One interesting way to explore New York is by taking a helicopter tour. While a bus or walking tour allows you to come face-to-face with the city, a helicopter tour takes you above its massive skyscrapers, flashing lights and mix of architectural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 647 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hils United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our helicopter trip was absolutely fantastic! A highlight of our holiday. It was a special treat for us as its not a cheap thing, but it was well worth it. The views you get are amazing as you fly over Manhattan. The pilot put us at our ease and he pointed out all the important places for us to see. I was lucky as I got to sit in the front with the pilot. I'd love to do it again!

Doing what: New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour

jaynecmartin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Superb trip. Our tour guide was so informative and caring and really made our trip one to remember. We had an extremely hot afternoon but even with temps of 35 we loved every minute of it. This is such a great way to experience the sights of NY far better than 10mins in a helicopter! We were able to capture so much on film. Going over the Manhatten and Brooklyn bridge in a convertible was a memory to cherish. This car is in beautiful condition and turned heads everywhere we went... So pleased I saw this trip listed on Viator......

Doing what: New York City Tour by Classic Convertible

Ken S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great helo ride. The line was fast moving so we didnt have to sit long to get on our helo. The pilot was very nice and pointed out major landmarks. He gave both sides of the helicopter opportunities to get photos. Only complaint was it was over before you knew it!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although this trip was expensive we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. It was well organised, safe and exciting. The staff were friendly and the pilot gave us a running commentary of what could be seen below. It was quite a windy day and the feeling inside the helicopter was thrilling. The views across Manhattan are breath-taking and we would recommend this way to see the city to anyone. We opted for the 20 minute flight and this seemed like plenty of time to get good photos and enjoy the ride too.

Doing what: New York Helicopter Tour: Ultimate Manhattan Sightseeing

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This helicopter trip was the hi - light of our trip to New York and we highly recommend this to all visitors. Great staff and organisation on the day - very safe and the pilot was informative and amusing! Over too quickly so will choose a longer flight next time we visit. Fantastic!....

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

janice.griffiths

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My 2 daughters and myself had a fab helicopter ride, our pilot Matt was really friendly and made us all feel at ease. The trip was a birthday present for my daughter's 30th Birthday, she said it was an awesome way to celebrate her birthday. Thanks to everyone also at the Helicopter pad, everything went smoothly and again all the staff were very friendly

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Me and my parents did the helicopter trip as a special treat and weren't disappointed. 12 - 15 minutes doesn't sound a lot but got to see everything we wanted to. It was a once in a lifetime experience that I was very happy with. Good value for money in my opinion the only annoying thing is the 35 per head heliport tax but not the company fault. Overall excellent. Made my folks very happy They're 64 and 71, i'm 38. Thanks Big apple!!!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Me and my parents did the helicopter trip as a special treat and weren't disappointed. 12 - 15 minutes doesn't sound a lot but got to see everything we wanted to. It was a once in a lifetime experience that I was very happy with. Good value for money in my opinion the only annoying thing is the 35 per head heliport tax but not the company fault. Overall excellent. Made my folks very happy They're 64 and 71, i'm 38. Thanks Big apple!!!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

Ryan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely phenomenal experience which I will NEVER forget! I was given this as a gift for my 18th birthday and it was fantastic! The staff were really friendly and got us on to the helicopter as quick as they could so I was not wasting too much time sitting about instead of exploring the big apple! The flight it self was about 15 minutes and saw some breathtaking views of NYC! Well worth the money and would highly recommend to anyone who is not afraid of heights and wants a real view of NYC...

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

Chrissie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Money well spent. Liberty helicopters were an extremely professional tour company which put my parter and I completely at ease for our first ever helicopter ride. We enjoyed every second of this experience and would highly recommend it to everyone young or old!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

mel.and.paul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The admin side was a little frustrating- don't forget to phone 48 hours in advance... but once we got booked in it ran smoothly and the helicopter tour did not disappoint! It would be my highlight of our trip and worth every penny!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

Bayan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing, the best view I saw in New York City is from this helicopter tour.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Edward L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Other than a helicopter ride, the best views of Manhattan you will get. Cool lift ride

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

DORE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience! Depends where you sit in the helicopter but we highly recommend this tour. We booked the 15 mn and it was a nice tour with lovely pilot.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

LAAKEA M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

All went very well just a little wait with how many people were there. And the flight was Awesome flying in a Helicopter is fun I'd do this again.

Doing what: New York Helicopter Tour: Manhattan Highlights

Andrea F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Just got back from the highlight of our trip to NY......the helicopter flight. What a brilliant experience. We flew up past central park and back. Totally amazing. Got some superb photos and videos.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Fmilton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We turned up early as we weren't sure where it was or whether it was easy to find. This wasn't an issue as they put us on the next helicopter. Everyone was friendly and helpful and the pilot had good knowledge of the local areas. My husband loved his birthday present!

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Apart from a bit of a wait in line and the endless repeating safety video the 20 min ride we took was really good, friendly helpful staff and the pilot himself was amazing doing the tour via headphones , talking with the air traffic control all while flying a helicopter at the same time was impressive to say the least , worth every penny ...

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Helen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

If you only do one thing while you're in NY. DO THIS!!
Completely amazing, the views are breathtaking and I got so many great photos of NY at night which has made fantastic wall art. Everything was so well organised from waiting in line to boarding the helicopter. The guys there keep you entertained with funny tales and brain teasers. The river cruise was also very good and it made such a difference seeing Lady Liberty at night. Can't fault it and can't wait to do again

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

Dezzy United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Got to the heliport (pier6) all the guys were polite, and helpful, watched the video, safety checks, walked to our helicopter.. And took off to get a view of the best city in the world.. Was truly breathtaking! And I highly recommend this to anybody!!

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

ginger f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fabulous! Buying through Aviator online is the way to go. We got there and were on the helicopter in about 20 minutes. People who purchased their tickets there had to wait in line. Ginger Fountain

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

R S H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

In hindsight I wish I had taken the longer tour, all the apprehension of going in a helicopter etc were gone the minute we met the crew, very professional and an excellent tour.

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

SIMON E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Has to be the best trip in New York,
the helicopter flight at night was stunning and the views even better, the Pilot was friendly and pointed out all the landmarks and everybody was given the same stunning views.

The statue of Liberty cruise was good but the Champagne toast in a small plastic glass left a lot to be desired.

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

Ericae71

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well organised and friendly team.

Thought we might get a little closer to the statue of liberty than we did and all flights go up and down the Hudson rather than across Manhattan which is always very clear in a any of the literature until you find a map of their route.

Overall a fun experience, does depend slightly on where you end up sitting in the helicopter slightly as more restricted view if facing backwards.

Doing what: New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My son and I had never been in a helicopter before. It was amazing!!!!! Great way to see the sights!! The pilot was great too good sense of humour . I would say it was our top experience whilst we were in NYC

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message