Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Spot the tourists in Manhattan by the people with their necks craned, spinning, looking endlessly upwards. For decades, ‘build up, not out’ has been the motto for Manhattan architects and designers, and upon arrival, you’ll see that this was well ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4097 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

marley10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful experience

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Sidney G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome experience!!!

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Skip the line was the best for high season period. Buy it if you're visiting on holiday seasons or if you are travelling with many family members.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Gail R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Empire State observatory was definitely worth the visit and rated as 2 or 3 for our NYC visit. However, as is often the case with skip the line tickets, there was not a separate entrance for VIP ticket holders. You must simply barrel your way through announcing your special status. One nice official saw our wristbands as we patiently waited in the line inside the building one of several lines throughout the tour--which we thought was for those like us, and told us to move on up and never stand in another line. There is one line you won't want to miss--the line where your picture is taken to be superimposed in front of a facade of the building--it's part of the Viator package and we missed it due to some kind of snafu.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Bryan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Another must see sight in NY, we went on a clear blue sky October day. I would recommend booking as when our allotted time came we walked straight through and onto the elevator to take us to the top. I'm not going to spoil it for those that haven't been but even the elevator ride was amazing, that's before you get to see the view from the top. A great visit and a great day out.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Justine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The queue was round the block. We skipped the lit and went straight up. Saved us hours!!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

AJUMOHAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Trip was very enjoyable. Our guide Allie Parris had very good knowledge in each and every things along wall district and 9/11 memorial. She provided an amazing description about each building. Also view from Ellis island and statue of liberty was awesome..☺

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Dennis H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Dennis H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Mike A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great view. The wait was pretty long. I went at what seemed like peak time. I guess earlier or later times were better options. Overall it was great. Worth the wait.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Purchasing the VIP tickets to the Empire State Building was a great decision. My wife and I surpassed the two plus hour line as well as the cold and went right to the top in about 10 minutes. With the VIP tickets you are also swept back down in similar fashion. I have and will continue to recommend purchasing the VIP tickets for those seeking NYC in their travel plans especially during the holidays. My wife and I had the best time. Thanks Viator you have the best tours and will continue to use you in the future.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

karen.tilbury Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Unparrallled views of New York City. The lift ride, both up and down, was amazing, even the introduction video prior to you entering the observation floor has it's own surprise. All the staff were friendly and more than willing to answer any questions. Take the time to watch and listen to the15 minute information sessions given at the two locations on floor 100, they're both interesting and very interactive. A great experince overall.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

ekblad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A spectacular view of a fantastic house.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Phaniraj D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

One World Observatory was a wonderful experience. The aha moment was after the documentary... when the curtains go down. Strongly recommend going in the night, especially if you are into photography. Was not too impressed with the pic they took and tried selling after coming down.... most likely it might have been because we were late, and they were in a rush to get home as well.
Buying tickets through viator saved us a few ... thanks Viator

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Just amazing everything you expect and more wonderful but book in advance

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Lisa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic.
Well worth doing.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Leigh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a wonderful experience! One of the best thing we did in New York! A must see!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Judith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a fabulous trip. Our voucher entitled us to make the trip on any day, not necessarily the date of our voucher dependent on weather. On the say if our trip the queue was enormous but we decided to persevere. It was worth the wait and the queue moved quickly.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Colin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We went in Jan and there were no queues anyway, but I and #39;ve never been announced as a VIP so many times in my life - this alone was worth the extra money for and #34;skip the line and #34; tickets, it made my guests feel super special!! Be aware that you need to make the effort to show your VIP wristband to guards.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Davef1matthews

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing sights and you are fast tracked through the building because of the skip the line tickets saved queuing as time is precious in new york

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Planning is important to make the most of your trip and getting around NY is simple, either by Subway or on foot.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Eric did an amazing job of entertaining and teaching us about NYC. My family of 5 had a blast!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Katie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic helicopter trip, we saw all the top sights. We were really lucky as we got a few extra minutes whilst waiting to land! Probably the best value helicopter trip out there.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Mary Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a must do tour for the city. This building is astounding. The view is so good, but if possible avoid overcast days. It's probably a five mile view in any direction if the skies are clear. Elevator ride is unique too as the history of Manhattan is played out in 12 seconds in front of you. Highly recommend as a one time experience.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message