Manhattan might be a small sliver of The Big Apple, but it’s still quite a large area to cover, especially if you’re traveling on foot. One great way to cover a lot of ground and do something outside of the typical bus and walking tours is to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2000 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lori H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Joey, our tour guide, was very interested in making sure we all had a good time. He pointed out interesting things to see at the top of the Empire State Building. On the Intrepid, he made sure we all were able to see the little movie. The 9/11 Memorial was a beautiful thing to see. He also pointed us in the right direction to find great places to eat and shop.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was an amazing experience we would highly recommend it, the knowledge of our tour guide Debbie was excellent and there was so much to see. Great day thank you

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent Tour, great guide, very highly recommended

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Kyle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Well I must say, me and my companion Martin absolutely loved the tour. Joey was an excellent guide, we wish we could have spent more time with him. Our friend Curt was very jealous after we had told him all about our tour, but most of all, he was very upset that he never got to meet Joey.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The description of this VIP tour tells it all. Lots to see and explore on this 5 hour tour that involved lots of walking. The most important piece of the tour was our fabulous guide, Deb. She is full of knowledge and passion for the city of New York and this shows at every turn of this tour. Deb will answer any and all of your questions while keeping all guests engaged in the tour with her personal touches. There will be alot of walking so wear comfortable shoes. Water is available for purchase at each of the venues and time was allowed to explore a little on our own.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Carole W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Had a fantastic day touring New York City with our lovely, lively and very well infomed tour guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Lmfarr7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was my highlight of visiting New York for the first time. The guide, Debbie was great, even though the tour did differ slightly and we didn't do Wall Street but we did it ourselves after the 9/11 tour. We were lucky and our group only consisted of 4 couples which I think made the tour better. The taxi ticket was great too and we used it the following day to go to Brooklyn. I would definitely recommend this as a first timer to New York and I would use Debbie for a tour again.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Amelia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Jim was fantastic. We were able to see so much of New York in a short tour, without the hassle of lining up.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

John G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Cannot rate Viator's trips highly enough. professional from start to finish. Excellent guide who could not have been more helpful and full of interesting facts.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A very good trip with a great selection of attractions, knowledgeable guide and a second day using the water taxis around New York.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Amber A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour! Would have liked some extra time on Wall Street to take pictures. Guide was smart and funny.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Billy T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely worth every penny cent best way to see or the land marks and in on day! Empire State views are the. Set I've ever seen in my life and the 9/11 memorial was very moving. Heidi our tour guide is a true New Yorker real passionate and answered every question thrown her way she deserves a pay rise thank you Heidi!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth booking this - you jump the queues and our Tour guide was excellent - Debbie thanks! A great way to get to know your way around the city aswell and pick up some inside tips. Boat trip was a great way to navigate one end of the city to the other. A moving account from Debbie as well at 9/11 made this something other than a tourist attraction more of a somber reflection which is exactly what it should be. Wrap up warm in winter though, the sea breeze is fresh!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome tour, really enjoyed it! Jim knew his stuff, very informative and genuine. Loved the whole experience and can thouroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

rogan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Jim thanks for an amazing tour it was great to see your incredible city and im looking forward to getting back to NYC and seeing more

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

marley10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Outstanding tour with an outstanding guide

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Beverley V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the highlight of our NYC weekend ! Heidi was excellent . She was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and made us feel completely comfortable in her city . It was an amazing price and covered all of the city's highlights that we had time to see . The VIP tour enabled us to get to the top of the Empire State Building first as well as first to get in to see the Intrepid Air craft carrier displays . We saw more in that 6 Hours then we did for the rest of the weekend . I would highly recommend this tour . We also added the 9/11 museum to the tour . We skipped the line simply by showing our VIP info . It was great ! The museum was well represented . It was busy but quiet and surreal at the same time . The boat ride from the Intrepid to Battery Park was a bonus and we got great pics of the Statue of Liberty ! This was an excellent way to start our weekend in NYC . Looking forward to our return .... Heidi should get a pay raise by the way !

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Nikkistyle73

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

highly recommended. You can get to areas that you want to see without paying the high taxi or Uber fees.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-On Hop-Off Cruise

Mitch N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Debbie was great...a true asset to any NYC adventure. Make sure you adhere to her timelines so you do not miss a thing.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Harold H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour was not only a great deal but it was one of the highlights of our New York holiday visit this week. We had a blast and our tour guide Debbie was amazing, insightful and a joy to be with. Really loved her touching personal story about 9-11. GREAT TOUR AND GREAT TOUR GUIDE !!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

SARAH C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly recommend this tour, it is an early start but well worth it, the first group to enter Empire State in the day, no queuing and crowds up there. The tour guide Debbie was so energetic, had great insight of NYC and had her own personal story of 9/11 which was very humbling to hear. 5 star tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

ian f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour and the guide was top class.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Rebecca T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The 911 museum visit made the day! Each ferry crew was exceptional.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

brandi.levings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If you will be in NYC for a short time and want to see a lot of things THIS is the trip to take. My mom and I were in NYC for 3 days and we wanted to see and do a lot of things. If we had done this on our own it would have been a disaster. Debbie was our awesome guide and is very knowledgeable in all the information we were given. I can't say enough good about Debbie and this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message