Manhattan might be a small sliver of The Big Apple, but it’s still quite a large area to cover, especially if you’re traveling on foot. One great way to cover a lot of ground and do something outside of the typical bus and walking tours is to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1887 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Beverley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour, we got so much done in 1 day and found out lots of interesting facts. I would really recommend this if you have limited time and want to see a lot. We added on the 9/11 museum and am pleased we did, well worth a visit. The water taxi was a great way to get around.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Sandra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Money well spent for a wonderful cruise that can last all day! and entry to the poignant 9/11 Museum.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Thomas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was Outstanding. The Empire State Building viewing area was amazing. Our Tour Guide was Heidi. She was great and provided solid information and made the tour fun. The best part of this tour was being the first group to enter the Empire State Building and The Intrepid Museum No waiting. The World Trade Center was also an awesome attraction. We viewed the 9-11 Museum and the Reflection Pools.
The cost of this tour was definitely worth the money. My entire family enjoyed it. Tom

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Heidi was our tour guide and she was so amazing ..She was funny and she really knew her stuff..

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Amee G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My tour guide Debbie was great. Got a lot of information. You get to see the Statue of Liberty when you catch the water taxi back to Pier 79 near the Intrepid Museum. If you want to go to the Liberty Island you need a different tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Corinna O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Myself and my daughter decided to take this tour when I realized booking to go up the Statue of Liberty didn't have any openings until nearly 3 months out. I was sorting through all the cruise and ferry options that went by the statue. A couple days before I had taken a 5 hour city tour, which included this ferry tour from the water, and I really enjoyed that. So, I booked with Viator again, and purchased the hop on hop off cruise, going for a bite to eat in Brooklyn before getting back on. The tour guides on the boats are informative, funny and made the trip great.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-On Hop-Off Cruise

Robert Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had Jim as our tour guide, he was great, we went to the Empire State Building, we cut the queuing line which was great as we didn't want to waste time lining up, then after onto an open top bus for a short tour, then onto the air sea and space museum, again no lining up to get in.
From there the 9/11 memorial and we paid the extra to go into a 9/11 museum which if your visiting the memorial it's worth going inside the museum, such a moving place to visit.
We were only in New York for four days, this is a great way to see a lot in a short amount of time. Thanks Jim you were great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Jim was an excellent tour guide who was very knowledgeable and informative and made the whole 5 and a half hours fun and interesting.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Catherine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

friendly staff and a great look of the city.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-On Hop-Off Cruise

Prudence P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip highlighted many NY attractions

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Sheri H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Jim was a native of New York City and very informative and funny. Jim made the 5 1/2 tour very fun and interesting. Take this tour if you want to learn the history of New York City!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day on our tour! We were first ones up to top of Empire Bldg --very cool. We really enjoyed using the water taxis for the rest of the day too. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. Thanks for another great experience!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Trina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get around and make stops to sightsee

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Graham I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was Debbie - wow, she certainly knew her stuff. Anything she doesn't know about New York isn't worth knowing. She made the whole trip very entertaining and interesting.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Lydia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour worked really well with our family. I would recommend a stroller for a family with young child.

Debbie our tour guide was exceptional and she handled even the difficult experience of 9/11 with grace and poise.

On a separate note, my daugfther left her back pack in the water taxi. The crew worked tirelessly to locate it and return it to us on the same day. Awesome team!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Charles K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well done your. Guide was very informative and pleasant. Size of your was 40+ A smaller number would have been better. It was a full day of activities, so bring along snacks or a light lunch if you can.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wat a joy to skip that line at the Empire Sate building and be the first to experience those spectacular views! We thoroughly enjoyed our tour day with Heidi our tour guide who was both informative and entertaining. The double deck bus ride, the tour of the Intrepid, the Enterprise Space Shuttle and finally the 911 Memorial! A memorable day for sure!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way four our party of 7 to see NYC, we beelined it to the top of the Empire State building in the morning with our tour guide Jim, He had a great sense on humor and kept a smile on our faces all day. We learned so much information that we would have missed otherwise. We got skip the line entry to Intrepid and were able to get through the submarine before general admission even opened. The water taxi ride was great, with entry to the 911 museum we were able to use the water taxi for the rest of the day and the entire next day. We took a tour of Wall Street and lower Manhattan. The tour ended at the 911 memorial with some great stories from Jim. We had an hour before our entry to the museum which was a great chance to grab lunch at a small pub right next to the firehouse. The pub had an amazing scrapbook of close up view of 9-11. The 9-11 memorial was great, we could have spent all day there. It was a great experience and we would definitely take another tour from viator. Jim was truly a great guide and we enjoyed every minute of our tour with him.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

James V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Debby was a wonderful tour guide which made the whole experience great .Great tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was wonderful so much to see.Our tour guide aboard the boat was great f un and full of useful
information.The museum was the high light for me so thought making a must see

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

joshuanile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour operator Deb was amazing and new so many great details about the city.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Georgia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip more than met my expectations and Heidi, our guide, was wonderful

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was so well worth the money we paid. We couldn't believe so much was included in the tour. And the tour guide, Jim, was so informative, passionate about his love of New York and made sure we didn't lose anybody on the many stops. We would definitely do it again, no doubt.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message