Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

New York. The Big Apple. So much can be said about this iconic city that it can be difficult to know where to begin. As a visitor, then, you'll be hard pressed to make heads or tails of where to go in this illustrious burg. Luckily, we're here to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2584 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Haleen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a nice tour and we had a great tour guide named Rachel. Very informative and friendly.

Doing what: NYC at Night Bus Tour

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We did the tour on our first day in NYC and were so pleased we did. It's pretty whistle-stop but gets you around all of the main sites and even on the rivers. Our tour guide was Gill and he was brilliant. We finished the tour at the Dakota Buildings and Strawberry Fields in Central Park which was a real highlight for us as we're big Beatles and John Lennon fans.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Bryan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

One of the best NY tours we have been on and would thoroughly recommend. The trip was made all the more memorable due to our tour guide, Tyler, who has a great passion for her role and NY also a great knowledge and very funny. Our trip after driving through the NY traffic was a visit to the High-Line walk way, for those that do not know it was the old rail network into NY raised about 30 something feet above ground level which has now been turned into a walk, absolutely fantastic so I won't spoil it for the others. If you get a chance go there. Following this we went on a night time cruise to see the sites of Manhatten all lit up from a lovely cruiser. We sailed under the Brooklyn Bridge down and round the point, into the Hudson then down to Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty. To finish we had a tour of Grand Central Terminus, Tyler's knowledge of the station was invaluable, largest Tiffany clock in the world, solid gold clock in the station central hallway, amazing. It was a great evening and I would encourage anyone to go. Thanks Tyler it was a blast.

Doing what: NYC at Night Bus Tour

Christopher P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was well worth the money. Nice small group, good driver in Roy and very good commentary and tips by Gil. The breaks are well planned, you get to see the main sights, and good photo opportunities even on a dull rainy day. Good trip around the Statue of Liberty. Overall would recommend for first timers in NYC.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Top quality tour. Our guide was fantastic.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

AJUMOHAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Trip was very enjoyable. Our guide Allie Parris had very good knowledge in each and every things along wall district and 9/11 memorial. She provided an amazing description about each building. Also view from Ellis island and statue of liberty was awesome..☺

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Jimmy was most knowledgeable! Fun, timely and easy, the vehicle was very comfortable and clean though the glass top is an average sunroof in the front only.
I highly recommend Jimmy for your next tour!

The Fab Four!

Doing what: Private SUV Tour: Best of NYC

mariela p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing! Definitively the highlight of our New York trip. The guide was super sweet , with great humor and very informed.
Very well programmed , I recommend that you do this one at the very beginning of your stay since it will give you an understanding of the city and several tips to use during your stay.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

geoff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour of New York from both land and water. Tour guides and driver were all excellent.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Leigh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a wonderful experience! One of the best thing we did in New York! A must see!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Davef1matthews

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing guide wish I could remember his name gave good tips on life in new york

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was the best spent money ever. The tour guide Tyler was amazing as was driver Antonio . The knowledge that Tyler passed on to us was amazing considering it was for 5and a half hours I could have gone on it more days while we were there. We saw everything we were supposed to whilst visiting New York and I would highly recommend it to any visitors to your great city. I was on the tour with my daughter and my 2 grandchildren aged 7 and 9 and they also enjoyed it and the river cruise although it was so cold and raining at times.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Connie S. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour is outstanding! We loved that we were able to see NYC from both a bus with a guide and then by water taxi. The winds were very strong the day we were there so we had to sit inside the boat, which wasn't as nice as being outside. The views from the water however, are spectacular and the guide was humorous and knowledgeable. Will definitely do this one again. I loved being able to walk among the New York iconic buildings and sites and Taylor our guide was outstanding! She was so informative and had so much history and fun tidbits of information to tell us that....I took notes! I thought that for the price, this tour was by far the best one out there. If you want to hop on hop off this one isn't for you, because it's with a group of about 30 people who stay together the entire 5 hours, but we loved this way of seeing NYC.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

William Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

i love this trip very much

Doing what: New York City FreeStyle Pass

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Eric did an amazing job of entertaining and teaching us about NYC. My family of 5 had a blast!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Katie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic helicopter trip, we saw all the top sights. We were really lucky as we got a few extra minutes whilst waiting to land! Probably the best value helicopter trip out there.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An absolutely terrific tour. A great combination of sites by bus and then the Statue of Liberty and Manhattan skyline by boat. I would recommend not eating before, as the first stop is the Chelsea Market, where there are lots of very good eats! J. - our tour guide has been doing this for many years and is an absolute pro. His knowledge of the city is unsurpassed. The tour lasted for almost 5 hours and kept my 13 year old entertained throughout.

Doing what: NYC at Night Bus Tour

Gökben E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful experience, a quite different angle to see NY, unlike the comments on the website of the tour we did not even wait for 5 minutes, relatively speeded up process to board... My daughter loved it. Definitely look for another tour for my next trip!

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our trip was fantastic, unbeatable for the price. We got to see all the main attractions in the city including time square, the Rockefeller center, wall street, the WTC memorials, a boat tour to see different views of the city, as well as the statue of liberty and Ellis Island, and a little bit of central park. Our tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable, full of fun facts to keep the trip interesting while seeing NYC. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone visiting New York.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Roshawn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide was the best. I highly recommend this tour and its kid friendly.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a really good tour recommended

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

WILLIAM M F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

great guide and trip. Joel was very informative and entertaining!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is another must do tour when visiting New York City. There is a lot of walking so be prepared and lunch is a little late so bring a snack bar. Excellent tour including the boat site seeing tour of the city skyline, bridges and Statute of Liberty.
Great information and our guide was very informative, kind and courteous.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message