Manhattan might be a small sliver of The Big Apple, but it’s still quite a large area to cover, especially if you’re traveling on foot. One great way to cover a lot of ground and do something outside of the typical bus and walking tours is to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1909 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rowan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Despite the terrible weather our the whole trip was absolutely amazing and worth every penny. Our guide Kernah made a point of making our sodden day, a day to remember. We would recommend the trip to anyone

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

oneilldebdon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent,10/10 ,our guide was brilliant

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

julie j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Heidi, our tour guide was funny, informative and very knowledgeable, we both enjoyed our half day tour very much

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Peter D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Walked fro our hotel on W 35th around the corner to the ESB and first in to the tower, really great day with a short cruise down river and a visit to ground zero, very moving.
The museum is a must see to understand what happened.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Shaun D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wow, what can I say. A small intimate group and a must knowledgable and fansatic guide. Hedi, you were fantastic. Thank you so much. Scooby and Jos.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

lukeandelisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a wonderful tour. Our tour guide was fabulous--she took the extra time to show us so much of NYC. The experience was seamless and we had great day!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

mnrothfels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Heidi was awesome! Gave us so much information and was fun and personable throughout the day. Great Empire State building morning, beautiful afternoon cruising to Liberty. Small group and relaxed approach with New York flair.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

mnrothfels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Heidi was awesome! Gave us so much information and was fun and personable throughout the day. Great Empire State building morning, beautiful afternoon cruising to Liberty. Small group and relaxed approach with New York flair.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Sheridan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A brilliant trip. Well worth the money. Heidi was a fantastic tour guide giving us a really brilliant insight into New York. We only had a small group which was added bonus as Heidi had lots of wonderful things to share with us about New York. The beat the queue was also a bonus . Thank you for the great experience would recommend and will be using again ourselves.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Lauren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My boyfriend and I both agree that This was the best trip of our holiday!!
Debbie was our tour guide and she was kind, funny, enthusiastic and full of information. You really do feel like your just out spending the day with an American friend when your with her. We would definitely recommend this!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Kirsty B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had the best day. Received a very warm welcome from our guide Debbie. We were the first group up at the Empire State Building as soon as it opened. The visibility was not great as was cloudy but still got to see so much from the top with our guide pointing out the sights. Short bus trip to the river and museum. Water taxi then walked to the 9/11 memorial. Debbie spoke very passionately about the 9/11 Memorial and was a very moving please to be. The memorial was were we left Debbie with a hug and a massive thank you. Returning to our base via the Statue of Liberty where the Water Taxi stopped so that everyone could take photos of the lady herself. A day of memories we will treasure forever. Worth every penny. Paul Kirsty and Rowan

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

JEAN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The absolute perfect way to explore areas that you may otherwise miss. Second year I have done this tour and will recommend it to friends visiting the Big Apple.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Beverley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour, we got so much done in 1 day and found out lots of interesting facts. I would really recommend this if you have limited time and want to see a lot. We added on the 9/11 museum and am pleased we did, well worth a visit. The water taxi was a great way to get around.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Sandra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Money well spent for a wonderful cruise that can last all day! and entry to the poignant 9/11 Museum.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Thomas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was Outstanding. The Empire State Building viewing area was amazing. Our Tour Guide was Heidi. She was great and provided solid information and made the tour fun. The best part of this tour was being the first group to enter the Empire State Building and The Intrepid Museum No waiting. The World Trade Center was also an awesome attraction. We viewed the 9-11 Museum and the Reflection Pools.
The cost of this tour was definitely worth the money. My entire family enjoyed it. Tom

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Heidi was our tour guide and she was so amazing ..She was funny and she really knew her stuff..

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Amee G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My tour guide Debbie was great. Got a lot of information. You get to see the Statue of Liberty when you catch the water taxi back to Pier 79 near the Intrepid Museum. If you want to go to the Liberty Island you need a different tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Corinna O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Myself and my daughter decided to take this tour when I realized booking to go up the Statue of Liberty didn't have any openings until nearly 3 months out. I was sorting through all the cruise and ferry options that went by the statue. A couple days before I had taken a 5 hour city tour, which included this ferry tour from the water, and I really enjoyed that. So, I booked with Viator again, and purchased the hop on hop off cruise, going for a bite to eat in Brooklyn before getting back on. The tour guides on the boats are informative, funny and made the trip great.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-On Hop-Off Cruise

Robert Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had Jim as our tour guide, he was great, we went to the Empire State Building, we cut the queuing line which was great as we didn't want to waste time lining up, then after onto an open top bus for a short tour, then onto the air sea and space museum, again no lining up to get in.
From there the 9/11 memorial and we paid the extra to go into a 9/11 museum which if your visiting the memorial it's worth going inside the museum, such a moving place to visit.
We were only in New York for four days, this is a great way to see a lot in a short amount of time. Thanks Jim you were great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Jim was an excellent tour guide who was very knowledgeable and informative and made the whole 5 and a half hours fun and interesting.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Catherine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

friendly staff and a great look of the city.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-On Hop-Off Cruise

Prudence P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip highlighted many NY attractions

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Sheri H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Jim was a native of New York City and very informative and funny. Jim made the 5 1/2 tour very fun and interesting. Take this tour if you want to learn the history of New York City!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message