Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Wollman Rink

Open from November through March, the Wollman Rink (formerly Trump Rink) is an outdoor ice-skating rink in Central Park. Accessible from the south entrance of West 59th Street and 6th Avenue, the rink offers open skating as well as lessons. For New ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 799 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A wonderful experience! Our tour guide was great. Waht

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Andy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome ride in the afternoon of summer

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

linda51259

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our carriage ride through Central Park, it was a glorious November day so that helped! Peter, our driver/guide was hugely knowledgable as well as being highly amusing. Winston, the horse was utterly bomb proof taking no notice whatsoever of the traffic chaos around us as we made our way through the traffic to the park.
I would highly recommend this tour as Central Park is huge and this gives you some perspective and points out places of interest you may wish to visit later at your leisure which we did. All in all an excellent carriage ride which lead to a super day in Central Park.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

kas1011

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely loved my time at Catmosphere. A very special concept in allowing members of the public the chance to spend time with these beautiful kittens and cats whilst they and #39;re waiting to be adopted out. Friendly staff who are clearly passionate about what they do. Great coffee! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Jeffery S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good for history plus additional info on movie locations.

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

gail v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an amazing relaxing way to see the Park. Our guide also pointed out areas of interest and stopped when we wanted to to take pictures.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Dorothy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our Tour Guide was a young actress/singer. The group was quite large and it was sometimes hard to hear what she was saying, but she knew her movies and scenes. Would definitely put this one on your list.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Jeff B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of the highlights of our week long trip in New York. Great driver, great horse JoJo and comfortable carriage with warm blanket. Driver was entertaining and knowledgeable. Pointed out several iconic spots around the park where films were shot. Was very pleasant in taking our picture at some lovely spots.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Christopher G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A lovely way to sample the delights of Central Park. Our driver, Emily, and Charlie the horse, took us on a gentle 50 minute drive pointing out many of the sights at this southern end of the Park. On a very hot day it was very relaxing and gave a very different perspective of Manhattan.
A trip to be recommended without hesitation.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Sam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fun trip,the Guide/Driver knew everything. Said he had been doing it over 17yrs,so I suppose he will know a lot!!Central Park is beautiful,we did 45/50 mins so you see plenty but still plenty more to go at, at your own leisure!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Annette T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our driver was friendly and informative. It was a great way to see the park and learn about the history of the parks creation. He also told us about some of the famous residents in the buildings overlooking the park. As the weather was unusually hot and humid it lovely and relaxing to ride around the park.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Glen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our carriage ride in the park was a very serene hour spent in the midst of a hectic time touring New York. Our driver was very sweet and explained things in the park to us and answered all our questions. I highly recommend taking this tour!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Wendy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to find your way around Central Park. Lots of interesting information from a very enthusiastic guide - thank you!

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Karen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a great way to finish our visit to New York with our granddaughters! First time ever for all of us. Our carriage driver, Emir, was friendly and informative all along the way. Weather was perfect, lots of people jogging past, lots of great sights to see that the guide pointed out. He even stpped and took a wonderful picture of us. Yeah, I'm sure they all do that, but we really LOVE that picture.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Shirley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this was fantastic the driver of the carriage was very knowledgeable and it was very relaxing would highly recommend

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Long leisurely carriage ride through Central Park, just perfect. Because the day was going to become really hot we went early in the morning. The coachman was friendly and courteous. This is a must for any visitor.. The horses are well looked after and not worked in the heat. Although you book a time for the ride, you have 3 days to take it which is brilliant.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Janette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We hade a great time on our tour with Kate : Kate was very friendly and gave us enough time to take photos at the different stops along the way. Highly recommend this tour in NYC :

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The two hour walking tour of Central Park was amazing! It was just the perfect amount of time to experience this amazing park. Jesse lead our tour and did an excellent job. She shared many interesting facts about the park as well as the city. She was courteous, thoughtful of her guests and most of all fun! I would recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Magdaleny A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed the experience and the driver and horse were lovely but to get a driver to accept the voucher was very difficult and some drivers quite rude

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

glandjl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Chris and his horse Yankee were great. Tour was interesting. We were especially interested in learning about all the movies that were shot in Central Park.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Eddwyer3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Too short but informative and the next time we would definitely take the longer ride as there is so much to see and learn. Viator set up a wonderful package for us, well worth it. You really need to look into it if your going to the city.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

DAVID R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

HAD A NICE DAY IN THE PARK

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

pamonyett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience! Very knowledgeable driver!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved it. our horse was named Billy Bob! great tour guide we had. recommend to all.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message