Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Williamsburg

Well-known as the hipster-hub of Brooklyn, Williamsburg is full of creative types and indie venues. It’s safest and most vibrant areas lie near the L train stops, with the main street of the neighborhood being Bedford Avenue and having shops, bars, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1254 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was one of the best tours we have taken...fun and very informative. Don't miss this one!!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Mike United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Enjoyed the opportunity see many sights throughout the day - the 9/11 museum and memorial, Wall Street area, Brooklyn Bridge, and Statue of Liberty. The boats were always on time, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Jodie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see the highlights of the city if you have limited time.
The 9/11 museum is a must if you are visiting New York but you will need at least 2 1/2 hours to see it all.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Diana O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lovely! the tour guide Katherine was amazing, she shared a lot of information and makes you love the bridge.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Janet P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We spent two weeks in New York and this was one of the highlights of our trip.
The bus was comfortable and the driver and guide were very professional. Laurie was very knowledgable and had a great sense of humour and managed to talk to everyone.
The length of the trip and the mix of food was just right and the option to walk the Brooklyn Bridge at the end was a great idea.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Konstantin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, really enjoyed it!

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

Melanie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Laurie and Derrik were an awesome duo of navigation, education and delicious eats. We cannot imagine anything more perfect for our experience. It was well organized, we were easily able to get in and out of the businesses and the food is ready on the spot.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Rick was great! Very informative and fun! Lots and lots to eat! highly recommend

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Kitty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fun tour, great experience !

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Glenn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an excellent tour! None of us had been to Brooklyn and Rick was an excellent guide. We were lucky to have a small group with a small van and received personal attention. Each stop was interesting and the food was interesting and of good quality. We look forward to other tours offered through this group. Thanks!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Stephanie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great guide, Rick, who led us through Brooklyn neighborhoods, teaching us about the history and culture as well as taking us in to restaurants to sample foods. Discrete bus all black, tinted windows that totally removed any embarrassment of looking like a gawker. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Jeannie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wish could give this 10 stars. We had such a great time with Lori our guide and our driver who was amazing and always able to find a parking place!!!
Lori was FABULOUS! She had so much knowledge and insight into the Brooklyn scene and shared all including some great food...pizza of course pergolis, meatballs even vegetarian was offered and chocolate..of course!
I cannot recommend this tour enough...one of the best I we have ever taken in NYC! Thanks Lori!!!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Thomas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

well worth booking in advance, good cruise, amazing museum experience

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Kathryn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

If you are limited for time this is an excellent way of seeing some iconic sights. Once on the harbour taxi you get an expert commentary so you don't miss anything.
Dropping off at Battery Park there is a 5-10 min walk to the memorial and museum. Be prepared for an emotional couple of hours, No jingoism, just an incredibly tasteful account of an horrendous day and account of the hours, days and months that followed. You cannot class this as enjoyable, but we still count it as the most memorable part of our visit.
Walking down Wall street we rejoined the taxi to continue sightseeing. Brooklyn Bridge, Ellis Island and Lady Liberty with a stop for photos and a history lesson, very good. Your ticket is valid for the whole day so I would advise getting there as early as you can to fit as much as you want into your day.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Deana V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic trip. Ludie was a fantastic guide. Tour was fascinating. Would highly recommend this tour company, Inside Out, and Ludie!

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

D'Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour! I highly recommend this tour! It was a great balance between history, culture, and foods. Also, very accommodating to food allergies which I did not expect but greatly appreciated! Rick was very knowledgeable and entertainng!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Peggy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Rick was a very knowledgable and personable guide. The stops we made were interesting, with good food and efficient. The time flew by. Very good your and value for the money

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Outstanding experience. The guide was not only knowledgeable but very funny and engaging. Great overview of different areas of New York I had never seen. Highly recommend

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Alex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing tour of Brooklyn! Our guide Laurie was knowledgeable, funny, and kept everyone engaged throughout the tour. Falafel, meatballs, Polish pirogi , sausage and apple pancake, pizza, canoli, and chocollate: diverse foods, diverse neighborhoods, and an exceptional tour that is definitely recommended!!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Sam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a terrific tour, really set our trip off well. You just got right into the Bones of NY,places you would not necessarily go yourself but glad we did,it gives you a real feel for how NY is made up of all different Cultures/migrants over years and years which make NY so special.

The guide was great too not sure of his name,big guy with a beardsorry

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Claire R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Could not fault this tour. Dahlia our Guide was fantastic. Very informative and interesting. Dahlia took us to a great photo point also and helped take photos for the group. Brilliant. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Gillian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

As my husband is an ex firefighter this was a must for us. Very reflective. Even if you have an entry time still be prepared to queue. Our entry time was 12 and we got in at just turned 1.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Harriet T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

James our driver and Laurie our guide were personable, informative and funny. This was a terrific tour with loads of information, sights and good food. Oh, the food! From meatballs, falafel, polish sausage and perogies, pizza, cannoli to chocolate, it was all scrumptious. We definitely reccomend this great tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Julia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! The guide Rick was outstanding, and the food choices were good. We loved seeing the growth and change in Brooklyn.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message