A welcome patch of green in Downtown Manhattan, Union Square is one of New Yorkers’ favorite city squares. It’s the place for public gatherings, yoga and exercise classes, and for people from all walks of life to take a break and catch some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 307 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Take the time to read if you want a spectacular experience. My wife and I came up with our son for 5 day's for his high school graduation celebration. We have all been to the city multiple times but never before together. Since this was a big event graduation, we tried to do it right. That included a suite a the W time square, 4 shows in 5 day's including Hamilton--we planned well in advance!, several great restaurant finds, and one lucky pick--this tour. As I said, we had all been to the city individually and seen different things, and this looked like it was the most comprehensive and value added tour--and it is! Tyler is a New York native and passionate about the city. Her knowledge, expertise on anything from shopping to food to safety is unmatched. Added bonuses were a smaller bus easy to hear your guide, park, stay with t.he group etc. Her interaction with the group was great! She could discern between those that wanted just to tag along and be left alone to take their pictures and do their thing verses those like me that really wanted her insight and allocated her time accordingly. We actually went a little over on the published schedule because the group was so enjoying this tour and she wanted to make sure no one was rushed--when does that ever happen on a tour??? But perhaps the best compliment and recommendation is that I left New York feeling like I had made a new friend--honest to God if I called Tyler six months from now and said this is Tim from North Carolina I sincerely believe she would remember me--that is how immersed she is in making sure you have an excellent experience. DO THIS TOUR--YOU WILL BE MOST IMPRESSED.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jeff S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great way to see the city. You see, and walk on, the High Line. Then get to go inside of Chelsea Market for some snacks. Then you are off to see the Statue of Liberty as the sun sets. Finally you are off to Grand Central Terminal and Times Square. The tour guides are very very good and knew lots about New York, including where are the best restaurants in the other boroughs.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Sylvie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Une économie non négligeable quand on sait que l'on va tout faire et pas d'argent à sortir ensuite. L'échange se fait très facilement pour ma part dès le jour de mon arrivée à Circle Line Sightseeing Cruises en même temps que la réservation de la croisière.
A part à l'ESB 2 virages de moins et au 9/11 Memorial file différente nous n'attendons pas moins que ceux n'ayant pas le Pass. Les lieux d'échange du bon contre le ticket d'entrée sont plus ou moins bien indiqués surtout moins...! et en ce qui concerne l'entrée au Closter Museum, elle se fait le même jour que celle au MET quelque soit l'ordre de visite contrairement à ce qui est indiqué sur le Pass. A savoir sachant qu'il faut 1 heure de métro depuis Times Square pour se rendre au Closter Muséum et que ce dernier ferme à 17h.
Ce Pass, indispensable pour une première visite, est à compléter par la visite au 1WTC et pourquoi pas un survol en hélicoptère !!!!

Doing what: New York CityPass

vwms217

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I purchased the four day pass for myself and my son. This was our first trip to New York. Super easy getting our VIP passes to wear around our neck when boarding the bus at the Visitors Center in Times Square. I found the guides on the buses very knowledgeable and helpful. Some were more helpful than others. My favorite guide was a female on May 12th around 7pm. She was very good with historical facts and had a dry sense of humor. The itinerary stated the last bus was at 5:30 but we wrote the last one at 7:30pm. We had just finish another tour that was all day and ended by St. Paul Chapel. We were just getting ready to call a taxi and notice our bus was still picking up passengers. We were very happy to get on the last bus going to Times Square, and close enough to walk to our Hotel. The First day in NY we rode the bus to the Empire State Building. The next day we had to take a taxi to our Statue of Liberty Ellis Island tour because the tour started earlier than the bus started picking up passengers. Our third day we went to Harlem. It was raining on that day. It was the first time we did not sit at the top. They provided yellow ponchos. A lot of people sat in the rain. I just was not feeling sitting in the rain so I sat down stairs for the first time. I loved the tickets to the Top of the Rock. The view was breathtaking. I also liked all the nice shops and the whole NBC thing there not to mention the shops. I was very happy with this tour and if I am ever in New York again (next year) I will Hop on and Hop off again.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

Melissa Angel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Uncle Sam was Great! He was able to show a good nightclub experience ! Able to begin our tour with a glass of champagne and meeting our group at a low key bar ! From there we got into a fancy party bus bring us to the first night club ! No wait and was brought straight up to the night club! The first place had a great view with some awesome music! Once spent a couple of hours there we left and went to the next club that over looked Time-Square from a distance! we got VIP Table and Bottle of Liquor for the remaining of the night ! I brought two friends from Florida that never been to NYC ! This Nightclub Tour was a good taste of the night life at NYC !

