Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Upper West Side

Located between Central Park and the Hudson River and West 59th Street and West 110th Street, the Upper West Side is known for being one of Manhattan’s more upscale residential neighborhoods, with beautiful brownstones and a generally safe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 716 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daniel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very fun experience. Be sure to do the night tour. It's great to see the lights of NYC.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Volker S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wie immer ein MUSS in diesen Städten

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Daryl Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Had a fantastic time. The people who drive these buses are heros to me because I would not drive in this city for any amount of cash in the world and they do it everyday. Day in and Day out and God bless them in doing it. Cause the traffic was so bad I don't know how they do it with out hitting someone but they do. The Guides are the greatest. They know everything about the city and they tell it in a way that makes it so very interesting and funny. Great Guys.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MR PERE M. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing! The tour guide was very chatty with lot of educative and insightful information.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jinty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Hop on hop off is a great way to see all. Tour guides on buses have a great knowledge and plenty of opportunity for photographs.
Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

dormoore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the tours, Viator also include a tour of Brooklyn and a boat trip around the Statue of Liberty plus a night tour of the city lights if the 48 hour ticket is booked. A great way to see the city and the guides were very informative and most of them with some very amusing stories. We had a great two days on the buses and were sorry when it was over.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a two day pass and made the most of it - we did the downtown tour the first day which included the Hornblower boat trip, then the night trip which took us briefly across the Manhattan bridge over to Brooklyn and on the following day the uptown trip which goes as far as Harlem. Finally on the second evening we used the bus to help us get to our nightime destination many thanks to Jocelyn our guide who is an absolute gem of a lady - she worked a miracle to get us to our destination and we cannot thank her enough - she is a credit to the Big Bus Company.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

catherine.keiflin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very friendly staff ! the fact Hop-On Hop-Off perfect .

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

harrland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good circuits and interesting/entertaining guides.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Don M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyed the tour our guide JP was excellent.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Adriana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This bus is so convenient, especially for first time travelers to New York. This was actually my 2nd trip and still thought to buy this 48 hour tour to avoid taking the subway too much. It passes by some major sites and allows you to hop off at many popular locations. We never had to wait more than 10 minutes for the next bus to arrive. The top deck is always fun and allows for some great pictures. This is always a must for me anytime I visit New York. Can't beat the convenience and great tour guides in the bus.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Fred S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

FANTASTIC absolutely 100 recommend this tour, the guides were amazing, it is a slick professional set up and an absolute must.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jurgita R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Never a long waiting time, always found seats upstairs, great views, interesting commentary mostly. The views on the night tour are especially amazing.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Allan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great way to orientate yourself to New York if you have not been before. Tour guides informative. Recommended.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ellen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed the Big Bus and had several great guides, informing us along the way. Even on a rainy day, ponchos were provided and we kept rolling with the Big Bus. Convenient stops, however there are older maps still circulating, so rather than rely on site names, my advice is to confirm stop numbers. We saw almost everything we wanted to see, but will definitely be back. There were four adult travelers in our group and found Big Bus convenient in every way.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Leslie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This mode of transportation was well worth the cost. Tour guides were informative regarding areas of city. We use this bus instead of metro or cabs for three days and were able to see so much of the city because of the hop-on hop-off ability.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Frank S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very convenient and fun, knowledgeable tour guides.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jean O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Perfect!!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Valerie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well organized. Great stops and wonderful guides.
Would recommend to everyone who is visiting New York for the first time.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very flexible with excellent, knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide was very informative with a great personality!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

dannywoolhead

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really,really good guides were very funny and had loads of information.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mustangbarb5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the big bus hope on hope off is the only way to go the nite ride over the bridge was beautiful richard was our guide he was great i hope you get him very nice guy.china town was good food was good did not care for the sbarro that we ate in pizza was not done enough

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

paul.messenger82

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lovely day and some great places visited. Really enjoyed this day. Picked this for our final day in New York so we could see any places we had missed the previous day. Great trip.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message