Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

A welcome patch of green in Downtown Manhattan, Union Square is one of New Yorkers’ favorite city squares. It’s the place for public gatherings, yoga and exercise classes, and for people from all walks of life to take a break and catch some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 318 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our trip was fantastic, unbeatable for the price. We got to see all the main attractions in the city including time square, the Rockefeller center, wall street, the WTC memorials, a boat tour to see different views of the city, as well as the statue of liberty and Ellis Island, and a little bit of central park. Our tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable, full of fun facts to keep the trip interesting while seeing NYC. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone visiting New York.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

KacieM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Hands down one of the best tours I have ever taken. Jerry, our guide was phenomenal with his knowledge of the history and development of Manhattan. This is a newer tour meaning it has less reviews, but I promise you will be extraordinarily happy and impressed if you get the opportunity to go on this. Over the course of the day we walked 7.5 miles. There are two breaks- the first being an hour long water taxi ride where you can sit and enjoy the views in warmth. The second is a 45 min lunch break at the Chelsea Market to relax a bit before continuing. Make sure you have a hearty breakfast and where your most comfortable walking shoes. Here is a list of all the areas and buildings that we passed along our walk. St. Peters Roman Catholic Church, City Hall, Park Row, World Trade Centers, 9/11 Memorial, Oculus, Wall Street Bull, Stock Exchange of Wall Street, Federal Reserve Bank, Battery Park, Brooklyn Bridge, Statue of Liberty, The Intrepid, Washington Square Park, Hess Plaque, Cherry Lane Theater, the narrowest house in NYC, home of Thomas Pane, Chelsea Marketplace, The High Line, Jefferson Market Courthouse, Flat Iron building, Madison Square Park, the little Church around the corner, Empire State Building Enjoy!

Doing what: NYC In A Day including Empire State Building Statue of Liberty West Village High Line and Wall Street

Carol Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

No problems whatsoever with transfer. Did not realise it would take one and a half hours from La Guardia airport to Times Square as the traffic was nose to tail.
Well organized transfer.

We had not booked a return transfer to the airport before the holiday due to having a late night flight but booked one 2 days before we left New York. Driver had given us the telephone number and it was very easy to book over the phone. Cost was 20 each but worth it. Driver arrived 5 minutes early and the journey to JFK airport took about 1 hour. Would use Viator transfers again.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: New York Airports to Hotel

Bela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Lovely tour! They cover the major attractions and J, the guide is informative as well as good humored. Really enjoyed this 5-6 hour tour from 10:00 A.M. to 3:00 P.M. Basically you get the lay of the land and then you can go off on your own later to enjoy at leisure. They even drop you back near Times Square at the end if you want to take this option. They also provided us with drinking water though they had told me over the phone that it was not part of the tour.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

BrandoTravelAgent USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My wife and I recently stayed in New York City at the Westin NY Times Square Hotel and decided a Hop on Hop off Bus tour was a great idea. The bus stops were conveniently located throughout New York City and we were able to transfer from Manhattan loops to Queens, Bronx, or any of the other Burroughs with ease. Our guides and narrators were fun, informative, and knowledgeable. It was raining and they even passed out rain ponchos to everyone aboard, how thoughtful is that! Thanks Viator for recommending a great way to see the sights of New York City...

Doing what: New York City FreeStyle Pass

Christopher G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great way to start a visit to The Big Apple! Our guide, Serge, and driver, Robert, gave us a truly memorable day touring Manhattan. The trip started from the Gray Line Office, which was very handy for us as our hotel was just on the other side of Times Square. We had a thourough orientation of the sights of the city which helped us to decide where to spend more time and where we didn't feel we needed to visit. We got to see areas off the usual tourist track - like Grant's Tomb - and got a taster for the must see parts like the Statue of Liberty. We'd had a discussion about which length of trip to go for and agreed that the 6 hour tour worked well for us. The lunch at the Grotta Azurra was very enjoyable and the cruise round the lower part of Manhattan gave some great photos. The star of the day though was Serge who has a gift for giving information while entertaining! A great trip.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Sprinter

