Spot the tourists in Manhattan by the people with their necks craned, spinning, looking endlessly upwards. For decades, ‘build up, not out’ has been the motto for Manhattan architects and designers, and upon arrival, you’ll see that this was well ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3922 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

twitcher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic, well thought out 10/10

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Words cannot describe this AWESOME accomplishment and the feeling of pride when you first gaze upon the building and then go inside. The 360 degree view is absolutely incredible. Breathtaking!!!! God Bless America and God Bless New York City.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Mrs E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

FANTASTIC trip- was astounded by the experience- it has a few surprises when yo get there. Booked online in advance- great deal through viator. No queue and it was mid afternoon. This is a must see.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Alexander W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was wonderful. Easy to get to and able to move freely one we were at the Top of the Rock. No problem with the tickets we bought from Viator at a discount. W ill be using you again to purchase tickets.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

christine b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing views, should not be missed.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic. We went early to avoid the queues and glad we did. If you are going later in the day I would recommend you buy the optional skip the line. Great views over New York and very friendly and helpful staff.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Jimmy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the best tour we took. Alice was very good.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Patrick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was very god and informative. Tour guide was amusing and knowledgeable . I would recommend this for anyone. Josh was great

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Claude F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Newest high top 360 degree view of the City. Breath taking views. On busy days spend the 15 bucks on the interactive display offered so you can fill in the gaps between trying to squeeze in for a window shot, because it can get pretty crowded.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Shirley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this was worth the money saved 1.5 hour and the view as excellent loved it

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Marie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Empire State Building was incredible! Walking around the Art Deco displays with all the information about the building was quite interesting.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Jacki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Having your ticket purchased ahead of time really works well. Saved a lot of time when we arrrived.
When you get to the observation deck they have ipads to rent 15.00 that will describe what you are seeing in the amazing 360 degree view. I would recommend renting while walking around the observation deck.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Kelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was exhilarating! Going up the elevator itself was quite an experience and a surprise! The views are stunning. I recommend having dinner and cocktails while you are up there. The food is very good and the cocktails are pricey but yummy! Don't miss this tour.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The VIP experience saved more time than we could have imagined! Not to mention, we really did feel like VIP's. Wonderful views of the city!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Annette D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip. Allie was a wonderful guide and we thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved visiting Top of the Rock. The views over Central Park were amazing, we also visited on a very clear day, which of course helps with the views. It was also nice to look back onto the Empire State Building.
I would recommend you go early in the morning. There are no cues and not many people at the top.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Alvaro E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Kayleigh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic views, really pleasant staff at the Top of the Rock, great visit.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very impressive

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

sharon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing! Well worth it. We went at 9pm on a Sunday. It had been raining during the day, but had cleared by evening. We didn't have to queue at all - just walked straight through to the lifts. The staff were very professional and looked very smart. We got some brilliant photos and felt we could spend a long as we wanted there as it was so quiet.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

vera k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth doing this views are amazing

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Dave F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide - Teacher Bill I think - was superb. He had lots of little stories about each area that made the tour more enjoyable.

Doing what: World Trade Center Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Ticket

Blghelfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous way to get an overview of the skyline. I would highly recommend renting the specially program iPads for 15. It highlights what you are seeing And then it lets you zoom in on a number of sites and gives you a quick tour of it.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

michael a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Much better than the Empire state building. Get there early Sunday and you have no wait

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message