Doing what: New York City Nightclub Tour

Teri N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour!!! Tyler was a SUPER guide. She personally accompanied us to all the iconic NY sights- Times Square, Rockefeller Center, 911, boat taxi around the Statue of Liberty and Central Park. We waved in the windows of the Today show and saw Wall St. Well planned and fun tour. Trump has minimum of 11 skyscrapers! Small bus and small group.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

carol m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great seats, fabulous show - very entertaining - Minskoff is nice theatre in the best location in New York: Times Square

Doing what: The Lion King On Broadway

Patricia A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The traffic congestion in NYC is even worse than when I lived there. It took about 2 1/2 hrs to get from LaGuardia to my Times Square Hotel. Trying to do this by taxi would have cost a fortune, so highly recommend the shuttle transfer. The airport shuttle desk was conveniently located near where I picked up my luggage and it was easy to make the arrangements for the shuttle pickup.

Doing what: New York Arrival Shuttle Transfer: Airport to Hotel

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous! I wish I could remember our tour guides name as she was hilarious I know she had come at the last minute to cover for someone, she made the tour even better! We went to Grey Line Visitors Centre 30 minutes before the trip to get our tickets, there was about 30 people in total so they split us into 2 smaller groups, I think you get a much better experience this way.

We were given a tour of the High-Line and an unexpected tour of Chelsea Markets where we spotted a couple of famous faces before we boarded the ferry. We got skip-the-line boarding just as daylight was fading and got to experience sunset while on the Hudson! Our guide took photos of us in front of the Statue of Liberty and then we headed back.

In little Italy we were seated and served in record time and the meal was lovely. The Top of the Rock tickets were good for 2 days so our tour guide gave us the choice to be dropped off at our hotels on the way and use the tickets the next day if we wanted, a couple of people chose that option but we decided to continue and the night time views are truly spectacular!

Our hotel was in times square and it only took us 10 minutes to walk back. Even at 11pm you feel completely safe in the city.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

indya.biggs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

You would not want to miss this tour. Be ready to indulge in all the sweet goodies that came with the tour. Our guide was excellent, very knowledgeable. She brought us to Bisous, Ciao luxurious and chic French macarons, Magnolia bakery, Molly's Baker, Gelato New York, Milk and Cookies Bakery and Baked by Melissa. My favorite was Bisous, Ciao. The macarons are fluffy in texture but dense in flavor and the balance of the cream and the cookie is excellent.

I have my 10 year old son who was overly ecstatic eating so much dessert for lunch. Our tour started at 12 p.m and ended about 2.00. So if you have kids with you, make sure they are comfortable walking around for 2 hours.

The meeting point is slightly vague, but you'll be okay if you take the subway and get off at the Union Square station.

In all, we extremely enjoyed the tour. We would not think about visiting these bakeries ourselves if we didn't reserve it with Viator.

