The Statue of Liberty guards the entrance to New York Harbor on Liberty Island. A gift from France to commemorate the 100-year anniversary of the signing of the Declaration of Independence, Lady Liberty has been a symbol of democracy and hope since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 621 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maggie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The best way to see both the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island is with a great guide like Allie. She herded our group of 12 through ferry lines, security lines and entrance lines all while providing useful information on how to get a locker, where to buy souvenirs and the location of bathrooms. Allie not only made the logistics manageable, she also provided an exceptionally moving narrative tying both the Statue and Ellis Island to the immigrant experience- well done Allie!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Sheri H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Sal was the best! His knowledge of both Ellis Island the Statue of Liberty was interesting and informative. We all even gave him credit for the great weather we had while visiting the Statue of Liberty, it didn't rain until we were finished with all our outside sightseeing! :- The entire tour was a joy and would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Tour

Lorie M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We took this cruise and really enjoyed it! This was the perfect thing to do since the South Street Seaport is undergoing major renovation because of the damage from hurricane Sandy. The cruise is 60 minutes long and we sailed along the East River under the Brooklyn Bridge, continued around the tip of Manhattan with great views of Battery Park, WTC/Freedom Tower, the NJ skyline, Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty along with a couple of other sights. We also got some really great pics. Our tour guide Matthew, was extremely informative and personable with an entertaining manner. I took my two daughters ages 14 and 11, along with their two friends who never had a visiting experience in NYC. Unfortunately, The Seaport is not the same exciting, bustling place I remember 25 years ago and there is not much to do there until renovations are completed. So I will include a little detail of what we did nearby. Afterwards, we walked to Chinatown by way of Foley Square and had lunch on Mott Street. The girls had a ball shopping in all the little shops there and experiencing the culture. Then we walked to Little Italy and stopped for some gelato at the world-famous Ferrara's on Grand St. We had a really great time and everything was a lot of fun and super-enjoyable, including the weather! I would highly recommend this cruise as a starter for a day of visiting NYC.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Robert Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was a great, we had Eric as our tour guide, he made our tour interesting, fun, and he was very knowledgable too, our tour begun on Wall Street, Eric took us all along talking about the buildings and what they are used for, then onto trinity church, then round too the 9/11 memorial which was a very moving place, then onto catch the boat to the Statue of Liberty and Eliss island.
I'd highly recommend these viator tours, we was only in New York for four days, there great value for money and you see so much more when your being guided around ...thanks Eric for a great day!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Colin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, Jeff, was fantastic! He was extremely knowledgeable, and conveyed all the information in an interesting and entertaining manner. He really went the extra mile when he lay on the ground to get a shot of us with the Statue of Liberty rising up behind us!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Tour Including Pedestal Access, Lower Manhattan Sightseeing and One World Observatory

New traveler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Ibeth was a fun and informative tour guide, so glad we got her! Excellent tour, the early start time beat the crowds and the group was a good size no one got lost and everyone could hear. The one thing I would do differently is allow 15 minutes at the museum on the Statue of Liberty island for more reading and exploring on your own.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Christopher J R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Cody was AWESOME! We had a great time and learned so much about the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Thank you, Cody!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Judy L. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was my favorite thing we did. I LOVED the Zephyer we sat on the top of the yacht, got very close to the Statue of Liberty and LOVED that they played Frank Sinatra's New York, New York. That was perfect. I would recommend this to EVERYONE along with Central Park.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Amee G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My tour guide Debbie was great. Got a lot of information. You get to see the Statue of Liberty when you catch the water taxi back to Pier 79 near the Intrepid Museum. If you want to go to the Liberty Island you need a different tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Brandon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was hilarious! He reminded me of Michael Rappaport. We had a beautiful day to see Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty from the water. It was an altogether wonderful experience.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Timothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour and opportunity to learn a lot of the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Guides Remy and Liz were great and informative and helpful. Recommend you take this tour!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Michelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is one of THE best tours I have ever taken in all of my years of travel. The tour is well organized and flows at the perfect pace. I never felt bored or, conversely, rushed. Its execution is flawless. The ferry rides from Manhattan to Liberty and Ellis Islands were quite enjoyable. What made this tour even more exceptional was the tour guide, Michelle! She is incredibly knowledgeable and highly professional. Having a guided tour of the Statue of Liberty Museum was invaluable in fact, passersby attempted to adhere to our group because they knew they were a part of something great. I came away from the tour smarter than when I joined it which is a rarity. One of the typical problems with going on group tours is keeping all of the tour participants engaged and on time Michelle made wrangling all of the participants from location to location look easy...and fun. From imparting knowledge to taking the perfect picture of me in front of Lady Liberty, Michelle nailed each and every bit. I would easily recommend this tour to anyone looking to get an up close and personal look at the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Worth every penny!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

