Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Circle Line Sightseeing Cruises has been delighting visitors and locals alike on their guided tours of the waterways surrounding Manhattan since 1945. To date, over 60 million passengers have enjoyed a New York cruise with Circle Line, admiring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2320 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great guide and far more facts about NYC than I have ever known. Really made the trip.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Chris K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Perfect amount of time on the water, and great price. Easy access at Pier 83 in midtown. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Catherine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Brilliant! Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

ike p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good morning!
We enjoy our trip so much.
You can see it from attached pictures - the best foliage colours !
Ike.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Nina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This cruise was really amazing! We saw the Statue of Liberty so close and clear that it was not necessary to land on the island. And, of course, we saw Manhattan. We were lucky with weather, a sunny warm day, light gentle breeze and calm water - what wonderful trip!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A fantastic trip. You see the Manhattan sky line from a completely different perspective at night, absolutely stunning ! 2 hours but it flew! Food and drink on board but quite expensive, so eat before or after. Don't miss this trip, it's brilliant.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Peter F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Totally different to day time cruise, Magical!! Do take warm clothes because it does tend to be chilly on board... Excellent guide, very funny and informative.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Rebecca K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved this tour. Our guide, Jim? Joe? Sorry! was so patient and informative, the boat was ok, very clean... but seating could have been more comfortable - however, the sights were amazing. To see the skyline from the water, both NYC and Jersey, were great. If you can only do one thing in NYC, take this cruise.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

middy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very excellent tour!!! This tour is a wonderful way to see NYC and get many very nice pictures. The guide for the tour was excellent and very informative. I will do this tour again when I go back to NYC.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Terry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide was phenomenal...very knowledgeable and informative.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Arthur R J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A first time experience, but certainly re-doable. My guests thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Ambiance and service were pleasurable, the music was great. It should have been broadcast throughout the vessel. The walk at Bear Mountain was unexpected but tolerable. I'w awaiting the change in season to re-book another trip.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Mandy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Perfect way to the see the city from the water . The tour guide was amazing very knowledgeable - we loved it

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I enjoyed this trip especially the tour guide. Wednesday October 12 at 12:30

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Julie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a great place to get on the boat, versus the lower piers. You go all the way around to the East River - 2 hours - a bit long for my personal taste, but very nice overall.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Boat ride was great, but not much to do at Bear Mountain.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

docdavejones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nice to see the other side of New York. Well worth the time to visit

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Kenneth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Brilliant tour covering all the major landmarks including the Statue of Liberty. The guide was excellent and very informed.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Debra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I both thought the staff was professional and friendly. The tour guide was wonderful. We were very happy with the tour that we chose.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

FRNND987

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was awesome recommend will try to do it again before winter comes..

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very interesting cruise. Narrator was excellent, talked continuously throughout and was very informative.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Carol.farmish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent no trouble exchanging voucher. Had good weather so stayed on open top deck

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Juliet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fab cruise, cold due to the time of year, so wrap up warm if sitting outside.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

lemacdm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful! The band and the bratwurst was great. The boat trip was pleasant, and the walk and the animals we saw were enjoyable. Couldn't hear the commentary on the boat at times with everybody talking, but got some information out of it. No fall color yet this year. Everything well organized and mostly friendly staff. Really a fun day.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

JOBETH P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

had a great time..

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message