Top of the Rock provides breathtaking views of New York City from the top of 30 Rockefeller Plaza in Midtown Manhattan. Formerly the RCA Building (and now the GE Building), the famous Art Deco building is at the heart of Rockefeller Center.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 446 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anselma R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I absolutly loved it... If this is your first time going to NYC and want to see the landmarks then this City Pass will due you justice. We got to do many things catched a few museums and had a blast a the Rockerfellor Center and Top of the Rock Observatory. The Empire State Building, The 9/11 museum, the Statue of Liberty just so exciting.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Struan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Saved over 70 by choosing this pass ,we did seven attractions which were Empire State Building ,Top of the Rock ,Rockefeller walking tour ,9/11 walking tour and museum highly recommend The ride and Cruise Landmark boat tour and Intrepid Air and Sea museum great day out

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

jennymcdowell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is an excellent trip.Our guide Laurel is a New Yorker so full of interesting stories apart from all that we saw.We walked,went on a cruise and on and off our little bus.It would be impossible to do and see so much on your own and it was a great way to find our bearings.We finished at the top of the rock as the sun set which was quite beautiful.Would highly recommend

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

maevefurlong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great value for money, not really any negatives about the pass, it's very user friendly. We did Top of the Rock, The Empire State, Liberty, 911 Memorial and Natural History. Paying for those individually would have cost us a fortune so go get you NYC pass.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Dawn T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Visited New York with my family over the Christmas holidays and we were hoping to see the beautiful skyline at one of the many tourist attractions. Tried to purchase the tickets for the Top of the Rock Observation Deck at a discounted price on one of the many online sites.
The price was less than other attractions but I wish I could have still gotten them cheaper. The view was amazing and it was beautiful at night. You could see all of the city even on a cloudy night. The staff was exceptionally helpful and very nice. We really had a nice time and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Porterk6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If your time in the city is limited this tour is ideal. We saw way more things then we would have been able to squeeze in otherwise. The small bus was clean and comfortable, our guide was friendly, interesting and highly knowledgable. We finished our tour at sunset, at the Top of the Rock. The view was epic and the photo opportunity was amazing.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Peter Miles G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very easy process. Had a wonderful time at all attractions. The Top of the Rock was sensational at night as was the Empire State Building during the day for views.
Highly recommended to all

Doing what: New York CityPass

Sharonwalters56

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing views in all directions plus we had a full moon the night we went!! The voucher was easy to use, take it to the Top of The Rock box office and they direct you on where to enter. One of the highlights of our recent trip, a must see.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

CHRISTOPHER M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a wonderful evening we had at the 'Top of the Rock'. Very magical and beautiful. A trip not t be missed

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Jennifer L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great pass to use for exploring NYC! I'll definitely be trying it out in some of the other cities where it's available. In NYC, I was able to skip a looooong line at the Empire State Building and at Top of the Rock. My friend and I lucked out on perfect weather and enjoyed beautiful views. We also went to the Museum of Natural History and the pass included a ticket to the planetarium show, which was spectacular. Be sure to request a ticket to any extra shows or exhibits you want to see as the CityPass may include them.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Terry C W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Top of the Rock was so beautiful. It took about an hour but there were no waiting in lines. Radio City Music Hall Christmas Show was spectacular. Never disappoints. Ate at Bill's Bar and Burger across from RDMH and it was very good. Would go there again.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Tosha R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

By far the best views in NYC! I've been in the freedom tower and it doesn't compare to these views. With the Empire State bldg front and center it makes a gorgeous photo op. You simply have to see NYC from the Top of the rock! I also took the tour of Rockefeller center and really enjoyed it! I learned about the Rockefeller family and all the art around the bldgs. It was a great tour and since I was there in October I got a private tour bc no one else showed up for this tour!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

joanne.bentley3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing views from the Top of the Rock, and not too busy once we got up there, with the voucher you can go straight in to collect your ticket even if there's a queue outside and its flexible you can use it on any day of your trip, the Rockefeller centre as a whole is well worth visiting beautiful art deco design.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

