Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

New York. The Big Apple. So much can be said about this iconic city that it can be difficult to know where to begin. As a visitor, then, you'll be hard pressed to make heads or tails of where to go in this illustrious burg. Luckily, we're here to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2547 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Eric did an amazing job of entertaining and teaching us about NYC. My family of 5 had a blast!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Katie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic helicopter trip, we saw all the top sights. We were really lucky as we got a few extra minutes whilst waiting to land! Probably the best value helicopter trip out there.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An absolutely terrific tour. A great combination of sites by bus and then the Statue of Liberty and Manhattan skyline by boat. I would recommend not eating before, as the first stop is the Chelsea Market, where there are lots of very good eats! J. - our tour guide has been doing this for many years and is an absolute pro. His knowledge of the city is unsurpassed. The tour lasted for almost 5 hours and kept my 13 year old entertained throughout.

Doing what: NYC at Night Bus Tour

Gökben E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful experience, a quite different angle to see NY, unlike the comments on the website of the tour we did not even wait for 5 minutes, relatively speeded up process to board... My daughter loved it. Definitely look for another tour for my next trip!

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our trip was fantastic, unbeatable for the price. We got to see all the main attractions in the city including time square, the Rockefeller center, wall street, the WTC memorials, a boat tour to see different views of the city, as well as the statue of liberty and Ellis Island, and a little bit of central park. Our tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable, full of fun facts to keep the trip interesting while seeing NYC. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone visiting New York.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Roshawn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide was the best. I highly recommend this tour and its kid friendly.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a really good tour recommended

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Terrance N. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Guide was knowledgeable, courteous and diligent. A lot of ground and material to cover!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Alison H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a great night,well organised and knickerbocker and 230 were really beautiful bars. The attic bar was not as nice but ok, we missed the appetisers as they were at the start of the evening in the cafe but we didn't know so Mabel let people know in the itenary but a thoroughly enjoyable night

Doing what: New York Rooftop Lounge Experience

Michelle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic tour! This was a great way to see nearly every major site in NYC. Our tour guide, Tyler, was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Our driver was also great. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: NYC at Night Bus Tour

Carol M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a wonderful highlight to our trip. Our guide was knowledgeable and very friendly. It was well worth the money. If you are going to New York, these are the people to show you around.

Doing what: NYC at Night Bus Tour

CHRISTOPHER M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A MUST if you are new to New York. What a fabulous day. Saw everything and gave us ideas for seeing more. But the whole day was only made brilliant by the wonderful, knowledgeable and fantastic Tyler. Make sure you book n a tour with her.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

JANET W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

don't wait until you get to NY and prices are higher there and you get bombarded with bus sale persons - Freepass style was best option as not only got all bus tours but had several options on attractions - make sure you check out which attractions you want to go and see and if they are covered through this package - might save you even more money

Doing what: New York City FreeStyle Pass

rhonda.ingram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic tour - we really enjoyed it. Tyler, our tour guide and Floyd our driver, were both so friendly. Tyler was extremely knowledgeable and gave many tips for our stay in NYC which we would not otherwise have been aware of. Could not recommend it enough - EXCELLENT!

Doing what: NYC at Night Bus Tour

Yoline C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a really great combination and tour. Our guide Alice was so nice. She had some great things to tell and had a great way of telling them. It was the second time in 2 years that I took this tour because I was showing my family around New York. And eventough I already took the tour, it was different and I learned some new things, which was great. Would certainly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a fantastic time! The drink served at each bar was the same drink and not very good. Understand staying with the same alcohol but the mix was inconsistent. The guides were fun and kept things on track!

Doing what: New York Rooftop Lounge Experience

MARY E O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We would give this a 5 star rating. It was by far the best tour we had on our two-week cruise. The other tours we bought through the cruise line. Some we good - even very good - but none compared with yours. Taylor was knowledgeable, smart, enthusiastic, and well disciplined regarding all the timing necessary to make the tour a success. I will definitely look everywhere I go to see if there is a Viator tour to take. I'm sure not everyone could be as good as Taylor, but she sure sold Viator and New York to us.

Doing what: NYC at Night Bus Tour

Monica Viviana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

An unforgettable experience!!! We went to three different rooftops and all three were amazing. In the first one at Queens we were able to see the sunset on Manhattan. The other two were in Manhattan at night. I recomend this tour very much!!

Doing what: New York Rooftop Lounge Experience

Jonathan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent Tour, fun plus a learning expirience

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. It was amazing the difference between seeing the museum before open to the public and after the doors opened. Our guide was knowledgeable. She was able to keep everyone interested from those with no art background to others that seemed well informed.

Doing what: New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kerry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a fantastic way to see loads in a short space of time but without feeling rushed. Gil the guide a real new yorker knew so much and was really easy to listen to.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

shaun c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Starts near to Wall street and visits there before going onto a Church then back to Wall Street on the way to the 911 Monument.
I was not too sure if I really wanted to visit this or not but glad I did they have really done it well so it is a memorial to those that died it could have so easily have been more of a tribute to the terrorists.

You are then taken down to the ferry for the Statue of Liberty with a couple of interesting stops on the way the guide was excellent once at the ferry then you are on your own but that really is not a problem only thing was I spent so much time on Liberty Island I only havd a very quick look at Ellis Island.

What little I saw of Ellis island looked really good but to be honest I did not get time to really be able to comment about it so at some point whenever I return to NY I will have to go there for a proper look at it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message