Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Upper West Side

Located between Central Park and the Hudson River and West 59th Street and West 110th Street, the Upper West Side is known for being one of Manhattan’s more upscale residential neighborhoods, with beautiful brownstones and a generally safe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 645 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lorraine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

good value for money the guides were great every guide had a different perspective on new york it was great

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Katherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Perfect experience for such a big city, almost all of the guides we super motivated, very funny, and extremely knowledgeable. Totally worth it! We took the 48 hour - tour and I recommend it strongly, instead of the 24.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Samantha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our trips on the Big Bus particularly the night tour. The traffic was horrendous 24/7 but we learnt some interesting facts along the way and it's great to use the bus to get to the main New York attractions.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed our various bus-cruise trips. Having options for A/C or up top viewing came in handy duing hot muggy travels.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get around New York...Stops at all the major tourist attractions.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I recommend everybody to do a hop on hop off tour, and ride both downtown and uptown once in their entirety to see most of N.Y.C. Then go on again and get on and off to see your favourites, buses are available so often, tour guides are witty, and informative, a bargain, and the ONLY way to see most of the best of N.Y.C.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kimberly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience. Our tour guides were friendly, funny and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Theresa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Horn blower cruise and the night tour and guide were truly exceptional. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to see and experience NYC. Special thanks to John Harkins for teaching us more about NYC and American history in the time we had him as our guide than we could by reading a textbook. Not all of their tour guides are so knowledgeable or informative. We had a good experience and recommend Big Bus.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

glandjl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We took both the uptown and downtown tours. Guides were very interesting and entertaining. Traffic was intense so the tours took several hours. Seating on the upper level was important.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

maribell77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Perfect for my dad to see NYC

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good tour guide and frequent stops so you could see all the sites

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Paul L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Glad we picked the Big Bus tours, there were lots of them running so very little wait time. Most of the guides were great TJ I think his name was very funny.
We did not get to use the Brooklyn and night tour due to our schedule but the uptown and down town were very good.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marion S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Easy to use and lots of stops. For the night tour, our guide was Jocelyn, and she was great. She was friendly and very informative.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The hop on/hop off bus was fantastic!! saw so much more than we had hoped for.. would highly recommend this method of seeing New York City!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

pamonyett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome! Tour guides we had 3 different ones were quite knowledgeable! It was very convenient to hop off whenever we wanted and then only had to wait a few minutes to hop back on.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carla N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julie-Anne E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Penelope F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guides. Lots of fun!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

gailiashepherd_700

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The red bus is a great way of seeing New Your!!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was an excellent value. Would use Viator again and again

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

william c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good tour of the city but the sheer volume of traffic hinders it, try the subway it is fast, efficient and fun.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

svlissai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message