Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

The Cloisters

A branch of The Metropolitan Museum of Art (The Met), The Cloisters is a museum and gardens dedicated to medieval art. The name of the attraction, which opened to the public in 1938, comes from five medieval cloisters, all of which are woven into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3375 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peter Miles G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very easy process. Had a wonderful time at all attractions. The Top of the Rock was sensational at night as was the Empire State Building during the day for views.
Highly recommended to all

Doing what: New York CityPass

Amanda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Essential purchase for a packed trip to NYC. Excellent value covering all the just see attractions in the Big Apple.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Brittany M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lots of fun for anyone new to NYC. Can be a little hard to hear onboard so choose a seat near the guide.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. It was amazing the difference between seeing the museum before open to the public and after the doors opened. Our guide was knowledgeable. She was able to keep everyone interested from those with no art background to others that seemed well informed.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

emmawalsh101

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A brilliant idea, the NYC pass saves you money and time (many of the attractions offer skip the queue). Highly recommended

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Mrinalini D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great deal with the explorer pass in NYC. We took the 5 places one and it helped us go to some amazing locations in NYC and we absolutely loved the ease and comfort of using the pass and not having to buy the tickets anywhere we went.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A very good experience. Unfortunately a day-long pass is not enough to see the museum.

Doing what: The Metropolitan Museum of Art Admission with Access to The Met Breuer and The Met Cloisters

Jennifer L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great pass to use for exploring NYC! I'll definitely be trying it out in some of the other cities where it's available. In NYC, I was able to skip a looooong line at the Empire State Building and at Top of the Rock. My friend and I lucked out on perfect weather and enjoyed beautiful views. We also went to the Museum of Natural History and the pass included a ticket to the planetarium show, which was spectacular. Be sure to request a ticket to any extra shows or exhibits you want to see as the CityPass may include them.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommend this operator. All activities easy to access, reliable booking service with extra discounts!

Doing what: New York CityPass

sandra k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth the money and extremely easy to use.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

l.summerill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

3day pass did uptown, downtown twice , evening tour amazing. All guides entertaining with so much information. Excellent value.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

l.summerill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent value for money. Easy to use vouchers, a fabulous experience.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Angelica G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommend this pass. Unless you want to go to every tourist attraction and over pay. Get this pass and save money while still seeing NYC main attractions.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

exceptional value , a must do if visiting this fantastic city

Doing what: New York CityPass

thewriteoccasion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This pass worked great. DO NOT miss doing THE RIDE. It was fantastic. We also did the hop on/off bus of lower loop which was great and Top of the Rock. The only thing that was disappointing was that the 9/11 Memorial was not part of this pass, but rather the 9/11 Tribute Center our fault that we didn't know that there were two different things. We also used it to get a discounted admission to the Wax Museum which is a lot of fun.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Jacqueline W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fabulous pass to buy, easy to pick up from any attraction, must show ID on collection Passport/Driving Licence. Definitely jumped queues which was great with so much to see!! There were also discount vouchers in the booklet for some stores and restaurants

Doing what: New York CityPass

Dorothy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was definitely well worth the money. So many things we could have gone to. We chose our main ones and just didn't have time to do any others. Make a note of opening times and if they advise when best to go. We ended up queuing in the pouring rain for nearly 30mins for the Natural History Museum. Well worth it though - this place is an all day look around. For the Empire State Building and Night Entrance has to be same day, if you are splitting the two, make sure you don't go before 8.00pm or you will have to wait.

Doing what: New York CityPass

barb.west51 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

good value

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Bella Dona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

wonderful way to get through lines and not have to pull out our credit card each time.

Doing what: New York CityPass

milind r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great stuff the pass made it very easy to visit the attractions . so convenient and economical.
only regret is that in the short time one has to hurry up a bit.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Quick access to each of the venues! The pass remains available for your next trip to NYC, so you don't have to accomplish everything at once.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a fantastic city with plenty to see. The New York city Explorer Pass was a great way to save money and see all the sights Slightly confusing when you first use the pass as no one seems to know to provide you with a brochure and instructions for booking tours.Even after i had phoned to check we were not given the brochure until we went to planet Hollywood and then we still had to email to book. But once we got started it was very simply and easy to use. Great fun

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The best way to see New York City. I enjoyed the 911 Memorial Museum, and the Twilight boat ride around New York City. It was easy to use the vouchers in the book.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Hans D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Met is a museum not to be missen. The free tour was very good and we visites very Nice departements.

Doing what: The Metropolitan Museum of Art Admission with Access to The Met Breuer and The Met Cloisters

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message