Manhattan might be a small sliver of The Big Apple, but it’s still quite a large area to cover, especially if you’re traveling on foot. One great way to cover a lot of ground and do something outside of the typical bus and walking tours is to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1862 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Debby was a wonderful tour guide which made the whole experience great .Great tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was wonderful so much to see.Our tour guide aboard the boat was great f un and full of useful
information.The museum was the high light for me so thought making a must see

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

joshuanile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour operator Deb was amazing and new so many great details about the city.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Georgia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip more than met my expectations and Heidi, our guide, was wonderful

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was so well worth the money we paid. We couldn't believe so much was included in the tour. And the tour guide, Jim, was so informative, passionate about his love of New York and made sure we didn't lose anybody on the many stops. We would definitely do it again, no doubt.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Bryan M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We only had a few days to see the best of New York and this trip ticked a few of the boxes. As it was a cloudy day we opted to view the lights of the city at night from the Empire State Building which, although crowded, was spectacular. The 9/11 Memorial was very special and we stayed a while to pay our respects. Then the Water Taxi ride allowed us to see the Statue of Liberty up close along with Brooklyn Bridge and the Manhattan skyline etc.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Tony R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, this tour started at Empire State Building then continued through the city. The guide was very knowledgeable and could answer any questions asked. Well done.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jeremy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour hitting all of the major spots and doing so at the front of the line! Our guide Jim, was insightful and entertaining which made the tour more personal and engaging. Would def do it again!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Shawn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guides are really excellent. We learned a lot and the service was well explained. Glad we did it

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Brian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, a lot to pack into one day as we were exhausted at the end - our guide Hiedi was amazing, very informative and witty, she clearly cares about and loves her city (NYC) and gives great advice on things to do and see outside of the tour also - have to say Heidi made our day very enjoyable .

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Waveney P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such a fantastic flight. Well organised, well narrated by the pilot....it was worth every penny. You really got an appreciation of the enormity that is New York and if you can see a city by air, that's so much better. Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

ANN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed our trip on the new york water taxi and 911 musuem. I just wished the transaction would just direftly be with the vendor.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

ROBERT N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

EXCELLENT DAY.GREAT GUIDE.INTERESTING ITINERY. TOTALLY RECOMMEND

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Janet P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely no complaints. Even on super busy July 3, we never had to wait for a boat and there was plenty of below deck or upper deck seating. Also good amount of time spent by Statute of Liberty. Very organized. Would definitely do again!

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-On Hop-Off Cruise

Barry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

All aspects were sound and enjoyable, even getting out of bed at 5-30am had its charms so I am told.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had my tour with Debbie she was great, I and #39;d recommend this tour for anyone else who doesn and #39;t have a lot of time in the big city but wants to see most things in one day. Well worth the money paid

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Iain B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

You really got to see the inside of this beautiful building - classy or what. Hiedi our guide was super funny and engaging with the entire group (20) not a dull moment with lots more than just her script. Battery Park on foot was so good and 9/11 memorial just something else - definitely go.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Joan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Debbie our guide was excellent. Tour was perfect and met expectations.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Satbinder B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip the guide was brilliant no queuing just excellent lots of information given by the guide to the point of history and were to get good food!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

nickmary6269

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Heidi was amazing! Great tour with a brilliant tour guide.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message