Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Circle Line Sightseeing Cruises has been delighting visitors and locals alike on their guided tours of the waterways surrounding Manhattan since 1945. To date, over 60 million passengers have enjoyed a New York cruise with Circle Line, admiring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2335 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sandy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The trip started early in the morning and was full of great sites along the Hudson and with narrative by the crew. Lots of good food and snacks were available on the boat. Bear Mountain was lovely and fun to hike up to the lake, the rustic café, and the gorgeous rock formations and lovely forests along the way up. Our trip was in the Fall and the leaves were stunning. The café offered hot dogs, burgers, chicken sandwiches and soft drinks and beer. The trip back on the Hudson was just as interesting and the view of NY skyline in the afternoon was beautiful. Take this trip. You will enjoy it!! Sandy Brown

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Tracy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fabulous tour of the famous sights, all done on an evening cruise on the Hudson and East river. This was a great opportunity to see the Manhatten skyline as never before and you get a real sense of the scale of New York City. The guide was super knowledgeable and the two and a half hours is perfect to see everything. It was a particular treat to get up close to the state of Liberty from both sides! Fully recommend this great value tour, you won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

George W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience. both the passengers and crew were relaxed and friendly. The guide/narrator made the trip memorable and rewarding.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Pat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was awesome! Our captain was very knowledgeable and informative. The boat slowed up for photos and it gave us numerous opportunities for photos. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Muriel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was an amazing walking tour. Our guide was the best ever. He humanized the tragedy and I walked away from his tour uplifted and believing in the kindness of people and the importance of joining together. Wonderful experience.

Muriel Simpson

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Linda A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing experience and great service. The tour guide was extremely informative and we learned so much about Manhattan. Thanks!!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Zoé-Marie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great experience, worthwhile, many thanks

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Alison B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Brilliant! all people in the crew were very friendly and helpful and the cruise was great!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I loved this tour. The sights were amazing and the tour guide excellent. New York at night...wow!

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great guide and far more facts about NYC than I have ever known. Really made the trip.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Chris K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Perfect amount of time on the water, and great price. Easy access at Pier 83 in midtown. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Catherine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Brilliant! Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

ike p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good morning!
We enjoy our trip so much.
You can see it from attached pictures - the best foliage colours !
Ike.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Nina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This cruise was really amazing! We saw the Statue of Liberty so close and clear that it was not necessary to land on the island. And, of course, we saw Manhattan. We were lucky with weather, a sunny warm day, light gentle breeze and calm water - what wonderful trip!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A fantastic trip. You see the Manhattan sky line from a completely different perspective at night, absolutely stunning ! 2 hours but it flew! Food and drink on board but quite expensive, so eat before or after. Don't miss this trip, it's brilliant.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Peter F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Totally different to day time cruise, Magical!! Do take warm clothes because it does tend to be chilly on board... Excellent guide, very funny and informative.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Rebecca K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved this tour. Our guide, Jim? Joe? Sorry! was so patient and informative, the boat was ok, very clean... but seating could have been more comfortable - however, the sights were amazing. To see the skyline from the water, both NYC and Jersey, were great. If you can only do one thing in NYC, take this cruise.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

middy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very excellent tour!!! This tour is a wonderful way to see NYC and get many very nice pictures. The guide for the tour was excellent and very informative. I will do this tour again when I go back to NYC.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Terry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide was phenomenal...very knowledgeable and informative.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Arthur R J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A first time experience, but certainly re-doable. My guests thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Ambiance and service were pleasurable, the music was great. It should have been broadcast throughout the vessel. The walk at Bear Mountain was unexpected but tolerable. I'w awaiting the change in season to re-book another trip.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Mandy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Perfect way to the see the city from the water . The tour guide was amazing very knowledgeable - we loved it

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I enjoyed this trip especially the tour guide. Wednesday October 12 at 12:30

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Julie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a great place to get on the boat, versus the lower piers. You go all the way around to the East River - 2 hours - a bit long for my personal taste, but very nice overall.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message