A branch of The Metropolitan Museum of Art (The Met), The Cloisters is a museum and gardens dedicated to medieval art. The name of the attraction, which opened to the public in 1938, comes from five medieval cloisters, all of which are woven into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3335 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The best way to see New York City. I enjoyed the 911 Memorial Museum, and the Twilight boat ride around New York City. It was easy to use the vouchers in the book.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Hans D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Met is a museum not to be missen. The free tour was very good and we visites very Nice departements.

Doing what: The Metropolitan Museum of Art Admission with Access to The Met Breuer and The Met Cloisters

repayroll2010

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic ticket and helped with not only cost but valuable time due to not having to queue.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Patrick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Such great price for a great number of world famous attractions it can be used for.

Highly recommend, (particularly speedboat tour)

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

MARILYN K E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the paper voucher got us into the events, but no one ever gave us the card that i was told would be given to replace the paper sent on email. Also i didn't realize the 911 museum wasn't included on the pass. other wise it was great.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would highly recommend doing this tour. Also included was a one way ferry ride, which we didn't know about when we booked the tickets. The tour of Brooklyn was well worth it. You can also get off and walk across the Brooklyn Bridge back into the city. It was really busy, but the crowds are unavoidable at the best of times.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Angela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The New York CityPass was great and easy to use. It offered everything we were looking to go to

Doing what: New York CityPass

armelle.roux1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

muy bueno. todo muy facil. muy recomendable para los que quieren tomarse su tiempo.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Julie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour , see lots of main attractions , good tour guides with lots of information, well worth doing.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Harold L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved it!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rhonda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very easy to use. Enjoyed all the attractions. Good deal for the price.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Moira B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

As always a great experience

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Darius V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding trip and marvelous experience. City Explorer Pass GREAT think I was in doubt until I used it.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Kathryne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good value.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Elaine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see and learn about New York once you have been on the tour you will bee able to walk to most places of interest.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you have a few days in NYC and you plan to do the sights, this is a brilliant pass. There is a list of the included options on the details for the attraction and you can pick up the guidebook mentioned at the first place you use/activate your pass. We picked the 10 attractions option as we were here for a week and reckon we had saved money by the time we got to the forth one. Great value. Not all the trips available on viator are available so check what you want to do is on there. We also did some great queue jumping thanks to this pass. Real value for money.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Breno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Its a smart choice, you will avoid to get in the long lines and will have access to some very hot spots in NYC for a fair price.

Doing what: New York CityPass

mouldy_oldy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great way to learn about the city and get an idea of the layout .there are 4 day tours and one night tour .the night tour is really good for photos.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ewa Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The pass is a great idea for convenient sight-seeing! :

Doing what: New York CityPass

charliemclaughlin4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent, no hassel service. Remember to ask for you information booklet, which lists all the tours, activities, museums, etc, at the reception of you first activity you attend.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

charliemclaughlin4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Hassel free, excellent service. Remember to asked for the information booklet which lists all the different activities, tours, museums, etc available on this pass, at the first activity you attend.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Magdaleny A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Does what it says - Hop On Hop Off - would have been lost without this service as my husbands not too good on his legs

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rogenia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed using this. Was really cost worthy!

Doing what: New York CityPass

Gregory C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very happy, worth the money

Doing what: New York CityPass

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

As long as you plan what you want to see then this is great value and definitely a saving compared to buying separately. Some trips eg. Liberty Island are cheaper than others so it is worth doing some research as surely most people visiting NYC should. We paid for Liberty Island normally and made sure that we used the pass to visit the more expensive places. We used the iPhone wallet with this and it was fine everywhere.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message