Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Williamsburg

Well-known as the hipster-hub of Brooklyn, Williamsburg is full of creative types and indie venues. It’s safest and most vibrant areas lie near the L train stops, with the main street of the neighborhood being Bedford Avenue and having shops, bars, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1265 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ramona N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The absolute best food tour! Our Guide and Driver were fantastic!!!!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Jane E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great food great host and some history along the way. Come hungry!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Joyce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip from start to finish - Rick had a lovely smooth voice and was a fantastic guide, Enjoyed all the food that was on offer and all the knowledge given by Rick - he was a m a z i n g !

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Taken by a modern bus into the Brooklyn neighbourhoods, tried delicious delicacies, our guide explained as much as possible of this popular borough of New York

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Victor G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic and a foodie delight. Guide Laurie was professional, fun, and attentive to every member of the group. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Jon Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide, Laurie, was great and full of enthusiasm and knowledge about Brooklyn. The choices for food stops were excellent and gave a great sense of the variety and people throughout Brooklyn.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Lorie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this tour. Rick was very knowledgeable and did a great job keeping the tour fun and interesting. The food was wonderful and included a big variety. The transportation was comfortable and convenient. We had four people and we all had a great time.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Rebecca T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The 911 museum visit made the day! Each ferry crew was exceptional.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Olexandra Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great experience!

Very comfortable bus, and our tour guide Rick was very attentive and friendly and told us a lot about the neighborhoods, their traditions and citizens. Inetersting selection of tastings, not only food but also a story behind each one of them. Great viewes and even great recommendations and tips to continue to explore Brooklyn. I would recommend this tour for everybody who visits New York!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Peggy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Laurie and her driver Derek did a great job of showing us Brooklyn and sharing the culinary as well as social history of this amazing area. i highly recommend this tour. We had so much fun stopping at the various eateries. Learned a lot!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Katherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was one of the best tours we have taken...fun and very informative. Don't miss this one!!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Mike United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Enjoyed the opportunity see many sights throughout the day - the 9/11 museum and memorial, Wall Street area, Brooklyn Bridge, and Statue of Liberty. The boats were always on time, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Jodie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see the highlights of the city if you have limited time.
The 9/11 museum is a must if you are visiting New York but you will need at least 2 1/2 hours to see it all.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Diana O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lovely! the tour guide Katherine was amazing, she shared a lot of information and makes you love the bridge.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Janet P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We spent two weeks in New York and this was one of the highlights of our trip.
The bus was comfortable and the driver and guide were very professional. Laurie was very knowledgable and had a great sense of humour and managed to talk to everyone.
The length of the trip and the mix of food was just right and the option to walk the Brooklyn Bridge at the end was a great idea.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Konstantin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, really enjoyed it!

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

Melanie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Laurie and Derrik were an awesome duo of navigation, education and delicious eats. We cannot imagine anything more perfect for our experience. It was well organized, we were easily able to get in and out of the businesses and the food is ready on the spot.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Rick was great! Very informative and fun! Lots and lots to eat! highly recommend

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Kitty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fun tour, great experience !

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Glenn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an excellent tour! None of us had been to Brooklyn and Rick was an excellent guide. We were lucky to have a small group with a small van and received personal attention. Each stop was interesting and the food was interesting and of good quality. We look forward to other tours offered through this group. Thanks!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Stephanie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great guide, Rick, who led us through Brooklyn neighborhoods, teaching us about the history and culture as well as taking us in to restaurants to sample foods. Discrete bus all black, tinted windows that totally removed any embarrassment of looking like a gawker. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Jeannie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wish could give this 10 stars. We had such a great time with Lori our guide and our driver who was amazing and always able to find a parking place!!!
Lori was FABULOUS! She had so much knowledge and insight into the Brooklyn scene and shared all including some great food...pizza of course pergolis, meatballs even vegetarian was offered and chocolate..of course!
I cannot recommend this tour enough...one of the best I we have ever taken in NYC! Thanks Lori!!!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Thomas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

well worth booking in advance, good cruise, amazing museum experience

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Kathryn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

If you are limited for time this is an excellent way of seeing some iconic sights. Once on the harbour taxi you get an expert commentary so you don't miss anything.
Dropping off at Battery Park there is a 5-10 min walk to the memorial and museum. Be prepared for an emotional couple of hours, No jingoism, just an incredibly tasteful account of an horrendous day and account of the hours, days and months that followed. You cannot class this as enjoyable, but we still count it as the most memorable part of our visit.
Walking down Wall street we rejoined the taxi to continue sightseeing. Brooklyn Bridge, Ellis Island and Lady Liberty with a stop for photos and a history lesson, very good. Your ticket is valid for the whole day so I would advise getting there as early as you can to fit as much as you want into your day.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message