mouldy_oldy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

a great way to see New York from the water with commentary and to get pictures of the Statue of Liberty. the cruise is not overly crowed so you can move around to get photos.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

abuc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful . fun : instead of a boring trip with the boats to Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty , here turns around and you have fun jumping on the waves . the staff very nice!

Doing what: Circle Line: Beast Speedboat Ride

Karenbowell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour guide Sal' so knowledgable, facts given with Passion and pride. He kept us interested from Start to end of the tour.. Great tour guide tips, where to get the best photos, where to stand for 1st on and 1st off ferry.. Every attention to detail was provided by Sal to ensure we have a good morning....He even took our family photos under Statue of Liberty by laying on the floor, for maximum impact. ... Recommend a great Pizza place in Brooklyn for lunch. The ear sets linked to his mic were great, not chasing you guide just to hear what he was talking about.
We don't usually do a tour but thanks to sal this may just change. Thanks

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Tour

Mohamed M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour for The Iconic Statue of Liberty
We got amazing guide Rachel McKinney she has nice personality , great knowledge and saved us a lot wait time in queues. Loved The Tour ... A Must See.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Lynne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guided tour! Knowledgeable guide in Sal. We moved swiftly through the queues and had a fabulous morning seeing the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Well worth the early start!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Tour

Cheryl H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful being the first people at the Statue of Liberty. It was so hot and crowded after we arrived. Ybeth our guide was very informative and full of energy!!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Bryan D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The two hour walking tour of wallstreet/ memorial was very informative. Our guide was awesome and very knowledgeable. The statue of liberty trip was extremely long and there was no quick pass line for this as described. Plan on at least three-four additional hours. The statue was well worth seeing but plan on making a day of it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Helen S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Took us very near Statue of Liberty the only down side was that we had to stand in the blazing sun to wait for the boat

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

David W USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Allison did a good job of showing and talking about the Statue of Liberty. Very knowledgeable and professional.
On the One World Trade tour Larry was passionate about the place but tour was boring. Could have seem more and done more in a lot less time and a lot less money.
Overall, I won't do the combination tour again. not worth the cost.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Tour Including Pedestal Access, Lower Manhattan Sightseeing and One World Observatory

Alejandra G. R

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We were a little disappointed with the tour. We understand that the crew could have been tired by the time our excursion 7:00 pm, took place but not one historical information was given to the passengers and the only communication that took place between the passengers and crew was when they asked us to help in raising and lowering the sails. Also, we really did not get close to the Statue of Liberty as other tours. The weather was good and both my grandson and I enjoyed a moment of relaxation.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise

Gwendolyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. As an adult, I learned a great deal and so did my 7 year old granddaughter. She is still talking about it. Jon was a wonderful tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and patient with us as a group. We would have liked to have spent more time at the Statue of Liberty, however. We would like to take this tour again in the future. This was the main reason that my granddaughter wanted to go to NYC so that she could go inside the Statue.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Nikolai N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great opportunity for me and my family to get to know the Statue of Liberty and the Elis Island Immigration complex in an entertaining and untraditional way. Our tour guide, Rachel, told us a lot of personal stories of immigrants and ex-tour participants with immigrant roots. She also presented to us many facts about the Statue of Liberty that are not to be found in the popular tourist guide books.
Highly recommended, especially for fmilies with kids.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Relaxing and fabulous views of the Statue of Liberty and Manhattan.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message