The Statue of Liberty guards the entrance to New York Harbor on Liberty Island. A gift from France to commemorate the 100-year anniversary of the signing of the Declaration of Independence, Lady Liberty has been a symbol of democracy and hope since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 684 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Alice was our tour guide and she was Phenomenal. Alice was reading and waiting when we arrived and she was well organized and rich in knowledge about the Statue of Liberty and Ellis island. She provided tidbits of information that you would not get by touring on your own. The weather was cold and windy, but it did not dampen her enthusiasm.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Audrey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really enjoyed our cruise around the river. Got some lovely photos of the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island and Manhattan. Well worth doing, especially if you are only here for a few days. You learn lots, good commentary,and you get really close to the island.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Stephen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was great. We got to see the Statue of Liberty close up and many more sights to. The price was very reasonable. My only tip is arrive early for your express cruise if you want a good seat on board.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

carolinesimone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had Adam as our guide for our recent trip to see the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island.
If you are wondering whether to book a trip to see these iconic landmarks of New York, I can highly recommend taking this tour. There are alternative methods of visiting these places, but having the excursion planned for you and being in the company of a tour guide is hassle free and very informative.
Adam was a great guide, knowledgeable, personable and very interesting to listen to - we particularly enjoyed the addition of a few fun facts to keep us entertained. Thanks for looking after us Adam - we had a great excursion!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Jacqueline J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I highly recommend this tour. Our guide was outstanding. The Statue of Liberty tour was informative and interesting, so impressive. On our way to Ellis Island our guide encouraged us to transform into our immigrant ancestors. He then guided us in their footsteps as they stepped off the ferry and were processed through immigration. I chose to remember my grandmother, who traveled alone from Finland, 19 years old, and didn't speak a work of English. It was a very moving experience.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Mark A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a really enjoyable tour to the statue of Liberty and Ellis island, Our guide Rachel was really friendly and welcoming from the start and she was very knowledgeable on everything about our trip she even took photos of all the couples at the statue of Liberty,we would recommend this tour on your trip to NYC and Rachel was superb

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Francine Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A pleasant and relaxing way to spend an evening either alone or preferably with friends. No matter where you stand or sit on board there is plenty to see and we passed so close to the Statue of Liberty I was able to get some magical photos as the sun was setting. I've been on various water tours around Manhattan and this particular vessel was my favourite. You can move around if you wish, help raise the sails if that's your thing and take great photos. Great value for money.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise

Anneliese T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful tour.
We had a beautiful and sunny day which made everything so much better. The boat took us close up to Ellis Island, Statue of Liberty and the skyline of NYC. And we didn't have to stand in line anywhere. Our photos came out beautiful. Can only recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Beverley V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the highlight of our NYC weekend ! Heidi was excellent . She was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and made us feel completely comfortable in her city . It was an amazing price and covered all of the city's highlights that we had time to see . The VIP tour enabled us to get to the top of the Empire State Building first as well as first to get in to see the Intrepid Air craft carrier displays . We saw more in that 6 Hours then we did for the rest of the weekend . I would highly recommend this tour . We also added the 9/11 museum to the tour . We skipped the line simply by showing our VIP info . It was great ! The museum was well represented . It was busy but quiet and surreal at the same time . The boat ride from the Intrepid to Battery Park was a bonus and we got great pics of the Statue of Liberty ! This was an excellent way to start our weekend in NYC . Looking forward to our return .... Heidi should get a pay raise by the way !

