Circle Line Sightseeing Cruises has been delighting visitors and locals alike on their guided tours of the waterways surrounding Manhattan since 1945. To date, over 60 million passengers have enjoyed a New York cruise with Circle Line, admiring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carol.farmish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent no trouble exchanging voucher. Had good weather so stayed on open top deck

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Juliet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fab cruise, cold due to the time of year, so wrap up warm if sitting outside.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

lemacdm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful! The band and the bratwurst was great. The boat trip was pleasant, and the walk and the animals we saw were enjoyable. Couldn't hear the commentary on the boat at times with everybody talking, but got some information out of it. No fall color yet this year. Everything well organized and mostly friendly staff. Really a fun day.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

JOBETH P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

had a great time..

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Janis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour around Manhatten Island was terrific. The views were stunning and our tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Ron T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. Good view of the sights, good running description of them. Would recommend it to any visitor.

Doing what: Circle Line: New York Landmarks Cruise

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip. The guide Andy was very knowledgable and gave lots of info

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Timothy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, tour guide was very informative with the history of the area.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Mr G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great experience of Manhattan from the water, with a great slightly whacky commentary. We upgraded to the VIP so no queuing up to board - you wait in comfy seats in the shade, priority seating areas on board inside and out and the $25vouchers for the fantastic North River Lobster Co. Recommended

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

tomocave18

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyable afternoon with great guide who gave a running commentary for the whole 2 1/2 hours well worth the money

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

William D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip up the Hudson. Bill the guide was 1st class and certainly new a lot about the area. Great night.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Anika C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, very insightful and relaxing

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Chris.obando1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour for the most part but the only problem was, and I've experienced this with other similar tours, is that if you are out on deck trying to take pictures, it is next to impossible to hear the narrative and, in our case, the guide had LOTS of stuff to share and I missed out on a lot of it. I don't know how they can remedy the problem but I had to keep walking in and out so I could hear all his wonderful stories and still document it with my camera. Otherwise, 5 star experience!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Martyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Although the day was wet, the cruise was very interesting and we were able to see everything. My wife and I learnt a lot from the commentary and under different circumstances there would be some excellent photo opportunities. I would recommend this tour to anybody.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Patricia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent narrator on board. It was an amazing experience to see NYC buildings from the Hudson at night. Very colorful. A trip worth doing . Good value.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Jean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the Circle Line Complete Manhattan Island Cruise. Good, sunny day and not too hot. Crowded but it was 9/11 weekend. Andy was a great tour guide. Jovial and full of facts. Would definitely recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well organized. Great tour guide. Suggestion: mention parking right at the pier- looked around for awhile and spent 45 to park a few blocks away. At the entrance to the boat, saw parking sign-too late.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved this tour. The captain was great and as he had been working on the circle line for 15 years, there wasn't anything he didn't know.
The boat was really big and there was plenty of room to move around. I would highly recommend taking this tour. It is a great way to see NYC from the water.

Doing what: Circle Line: New York Landmarks Cruise

Shaun D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A good for value tour and must do see to get the best views of this great city.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

JAMES D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

fabulous trip, well worth the money, Tour guide was very knowlegable. would recommend it to everyone, this trip is a must for everybody who visits this fine city

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Gloria J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were extremely pleased with the trip. We saw and learned things about Manhattan that we did not know. The tour guide was very informative and delightful. Hats off to the whole tour group.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

George

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Comprehensive and great!

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Lauren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Myself and my boyfriend went on this trip and it was a really nice night! Joe the tour guide was very helpful and full of information. I would definitely recommend it!!

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

MR RAYMOND ADAMSON United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed this tour - we were only in New York for 3 days and this has to be the best way of seeing a lot in a short amount of time. Guide very knowledgeable and experienced. Recommend this to anyone else visiting New York and wants to save wear and tear on their legs

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message