Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

The Cloisters

A branch of The Metropolitan Museum of Art (The Met), The Cloisters is a museum and gardens dedicated to medieval art. The name of the attraction, which opened to the public in 1938, comes from five medieval cloisters, all of which are woven into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3310 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elaine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see and learn about New York once you have been on the tour you will bee able to walk to most places of interest.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you have a few days in NYC and you plan to do the sights, this is a brilliant pass. There is a list of the included options on the details for the attraction and you can pick up the guidebook mentioned at the first place you use/activate your pass. We picked the 10 attractions option as we were here for a week and reckon we had saved money by the time we got to the forth one. Great value. Not all the trips available on viator are available so check what you want to do is on there. We also did some great queue jumping thanks to this pass. Real value for money.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Breno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Its a smart choice, you will avoid to get in the long lines and will have access to some very hot spots in NYC for a fair price.

Doing what: New York CityPass

mouldy_oldy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great way to learn about the city and get an idea of the layout .there are 4 day tours and one night tour .the night tour is really good for photos.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ewa Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The pass is a great idea for convenient sight-seeing! :

Doing what: New York CityPass

charliemclaughlin4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent, no hassel service. Remember to ask for you information booklet, which lists all the tours, activities, museums, etc, at the reception of you first activity you attend.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

charliemclaughlin4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Hassel free, excellent service. Remember to asked for the information booklet which lists all the different activities, tours, museums, etc available on this pass, at the first activity you attend.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Magdaleny A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Does what it says - Hop On Hop Off - would have been lost without this service as my husbands not too good on his legs

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rogenia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed using this. Was really cost worthy!

Doing what: New York CityPass

Gregory C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very happy, worth the money

Doing what: New York CityPass

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

As long as you plan what you want to see then this is great value and definitely a saving compared to buying separately. Some trips eg. Liberty Island are cheaper than others so it is worth doing some research as surely most people visiting NYC should. We paid for Liberty Island normally and made sure that we used the pass to visit the more expensive places. We used the iPhone wallet with this and it was fine everywhere.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

m.sprenger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

with the Citypass we were able to visit a lot off interesting museums/attractions

Doing what: New York CityPass

Linda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get an overview of NY. We did two tours: downtown and night tour, well worth doing. Only downside was the time it took to exchange our voucher for tickets - it was very hot in the visitors centre and it took over half an hour in the queue.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Matthew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was good but there was some confusion as to what we could do and could not do. There were times where people on site at the attractions had mixed responses also to what we could enter or not. Certainly worthwhile to get, but I think the company needs to get this better streamlined especially for international visitors to make it simple

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Ely

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was definitely worth the value! We did the Radio City Music Hall Tour, Top of the Rock, Ripley's Believe it or not and the Sharkboat ride at Pier 16. Each experience was wonderful and we experienced zero issues in using our passes.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Devina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

HAD A GREAT TIME!!!

Doing what: New York CityPass

Eddwyer3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Interesting and convenient.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

NADIA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This CityPass allows entry into all of the main attractions, and also allows you to skip the queue

Doing what: New York CityPass

Kathleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The New York CityPass was well worth the money.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Laura A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way of seeing the city. Some of the tour guides are brill at their jobs and really are a huge part of the city's life and can tell you so many things that you wouldn't find out otherwise. Handy and reliable and on the nice days that we had there they made sure everyone had a seat outside at the top.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lee R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Missi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a nice break to have the bus system cart us around for3 days. The tour guides were informative, and we had a blast!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Missi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was awesome, and people were friendly

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Eva S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city especially if you have limited time.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message