Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Questions?

Call (888) 651-9785

Visitors to New York can feel the city’s electric energy and powerful vibe at any time of year. But when the holiday season kicks off, the Big Apple definitely turns its spirit up a notch. From the holiday windows and the Christmas trees to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gwen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour would recommend

Doing what: Christmas Lights in Dyker Heights Brooklyn

Ann M S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

DO NOT TAKE THIS TOUR. HORRIBLE. No commentary. Hardly any lights. Worst 2 hours ever. Do Not Take This Tour. RIPOFF

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

Becky B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing...So pleased we booked this tour what an experience. I would recommend to anyone going in December to book this tour. We went on Christmas Eve which was just magical. Our tour guide was great and very informative and we absolutely loved stopping off under the Brooklyn Bridge on the return journey... Not posting any pictures as wouldn't want to spoil anything but they don't do it justice anyway...Thank you

Doing what: Christmas Lights in Dyker Heights Brooklyn

ekaterina.latella

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I enjoyed the tour. Our guide, Horhe, was very knowledgeable, spoke several languages and gave us enough time to enjoy the fantastic Christmas lights. Many thanks!

E.Latella

Doing what: Christmas Lights in Dyker Heights Brooklyn

Joanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic, we had a great time seeing the lights, it was made extra special with a lovely hot chocolate over the river to Manhatten, we got some really lovely photos.

Doing what: Christmas Lights in Dyker Heights Brooklyn

Jette A Danmark

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Its a wow factor

Doing what: Christmas Lights in Dyker Heights Brooklyn

Toni L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The guide was entertaining, but the ticket sales people were rude and ineffectual.

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

elodonnell63

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The trip didn't start that good as a load of people didn't turn up and the coach waited for them for half an hour, which I think was a bit excessive 15mins is surely enough, coach was dirty and scruffy and very hot, windows dirty so you couldn't see out. Guide was very good and told us information about the area for the entire trip, got to see the lights and must admit, not impressed, whether we were at the end of Christmas so people had taken their lights down I don't know, there were a couple of houses that looked good and the guide told us that people paid 20,000 to have their house decorated, should ask for their money back, mostly it was just lights wrapped around trees not very imaginative. The trip back included a stop off at an ice cream house, just what you need and 9.30 on a cold winters night, there was hot chocolate available but we didn't bother and walked to the river side for a fantastic view of Manhatten.
Overall the trip was ok, the guide made it entertaining but I wouldn't bother again.

Doing what: Christmas Lights in Dyker Heights Brooklyn

julie.osborn17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Apart from the fact that we left during rush hour and the Day Donald Trump was in town, the traffic was horrendous, the trip made up for it by being a great extravaganza of lights like we had never seen before, pictures by no means do it justice!

Doing what: Christmas Lights in Dyker Heights Brooklyn

Susannah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was such a fun tour! Nothing can prepare you for what you will see with the lights! The tour was on time and the guide was very friendly and made sure we saw as much as possible. We even got a stop at Brooklyn Bridge on the return, allowing us to take some wonderful skyline photos of New York. A really unforgettable experience which I would recommend!

Doing what: Christmas Lights in Dyker Heights Brooklyn

Gail H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved it! Guide was very informative and entertaining and the lights were amazing. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Christmas Lights in Dyker Heights Brooklyn

Anthony W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful over the top tour lights were spectacular and guide very funny

Doing what: Christmas Lights in Dyker Heights Brooklyn

Tina-Audrey ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An incredibly beautiful Xmas display

Doing what: Christmas Lights in Dyker Heights Brooklyn

leegmac11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A fantastic tour, a great evening out. The night was spoilt by the oacj breaking down and having to sit and wait for 2hrs for another coach to pick us up.

Doing what: Christmas Lights in Dyker Heights Brooklyn

david j

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Brilliant sights to be seen both on the way to and from the xmas lights. The xmas lights themselves were fantastic.
Our tour did leave at rush hour which meant we were a bit rushed in Dyker Heights and the tour guide wasn and #39;t the best.
Any more than two people and a taxi would be cheaper.

Doing what: Christmas Lights in Dyker Heights Brooklyn

Kathleen S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Tour guide was excellent - really enjoyed this and would do it again. Only problem was a mechanical issue with the bus on the way home. Didn't get back to Manhattan until almost midnight - took over 2 hours for a replacement bus to arrive and pick us up from the side of the road. While we were safe and warm, it would have been much better if we'd been given accurate information on the status of the replacement bus..... we kept being told it was on its way and that it would be there in a few minutes....... that was aggravating.

Doing what: Christmas Lights in Dyker Heights Brooklyn

Anne C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Easy location to meet at to begin trip, but bus DID NOT drop us off at the same place so we had to walk further than expected. We enjoyed the lights and there were a lot to look at but the stop at the end to cross a busy road to get some hot chocolate was not fun.

Doing what: Christmas Lights in Dyker Heights Brooklyn

Shannongilmer

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Tour guide was very informative and enjoyable.

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

Mary H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This was a great tour. Easy pickup and comfortable bus. The tour guide was very informative. These lights are amazing. The bus parks and you walk around a few blocks and see the lights up close.

Doing what: Christmas Lights in Dyker Heights Brooklyn

Diane W

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Our tour guide was great but talked really fast.

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

Smiley

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The tour guide was awesome and the bus driver was a very good driver. The guide was very informative and funny. The downfall is that this tour takes part on a hop on hop off type of bus, which is barely protected from the cold and wind. We froze, especially our feet. We strongly recommend bringing heated insoles for the feet and hot paws for the hands, a really good winter coat, as the seats on the bus are just those plastic kind without any padding and they stay cold, as well as a hat. A rain coat helps when it rains as well, as we experienced rain and snow on this tour.
We travelled exactly 13.7 kms during this tour and were able to see many wonderful lights and were well amused by the tour guide.
I give it 3 stars because I think an enclosed bus with padded seats would be much more appropriate for this tour and the cost. It would have been nice to be comfortable while watching the lights.

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

Claudia D

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The Lights were worth seeing.However due to heavy traffic the whole trip took us over 4 hours while we only had 30 min at the Lights.We made two more stops on the way which was nice but would have preferred more time at the Lights. Also tour was bilingual also in Spanish which did not work out well.

Doing what: Christmas Lights in Dyker Heights Brooklyn

Ronald K

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Did not see Rockefeller center,street was closed

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message