A branch of The Metropolitan Museum of Art (The Met), The Cloisters is a museum and gardens dedicated to medieval art. The name of the attraction, which opened to the public in 1938, comes from five medieval cloisters, all of which are woven into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3412 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Struan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Saved over 70 by choosing this pass ,we did seven attractions which were Empire State Building ,Top of the Rock ,Rockefeller walking tour ,9/11 walking tour and museum highly recommend The ride and Cruise Landmark boat tour and Intrepid Air and Sea museum great day out

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Jasmin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

So convenient, no waiting in line extra time for tickets for some of the spots, I was so glad I purchased this for my trip!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Anselma R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I absolutly loved it... If this is your first time going to NYC and want to see the landmarks then this City Pass will due you justice. We got to do many things catched a few museums and had a blast a the Rockerfellor Center and Top of the Rock Observatory. The Empire State Building, The 9/11 museum, the Statue of Liberty just so exciting.

Doing what: New York CityPass

maevefurlong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great value for money, not really any negatives about the pass, it's very user friendly. We did Top of the Rock, The Empire State, Liberty, 911 Memorial and Natural History. Paying for those individually would have cost us a fortune so go get you NYC pass.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Larry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We have used this pass the last 2 years we visited NYC. It is a great bargain for the price but very heavily museum laden. We only have 2 days in the city and it is impossible to see everything in the booklet in that time. Still a good bargain.

Doing what: New York CityPass

e352486

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fun way to see the city

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

e352486

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fun way to see the city

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

e352486

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to see the city.

Doing what: New York CityPass

e352486

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to see the city.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Dawn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

we got to see everything in New york you would want to see and more we had a GREAT time

Doing what: New York CityPass

Francisco V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

NY City Pass es la mejor manera de visitar las atracciones mas importantes de Nueva York . En cada lugar hay una zona de registro preferencial para los que tienen este pase. Muy recomendable

Doing what: New York CityPass

FRANCOIS W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

You've no choice !!! Buy it and the travel there will be more than a discovery, it'll become a marvel !

Doing what: New York CityPass

ajwebb5953

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was so easy to use. I printed our vouchers, they were scanned on entry to the places we wished to explore. It was a great saving on the the door entry prices and so convenient that you could purchase the New York City Explorer Pass before you traveled.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Becky B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

These were so easy to use and well worth the money... we did everything except for the Art Museum and was so happy we'd got them. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Kenia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Was a excellent experience!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Lorcarr62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The New York City Pass was well worth the money, but you need at least 5 days to really enjoy it. We jammed all into 3 days and never stopped.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Rob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

aawesome if your only in nyc for a few days, managed to cram in most of the must see stuff

Doing what: New York CityPass

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It's so convenient and easy to use. It's also significantly less expensive than purchasing tickets for the various activities separately. I figured out that in our five days in NYC we ended up paying about half the face value of the tickets at the ticket counter. Those things can add up. Use the savings to buy a nice dinner somewhere.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Aistė V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very nice way to spend some quality time in New York City. I chose Empire State building, Ripleys museum, Guggenheim and Museum of Natural history. All of them are highly recommended!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

happybeingstef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Well worth the money. Only thing is this pass does not include transportation which we knew but that seemed to be a challenge!
Great way to see all the best of the best. No hassle at any of the places. Very well organized!

Doing what: New York CityPass

Floyd V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is our third trip to NYC and have purchased a 3 day VIP pass each time. It's a great way to see all the sites. The tour guides are very knowledgeable. The Night Tour was a fantastic way to see all the beautiful Christmas lights.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved the experience. I had a great time and could see the most famous spots in NYC.
The stops are very close to all atractions and the guides are very helpful to the tourists and make an effort to provide them a great experience. i also had a very nice boat ride to see the statue of liberty.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

taps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is great for first time visitors of NYC. The tours included the best major spots in the city. If you're staying in NYC for a week, I highly recommend to get this CityPass. You can't go wrong.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Peter Miles G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very easy process. Had a wonderful time at all attractions. The Top of the Rock was sensational at night as was the Empire State Building during the day for views.
Highly recommended to all

Doing what: New York CityPass

Amanda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Essential purchase for a packed trip to NYC. Excellent value covering all the just see attractions in the Big Apple.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message