Ron USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The transfer had a good on time pick up and the traffic in Time Square was rough. Our driver after a final pick up got us out of that area and we quickly moved to highway and on to our Newark destination. He did a great job and everything went smoothly at our airport check in. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to New York City Airports

Kathleen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the best city tour I have ever taken! Gil was a super guide, and the combination of small van, water taxi, and getting out to see sights such as Strawberry Field and Washington Square was unbeatable. A brief time was provided to purchase lunch, and efforts were made to find restrooms when needed. Gil shared many interesting facts and stories about New York City. A definite must for visitors to the city although it is a great tour for anyone who just wants to see it all in a comfortable, guided day.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Smita P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Buses leave from Port Authority- the building on the side. Walking from Times square where we were staying. Exactly one hour journey both ways. We bought the Flexible ticket so had multiple bus timings to choose from.

This is our 2nd visit to Woodbury, the shopping is just too much fun to miss. There are so many brands and bargains, something for everyone. Additional deals are available on with MasterCard and the discount booklet received at the Entrance.
Unlike the first time, we took a suitcase this time and it was full by the evening :. Take a suitcase or big bag with you, its much easier to carry around. We had lunch at ShakeShack and then back to shopping again.
Loved it. Must-do for all shopoholics!

Doing what: Woodbury Common Premium Outlets Shopping Tour

Lesley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting New York for the first time . It is much better than sitting on a tour bus and you get to experience a lot more of the city. Ester was our tour guide and she was brilliant very imformative and was able to answer everyone's questions , if you wanted help with anything she was more than happy to look it up and make sure the she provided you with the correct information. The pace on this tour was reasonable very easy to keep up and plenty of stops along the way . It was great to learn about parts of Manhattan you might ever think to visit and using the subway was great instead of being stuck in traffic all day . We had lunch at grand central terminal which was great and not too busy unlike a lot of the of the places near Times Square .

Doing what: Half-Day NYC Small-Group Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What an amazing tour! Gil and Floyd were a great team. Gil had lots of information and stories to share about the city. We even got to see Washington Square because of missing the 9/11, since it was Sept. 11. We got some great recommendations for restaurants along the way, which we actually went back to. Thanks Gil! Gil was always there to take photos of people and give advice on how to get around the city, etc. We saw way more of the city than we would have on our own. I would recommend this to anyone, especially in the first couple of days of your trip.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kathleen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This would definitely be the way to see these 2 landmarks. Adam was our guide and he was thorough and knowledgable. Minimal waits and enough time to explore. We spend extra time on Ellis Island and still did not see everything but we were ready to return to Battery Park. 2 hours at the Statue and 3 hours at Ellis. We took the subway from Times Square which was so easy and smooth. If taking the 1 line you just need to know to be sure you are in the first 5 cars but they tell you also on the subway.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

meg.peavy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we enjoyed every minute!! SOL, Ellis Island, 9/11 museum, TIMES SQUARE! ONE WORLD ROCKED! -

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Lorie M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We took this cruise and really enjoyed it! This was the perfect thing to do since the South Street Seaport is undergoing major renovation because of the damage from hurricane Sandy. The cruise is 60 minutes long and we sailed along the East River under the Brooklyn Bridge, continued around the tip of Manhattan with great views of Battery Park, WTC/Freedom Tower, the NJ skyline, Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty along with a couple of other sights. We also got some really great pics. Our tour guide Matthew, was extremely informative and personable with an entertaining manner. I took my two daughters ages 14 and 11, along with their two friends who never had a visiting experience in NYC. Unfortunately, The Seaport is not the same exciting, bustling place I remember 25 years ago and there is not much to do there until renovations are completed. So I will include a little detail of what we did nearby. Afterwards, we walked to Chinatown by way of Foley Square and had lunch on Mott Street. The girls had a ball shopping in all the little shops there and experiencing the culture. Then we walked to Little Italy and stopped for some gelato at the world-famous Ferrara's on Grand St. We had a really great time and everything was a lot of fun and super-enjoyable, including the weather! I would highly recommend this cruise as a starter for a day of visiting NYC.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Edward M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The pickup at the airport was great. A representive was waiting for us at the arrival hall. She escorted us to our pickup point. The car was very clean, the driver very professional. He navigated us to our Times Square hotel in rush hour traffic effortlessly. We fly into NYC at least once a year, and this was by far the best experience we've had. Would highly recommend this service to anyone. We've used Viator for many tours and have only had one bad experience the return trip from Times Square to JFK a few days later. It was with a different vendor than the one that picked us up

