Wall Street is synonymous with New York's Financial District and the New York Stock Exchange. The history of early New York, of New World capitalism and American commerce all come together in Wall Street, named for the protective barrier that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 158 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Suzanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Sandy was great..learned lots of great info. Well worth the time and

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Jack G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide, Sandy, was interesting, informative, fun and well versed. The tour takes you around the major financial sites in lower Manhattan and with the history Sandy provided you really appreciate this part of our American and global world. Well done and highly recommend.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Michael K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Though I waited at the correct spot I never could locate the tour group. The area we were told to meet was very crowded and though i arrived very early I never saw the guide. So this tour was a complete loss.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Norman N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I and my husband went with our two boys 10 and 11 year old. We all love it.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Ed M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the best thing we did in NY..
OUTSTANDING... James was fantastic...
the tour was so good the wives did not want to go
to the Yankee game as planned...they wanted lunch on Stone Street

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Haruna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed the tour. Sandy was our your guide. We could learn quickly a history of Wall Street.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

rakhi05 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I arranged the tour for friends after seeing the great reviews online. They loved it! It was highly informative and entertaining for a diverse group of kids and adults. Thanks so much!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Rita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour with Sandy was informative and interesting. I enjoyed hearing learning about the origins of names, services, scandals that I never really questioned before. I would highly recommend this tour to others. Thank you!

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

joannezelko

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

James was a great tour guide! Very informative and he has so much knowledge of Wall Street, we thoroughly enjoyed this tour!

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Jose W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good decision to enroll in this tour, Jared was an excellent guide providing good information and unexpected facts and details !!!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Michele G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was interesting and informative. Our guide was Jared, he has a wealth of knowledge.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Patrick B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

This insider tour seemed more like a history lesson than an understanding of the "pulse" of Wall Street. While we have taken a lot of Viator tours both internationally and domestically and have been thrilled, this was not what we anticipated. We left the tour half way through.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Laura G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tom was our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable of the NY Wall Street area. He brought his experience of working in Wall St. as a trader to the tour and made it very interesting. I gave this to my boyfriend as a gift because he is enthralled with stocks and trading. I thought I was going to be bored with the experience but to my surprise I was very entertained.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Laura G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tom was our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable of the NY/Wall St. area. He brought his experience of being a trader for a number of years to the tour and was very enjoyable to listen to. I bought this for my boyfriend because he is very enthralled with Wall St. and stocks. I thought I was going to be bored but to my surprise Tom made it a very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Bradly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Stella_1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Anyone can walk around the Wall St area but having the insider take us and stop at all the buildings and learn about past history brings it to life. It was a small group, just right and we felt involved. The insider was very knowledgeable and made financial facts interesting. The only thing was that I was expecting to hear about the Wall St crash in the 1920's but that was not covered. Still a good tour though, recommended.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

JMJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Sandy was a wonderful personable guide. He emailed me personally afterwards with a reading list and some well-wishes!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Maria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an absolutely amazing tour. Our tour guide, Jon, knew all the in's and out's of wall street. He took the time to explain the history behind the buildings and the famous people behind wall street. I felt like I was on an AP US History course. I wish the tour would have lasted longer. Jon was friendly and engaging with everyone. I highly recommend this tour, and if you are lucky you will get Jon.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Triss USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was knowledgeable and provided a very interesting tour.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Saiyed R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was excellent and we only wish that we could see the inside of the NYSE building.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Allan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour guide, Jon, was delightful. He knew the subject well, interacted with our group extremely well and has evidence passion and enthusiasm for sharing the history of the Financial District.
Time flew by and we were delighted.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

a.fletch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tom was an amazing guide, full of knowledge and kept the group entertained on a very cold February day!
An absolute highlight of our trip, would recommend to anyone wanting to do tourist attractions. It and #39;s a short walk, but packed full of stories and history from a Wall Street insider. Thanks Tom

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Arka Pratim United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an amazing tour! Our tour guide Jared was a very knowledgeable person and did a good job in keep us interested by making us engage in friendly questionnaires as we toured. This is the best way to get a tour of the historical wall street. I feel everyone visiting this place must take this tour!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

gloria

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I totally enjoyed this tour, led by Jon. His explanations of technical financial information was at an easy to understand level for people with general trading knowledge.
My biggest critique was that at times it was hard to hear him. Most other tours of this size which we've participated in recently have used headsets with wireless transmitters. I will be asking if these are in use before booking future tours.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message