Doing what: Dessert Walking Tour in New York City: Cupcakes, Cookies and Gelato

James P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Took this tour on Tuesday March 29th . Our tour guide that evening was tourguide J . Now, Before I go any further let me just say , That I've been on many tours , and in many different states , And NEVER before was I as pleased with our guide as I was with J . He wasn't rushed , he wasn't standoffish , and his personality was just awesome . Now J took us on a walk , Bus , and boat so he covered a lot of ground . One of the cool things that he did was wear a bright red beany , and carried a umbrella so that the tourists like myself would always now where he was , so not to get lost when in a crowd . Good idea!! The tour was AWESOME !!! Let me repeat it was AWESOME!!! We saw a lot ,,, Chelsea Market , Times Square , Rockefeller Center , Grand Central Terminal , Statue Of Liberty , Ellis Island , Brooklyn Bridge,,,,,,,AND SO MUCH MORE !! And again , I can't stress how much more special J had made it , He had a story for everything . Let me put it this way,,,,,If Tourguide J was the guide of a grass growing tour , I'D buy tickets for the tour , He was that good !! He helped take photos for us , and recommended places to go eat and see after the tour . I strongly recommend this tour . We actually took it the same day that we flew into New York and it was well worth it . Now,,,,,,One last thing that I'd like to say . Now I'm normally not one to tell people how to spend there money , But it actually irritated me to see that some in our group didn't bother to tip after the tour was over , C'mon folks , If you go eat out and have great service you tip your server right ?? Well this is the prime rib tour , Don't be cheap,,,,,,,If the guide was awesome , THEN Tip the guy . Personally I gave him 20 from me and my wife . That's 10 each for 4 1/2 hours of pure entertainment,,,,,,,WELL WORTH IT!!! Hope to come back to NY some day , and when I do , I'm looking for another Tourguide J tour . Okay,,,,,Stop reading this and book your NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Kristi E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was perfect for me. I had one free evening during a business trip and hadn't seen any of New York beyond the area immediately surrounding my hotel and meeting place. This one tour showed me more of the city in one evening than I likely would have found trying to bumble around by myself. It was a great value for the price. In four hours we hit Highland Trails, Wall Street, a ferry to the Statue of Liberty that provided breathtaking views of the city skyline, Washington Square Park and Grand Central Station. Along the way we passed Times Square, the entertainment district, the old historic tenements, Five Points, China Town and more. Gil, the guide for the tour was fantastic and had a story - history, movie trivia etc, for every place we passed. I would highly recommend this tour as one of your first stops in New York City, because you'll hear about many places that you would like to go back and explore.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is an absolutely great way to view and get between 9/11 memorial and Statue of Liberty as well as their points of interest. After guided boat tour, comfortable bus takes you to Broadway/Times Square area which is definitely best visited in the evening.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Tania A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great place to visit whilst in New York. Located in Times Square with some fantastic celebrity lookalikes. Marvel superhero 4d is great too. Fun day for adults and children.

Doing what: Madame Tussauds New York

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was brilliant well worth the money.
Guide met us at the prearranged time in Times Square
What a super day, the guide was a really nice guy. Only 6 of us on the day tour which meant it was much easy to move around. Lots of walking , used subway and ferry.

Doing what: Full-Day NYC Small-Group Tour

Dezzy United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Arrived at JFK, used the phone to dial the number given, 5mins later, car arrived ready to take us to our hotel in Times Square. Guy was polite, and even pointed some things out on way back. Perfect

Doing what: Private Economy Arrival Transfer: New York Airports to Manhattan Hotels

fall987

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

if u have never been to nyc this tour gives u a great taste of the many sites to see here. i liked the idea of the smaller bus, maybe 25-30 people instead of the usual 50 on bigger tours. the driver was able to scoot in and out of traffic easier. the seats were clean and roomy as well as the windows being clean to look out of and take pictures as u drove by certain sites on the tour. gil our tour guide was great very professional and knowledgeable concerning nyc history and sites. we stopped at rockefeller center to tour around. a quick tour of the world trade center area although not in the museum itelf. a ferry ride in the harbor with a pretty close look at the statue of liberty and wonderful views of the nyc skyline we stoped at central park to see the john lennon memorial. we took a break at the fulton market where there was an extensive buffet of hot and cold foods, freshly made sammies and seating. we drove through to see all the major areas of the city including. wall street, times square, central park, lower manhattan, empire state building, etc. from this tour we were able to decide what areas we would like to focus on in a future trip, but like i said it gave a nice overview if u only had one day or were not up to extensive walking required by many tours.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Don

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Absolutely loved this tour. Given that we were only in NY for a few days, it was the best choice of many tours on offer. It gave us a glimpse of the many wonderful places and sights that NY has available. From that we were able to choose the places we'd like to go back to for a better look on our remaining days Empire State Bld, Times Square etc. We would recommend this tour and our especially guide Jay to an out-of-towners. It was awesome.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

keith a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We were met at the arrivals gate and taken to the car for transportation to Times Square. Very straight forward and good.

