The Statue of Liberty guards the entrance to New York Harbor on Liberty Island. A gift from France to commemorate the 100-year anniversary of the signing of the Declaration of Independence, Lady Liberty has been a symbol of democracy and hope since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 582 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gwendolyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. As an adult, I learned a great deal and so did my 7 year old granddaughter. She is still talking about it. Jon was a wonderful tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and patient with us as a group. We would have liked to have spent more time at the Statue of Liberty, however. We would like to take this tour again in the future. This was the main reason that my granddaughter wanted to go to NYC so that she could go inside the Statue.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Nikolai N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great opportunity for me and my family to get to know the Statue of Liberty and the Elis Island Immigration complex in an entertaining and untraditional way. Our tour guide, Rachel, told us a lot of personal stories of immigrants and ex-tour participants with immigrant roots. She also presented to us many facts about the Statue of Liberty that are not to be found in the popular tourist guide books.
Highly recommended, especially for fmilies with kids.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Relaxing and fabulous views of the Statue of Liberty and Manhattan.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise

Mrs J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We're not usually 'tour guide fans' and by far prefer to amble around under our own steam whenever we travel. BUT we were so very glad we booked this tour! We had a really wonderful guided tour of Ellis and Liberty Island with Viator, which I originally only booked as it seemed to be the most efficient and cost effective way of accessing the ferry and both the islands in a relatively short space of time. It was so easy to book from the UK and the very clear joining instructions we received on-line and the organisation on the day of the tour were absolutely excellent. Linda Shell our tour guide was fantastic and really brought to life the story of the Statue and the history of both Liberty and Ellis Islands. We would have missed so much if Linda hadnt been with us and the rest of our group thought so too. Linda's love for New York, the history of the Statue and empathy for the immigrants passing through Ellis Island simply shined from her and made the tour even more special for us. I would highly recommend Viator for the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island guided tour and think both the quality and value for money was excellent.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the Beast great way to see the Statue of Liberty ...great fun

Doing what: Circle Line: Beast Speedboat Ride

Arie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the walking tour and had the best guide with so many interesting facts that we would never had known..
The next part of the tour you do on your own..
The ferry to the Statue of Liberty was very short and calm. and then another ferry to Ellis Island so much history!!!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Martelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience, Josh our tour guide was delightful. The private tour added that extra personalized detail we were looking for, as touring the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island can be quite overwhelming.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

pamonyett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guides were fantastic! Both were very knowledgeable and friendly! Only thing with this tour is I feel like we needed more time at the Statue of Liberty.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Bryan M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We only had a few days to see the best of New York and this trip ticked a few of the boxes. As it was a cloudy day we opted to view the lights of the city at night from the Empire State Building which, although crowded, was spectacular. The 9/11 Memorial was very special and we stayed a while to pay our respects. Then the Water Taxi ride allowed us to see the Statue of Liberty up close along with Brooklyn Bridge and the Manhattan skyline etc.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

niny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our trip was amazing with Tommy our tour guide, he was nice, always smiling, accommodating, everywhere we go, he makes sure that everyone is in the group, knows very well the history of Statue of Liberty and Ellis, inside is a museum and a piece by piece exact replica of Statue of Liberty, the view was stunning at the top, all in all our first trip was a good one, we were happy, satisfied with Tommy, he deserve a 10 plus rating, highly r.ecommended.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I have done a couple of the cruises around New York and this was far and above the best. The boat is better, All air conditioned. The tour guide was better. We got closer for better pictures of the Statue of Liberty. And it was less expensive.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

Boyd C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very well organized trip, our tour guide gave us a thorough review of the history of Ellis island , Statue of Liberty.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Kim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a must do! Like our other Viator NYC tours, this one far exceeded our expectations. It started off with a walking tour of the financial district which was such a treat. Then on to the 9/11 Memorial site, then Statue of Liberty. There, you can explore at your own pace and also go to Ellis Island. Our guide, Joel, was excellent - highly informative and entertaining. We were traveling with our 10 and 11 yr olds and they weren't bored once the entire time. It was an excellent tour that we would recommend to anyone going to NYC.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Wayne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent walking tour...great guide...
The boat to the Statue of Liberty was great
This tour is one you should book...

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide Alice, really enjoyed the trip. 9/11 memorial, lovely tribute to those who lost their lives, interesting tour of Wall Street, enjoyed statue of Liberty too

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Barbara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding tour guide, Remy, gave us an informative, but fascinating tour of these patriotic symbols! Because we had purchased these tickets online, we were able to bypass long lines in the heat to board the ferry. Remy was personable and enthusiastic as he shared the stories of these historical icons. This is truly the ONLY way to see the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Anait a

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Hello. I took this tour in June with my family. My kids are 17 and 10. It was interestingfor them. I just hope the ride to the crown of the statue of liberty was included in it. Our tour guide was great, She was fun. I just cant remember her name right now. Overall a great tour and worth it, especially for first timers in New York

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Aaliyah A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a fun ride and good way to get a photo op.with the statue of liberty. I would have enjoyed a few more twists and turns along the way but we had a great time on the boat with the crowd. Loved that the staff was more than eager to offer up taking pics for everyone.

Doing what: Circle Line: Beast Speedboat Ride

aharvey

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was full of sites and was a great way to see alot in a day. However it was done at a very quick pace so there was not alot of time to stop and take in the sites. I wish our guide Debbie would have taken some quality time explaining the sites and not just 9/11. I appreciated her passion for this memorial, but I would have liked to see or hear about the other sites with the same enthusiasm.This is an amazing way to see New York if you are in a hurry. Also this tour does not go into the Statue of Liberty so you will want to get a seperate tour for that.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

ANNE L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Statue of Liberty tour was awesome,the Ellis Island tour was excellent but we were disappointed there wasn't more to see on the island,the Boat trip looking back at Manhattan was superb.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Delia P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing but I wish the cruise would have spent more time near the statue of liberty so that we can take a closer photo especially during the sunset

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

MARGOT P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed this tour, Ellis Island is very interesting. Was great being inside the Statue of Liberty and being guided around the museum to start with really helped get an understanding of the structure and its composition.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Moshe P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

1. Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island: Nice guy who did not know how to hold a small group together. Some inaccurate information.
2. Lower Manhattan and World Trade Center: Knowledgeable guide who kept the group together.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Tour Including Pedestal Access, Lower Manhattan Sightseeing and One World Observatory

Anita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was just the perfect tour for Wall Street area as well as Statue of Liberty access. Our guide, Alice, was the very best I've seen. We kept hearing, This isn't on the schedule, but let's go over here and... She was always counting heads to keep us all together, and her information was spot on. We hated leaving her at the ferry terminal. Thanks Alice for a wonderful day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic Tour
Our tour guide was excellent very helpful and had a vast amount of knowledge to tell us about the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island.
we would highly recommend him and the tour.
well done Tom

Ann and Martin - Sheffield England

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message