While people often opt for Manhattan when planning a trip to New York City, the destination is actually composed of five boroughs. Each borough -- including Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, The Bronx and Staten Island -- features worthwhile offerings ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 218 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bonnie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent experience. Tour guide was personable, well informed, humorous, and organized. He kept us moving along so we could get everything in. Don't miss this experience. The food was a wonderful cross section of what Brooklyn has to offer.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Beverly N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had no idea when I booked this tour that it was going to be a 98 degree day in New York.It didn't matter.I so enjoyed this walk that I never thought about the temperature.Matt was our tour guide and he took his time wialking with everyone and explained so much The views of Brooklyn and Manhattan were spectacular from the middle of the bridge.And I learned so much about Brooklyn that I never knew.I hope if anyone reading this recap will be lucky enough to have Matt as their guide

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour of neighborhoods and a diverse selection of restaurants to sample. Learned a lot about Brooklyn - our guide was knowledgeable and the bus very comfortable on an extremely hot day.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Therese H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I took the Brooklyn Food and Culture Tour on a recent trip to NYC. It was great! Our tour guide Rick was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The food was delicious, plentiful, and authentic. A perfect representation of authentic Brooklyn culture. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Food was great. Rick and #39;s knowledge of the history of Brooklyn coupled with his enthusiasm really made the trip

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Shelley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, great food! Loved the history. We will be back to Brooklyn!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Iain L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was very informative and good to listen to.
The food tasting and sites visited were excellent.
A fantastic way to see Brooklyn and feel the pulse of a vibrant city.
Well worth the money and recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Amos R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and a wonderful experience to cycle over the Brooklyn and Manhattan Bridges. Loved it.

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Jennifer O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the tour. Great information on sites visited and fantastic food. Truly a wonderful food and culture tour of Brooklyn.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Joseph D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Brooklyn Bridge Bike tour was great. Our guide Eddie was a wealth of information. There were frequent stops along the tour where Eddie shared information about the different areas, buildings and bridges. We also rode across the Manhattan bridge. You stop at the top to take in the views and take pictures and to catch your breath. I rode in the 5 borough bike tour in 2015 and you do not cross these bridges in that tour.

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent. Very informative and enjoyable trip.
Got to see Brooklyn, understand its history and sample some of the foods.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Marion F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

From beginning to end the tour was terrific. Great tour guide, Rick, was a delight - gave us a colorful cultural look at the lower east side through Brooklyn. The food stops were terrific. The food choices were numerous and plentiful. The weather cooperated which made it even more terrific. This was my first food tour but definitely will not be my last. Thank you

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

CHRISTINA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour ! Our guide Eddie was great! Very energetic and informative.
I lagged behind on the Brooklyn bridge but the group stops midway so it was easy to catch right up. My 12 year old son loved it!

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Diana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ludie was AMAZING. She was not only entertaining but the way she presented the facts about the Brooklyn Bridge brought the story to life. She answered all questions, took pictures of anyone that wanted their photo with the Manhattan skyline in the background at the end of the tour. Plus gave us some great Brooklyn pizza eateries. Best tour of the trip.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent tour, Sean, was very informative and passionate about the history of not only the history of the bridge but of his beloved Brooklyn and the Dumbo district.Thanks Sean, great afternoon. Chris and Steve H .

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was a gift for my husband. He worked in Brooklyn most of his career. We both enjoyed the tour. Our tour guide was fabulous. He was informative and friendly. He made everyone feel comfortable. The food was delicous, and it was so much fun. Thank you for a great day!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Suzanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was knowledgable and friendly. The food stops were delicious and we ended the trip by walking across the Brooklyn Bridge. Very fun.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very informative and delicious food tour. You will definitely not go home hungry. The guideRick was very funny and very knowledgeable of Brooklyn. This is a must do tour

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was one of the best tours we have ever done. It was an amazing way to be introduced to Brooklyn. Loved every second of it.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Exceptional tour, one of the best I have ever been on. Great fun, a great way to see Brooklyn and the food choices were all excellent

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Nina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was by far one of the best things we did in New York and the best way to see parts of Brooklyn. The food was AMAZING! I had the best pizza I've ever had on this tour. Table 87 pizza the best! We had Cuban sandwiches at Sunset Park, cannolis from an Italian Bakery. All while learning the history of Brooklyn. You can't go passed the view of the Brooklyn Bridge at the end. If we're every in NYC again we will probably do this tour again!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Debra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fun tour!
Loved seeing Brooklyn and the restaurants were very accommodating. Two of us are vegetarians and felt very included. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

alan z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Laurie our tour leader was great. The tour was fun with yummy food and tons of information. It was so mild that we could eat at the top of sunset park. Standing under the Brooklyn bridge while Laurie took pictures was awesome. I could not eat the rest of the day! Our driver was funny ,informative and above all a great driver. Great fun enjoy !!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a wonderful day. Richard was a great tour guide. We had limited time in New York on this visit and this was the highlight of our stay. The food was beautiful and the stories that Richard related during the tour were really interesting. Would definitely recommend this tour to visitors and even native New Yorkers who may not have had the opportunity to explore all that Brooklyn has to offer.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Jane N Spencer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Superb mixture of flavors, culture, history, and really fun. Excellent driver sociable, personable tour guide-Rick.
Really a great success. Would recommend it to anyone. A mix of old and new Brooklyn.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message