A branch of The Metropolitan Museum of Art (The Met), The Cloisters is a museum and gardens dedicated to medieval art. The name of the attraction, which opened to the public in 1938, comes from five medieval cloisters, all of which are woven into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3301 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Magdaleny A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Does what it says - Hop On Hop Off - would have been lost without this service as my husbands not too good on his legs

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rogenia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed using this. Was really cost worthy!

Doing what: New York CityPass

Gregory C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very happy, worth the money

Doing what: New York CityPass

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

As long as you plan what you want to see then this is great value and definitely a saving compared to buying separately. Some trips eg. Liberty Island are cheaper than others so it is worth doing some research as surely most people visiting NYC should. We paid for Liberty Island normally and made sure that we used the pass to visit the more expensive places. We used the iPhone wallet with this and it was fine everywhere.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

m.sprenger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

with the Citypass we were able to visit a lot off interesting museums/attractions

Doing what: New York CityPass

Linda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get an overview of NY. We did two tours: downtown and night tour, well worth doing. Only downside was the time it took to exchange our voucher for tickets - it was very hot in the visitors centre and it took over half an hour in the queue.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Matthew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was good but there was some confusion as to what we could do and could not do. There were times where people on site at the attractions had mixed responses also to what we could enter or not. Certainly worthwhile to get, but I think the company needs to get this better streamlined especially for international visitors to make it simple

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Ely

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was definitely worth the value! We did the Radio City Music Hall Tour, Top of the Rock, Ripley's Believe it or not and the Sharkboat ride at Pier 16. Each experience was wonderful and we experienced zero issues in using our passes.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Devina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

HAD A GREAT TIME!!!

Doing what: New York CityPass

Eddwyer3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Interesting and convenient.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

NADIA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This CityPass allows entry into all of the main attractions, and also allows you to skip the queue

Doing what: New York CityPass

Kathleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The New York CityPass was well worth the money.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Laura A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way of seeing the city. Some of the tour guides are brill at their jobs and really are a huge part of the city's life and can tell you so many things that you wouldn't find out otherwise. Handy and reliable and on the nice days that we had there they made sure everyone had a seat outside at the top.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lee R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Missi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a nice break to have the bus system cart us around for3 days. The tour guides were informative, and we had a blast!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Missi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was awesome, and people were friendly

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Eva S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city especially if you have limited time.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great value for money, easy to use and lots to choose from.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Bonnie C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The NYC Pass was very good value. We have used the Pass to visit many museums and it was so convenient.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent value, allowing us to choose most desired trips and feel we had visited the places we most wished to see. Thank you.

Doing what: New York CityPass

BB1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would say overall the CityPASS is worth it as you can save some money and skip the lines for general admission which is nice. I would prefer that there was a regular change up in institutions covered under CityPASS if there is not already as I would have preferred the replacement of certain places with others not currently included e.g. museums, etc....

Overall though I would recommend the CityPASS for first time visitors/tourists of New York City with time and wanting to see the sights.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Gary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ideal way to see the best sights in new York

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Value for money, helps beat the queues. Impressive and well recognized in NYC so you dont have any issues

Doing what: New York CityPass

vy t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message