Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

The Cloisters

A branch of The Metropolitan Museum of Art (The Met), The Cloisters is a museum and gardens dedicated to medieval art. The name of the attraction, which opened to the public in 1938, comes from five medieval cloisters, all of which are woven into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3396 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Francisco V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

NY City Pass es la mejor manera de visitar las atracciones mas importantes de Nueva York . En cada lugar hay una zona de registro preferencial para los que tienen este pase. Muy recomendable

Doing what: New York CityPass

FRANCOIS W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

You've no choice !!! Buy it and the travel there will be more than a discovery, it'll become a marvel !

Doing what: New York CityPass

ajwebb5953

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was so easy to use. I printed our vouchers, they were scanned on entry to the places we wished to explore. It was a great saving on the the door entry prices and so convenient that you could purchase the New York City Explorer Pass before you traveled.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Becky B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

These were so easy to use and well worth the money... we did everything except for the Art Museum and was so happy we'd got them. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Kenia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Was a excellent experience!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Lorcarr62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The New York City Pass was well worth the money, but you need at least 5 days to really enjoy it. We jammed all into 3 days and never stopped.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Rob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

aawesome if your only in nyc for a few days, managed to cram in most of the must see stuff

Doing what: New York CityPass

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It's so convenient and easy to use. It's also significantly less expensive than purchasing tickets for the various activities separately. I figured out that in our five days in NYC we ended up paying about half the face value of the tickets at the ticket counter. Those things can add up. Use the savings to buy a nice dinner somewhere.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Aistė V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very nice way to spend some quality time in New York City. I chose Empire State building, Ripleys museum, Guggenheim and Museum of Natural history. All of them are highly recommended!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

happybeingstef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Well worth the money. Only thing is this pass does not include transportation which we knew but that seemed to be a challenge!
Great way to see all the best of the best. No hassle at any of the places. Very well organized!

Doing what: New York CityPass

Floyd V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is our third trip to NYC and have purchased a 3 day VIP pass each time. It's a great way to see all the sites. The tour guides are very knowledgeable. The Night Tour was a fantastic way to see all the beautiful Christmas lights.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved the experience. I had a great time and could see the most famous spots in NYC.
The stops are very close to all atractions and the guides are very helpful to the tourists and make an effort to provide them a great experience. i also had a very nice boat ride to see the statue of liberty.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

taps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is great for first time visitors of NYC. The tours included the best major spots in the city. If you're staying in NYC for a week, I highly recommend to get this CityPass. You can't go wrong.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Peter Miles G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very easy process. Had a wonderful time at all attractions. The Top of the Rock was sensational at night as was the Empire State Building during the day for views.
Highly recommended to all

Doing what: New York CityPass

Amanda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Essential purchase for a packed trip to NYC. Excellent value covering all the just see attractions in the Big Apple.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Brittany M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lots of fun for anyone new to NYC. Can be a little hard to hear onboard so choose a seat near the guide.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. It was amazing the difference between seeing the museum before open to the public and after the doors opened. Our guide was knowledgeable. She was able to keep everyone interested from those with no art background to others that seemed well informed.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

emmawalsh101

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A brilliant idea, the NYC pass saves you money and time (many of the attractions offer skip the queue). Highly recommended

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Mrinalini D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great deal with the explorer pass in NYC. We took the 5 places one and it helped us go to some amazing locations in NYC and we absolutely loved the ease and comfort of using the pass and not having to buy the tickets anywhere we went.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A very good experience. Unfortunately a day-long pass is not enough to see the museum.

Doing what: The Metropolitan Museum of Art Admission with Access to The Met Breuer and The Met Cloisters

Jennifer L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great pass to use for exploring NYC! I'll definitely be trying it out in some of the other cities where it's available. In NYC, I was able to skip a looooong line at the Empire State Building and at Top of the Rock. My friend and I lucked out on perfect weather and enjoyed beautiful views. We also went to the Museum of Natural History and the pass included a ticket to the planetarium show, which was spectacular. Be sure to request a ticket to any extra shows or exhibits you want to see as the CityPass may include them.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommend this operator. All activities easy to access, reliable booking service with extra discounts!

Doing what: New York CityPass

sandra k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth the money and extremely easy to use.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

l.summerill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

3day pass did uptown, downtown twice , evening tour amazing. All guides entertaining with so much information. Excellent value.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message