get time to really be able to comment about it so at some point whenever I return to NY I will have to go there for a proper look at it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

lam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Joel's style of relating historical fact with modern day experiences was enjoyable. Tour of Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island added considerably to the length in a good way of our day- so view this as a 'most of the day' tour so you don't rush the Statue and Ellis Island.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Inga M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Tour was amazing and very informative. Our very talented guide Rachel told us about history, interesting facts about people, which arrived in the US by boats. What was really interesting to me, our guide knows a lot of real stories about immigrants, because people and tourists shared with her sometimes. Also our guide took pictures with Statue of Liberty background for each of us. Inside Statue we saw installations and heard history as well. I recommend this tour for all tourists who visit in NY.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Kamryz United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour which covers all the 'must see' spots of Manhattan and other areas like China Town, Soho etc. The tour to statue of liberty was great. Be mindful that you need to book tickets in advance if you want to go inside the monument and climb up. Wonderful NY Skyline views from the island

Doing what: Super New York Package including Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Observatory and Statue of Liberty

Michelle M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

While it rained the first part of this tour, it was informative and we were able to see the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. I feel that the description of the 9/11 Memorial was not accurate because I thought we would have access to the museum which we did not. When I advised the tour guide about this, he said we could go ahead and get in line for tickets, but there wasn't enough time so we didn't get to see it. This was a huge disappointment. The Freedom Tower was spectacular and the weather did clear when we got up there.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial with World Trade Center Area Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message