Doing what: Private Economy Departure Transfer: Manhattan Hotels to New York Airports

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a fun day at Madame Tussauds in New York. Started the day roaming Times Square and stores, then lunch-dinner at Carmine's on 44th, then worked to 42nd Street where we enjoyed the tour and visit of the Wax Museum. It was a fun day with a lot of photos and laughs. The only slight downside is that the Wax Museum does not have great A/C so it got warm in some areas, but to cure that they do serve beverages even beer and wine so we cured the issue easily!

Doing what: Madame Tussauds New York

Tim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Take the time to read if you want a spectacular experience. My wife and I came up with our son for 5 day's for his high school graduation celebration. We have all been to the city multiple times but never before together. Since this was a big event graduation, we tried to do it right. That included a suite a the W time square, 4 shows in 5 day's including Hamilton--we planned well in advance!, several great restaurant finds, and one lucky pick--this tour. As I said, we had all been to the city individually and seen different things, and this looked like it was the most comprehensive and value added tour--and it is! Tyler is a New York native and passionate about the city. Her knowledge, expertise on anything from shopping to food to safety is unmatched. Added bonuses were a smaller bus easy to hear your guide, park, stay with t.he group etc. Her interaction with the group was great! She could discern between those that wanted just to tag along and be left alone to take their pictures and do their thing verses those like me that really wanted her insight and allocated her time accordingly. We actually went a little over on the published schedule because the group was so enjoying this tour and she wanted to make sure no one was rushed--when does that ever happen on a tour??? But perhaps the best compliment and recommendation is that I left New York feeling like I had made a new friend--honest to God if I called Tyler six months from now and said this is Tim from North Carolina I sincerely believe she would remember me--that is how immersed she is in making sure you have an excellent experience. DO THIS TOUR--YOU WILL BE MOST IMPRESSED.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jeff S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great way to see the city. You see, and walk on, the High Line. Then get to go inside of Chelsea Market for some snacks. Then you are off to see the Statue of Liberty as the sun sets. Finally you are off to Grand Central Terminal and Times Square. The tour guides are very very good and knew lots about New York, including where are the best restaurants in the other boroughs.

Doing what: NYC at Night Bus Tour

Sylvie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Une économie non négligeable quand on sait que l'on va tout faire et pas d'argent à sortir ensuite. L'échange se fait très facilement pour ma part dès le jour de mon arrivée à Circle Line Sightseeing Cruises en même temps que la réservation de la croisière.
A part à l'ESB 2 virages de moins et au 9/11 Memorial file différente nous n'attendons pas moins que ceux n'ayant pas le Pass. Les lieux d'échange du bon contre le ticket d'entrée sont plus ou moins bien indiqués surtout moins...! et en ce qui concerne l'entrée au Closter Museum, elle se fait le même jour que celle au MET quelque soit l'ordre de visite contrairement à ce qui est indiqué sur le Pass. A savoir sachant qu'il faut 1 heure de métro depuis Times Square pour se rendre au Closter Muséum et que ce dernier ferme à 17h.
Ce Pass, indispensable pour une première visite, est à compléter par la visite au 1WTC et pourquoi pas un survol en hélicoptère !!!!

