Open from November through March, the Wollman Rink (formerly Trump Rink) is an outdoor ice-skating rink in Central Park. Accessible from the south entrance of West 59th Street and 6th Avenue, the rink offers open skating as well as lessons. For New ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 782 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a great way to finish our visit to New York with our granddaughters! First time ever for all of us. Our carriage driver, Emir, was friendly and informative all along the way. Weather was perfect, lots of people jogging past, lots of great sights to see that the guide pointed out. He even stpped and took a wonderful picture of us. Yeah, I'm sure they all do that, but we really LOVE that picture.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Shirley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this was fantastic the driver of the carriage was very knowledgeable and it was very relaxing would highly recommend

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Long leisurely carriage ride through Central Park, just perfect. Because the day was going to become really hot we went early in the morning. The coachman was friendly and courteous. This is a must for any visitor.. The horses are well looked after and not worked in the heat. Although you book a time for the ride, you have 3 days to take it which is brilliant.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Janette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We hade a great time on our tour with Kate : Kate was very friendly and gave us enough time to take photos at the different stops along the way. Highly recommend this tour in NYC :

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The two hour walking tour of Central Park was amazing! It was just the perfect amount of time to experience this amazing park. Jesse lead our tour and did an excellent job. She shared many interesting facts about the park as well as the city. She was courteous, thoughtful of her guests and most of all fun! I would recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Magdaleny A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed the experience and the driver and horse were lovely but to get a driver to accept the voucher was very difficult and some drivers quite rude

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

glandjl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Chris and his horse Yankee were great. Tour was interesting. We were especially interested in learning about all the movies that were shot in Central Park.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Eddwyer3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Too short but informative and the next time we would definitely take the longer ride as there is so much to see and learn. Viator set up a wonderful package for us, well worth it. You really need to look into it if your going to the city.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

DAVID R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

HAD A NICE DAY IN THE PARK

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

pamonyett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience! Very knowledgeable driver!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved it. our horse was named Billy Bob! great tour guide we had. recommend to all.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The carriage ride was excellent.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great time! Our guide was informative and answered all the question we had. My 2 daughters love seeing all the beauty and charm of Central Park . Would love to do it again

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Alex P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

JayBee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a dream come true for me. I have always wanted to do a architecture round Central Park and this did not disappoint. We went to the arranged meeting place where a few drivers were waiting. We showed our vouchers and we were taken straight away by Gavin to his carriage which was pulled by Autumn, a Brown, well cared for horse. The day was very hot so it was good to drive through the shady parts of the park. Gavin pointed out various places of interest and pulled in by the Lake so we could take photos and he took some of us. The ride lasted 45 mins and I would recommend this tour to anyone. This was a very good price to pay for a private carriage ride, where there were only the 2 of us in it.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Michelle K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great. Our guide was super friendly and did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Karin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide, lovely afternoon in Central Park.

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Paula B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A wonderful experience for all. A great way to locate key landmarks to be explored later.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Tammy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Madeline was great and the tour was amazing!

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Gillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent, the driver was knowledgeable and very friendly.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was knowledgeable and personable....it was an extremely interesting and informative tour that I would recommend to EVERYONE.

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Astrid M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great driver Micheaj and Scooby the horse. He gave use a great overview of the park and took some photos of the two of us. We loved this ride and would do it again if we are back in New York.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message