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Anna Ruberto Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was absolutely amazing. It was so much more than I expected and a lot of that was due to our guide Remy. He was so patient with the kids, and was such a source of knowledge. I booked this expecting to visit the Statue of Liberty, but walked away so much richer!!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The family including in-laws were in NYC and we wanted a quick overview Statue of Liberty tour. This tour was great! Timing was just right for us. The tour guide did an excellent job with the history and commentary.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Paul N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is the right way to see the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island tour was very informative and guide was great.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

bugnjam United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome tour, well worth the money as you get a guided 4 hour tour discussing the history of the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. You are given a listening device and new earbud to be able to hear the information anywhere on the tour. This was our first time in NYC and this was an awesome experience.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Tour

AJUMOHAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Trip was very enjoyable. Our guide Allie Parris had very good knowledge in each and every things along wall district and 9/11 memorial. She provided an amazing description about each building. Also view from Ellis island and statue of liberty was awesome..☺

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Sheryl T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our group of 6, including 4 teenagers, had a fabulous experience on the Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island Tour. Our tour guide was Matthew and he was exceptional. He shared his knowledge of history and current events in an engaging and humorous way. Our full group consisted of 27 people and one in our group was handicapped. He did a great job of attending to everyone's needs and still keeping the tour moving. My husband and I would like to return to Ellis Island to spend more time investigating. This time around the teens began to get restless...hungry. It should be noted that there are food and drinks available for purchase on the ferry. The only thing that could have been better was the weather. Thanks for a great and informative tour!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Tour

Jesse B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Choosing to purchase our tickets in advance and be welcomed by our fantastic tour guide was one of our best decisions on our New York trip. Our guide made the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island come alive for us. Folks who weren't on our tour jealously hung out to eavesdrop wishing they'd made the same decision. I wish for them that they had. We highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Simon B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It was great to be able to skip the long queues at the attractions. Boat tour was not very informative but a nice way to see the skyline and Statue of Liberty. Would recommend to anyone with limited time in New York.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Lesley M United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

This was an ok trip glad I did it as haven't seen Statue of Liberty at night. Enjoyed a bit of shopping at Soutport and a meal before going on trip.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

Pamela M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

We booked four tours in the UK with this company. This was our first tour on day one of our three day trip to New York and having never been to this city before we made a huge error by going to the subway and getting on a train which was heading in the wrong direction. As a consequence we arrived at the meeting place for the Statue of Liberty Tour 50 minutes late. There was no one available to assist us and eventually after many attempts to call the emergency number on our voucher we managed to speak with someone. We found this person most unhelpful and we were simply told that there was nothing they could do about it. This was very disappointing as we paid 190 for this tour.
Back at our hotel the conceiage telephoned the tour operators on our behalf and he came back to us to say that if we paid an additional 80 dollars then they would see if we could rearrange for another day. We didn't bother. I know we made a mistake but the company could of been a little more understanding.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My daughter and I both got choked up when talking about our ancestors arriving at seeing the Statue of Liberty. Having left their home countries and families and culture and coming to America with great hope for the future. The only glitch was we didn't realize we needed to stop at the ticket booth to present our voucher. My granddaughters thoroughly enjoyed the cruise itself and learning about our family history.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was wonderful and our guide, Frank, was very knowledgeable and had interesting stories to tell about the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Our group 4 of us had a great time!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Jill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent tour! We went under the Brooklyn bridge, saw the beautiful city scape and the awesome Statue of Liberty! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide, Derek, was awesome. So knowledgeable about everything New York but especially about the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. The Statue of Liberty is a must see in NYC but Ellis Island is truly amazing about the immigrant experience in America from the 1880's to th 1920's. Plan to stay at Ellis Island after the tour ends and take advantage of all the exhibits and places to explore. I can't recommend this tour with Derek enough. My daughter and I wanted to go right back!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Tour

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide, Frank, was the best. He did not rush through any of the exhibits at the Statue of Liberty or at Ellis Island. He was always considerate and helpful. If a questions was asked and he did not have the answer, he got the answer for the group. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Lecia E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was the highlight of our four day trip. It was the right mix of indoor and outdoor sightseeing so don't be afraid to book this trip in extreme cold or heat. Our tour guide Mike was AWESOME. He wore a microphone and we wore headsets so we could wander around looking at stuff and didn't have to stay right under him to hear about the sights. He went above and beyond for us, was very patient and even laid on the ground on his back to take small group photos with the Statue of Liberty in the background. See my picture below!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and One World Observatory

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message