New York. The Big Apple. So much can be said about this iconic city that it can be difficult to know where to begin. As a visitor, then, you'll be hard pressed to make heads or tails of where to go in this illustrious burg. Luckily, we're here to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2495 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dustin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was awesome and tour guide was very knowledgeable of all areas of New York City. I highly recommend anyone to take this tour. Enjoy

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Dlea N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

our tour guide Tyler was excellent and the coordination between her and our driver was spot on. He was always where we needed to be picked up. Cold waters always available and just enough flexibility to let us do a few extra things.Great tour and would do it again!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Keith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great time with great guide!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I booked this to celebrate my wife's 70th birthday and she hates flying. But I had no need to worry. All the staff were friendly and professional and made us feel very welcome. The flight was brilliant with great views of New York, especially as the weather was perfect. I would recommend this trip to anyone and so would my wife!!!

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

MARGARET C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide J was incredible - articulate, funny, intelligent! He was very personable and made everyone feel special! An incredible man. Also a shout out to Floyd the driver. What a very courteous and happy man! lots of info was shared and now I know what to do on my next trip to NYC!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

JON P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Exemplary in all aspects! Our guide, Tyler, was very personable shared resident insights, had good rapport with driver Anthony. Very knowledgeable answered questions competently, patiently, and with enthusiasm. The stops and walking bits gave us a clear gasp of the City - and the boat cruise was a terrific plus!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Angela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed the tour. Our tour guide was the best, extremely informative and helpful. We got to see most of Manhattan in such a short period of time.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Angelita M F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

i loved it. it was amazing. i had so much fun and my friend's son learned a lot

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Tanya L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tyler was amazing. Professional, incredibly knowledgeable, articulate, enthusiastic...the perfect guide. This tour was worth the money.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Diane F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tyler and Anthony were the best!! Best tour in a limited amount of time.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Sarahthesheepu United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome tour of NYC. If you are strapped for time or have never been to NYC before and want to get your bearing then this is fabulous. Tour Guide J and Driver Anthony were brilliant. Ive done a lot of these tours and J was by far and away one of the best guides I have had. One of the stops is the 9/11 memorial. A friend of mine died in the North Tower and J made sure i was comfortable the whole time we were there. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Linda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get an overview of NY. We did two tours: downtown and night tour, well worth doing. Only downside was the time it took to exchange our voucher for tickets - it was very hot in the visitors centre and it took over half an hour in the queue.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Allison N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tyler was awesome and the trip was everything we could have asked for! We saw and learned so much of New York in the 5 1/2 hours we were on the tour. Highly recommend as there is no way you could do all that we did on your own.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time with tour guide Jay! He obviously loves New York City and is eager to share information. This tour was the highlight of our weekend in New York and gave us lots of ideas for places to visit in the city.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Lisa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Definitely definitely recommend this tour! ⭐️ If you want to see the best of New York City but have limited time, this trip is perfect. Also brings you to wonderful obscure gems you and #39;d miss otherwise. Tour guide Gill was exceptional; very knowledgable and charismatic. Couldn and #39;t have been better ✨

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Amber I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide Alice was amazing--a fun, spunky, walking encyclopedia of information! Really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see downtown and learn some history of the area. Our tour guide was very enthusiastic and shared lots I never knew. The group size was perfect and easy to keep up with and hear. I liked the fact you can tour the Statue at your own pace. Unfortunately we did not get to see Ellis Island so I will have to go back and see again. I

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Dorothy I M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide who also gave us tips on how to make the most of our stay in NY. We were part of small group which made the experience more personal. An excellent tour. One not to be missed.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Aldo F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent, good timing in everything, great music the piano men plays with good emotion and style, great food and service and thank God perfect Climate!!! Thank you Kat...:

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Lunch Cruise

susan w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We arrived too late to make this tour due to the traffic from the airport however when I explained this situation to the courteous young man on the phonesee emergency contact number he offered me a day trip of New York at no extra cost-it was fabulous. The tour guide Gil gave us so much information about the city that when we returned a week later after our cruise, we viewed New York as an old friend and we were able to go from place to place ourselves confidently.Thank you for accommodating us so well and for the exceptionally good day tour.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Frankytilly Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic day and gave us a good overview of the city. Jay was hilarious!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Better than expected. Joel, the tour guide, was wonderful. Very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Joe M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour / guide. Excellent balance of visits.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Hong Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is one of the best tour we joined among all other viator tours elsewhere. Our tour guide is so knowledgeable and make everybody including my son 10 years old happy from beginning to the end. Unfortunately, I lost her business card, otherwise, I would provide her name here.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Melody D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The walking tour was really fascinating to hear of the rich history f the area that we could not have gotten any other way. Alice was very friendly and captivating as she guided us through the city.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message