Open from November through March, the Wollman Rink (formerly Trump Rink) is an outdoor ice-skating rink in Central Park. Accessible from the south entrance of West 59th Street and 6th Avenue, the rink offers open skating as well as lessons. For New ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 816 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dennis H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Worth every penny! Take tip money!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An oasis of countryside and wildlife in an otherwise congested city. Worth taking the tour with a guide, as he gives life explaining what you see. It was too cold the day we went, so I couldn't fully appreciate the beauty of the park

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Lynda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Booking a day ahead made it the simplest, most stress free, least expensive, most relaxing thing we did in NYC. Taxi let us out at Central Park at the carriage area, we immediately got on a carriage and had a beautiful, informative ride through the Park. Driver was friendly, informative, and helpful. This was one of my favorite things on our trip. This is a DON'T MISS thing to do.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

CP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A lovely trip around Central Park!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Christy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Even though it was cold and raining, the private horse and carriage ride in Central Park was wonderful. The driver was amazing and took the time for us to take a picture! Super Fun!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Melvin Singh D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

So romantic taking a horse carriage in central park instead of walking. A must do!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Julio V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was well worth the price. We took the tour during day time and it was cold but not as bad as you would think with the blanket that they give you. Central Park is beautiful and the Manhattan skyline is a gorgeous thing to see. I highly recommend this, a wonderful experience! Our tour guide was great, he took our pics, and they came out great. Thank You!!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Alison B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Brilliant!! we did this on an evening and it was so magical! our horse Kevin was lovely and his owner was very helpful and asked if we wanted to know about things as we went around the park, and we did and she was so lovely and told us about various things as we went around. would definitely recommend this !! Thank you to Kevin and his owner!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Lauren K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Would definitely recommend this tour, had a great guide Eddie who provided a lot of information on the different spots around Central Park. Visited lots of interesting places within Central Park Alice in Wonderland Statue, Bow Bridge, Angel Fountain, The Mall. Was lovely to walk around without the worry of getting lost! Eddie also helped us with directions afterwards.

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

boyd j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

carriage ride was great---- we took the ride in the afternoon---natasha was our driver and she pointed out different items in the park. ''blackie'' was the horse.--- we petted him and fed him carrots after the tour. i would highly recommend this tour of central park. 800 ac. in the middle of n.y. city.---- one of the high lights of our trip to n.y. city

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Beverly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was well worth the price. We took the tour at night and it was cold but not as bad as you would think with the blanket that they give you. Central Park is beautiful and the Manhattan skyline is a gorgeous thing to see at night. I highly recommend this especially at night

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Katie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A wonderful experience! Our tour guide was great. Waht

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Andy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome ride in the afternoon of summer

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

linda51259

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our carriage ride through Central Park, it was a glorious November day so that helped! Peter, our driver/guide was hugely knowledgable as well as being highly amusing. Winston, the horse was utterly bomb proof taking no notice whatsoever of the traffic chaos around us as we made our way through the traffic to the park.
I would highly recommend this tour as Central Park is huge and this gives you some perspective and points out places of interest you may wish to visit later at your leisure which we did. All in all an excellent carriage ride which lead to a super day in Central Park.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

kas1011

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely loved my time at Catmosphere. A very special concept in allowing members of the public the chance to spend time with these beautiful kittens and cats whilst they and #39;re waiting to be adopted out. Friendly staff who are clearly passionate about what they do. Great coffee! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Jeffery S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good for history plus additional info on movie locations.

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

gail v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an amazing relaxing way to see the Park. Our guide also pointed out areas of interest and stopped when we wanted to to take pictures.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Dorothy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our Tour Guide was a young actress/singer. The group was quite large and it was sometimes hard to hear what she was saying, but she knew her movies and scenes. Would definitely put this one on your list.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Jeff B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of the highlights of our week long trip in New York. Great driver, great horse JoJo and comfortable carriage with warm blanket. Driver was entertaining and knowledgeable. Pointed out several iconic spots around the park where films were shot. Was very pleasant in taking our picture at some lovely spots.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Christopher G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A lovely way to sample the delights of Central Park. Our driver, Emily, and Charlie the horse, took us on a gentle 50 minute drive pointing out many of the sights at this southern end of the Park. On a very hot day it was very relaxing and gave a very different perspective of Manhattan.
A trip to be recommended without hesitation.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Sam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fun trip,the Guide/Driver knew everything. Said he had been doing it over 17yrs,so I suppose he will know a lot!!Central Park is beautiful,we did 45/50 mins so you see plenty but still plenty more to go at, at your own leisure!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Annette T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our driver was friendly and informative. It was a great way to see the park and learn about the history of the parks creation. He also told us about some of the famous residents in the buildings overlooking the park. As the weather was unusually hot and humid it lovely and relaxing to ride around the park.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Glen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our carriage ride in the park was a very serene hour spent in the midst of a hectic time touring New York. Our driver was very sweet and explained things in the park to us and answered all our questions. I highly recommend taking this tour!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Wendy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to find your way around Central Park. Lots of interesting information from a very enthusiastic guide - thank you!

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Karen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a great way to finish our visit to New York with our granddaughters! First time ever for all of us. Our carriage driver, Emir, was friendly and informative all along the way. Weather was perfect, lots of people jogging past, lots of great sights to see that the guide pointed out. He even stpped and took a wonderful picture of us. Yeah, I'm sure they all do that, but we really LOVE that picture.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message