Doing what: New York City Airport Private Arrival Transfer

Roy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our walking photo tour of New York. Kennedy, our guide and photographer was superb. As soon as we met, he made us feel very welcome with his calm friendly manner. Immediately he started taking a few shots as we made our way to Times Square. We practically had the Square to ourselves as it was quite early. We were lucky with the weather as it was dry and quite bright. Kennedy was very knowledgeable and told us things and stories that we wouldn't have known ordinarily about various places we were seeing. We took the two hour tour. The time flew by as we visited Times Square, Central Park, the Metro and Brooklyn Bridge. Also it was my birthday, so it made the day even more special. We enjoyed every moment and when Kennedy left us he gave us clear advice on how and where to get back to the area of our hotel, plus other areas which are not so widely known for us to get good photos. Kennedy real made the day special and was a real highlight of our trip to New York. We received over 140 photos which can be obtained quite easily, all of which we were very happy with. Thanks you Kennedy from Roy and Debbie.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Sheila

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our Flight was late, changed and swapped. The Car company was understanding, easy to contact and tracked our flight status. We had to change flights at the end and it took us to a different baggage area and the driver came down to where we were without us having to ask or call. We were taken from JFK to our Hotel in Times Square during rush hour traffic and it only took him 45 minuts! I felt safe and comfortable and extremely impressed. I highly recommend! Based on my trip back to JFK during non rush hour traffic I wish we would have used this service again. Next time it will be automatic to contact Viatar and this service!

Doing what: New York City Airport Private Arrival Transfer

Maria R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Soooo happy I did this it was the best decision I made regarding tours. The bus takes you to all the points of interest you can possibly think of and there's always one coming. I didn't have any issues waiting for one, and the guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. As far as buses, this is the one to go with. The only other buses I saw were from City Sightseeing, but the Big Bus I think outnumbered them. Don't think twice about it, you will not regret it. You basically redeem your voucher at the Time's Square stop, they print out a receipt that shows what you paid for, and how many days it's valid, and you just show them that receipt before hoping on whenever you want to catch the bus to the next stop. Very easy, don't forget to grab a map and headphones to plug and hear all the commentary regarding the city.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Betty Heinz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Scott was our driver and guide on this Washington DC Day Trip from NYC. Pickup time was early at 5 a.m. from our hotel at Times Square. He was there ahead of time, all smiles and welcoming. The tour was well organised and Scott was a very good guide. He gave us sufficient time to stop and see things and did not rush us. On the way back to New York, we were caught in traffic but Scott was very patient. Dspite running late, he still drove us to Phillips Seafood in Maryland for dinner. There was a bit of extra road to travel but he didn't mind, just because we indicated in the morning that he wanted seafood for dinner. We appreciated his professionalism and good company. WE totally enjoyed the tour. Without Scott, we would not have been to see so much of DC in one day. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Catharine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were meted and greeted at the airport which was just what we wanted after a long plane journey. We were then taken to our driver who was very pleasant and chatty and took us to our hotel on Times Square. He was very informative on the journey,pointing out various places and made our initial first view of New York very pleasant and exciting. Very good firm to use,would recommend them highly

Doing what: New York City Airport Private Arrival Transfer

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We meet the NYC 'vip by-pass Allll the lines' water taxi tour guide at 7:30 a.m. at the Empire State building...the guide, JIM, was a graduate of the Woody Allen/Larry David school of Comedy and was both sincerely informative , obviously in love with New York and most a witty fellow grown in the Bronx...Uppp to the top of the empire state bldg where we walked 360 degrees around for half an hour with Jim pointing out sights ... and then to ddown to an open double decker bus for a ride to times square and points of interest , with excellent dialogue from Guide JIM, to the Intrepid Carrier Museum, down into a Submarine , up onto the Carrier and though out command stations, the hanger decks and quarters ... and around the Space shuttle Enterprise Museum.....and meet the Water Taxi for a ride down the Hudson at about 11 a.m.....
Phew
Tour guides were grrrreat and in love with New York as we went down the Hudson , where the water taxis helped rescue the folks on that plane flight that landed safely in the river .... to Battery park ...where the guide continued enlightening us as to the history of the area ... as we walked past the MIB Headquarters, the Financial district Bull , and onto National September 11 Memorial and Museum /World Trade Center... were we rebuild in strength and in honor ... paying our respects we walked through the museum. Our Guide , JIm , told us even though it was 1:20 oclock that we could still get into the museum with a 2 o'clock ticket and we DID!!!
So now its after 2 pm and we are without a walking Tour Guide as planned and with great directions back to the water taxi... we grab a NYC Hot dog and back to the water taxi with our all day pass ... ride under the Brooklyn bridge , short tour up the coast with the water guide chatting most of the time and out to ride around and park at the Statue of Liberty and Views of Manhattan , back up the Hudson , disembark and a quick cab ride back to the hotel by 4:15 .....
Thanks Jim NYCWT

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message