Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Questions?

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Upper West Side

Located between Central Park and the Hudson River and West 59th Street and West 110th Street, the Upper West Side is known for being one of Manhattan’s more upscale residential neighborhoods, with beautiful brownstones and a generally safe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 738 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

aguilan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

excellent so simple the buses were waiting at the cruise terminal straight off the ship and away same the next day regular buses on route no long waits or lack of space glad to recommend this company

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dawn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I bought my 72 hour bus tour voucher in advance, but unfortunately couldn't make the most of it as a snow blizzard hit the city on my first day there, so didn't get to use my free night bus ride or boat tour. However, the uptown circuit, taking in Central Park, Harlem and surrounding area was magical in the snow the following day. The tour guide was very informative and the top front of the bus is covered, so the views were really good too.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Eileen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We went on 2 different big bus tours. The one around Central Park, Harlem etc was the best but I honestly think that it's the commentator who makes the trip. Ours was sensational with anecdotes about people who lived in the areas we covered and the history behind the places we visited. Although not a 'genuine' New Yorker, he had lived in the area since 1979 and you could tell that he adored his adopted city. Definitely take at least one of these tours as it is well worth it.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Paul Armitage S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great way to see the city - Sherwood was a fantastic guide and was fully of interesting facts as we moved around the various streets and avenues of New York.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gellen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

BEST VIEW OF THE ENTIRE CITY! OUR GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND GAVE US A GREAT OVERVIEW OF MANHATTAN! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Fiona L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Big Bus New York hop-on hop-off tour was worth every penny. I cannot praise them enough.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a fabulous way to see all of The Big Apple - going to areas we probably wouldn't have gone to otherwise and found about the history of the city and interesting stories. The Tour Guides were all friendly and helpful. Ponchos were also provided on the trip when we had the thunderstorm and were sat outside!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Casie L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to explore New York if you don't have a car! Easy to spot.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great lady on the tour from mayo she put her heart and soul to sell new York she was a great guide

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

awesome saw alot

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MARION C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

VERY VERY GOOD

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We LOVED the hop on hop off bus! We took the midtown and downtown lines entirely to see everything and then went around again to stop at the sights that interested us. The many lines intersect enough that even my 82 year old mother could get from spot to spot without too much walking. Recommend this highly.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Beverly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I had an 18 yo with me, so this 1.5 hour tour was just what I needed. We were entertained and informed all in one trip. Thanks The Ride!!

Doing what: THE TOUR New York City Powered by THE RIDE

Daniel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very fun experience. Be sure to do the night tour. It's great to see the lights of NYC.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Volker S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wie immer ein MUSS in diesen Städten

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Daryl Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Had a fantastic time. The people who drive these buses are heros to me because I would not drive in this city for any amount of cash in the world and they do it everyday. Day in and Day out and God bless them in doing it. Cause the traffic was so bad I don't know how they do it with out hitting someone but they do. The Guides are the greatest. They know everything about the city and they tell it in a way that makes it so very interesting and funny. Great Guys.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MR PERE M. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing! The tour guide was very chatty with lot of educative and insightful information.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jinty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Hop on hop off is a great way to see all. Tour guides on buses have a great knowledge and plenty of opportunity for photographs.
Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

dormoore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the tours, Viator also include a tour of Brooklyn and a boat trip around the Statue of Liberty plus a night tour of the city lights if the 48 hour ticket is booked. A great way to see the city and the guides were very informative and most of them with some very amusing stories. We had a great two days on the buses and were sorry when it was over.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a two day pass and made the most of it - we did the downtown tour the first day which included the Hornblower boat trip, then the night trip which took us briefly across the Manhattan bridge over to Brooklyn and on the following day the uptown trip which goes as far as Harlem. Finally on the second evening we used the bus to help us get to our nightime destination many thanks to Jocelyn our guide who is an absolute gem of a lady - she worked a miracle to get us to our destination and we cannot thank her enough - she is a credit to the Big Bus Company.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

catherine.keiflin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very friendly staff ! the fact Hop-On Hop-Off perfect .

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

harrland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good circuits and interesting/entertaining guides.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Don M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyed the tour our guide JP was excellent.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Adriana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This bus is so convenient, especially for first time travelers to New York. This was actually my 2nd trip and still thought to buy this 48 hour tour to avoid taking the subway too much. It passes by some major sites and allows you to hop off at many popular locations. We never had to wait more than 10 minutes for the next bus to arrive. The top deck is always fun and allows for some great pictures. This is always a must for me anytime I visit New York. Can't beat the convenience and great tour guides in the bus.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Fred S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

FANTASTIC absolutely 100 recommend this tour, the guides were amazing, it is a slick professional set up and an absolute must.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message