thewriteoccasion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This pass worked great. DO NOT miss doing THE RIDE. It was fantastic. We also did the hop on/off bus of lower loop which was great and Top of the Rock. The only thing that was disappointing was that the 9/11 Memorial was not part of this pass, but rather the 9/11 Tribute Center our fault that we didn't know that there were two different things. We also used it to get a discounted admission to the Wax Museum which is a lot of fun.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Tiffanie H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent tour. We got to see Chelsea market and the Highline and the cruise was wonderful. I also really enjoyed Top of the Rock. The dinner was okay. I had the basa and it was tasty, but not really anything special. I recommend this tour though.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

rrwillems

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

WOW what a way to see New York. Bonnie our guide was excellent, in history and city knowledge. Tour of the city with her comments really set the stage for the next three days of our stay in the city. Boat ride in the harbor was EXCELLENT. Italian dinner was a little lean but adequate. Only negative is on being dropped off at the Top of the Rocks tour guide did not help with getting past ticket lines and failed to mention that pocket knifes were not allowed, The top of rocks staff gave us a pass for another day.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Lenore P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide, Lee, was very knowledgeable, but he was talked way too fast and was sometimes hard to hear. He took us to interesting places that we hadn't been to before. The Statue of Liberty at night was beautiful. Note that the bay cruise says that you get a glass of champagne, but there was none -- there hadn't been any all week. Also, we bought the tour because dinner was included two days beforehand we were notified that dinner would not be included, but another alternative was not included. We ended up stopping for dinner after 9:30 pm, Grand Central Station, where almost all food stands were closed. We were given 30 minutes to eat, and that just wasn't enough time. Also, after the Top of the Rock, which is beautiful, you are left in Rockefeller Center to find your way back to your hotel, which was rather daunting at night. A better idea would have been to deliver us back to the pick-up location. Overall, this was a fun tour, unorganized, but fun.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Alexander W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was wonderful. Easy to get to and able to move freely one we were at the Top of the Rock. No problem with the tickets we bought from Viator at a discount. W ill be using you again to purchase tickets.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved visiting Top of the Rock. The views over Central Park were amazing, we also visited on a very clear day, which of course helps with the views. It was also nice to look back onto the Empire State Building.
I would recommend you go early in the morning. There are no cues and not many people at the top.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Kayleigh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic views, really pleasant staff at the Top of the Rock, great visit.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Pauline R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a really great experience. Our guide was lee and he knew so much it was hard to keep up with everything he told us. The bus trip was comprehensive. The high line trip was good. The boat trip was excellent, we saw the Statue of Liberty and Ellis island with plenty of photo opportunities. The food was ok not a huge selection nor over generous but quite adequate. The Top of the Rock at night was superb, even though we had already been there in the daytime it was still worth going at night. I would say not for younger children as it finishes so late plus there's not a lot to keep them interested.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Adam K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We did the Intrepid Air and Space Museum, the Central Park Bike Tour really great!, Top of the Rock, and the Downtown Loop Hop on Hop off bus tour.
We had planned to use the last of our 5 options to do the Woodbury Common shopping tour, however hadn't realised this pass only covers ONE bus tour, and Woodbury Common shuttle is included in this!!! A bit disappointed, but good value nonetheless.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

CHRISTINA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour!
Our whole group enjoyed it. Guide was very nice and informative. Chelsea market was something to see and little Italy was nice. Food was very good! Great for all ages.
The top of the Rock was crowded so if your claustrophobic skip this part!

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Lynn L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed the Liberty Cruise - Chris was informative and funny. Lots of history learned on this trip and some great pics. 911 Memorial was an emotional roller coaster and very crowded but they did a great job. Empire State building had some amazing views. Have done it before but would go again. Top of the Rock was not my fav - very crowded, disorganized and the guides were kinda rude to other people while we were there. The Metropolitan Museum was amazing. The American History Museum was nice. This was a great value - I've told all my friends what a great deal the City Pass was. Bonus was no reservations were needed for the 911 Memorial.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Beverley T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A great activity with stunning views from the Top of the Rock. Loved doing this at night for the view of Empire state building illuminated. Would advise changing your voucher for timed ticket in advance of wanting to visit, we didn't and had a long wait. We were in the last lift of the evening to go up, it was busy and we were rushed, hence the 4 rather than 5 star rating.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message