Doing what: New York CityPass

vwms217

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I purchased the four day pass for myself and my son. This was our first trip to New York. Super easy getting our VIP passes to wear around our neck when boarding the bus at the Visitors Center in Times Square. I found the guides on the buses very knowledgeable and helpful. Some were more helpful than others. My favorite guide was a female on May 12th around 7pm. She was very good with historical facts and had a dry sense of humor. The itinerary stated the last bus was at 5:30 but we wrote the last one at 7:30pm. We had just finish another tour that was all day and ended by St. Paul Chapel. We were just getting ready to call a taxi and notice our bus was still picking up passengers. We were very happy to get on the last bus going to Times Square, and close enough to walk to our Hotel. The First day in NY we rode the bus to the Empire State Building. The next day we had to take a taxi to our Statue of Liberty Ellis Island tour because the tour started earlier than the bus started picking up passengers. Our third day we went to Harlem. It was raining on that day. It was the first time we did not sit at the top. They provided yellow ponchos. A lot of people sat in the rain. I just was not feeling sitting in the rain so I sat down stairs for the first time. I loved the tickets to the Top of the Rock. The view was breathtaking. I also liked all the nice shops and the whole NBC thing there not to mention the shops. I was very happy with this tour and if I am ever in New York again (next year) I will Hop on and Hop off again.

Doing what: New York City Shop, Hop and Top Experience including Woodbury Common and Observatory

Melissa Angel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Uncle Sam was Great! He was able to show a good nightclub experience ! Able to begin our tour with a glass of champagne and meeting our group at a low key bar ! From there we got into a fancy party bus bring us to the first night club ! No wait and was brought straight up to the night club! The first place had a great view with some awesome music! Once spent a couple of hours there we left and went to the next club that over looked Time-Square from a distance! we got VIP Table and Bottle of Liquor for the remaining of the night ! I brought two friends from Florida that never been to NYC ! This Nightclub Tour was a good taste of the night life at NYC !

Doing what: New York City Nightclub Tour

Teri N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour!!! Tyler was a SUPER guide. She personally accompanied us to all the iconic NY sights- Times Square, Rockefeller Center, 911, boat taxi around the Statue of Liberty and Central Park. We waved in the windows of the Today show and saw Wall St. Well planned and fun tour. Trump has minimum of 11 skyscrapers! Small bus and small group.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

carol m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great seats, fabulous show - very entertaining - Minskoff is nice theatre in the best location in New York: Times Square

Doing what: The Lion King On Broadway

Patricia A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The traffic congestion in NYC is even worse than when I lived there. It took about 2 1/2 hrs to get from LaGuardia to my Times Square Hotel. Trying to do this by taxi would have cost a fortune, so highly recommend the shuttle transfer. The airport shuttle desk was conveniently located near where I picked up my luggage and it was easy to make the arrangements for the shuttle pickup.

Doing what: New York Arrival Shuttle Transfer: Airport to Hotel

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous! I wish I could remember our tour guides name as she was hilarious I know she had come at the last minute to cover for someone, she made the tour even better! We went to Grey Line Visitors Centre 30 minutes before the trip to get our tickets, there was about 30 people in total so they split us into 2 smaller groups, I think you get a much better experience this way.

We were given a tour of the High-Line and an unexpected tour of Chelsea Markets where we spotted a couple of famous faces before we boarded the ferry. We got skip-the-line boarding just as daylight was fading and got to experience sunset while on the Hudson! Our guide took photos of us in front of the Statue of Liberty and then we headed back.

In little Italy we were seated and served in record time and the meal was lovely. The Top of the Rock tickets were good for 2 days so our tour guide gave us the choice to be dropped off at our hotels on the way and use the tickets the next day if we wanted, a couple of people chose that option but we decided to continue and the night time views are truly spectacular!

Our hotel was in times square and it only took us 10 minutes to walk back. Even at 11pm you feel completely safe in the city.

Doing what: New York City Night on the Town Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message