Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Questions?

Call (888) 651-9785

New York. The Big Apple. So much can be said about this iconic city that it can be difficult to know where to begin. As a visitor, then, you'll be hard pressed to make heads or tails of where to go in this illustrious burg. Luckily, we're here to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2612 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Absolutely fabulous tour! This was my first time in New York. Our tour guide, Tyler, was knowledgeable and friendly. She took time to explain everything, answer questions and give us advice about the best places to see and eat around NYC. The tour went longer than scheduled because it took us to all the major landmarks, including a boat to the Statue of Liberty, with ample time for photographs and walking around. Our driver, Roy, did an amazing job of negotiating all the traffic and one way streets. I would highly recommend this tour New York and I will certainly be taking Viator tours during future travels.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

jessicasloan66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour, we saw so much. We were a small group which was really nice. Our guide was very knowledgeable. I really enjoyed the water taxi trip out to the Statue of Liberty. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

jdebusk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Angela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic, a lot of information and a wonderful guide Tyler. Recommend it for everyone that want to visit and learn about the city.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

gordon.boal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Brilliant 5 hours or so with Gil our knowledgeable guide.He knows everything about New York.Started at 5th Ave Rockerfeller Centre/St Patricks Cathedral and Gil pointed other buildings and shared his information.Travelled through Chinatown/Little Italy/Greenwich Village down to Wall St area.Ground Zero a deserving memory to the victims.Lunch was taken and then a one hour boat trip to Statue of Liberty which was wonderful.Back to Central Park and Strawberry Fields.Wonderful day out and would recommend.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kirsty A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What an experience! I have visited New York a few times now and the one thing I had not done was view New York by air. This was a gift for my Mother's 60th birthday and the memories will last a lifetime. The staff on the ground were fantastic and welcoming, the pilot informative and the flight itself was out of this world. I would strongly recommend this trip to anyone looking and would suggest that if you feel you want to do it then just go ahead. You will not regret the decision. The cruise was packed full of information and a nice end to the trip.

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

Wendy M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We have a wonderful day in New York on our tour with our guide, Tyler, and driver, Roy. Tyler is so full of knowledge about her city and we thoroughly enjoyed our day. It is an excellent tour and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

MICHAEL F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The Amazing Jay was amazing, very knowledgeable about New York and really tailored the experience to the people taking it. Would highly recommend this tour. Good value for the money!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Coral M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Tyler was the best tour guide! It was a fantastic way to see all the sights of NY

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

fslaczko

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Tyler was awesome! Very funny, very informative. It felt like I was getting the insider info historical context. Highly recommend!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

durell P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This trip was awesome and worth every penny. Our tour guide J was knowledgeable, detailed, funny and engaged everyone in conversation. He showed us places and shortcuts that I would have never found on my own. J is the best.......

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Allison S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Tour guide and bus driver was awesome. The tour guide was so funny and she really knew her stuff. Ran late to the meeting spot, they sent out someone to pick us up and catch us up on what we missed and brought us to the group. Would and #39;ve never seen everything I saw or known the story behind of it all.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Neil M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We made the tour reservation on line from Toronto it was a very simple procedure confirmation was sent within a few minutes with all the details as to were and when to meet. we arrived around half an hour before the tour were welcomed by the tour guide, the bus was filled already with 2 seats left for us, although they were not together, some people were willing to switch but we felt comfortable being with our new seat mates, we met people from everywhere, but were the only Canadians on the trip we took off on time, there were bottles of water available free and the tour began, well to describe the places would fill many pages Rockfellor Centre we got off, then traveled toward the piers via Madison Ave, China Town, etc etc we stopped at the 9/11 memorial which was a very moving experience then evenutally we boarded the ferry boat to the statue of Liberty, it was a freezing cold day, with a stiff breeze but it was so worthwhile, we went on the top deck to take some pictures while almost being blown off by the wind in the distance we were able to see a few whales, what a sight to see NY from a distance, we eventually returned to our starting point at times square after stopping at the Park the Fargo building were Oko Ono occupies a complete floor and were John Lennon was murdered.
The tour was well worth while as it gave us an idea of the layout of the City and places we wanted to re-visted on our own.
it might have been warmer, but it was November and we were dressed for it, We highly recommend this tour! here are some of the pictures.......

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Michele B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very nice tour. It is an all day tour if you chose it to be. Some of the time you are on your own which makes it nice to be able to go at your own pace. Out tour guide was great.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

mitay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A good way to see the city, understand some of its history. You can then go back and spend more in the sites that interest you.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

mr c m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

WOW - This tour really is fantastic. It's worth every single penny. We'd never been to New York, but on 13th Feb within 5 hours we'd seen or been shown almost everything! Blown away. You just couldn't organise it yourself. Our guide - Gil - was absolutely brilliant......he knows so much about NY/the buildings/the people/the films/the culture/the history and all the parts that you go to.......he's very entertaining, funny and interesting, which made it even more enjoyable. Coupled with our very capable and likeable driver, Anthony, I reckon we had the dream team. Can't fault it. At all. If you're reading this, Gil - we separately made it to Studio 54 later and thanks from Chris and Sue UK !

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

susan g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Gil was a great tour guide and this was a great experience to see New York. Pace was perfect and so many sights were included. he was very knowledgeable and seemed to really enjoy his job. Floyd our driver was perfect as well..drives alot better than most of the people we encountered here !!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Ruth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A fantastic sightseeing tour of New York, covering all the main tourist attractions and much more! Tyler was an amazing tour guide, so knowledgeable and really friendly. Comfortable transport and very warm considering it was -5 in the morning! I would definitely recommend this tour, value for money and a good introduction to New York. I would suggest that you take this tour on day 1 or day 2 of your stay in New York and then decide what you would like to revisit in more detail.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Haleen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a nice tour and we had a great tour guide named Rachel. Very informative and friendly.

Doing what: NYC at Night Bus Tour

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We did the tour on our first day in NYC and were so pleased we did. It's pretty whistle-stop but gets you around all of the main sites and even on the rivers. Our tour guide was Gill and he was brilliant. We finished the tour at the Dakota Buildings and Strawberry Fields in Central Park which was a real highlight for us as we're big Beatles and John Lennon fans.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Bryan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

One of the best NY tours we have been on and would thoroughly recommend. The trip was made all the more memorable due to our tour guide, Tyler, who has a great passion for her role and NY also a great knowledge and very funny. Our trip after driving through the NY traffic was a visit to the High-Line walk way, for those that do not know it was the old rail network into NY raised about 30 something feet above ground level which has now been turned into a walk, absolutely fantastic so I won't spoil it for the others. If you get a chance go there. Following this we went on a night time cruise to see the sites of Manhatten all lit up from a lovely cruiser. We sailed under the Brooklyn Bridge down and round the point, into the Hudson then down to Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty. To finish we had a tour of Grand Central Terminus, Tyler's knowledge of the station was invaluable, largest Tiffany clock in the world, solid gold clock in the station central hallway, amazing. It was a great evening and I would encourage anyone to go. Thanks Tyler it was a blast.

Doing what: NYC at Night Bus Tour

Christopher P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was well worth the money. Nice small group, good driver in Roy and very good commentary and tips by Gil. The breaks are well planned, you get to see the main sights, and good photo opportunities even on a dull rainy day. Good trip around the Statue of Liberty. Overall would recommend for first timers in NYC.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Top quality tour. Our guide was fantastic.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

AJUMOHAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Trip was very enjoyable. Our guide Allie Parris had very good knowledge in each and every things along wall district and 9/11 memorial. She provided an amazing description about each building. Also view from Ellis island and statue of liberty was awesome..☺

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message