Spot the tourists in Manhattan by the people with their necks craned, spinning, looking endlessly upwards. For decades, ‘build up, not out’ has been the motto for Manhattan architects and designers, and upon arrival, you’ll see that this was well ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We bought the tickets on line prior to our trip. On arrival we quickly proceeded to the viewing decks with no waiting. It was a clear day and we arrived late afternoon and saw the sun set. We then saw the city basked in neon at night. A great afternoon out. If you have the time this is well worth the money.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Abbey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Don't buy the skip the line ticket. It wasn't crowded during the winter. But the restaurant and views were awesome!!!

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Stephanie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Outstanding experience, the entire visit was very well organized. I'm terrified of heights but, really wanted to visit. It wasn't bad. The elevator ride up was 47 seconds but, once you get up to the 102nd floor I didn't find it frightening. They did a great job with the design. Really fantastic!

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Kirsty A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What an experience! I have visited New York a few times now and the one thing I had not done was view New York by air. This was a gift for my Mother's 60th birthday and the memories will last a lifetime. The staff on the ground were fantastic and welcoming, the pilot informative and the flight itself was out of this world. I would strongly recommend this trip to anyone looking and would suggest that if you feel you want to do it then just go ahead. You will not regret the decision. The cruise was packed full of information and a nice end to the trip.

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

Rose A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

WOW! I think the view from here is so much better than empire state. and not as windy..

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Rose A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

wow! the view from here is amazing a lot better than Empire State..

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Charles A J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very well organized....we had no control over the weather as it was less than 12 degrees on the 86th floor...probably why there weren't any crowds!!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Best views of the Park. Plus you can see the Empire State Bldg.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Ellie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Nicely organized! Beautiful view!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

meheve Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Awesome view, but the queues are a little bit stressing. But it is normal, because we're talking about one of the most visited attractions in the city.
Totally recommend!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

meheve Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very touching and emotional. The tour make you go back in time and reflect on how awful this attack was.
Debbie was a fantastic guide, and was able to make me cry with the stories she told

Doing what: World Trade Center Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Ticket

Michele B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very nice tour. It is an all day tour if you chose it to be. Some of the time you are on your own which makes it nice to be able to go at your own pace. Out tour guide was great.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Laura N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was amazing, the views were exceptional. Although the renting of the iPad was 15 to view what all the surrounding buildings were it was well worth it! Such a humbling experience and a beautiful building, such a fitting tribute.I would highly recommend this.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

marley10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful experience

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Sidney G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome experience!!!

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Skip the line was the best for high season period. Buy it if you're visiting on holiday seasons or if you are travelling with many family members.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Gail R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Empire State observatory was definitely worth the visit and rated as 2 or 3 for our NYC visit. However, as is often the case with skip the line tickets, there was not a separate entrance for VIP ticket holders. You must simply barrel your way through announcing your special status. One nice official saw our wristbands as we patiently waited in the line inside the building one of several lines throughout the tour--which we thought was for those like us, and told us to move on up and never stand in another line. There is one line you won't want to miss--the line where your picture is taken to be superimposed in front of a facade of the building--it's part of the Viator package and we missed it due to some kind of snafu.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Bryan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Another must see sight in NY, we went on a clear blue sky October day. I would recommend booking as when our allotted time came we walked straight through and onto the elevator to take us to the top. I'm not going to spoil it for those that haven't been but even the elevator ride was amazing, that's before you get to see the view from the top. A great visit and a great day out.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Justine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The queue was round the block. We skipped the lit and went straight up. Saved us hours!!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

AJUMOHAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Trip was very enjoyable. Our guide Allie Parris had very good knowledge in each and every things along wall district and 9/11 memorial. She provided an amazing description about each building. Also view from Ellis island and statue of liberty was awesome..☺

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Dennis H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message