Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Williamsburg

Well-known as the hipster-hub of Brooklyn, Williamsburg is full of creative types and indie venues. It’s safest and most vibrant areas lie near the L train stops, with the main street of the neighborhood being Bedford Avenue and having shops, bars, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1220 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! The guide Rick was outstanding, and the food choices were good. We loved seeing the growth and change in Brooklyn.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour gave us an opportunity to eat our way through Brooklyn and see the sights at the same time.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Robyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely a must do! Brooklyn is so cool and the food was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Alan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour met my expectations and more. Rick was a most entertaining, knowledgeable and informative guide and we enjoyed a great selection of Brooklyn food offerings while learning of the history and culture of the borough?

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was very enjoyable. Our guide Rick was excellent and before the tour ended all who attended became good friends

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Judy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was wonderful. Rick our guide did a great job at explaining the culture of Brooklyn and I felt such a fondness for the area when we were done. The food was good also, more than I expected. I would definitely recommend it to friends.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

susiikh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is a must for those who want to see parts of Manhattan and more. It's a narrative and food tour of lower Manhattan and Brooklyn. Laurie is knowledgeable and a licensed tour guide in both boroughs. She brought together a tour of strangers and was friendly, fun and delightful. We started the tour with a history of parts of East Greenwich Village, NYU and Bleeker Street famous for its nightlife and clubs. Then over to Brooklyn and our first food stop, The Meatball Shop. Delicious!! Next across the street to try Falafel. More history and touring around until we reached a Polish restaurant where we had a great small three course lunch tasting. The next food stop was Table 87 for one of the best Pizzas I have tasted. You may recognize the name from Shark Tank where the owners scored a deal with Barbara!. As if weren't full already the final two stops were for desserts - cannoli at beautiful neighborhood and a gourmet chocolate shop and factory in the DUMBO area of Brooklyn. After all the fun and food it was a perfect day. Thanks again to Laurie and also our driver, Derrick for an awesome day!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I thought this was a great tour..we covered so many different neighborhoods in Brooklyn, Lori our tour guide was so knowledgeable about the history and cultures I found it fascinating. The food stops were great too....very indicative of the particular neighborhood/culture...I had a great time...highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Greg D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The information from the tour guide gave a real understanding of the places we went to, I know now why there are staggered balconies. Oh and the food was something special. Polish food was a highlight.
A great way to spend 4 hours and the guide was very accomodating.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

mellyotillio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great tour guide , knowledgeable and lots of fun.. The story of the bridge is one of the best. Definitely a must when in NY

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

kim l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Totally amazing way to view Manhattan - very easy walk. Marcos was our guide was as well as being delightful he was knowledgable and easily answered all the questions. Recommend the tour highly and Marcos as well! Couldn't figure out how to upload our pix to the review, but all fit for framing!

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very informative about both the Brooklyn Bridge and the DUMBO area. Our guide, Ludi, was very enthusiastic and helpful.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

JEAN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The absolute perfect way to explore areas that you may otherwise miss. Second year I have done this tour and will recommend it to friends visiting the Big Apple.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Sandra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Money well spent for a wonderful cruise that can last all day! and entry to the poignant 9/11 Museum.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide was very informative and engaging. Learned a lot.

Doing what: Williamsburg Walking Tour: History, Culture and Art Scene

sandramtowers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A fantastic tour with a very knowledgeable friendly guide. Great food and lots of info.,

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Elizabeth B Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of the most amazing tours ever!! Our guide - forgot his name, big guy with a white beard - was simply amazing. The details we got and the places and cultures we visited gave us a good overview of Brooklyn and what lies within. I highly recommend this tour! Liz

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was worth every penny. The Grand tour, being a longer tour was well worth it. The views were spectacular. The tour, from start to finish, was well organized. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend it and would do it again on my next trip.

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

Trina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get around and make stops to sightsee

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Ann F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. Laurie was very knowledgeable about Brooklyn. The food was great and varied. The bus was comfortable. We will definitely do other tours through this company.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was wonderful so much to see.Our tour guide aboard the boat was great f un and full of useful
information.The museum was the high light for me so thought making a must see

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Harry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

2 people separately recommended this tour to us. We can only pass on their recommendation! Interesting places, a friendly informative guide and so much yummy food. Don't each much breakfast.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Bonnie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent experience. Tour guide was personable, well informed, humorous, and organized. He kept us moving along so we could get everything in. Don't miss this experience. The food was a wonderful cross section of what Brooklyn has to offer.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Beverly N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had no idea when I booked this tour that it was going to be a 98 degree day in New York.It didn't matter.I so enjoyed this walk that I never thought about the temperature.Matt was our tour guide and he took his time wialking with everyone and explained so much The views of Brooklyn and Manhattan were spectacular from the middle of the bridge.And I learned so much about Brooklyn that I never knew.I hope if anyone reading this recap will be lucky enough to have Matt as their guide

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message