A branch of The Metropolitan Museum of Art (The Met), The Cloisters is a museum and gardens dedicated to medieval art. The name of the attraction, which opened to the public in 1938, comes from five medieval cloisters, all of which are woven into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3286 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Devina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

HAD A GREAT TIME!!!

Doing what: New York CityPass

Eddwyer3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Interesting and convenient.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

NADIA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This CityPass allows entry into all of the main attractions, and also allows you to skip the queue

Doing what: New York CityPass

Kathleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The New York CityPass was well worth the money.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Laura A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way of seeing the city. Some of the tour guides are brill at their jobs and really are a huge part of the city's life and can tell you so many things that you wouldn't find out otherwise. Handy and reliable and on the nice days that we had there they made sure everyone had a seat outside at the top.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lee R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Missi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a nice break to have the bus system cart us around for3 days. The tour guides were informative, and we had a blast!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Missi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was awesome, and people were friendly

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Eva S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city especially if you have limited time.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great value for money, easy to use and lots to choose from.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Bonnie C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The NYC Pass was very good value. We have used the Pass to visit many museums and it was so convenient.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent value, allowing us to choose most desired trips and feel we had visited the places we most wished to see. Thank you.

Doing what: New York CityPass

BB1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would say overall the CityPASS is worth it as you can save some money and skip the lines for general admission which is nice. I would prefer that there was a regular change up in institutions covered under CityPASS if there is not already as I would have preferred the replacement of certain places with others not currently included e.g. museums, etc....

Overall though I would recommend the CityPASS for first time visitors/tourists of New York City with time and wanting to see the sights.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Gary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ideal way to see the best sights in new York

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Value for money, helps beat the queues. Impressive and well recognized in NYC so you dont have any issues

Doing what: New York CityPass

vy t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

judi.baker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

There are alot of exhibits and it takes most of the day to see everything.

Doing what: The Metropolitan Museum of Art Admission with Access to The Met Breuer and The Met Cloisters

Juelle E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We used our City Pass in the Museums, 9/11, Met Museum of Art, Empire State Bldg, Top of The Rock,. All were amazing experiences and great for my 13 yr. old grand daughter too.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Mhairi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took the three attraction option and used it for a bus trip which was excellent, Top of the Rock which we really enjoyed and Ground Zero. Ground Zero came with a pass for a museum. We assumed this was for the big museum but it was in fact for a much smaller one with a talking tour included. This is not normally my thing but the volunteer on the tour was amazing and had actually been involved with the rescues etc. Amazing, insightful and sensitive - definitely highly recommend

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

frequentflyer1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent - skipped lots of long lines by going directly to special tickets/will call desks at museums.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Connie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour and very interesting. The tour guides are extremely knowledgeable and interesting. I would highly recommend this tour to others. Thanks!!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Rosie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was fantastic value. We did the three days plus three events but on top of that you got a night bus tour, river cruise and an evening at a comedy club which was totally unexpected. Thank you Grayline.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message