Located between Central Park and the Hudson River and West 59th Street and West 110th Street, the Upper West Side is known for being one of Manhattan’s more upscale residential neighborhoods, with beautiful brownstones and a generally safe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 685 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jean O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Perfect!!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Valerie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well organized. Great stops and wonderful guides.
Would recommend to everyone who is visiting New York for the first time.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very flexible with excellent, knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide was very informative with a great personality!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

dannywoolhead

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really,really good guides were very funny and had loads of information.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mustangbarb5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the big bus hope on hope off is the only way to go the nite ride over the bridge was beautiful richard was our guide he was great i hope you get him very nice guy.china town was good food was good did not care for the sbarro that we ate in pizza was not done enough

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

paul.messenger82

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lovely day and some great places visited. Really enjoyed this day. Picked this for our final day in New York so we could see any places we had missed the previous day. Great trip.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dave F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guides, enjoyed the trip a lot.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

A R M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Saw a lot of Los Angeles. People are helpful and polite

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

vera k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a must to get around NYC good value for money recommend the 48 hour pass

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hans D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour takes you to all important placets in NY. With life comments you can Enjoy the scenary. The three day tour also includes a boat tour and Some other things.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Roger N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

B Bus was great! Our guide was so informative, Even in the bit of rain he kept going on with the tour. This guy knew it all we liked him alot!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Shirley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this was great value for your money highly recommend and the buses where every 15 mins and the tour guides where great on the bus as well

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to start your trip
Sit on the bus do the loop then go back to where you want to see

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

CLAP A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very Professional. Trustworthy value for money

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David A. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Hop-On Hop-Off Tour is a GREAT way to see all the sites of NYC. We went all around on the bus and then the next day went back to the places that we most wanted to see in the time we had. We feel it's a great way to get a feeling for the city without the hassle of trying to drive.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kathryne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get around the city and its sites.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

c.eugeniou76

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We absolutely loved this tour and would highly recommend it to anyone, but particularly those with limited time in the city. It was a great way to get our bearings and figure out where we were. Our downtown tour guide, Dennis The Menace, was a fabulous introduction to the city. Displaying much charisma and charm, Dennis was full of interesting facts and stories about the city and gave us tips on where to shop without blowing the budget, and must-sees. We didn't find the uptown tour nearly as interesting, but it was definitely worth seeing.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lorraine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

good value for money the guides were great every guide had a different perspective on new york it was great

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Katherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Perfect experience for such a big city, almost all of the guides we super motivated, very funny, and extremely knowledgeable. Totally worth it! We took the 48 hour - tour and I recommend it strongly, instead of the 24.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Samantha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our trips on the Big Bus particularly the night tour. The traffic was horrendous 24/7 but we learnt some interesting facts along the way and it's great to use the bus to get to the main New York attractions.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed our various bus-cruise trips. Having options for A/C or up top viewing came in handy duing hot muggy travels.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get around New York...Stops at all the major tourist attractions.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I recommend everybody to do a hop on hop off tour, and ride both downtown and uptown once in their entirety to see most of N.Y.C. Then go on again and get on and off to see your favourites, buses are available so often, tour guides are witty, and informative, a bargain, and the ONLY way to see most of the best of N.Y.C.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message