New York. The Big Apple. So much can be said about this iconic city that it can be difficult to know where to begin. As a visitor, then, you'll be hard pressed to make heads or tails of where to go in this illustrious burg. Luckily, we're here to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2557 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very enjoyable day. Very informative and interesting.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic trip with top rate tour guide, we will always remember this wonderful tour.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

bssanford

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour gives an amazing overview of New York mainly Manhattan. Our tour guide Gil was extremely knowledgeable and passionately shared so much information about the history, art, people, architecture, etc. There was a good balance of time on the bus, stops, walking, picture opportunities, etc. and bottled water was always accessible. The boat ride was crowded but very informative and interesting. We took this tour our first day in New York, which gave us a great overview of the city so that we knew what we wanted to go back and spend additional time on.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Moira B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

As always a great experience

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jimmy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the best tour we took. Alice was very good.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Patrick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was very god and informative. Tour guide was amusing and knowledgeable . I would recommend this for anyone. Josh was great

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I have taken this tour and cruise twice and will definitely do so again. The guide Tyler was fantastic. Knowledgeable, friendly, happy and considerate, she makes this so enjoyable her enthusiasm is contagious. The tour of the Highline , Chelsea market and Grand Central area must and the cruise is fabulous. No hesitation recommending this tour.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Shirley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this was the best and J the tour guide as excellent he took us to grand central station and the boat on the Hutson was excellent I give it 110

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

michaelkrampf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was good, tour guide was very knowledgeable. Water taxi came very close to Statue of Liberty

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Praveen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well narrated tour and the tourist guide forgot his name had in-depth knowledge of the city history and importance of most of the tourist spots He was quite witty and ensure that the tour doesn't become monotonous... he surely lightened up the atmosphere with his witty jokes. Would surely recommend teh tour

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommended as you get to see all the sights. I am pleased we upgraded to the private plane option and also went to the Canadian side as the views were fabulous.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Julie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour , see lots of main attractions , good tour guides with lots of information, well worth doing.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Harold L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved it!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Annette D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip. Allie was a wonderful guide and we thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Denis M R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The best way to get an overview of the New York City.
We loved our New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour. The tour guide and the driver did an outstanding job. We had great experiences at each place. If you like to know the USA you should visit NYC. NYC means the center of financial, historic and cultural of the USA.
I highly recommend this tour for families and any NY visitor!!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would highly recommend doing this tour. Also included was a one way ferry ride, which we didn't know about when we booked the tickets. The tour of Brooklyn was well worth it. You can also get off and walk across the Brooklyn Bridge back into the city. It was really busy, but the crowds are unavoidable at the best of times.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kari V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a super introduction to New York! Tyler was a superb guide, and very enthusiastic about sharing her New York experiences.We loved the hints and tips suggestions about good food places best shopping, etc. Highly recommended.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Harry Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lovely, we had a great time, the food and the service was excellent.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Lunch Cruise

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Gave a fantastic overview of the city.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

mickhesketh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our family of 6 really enjoyed our One Day tour with Tyler and Anthony. Tyler has plenty of great tips about New York, so I would recommend taking this tour on your first day so that you can benefit from her knowledge. The tour takes in all the must see locations and spends the right amount of time at each. It also helps you to get your bearings for the place. All in all a great experience, Thanks again Tyler and Anthony

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

shaunwestoncole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tyler was a fantastic guide - best ever

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What an amazing tour! Gil and Floyd were a great team. Gil had lots of information and stories to share about the city. We even got to see Washington Square because of missing the 9/11, since it was Sept. 11. We got some great recommendations for restaurants along the way, which we actually went back to. Thanks Gil! Gil was always there to take photos of people and give advice on how to get around the city, etc. We saw way more of the city than we would have on our own. I would recommend this to anyone, especially in the first couple of days of your trip.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Karla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Rachel was an awesome tour guide. Our driver was fantastic also. Great consideration given for my broken ankle, even re-routed tour to break up the long stretches of walking. The boat tour was terrific also, with plenty of time for photos. Would highly recommend as a way to see a lot of sights in one day.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent walking tour of Wall Street and 911 Memorial. Our guide, I believe his name was Joel, was very good and was able to answer all questions. Would recommend this tour to anyone going to NYC.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message